Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 06:16:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 [2022] 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006850 times)
mavericklm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
May 02, 2015, 12:17:24 PM
 #40421

no problem man! thanx for the help!

just 1 corsair in the house

yeah, i know i have to play with it. atm i said fuck it and put it aside
it's just time and nerves consuming...

put back 2 sp20 on dps2000bb and i got 2.4th on same 1.3kw!

regards,
mav
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510985767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510985767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510985767
Reply with quote  #2

1510985767
Report to moderator
1510985767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510985767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510985767
Reply with quote  #2

1510985767
Report to moderator
1510985767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510985767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510985767
Reply with quote  #2

1510985767
Report to moderator
padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


https://www.bitworks.io


View Profile WWW
May 02, 2015, 06:47:00 PM
 #40422

A Jupiter controller can be flashed and used to control Neptune cubes, right?

Anyone?

Yes it can..

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
https://www.bitworks.io
scryptasicminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214


View Profile
May 02, 2015, 06:58:39 PM
 #40423

Any new product from KNC worth pre-ordering?
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

FUN > ROI


View Profile
May 02, 2015, 07:42:55 PM
 #40424

Any new product from KNC worth pre-ordering?
Despite musings of the contrary, KnC doesn't particularly (pre-)sell miners anymore.  They're quite happy mining in their farms which currently constitute between 6% and 7% of the network.

Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


/dev/null


View Profile
May 02, 2015, 09:39:02 PM
 #40425

Any new product from KNC worth pre-ordering?

well, if you want to dump your money, please send them to me instead of KNC, at least I will tell you later, what I bought with them:)
notthematrix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


Crypterium- Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyone


View Profile
May 02, 2015, 10:30:23 PM
 #40426

Any new product from KNC worth pre-ordering?

Nope.
check http://www.kncminer.com



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 02, 2015, 10:59:28 PM
 #40427

Any new product from KNC worth pre-ordering?
Despite musings of the contrary, KnC doesn't particularly (pre-)sell miners anymore.  They're quite happy mining in their farms which currently constitute between 6% and 7% of the network.
... and paid for by the bitcoin community even though they lied about that saying that wasn't going to happen.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
teslaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
May 03, 2015, 01:17:59 AM
 #40428

Yes ...
diffrence is a lot of bug fixes!
and preformance enhancement.

https://github.com/KnCMiner/images/blob/master/Neptune/Changelog
1.06s is very stable.
I found another "preformance enhancement" (Sorry spellcheck, I know, I know, but it's a quote. Will you forgive me? "No, you must die now." Damn it HAL, time to yank your boards again!). If you turn the "Find my miner" On/Off in the web interface, it disables the green LED. Tongue

KnCMiner Firmware - Mercury/Saturn/Jupiter/Neptune/Titan
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
May 03, 2015, 03:36:10 AM
 #40429

no problem man! thanx for the help!

just 1 corsair in the house

yeah, i know i have to play with it. atm i said fuck it and put it aside
it's just time and nerves consuming...

put back 2 sp20 on dps2000bb and i got 2.4th on same 1.3kw!

regards,
mav

well is that your problem it is my understanding you need 2 PSU's to run a Neptune.......with Y cables at 750w each at least is best...

or am I wrong on this with the Neptune..if you are trying to run the whole Neppie off 1 PSU if the above is correct that is the issue imho

again i have a titan running on 2 1200i corsairs so again unsure but thougtht 2 psu's on neppies was also the norm with the important y connectors at 16awg and of
course 16 awg at least on PSU's and y cables ...NOT 18awg for fire hazzard issues

i may not have the above right but think that i heard this?

if the cube is completely toast send it back for an RMA make knc spend some money on staff to fix it.....

make sure you contact their support email first to get an RMA number ...should they reply...that is a big if imho.....prob have 1 guy for RMA now in a closet someplace

I heard they are or have shut the main building down in sweden.....so who knows






       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
notthematrix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


Crypterium- Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyone


View Profile
May 03, 2015, 08:54:09 PM
 #40430

no problem man! thanx for the help!

just 1 corsair in the house

yeah, i know i have to play with it. atm i said fuck it and put it aside
it's just time and nerves consuming...

put back 2 sp20 on dps2000bb and i got 2.4th on same 1.3kw!

regards,
mav

well is that your problem it is my understanding you need 2 PSU's to run a Neptune.......with Y cables at 750w each at least is best...

or am I wrong on this with the Neptune..if you are trying to run the whole Neppie off 1 PSU if the above is correct that is the issue imho

again i have a titan running on 2 1200i corsairs so again unsure but thougtht 2 psu's on neppies was also the norm with the important y connectors at 16awg and of
course 16 awg at least on PSU's and y cables ...NOT 18awg for fire hazzard issues

i may not have the above right but think that i heard this?

if the cube is completely toast send it back for an RMA make knc spend some money on staff to fix it.....

make sure you contact their support email first to get an RMA number ...should they reply...that is a big if imho.....prob have 1 guy for RMA now in a closet someplace

I heard they are or have shut the main building down in sweden.....so who knows







best psu evga 1300 g2 ,needit 2 X andyou need the splitters,
good PSU is VERY important.
wrongs psu kills cubes and your PSU



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
freakying99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430


Pythagoras and Plato are my brothers.


View Profile
May 04, 2015, 12:55:44 AM
 #40431

A Jupiter controller can be flashed and used to control Neptune cubes, right?

Anyone?

Yeah im sure its possible.
9600
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156


View Profile
May 04, 2015, 02:13:40 AM
 #40432

Hey Everyone,
So I've been deploying quite a few used Neptunes over the past few months and I've never run into a problem like this...

Picked up a used batch 1 Neptune with an extra comp cube thrown in to make up for some dead/missing cores.  
With the best tuning, I can get about 3.3-3.4TH out of all cubes, which is lower than the seller advertised but still isn't the major issue.

What absolutely kills me is the controller. It hashes for about ten or fifteen minutes until, quite suddenly, all cores are disabled and it ceases to hash. CGminer/BFGMiner is still running but the cores never re-enable and the hash-rate settles at 0 with no device activity.  Huh

A cgminer restart will "fix" the issue, but I'm basically sending a remote SSH command to the Neptune every fifteen minutes telling it to restart the cgminer service which, for some reason, also stops the Web interface from being able to talk to the miner via the loopback interface, therefore losing the ability to tune/read any stats until rebooting.

Definitely not a solution.
So, has anyone seen this controller behavior?

Thanks in advance.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
May 04, 2015, 04:07:47 AM
 #40433

Hey Everyone,
So I've been deploying quite a few used Neptunes over the past few months and I've never run into a problem like this...

Picked up a used batch 1 Neptune with an extra comp cube thrown in to make up for some dead/missing cores.  
With the best tuning, I can get about 3.3-3.4TH out of all cubes, which is lower than the seller advertised but still isn't the major issue.

What absolutely kills me is the controller. It hashes for about ten or fifteen minutes until, quite suddenly, all cores are disabled and it ceases to hash. CGminer/BFGMiner is still running but the cores never re-enable and the hash-rate settles at 0 with no device activity.  Huh

A cgminer restart will "fix" the issue, but I'm basically sending a remote SSH command to the Neptune every fifteen minutes telling it to restart the cgminer service which, for some reason, also stops the Web interface from being able to talk to the miner via the loopback interface, therefore losing the ability to tune/read any stats until rebooting.

Definitely not a solution.
So, has anyone seen this controller behavior?

Thanks in advance.



you maybe could hack something like this together i guess as a short term fix to get some hash

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Smart-Jumper-for-ATX-power-supply-auto-restart-KNC-Titan-Neptune-12-Pack-/271826062069?nma=true&si=5MR8uRONkc9hxzFXwy1OCrqnPmI%253D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2557

price is way to high..but maybe you have the tech skills or their are other alternatives to this i'm not aware of better/cheaper

if the unit has the original piece of crap kingsington 4gb class 4 SD.....it could be failing i guess

I replaced mine with a Sandisk 8gb class 10 from this guy have had no issues

below is for 2 SD cards

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Lot-2-x-Ultra-SanDisk-8GB-8G-microSDHC-48MB-s-micro-SD-SDHC-C10-UHS-I-16GB-/321104977239?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4ac3591d57

seems an ok price to me

so a complete RE-DO of a new SD card is the first thing I'd try

for whatever it is worth ..... others on here likely have better info

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
May 04, 2015, 09:26:31 AM
 #40434

does anyone

overclocked titan over 325 mhz?
love_me_some_btc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 04, 2015, 07:30:36 PM
 #40435

Hello everyone.

I stumbled upon this site after attempting to find answers dealing with the used KNC Neptunes I bought.

I'm seeing now that I probably should have avoided KNC....what drives me insane is that all the knowledge on their forum, THEY JUST DELETED IT!

Okay down to it....I have 5 Neptune rigs, each with dual 1300w EVGA PSUs. I have managed to get 3 up and running, and was having issues with the 4th and 5th ones.

It seemed to come down to the controller cards. I have 2 that were just STOPPED. Flashed RC6 with a microSD card, no change (FYI for those working with these WARNING: RC6 firmware kills the ability to set a static IP, it was just revert back to checking DHCP).

So, I ordered (2) new BBB RevC, and have successfully flashed RC6 onto one, and have replaced one of the RevB BBBs that seemed to be bad. Up and running great.

However, I have the same issue with the second new BBB as well, everything looks like it flashed fine....and now just sits at STOPPED state. WTH?!?!? Also, the ones that are affected by this, the FIND MY MINER option fails to light the LED, I thought that behavior was odd.

Also, what is the flashing process as it is? I downloaded the RC6 firmware, setup the SD card per instructions, load SD card with power OFF and all cables disconnected, wait for flashing green light to show success (in subsequent attempts to flash, I sometimes do not get this green light).

Is it possible to downgrade? What is the process? I have attempted to download the 1.02 and 1.06 .BIN firmware images, but selecting them and hitting UPGRADE from the UI does nothing, I am always on RC6. Is there another method to downgrading? Do I have to cook my own image with the 1.02/1.06 .BIN files and then flash?

Does anyone have any further experience or have any similar stories?

Glad I finally found a group who are using these, almost impossible to find info on running them out there. I like my new S5s wayyyyyyyyy better when it comes to setup and config, a breeze.


bgibso01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


GET IN - Smart Ticket Protocol - Live in market!


View Profile
May 04, 2015, 10:02:23 PM
 #40436

Hello everyone.

I stumbled upon this site after attempting to find answers dealing with the used KNC Neptunes I bought.

I'm seeing now that I probably should have avoided KNC....what drives me insane is that all the knowledge on their forum, THEY JUST DELETED IT!

Okay down to it....I have 5 Neptune rigs, each with dual 1300w EVGA PSUs. I have managed to get 3 up and running, and was having issues with the 4th and 5th ones.

It seemed to come down to the controller cards. I have 2 that were just STOPPED. Flashed RC6 with a microSD card, no change (FYI for those working with these WARNING: RC6 firmware kills the ability to set a static IP, it was just revert back to checking DHCP).

So, I ordered (2) new BBB RevC, and have successfully flashed RC6 onto one, and have replaced one of the RevB BBBs that seemed to be bad. Up and running great.

However, I have the same issue with the second new BBB as well, everything looks like it flashed fine....and now just sits at STOPPED state. WTH?!?!? Also, the ones that are affected by this, the FIND MY MINER option fails to light the LED, I thought that behavior was odd.

Also, what is the flashing process as it is? I downloaded the RC6 firmware, setup the SD card per instructions, load SD card with power OFF and all cables disconnected, wait for flashing green light to show success (in subsequent attempts to flash, I sometimes do not get this green light).

Is it possible to downgrade? What is the process? I have attempted to download the 1.02 and 1.06 .BIN firmware images, but selecting them and hitting UPGRADE from the UI does nothing, I am always on RC6. Is there another method to downgrading? Do I have to cook my own image with the 1.02/1.06 .BIN files and then flash?

Does anyone have any further experience or have any similar stories?

Glad I finally found a group who are using these, almost impossible to find info on running them out there. I like my new S5s wayyyyyyyyy better when it comes to setup and config, a breeze.

First thing:  When you boot up the BBB & Controller Card, is the white light a flash or longer?  If it flashes 3 times, it's a bad controller.


               ████
             ███  ███
           ████     ███
         ███  ███    ███
       ████     ███    ███
     ███  ███     ███    ███
   ████     ███     ███   ██
 ███  ███     █████████████████
███     ███     ███           ██
 ███      ███     ██          ██
   ███      ██████████      ███
     ███      ██████      ███
       ███      ██      ███
         ███          ███
           ███      ███
             ███  ███
               ████

GUTS
    ███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
   
smart-ticket protocol for events
live product with market traction!
    ███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
   
  BTC ANN
  WEBSITE
  BLOG
   
  SANDBOX
  WHITEPAPER
  BOUNTY
   
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 06:29:32 PM
 #40437

Am I reading this right?
People are still buying Neptunes when KNC are at the brink of launching the 16 nanometer cloud and have stopped any & all support of previous products?
Amazing how people will buy machines BEFORE doing any research.
Your only hope is a BTC price hike to thousands of dollars before the diff jumps again. .... Good luck with that.
Worrying about a few Gigahashes is so futile... It's shear insanity!
Do the math... a Neptune purchased now will likely never ROI... ever. Not even with free electric.


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
notthematrix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


Crypterium- Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyone


View Profile
May 06, 2015, 12:29:59 AM
 #40438

Am I reading this right?
People are still buying Neptunes when KNC are at the brink of launching the 16 nanometer cloud and have stopped any & all support of previous products?
Amazing how people will buy machines BEFORE doing any research.
Your only hope is a BTC price hike to thousands of dollars before the diff jumps again. .... Good luck with that.
Worrying about a few Gigahashes is so futile... It's shear insanity!
Do the math... a Neptune purchased now will likely never ROI... ever. Not even with free electric.

If all was true you had a point....
but  http://www.kncminer.com/support works quite well
and the 16 mm cloud well , if you can use your neptubes in iceland where electricity is 100% thermal and water.
you dont care about the KWH price electricity is INCLUDED at no extra charge when you build a new place @ $100.000 +
yes in iceland they have FLAT rate electricity contracts coneected to the parcel you buy!
you can pull 50kwh at 3 phase 400V and they will not complain.
One catch tough you have to be icelandic or married to one Smiley




░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
May 06, 2015, 01:58:37 AM
 #40439

Am I reading this right?
People are still buying Neptunes when KNC are at the brink of launching the 16 nanometer cloud and have stopped any & all support of previous products?
Amazing how people will buy machines BEFORE doing any research.
Your only hope is a BTC price hike to thousands of dollars before the diff jumps again. .... Good luck with that.
Worrying about a few Gigahashes is so futile... It's shear insanity!
Do the math... a Neptune purchased now will likely never ROI... ever. Not even with free electric.

Well, you know that no one is paying anywhere near $10,000 for a Neptune rig these days. So I'm not sure how you would know that they'll never ROI.

Lol, I can't believe I'm defending anyone who's still mining with KNC gear! But we shouldn't be surprised that people are continuing to mine with secondhand gear. I bet there are people still farting around with the first Avalons somewhere in the world.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
May 06, 2015, 05:17:03 AM
 #40440

Am I reading this right?
People are still buying Neptunes when KNC are at the brink of launching the 16 nanometer cloud and have stopped any & all support of previous products?
Amazing how people will buy machines BEFORE doing any research.
Your only hope is a BTC price hike to thousands of dollars before the diff jumps again. .... Good luck with that.
Worrying about a few Gigahashes is so futile... It's shear insanity!
Do the math... a Neptune purchased now will likely never ROI... ever. Not even with free electric.

Well, you know that no one is paying anywhere near $10,000 for a Neptune rig these days. So I'm not sure how you would know that they'll never ROI.

Lol, I can't believe I'm defending anyone who's still mining with KNC gear! But we shouldn't be surprised that people are continuing to mine with secondhand gear. I bet there are people still farting around with the first Avalons somewhere in the world.


well at $750 usd say with the additonal s shipping to you and free electric (which some users on here have with solar) it would take around 4.5 months to ROI with FREE ELECTRIC
and again if you had the proper PSU's from GPU days sitting about to use w/o that added expense.

using this calculator  www.tradeblock.com

now I think? the Neptune draws at the wall about 2500w using that figure with 3.5TH I get the following and a 0% fee pool

at my rate of 12c per kwh I start losing money on the whole thing at 4.5 months ...goes downhill from there at least at these current prices

now both cases the 12c kwh and the  free electric assumes you have 2 proper sized PSU's sitting about from the GPU days and that is not an extra expense to re-affirm that
likely 400 buck extra expense if you don't have such

so imho even at the free electric scenario .....imho you are better off just buying coin.....and hope for a price rise

and also the point that 16nm from the KNC splash in the mining universe is also likely coming here in the next couple months .....with their vow of wanting to own
40% of all bitcoin mining and transacitions fees as/if that applies by 2016.....well ...there is also that to consider

and again for myself I don't have free electric even if I did the added complication of where I am at I'd have to figure out a way to move that 2500w  of 24/7 heat
and summer is coming........(got that issue with the Titans) a further consideration

nope...the boat has sailed...home mining is done.....but I take the point also that 750 for a used neppie now may be great fun ..and maybe under the right circumstances
you could ROI with free electric and such......but as a 'innovative strategy" for making BTC as of this date May 5th 2015..er no so much

if I get to the point I want to contribute to the BTC infrastructure I'll just run a BTC node for my 'good vibes' at an electric loss at that point in time..should it come.

but hey at least the guy is having fun at less then 1/10th the original price!







       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
Pages: « 1 ... 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 [2022] 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!