Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 10:37:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 [2066] 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 ... 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3031296 times)
Unacceptable
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 04, 2015, 10:04:37 AM
 #41301

Yestarday we  have removed the Titan chip CAP Smiley Today will test it using chip water cooling, to check if the thermal grease was a problem..


ah.....big brass ones you have Smiley

I heard it like this,for some reason  Cheesy


"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
1532169478
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532169478

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532169478
Reply with quote  #2

1532169478
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532169478
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532169478

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532169478
Reply with quote  #2

1532169478
Report to moderator
zybc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 11:09:23 AM
 #41302

Just looked once again at logs and figured out!!! (It's like a glowing lamp nead my head Smiley )

Try to folow me:

1. I have a problem with ASIC4 connector. In web it does not show temp! And cube not working.
2. The voltage on one pin ov ASIC4 connector is differrent from others connectors.
3. The 1.04 ver log show continious  Die 3-2 restarted
                                                  Restarting bfgminer
                                                  Die 3-0 came UP
4. Ver 2.00 show I2C error

5. What a stupid guy was I!!!! THIS ASIC4 Connector F#CKs BRAIN to the system board!!! That's why nothing is working!!!!



LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1050


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 12:16:23 PM
 #41303

Just looked once again at logs and figured out!!! (It's like a glowing lamp nead my head Smiley )

Try to folow me:

1. I have a problem with ASIC4 connector. In web it does not show temp! And cube not working.
2. The voltage on one pin ov ASIC4 connector is differrent from others connectors.
3. The 1.04 ver log show continious  Die 3-2 restarted
                                                  Restarting bfgminer
                                                  Die 3-0 came UP
4. Ver 2.00 show I2C error

5. What a stupid guy was I!!!! THIS ASIC4 Connector F#CKs BRAIN to the system board!!! That's why nothing is working!!!!





You had the cable around the wrong way?
zybc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 12:37:56 PM
 #41304

Just looked once again at logs and figured out!!! (It's like a glowing lamp nead my head Smiley )

Try to folow me:

1. I have a problem with ASIC4 connector. In web it does not show temp! And cube not working.
2. The voltage on one pin ov ASIC4 connector is differrent from others connectors.
3. The 1.04 ver log show continious  Die 3-2 restarted
                                                  Restarting bfgminer
                                                  Die 3-0 came UP
4. Ver 2.00 show I2C error

5. What a stupid guy was I!!!! THIS ASIC4 Connector F#CKs BRAIN to the system board!!! That's why nothing is working!!!!





You had the cable around the wrong way?

I am not sure. But if I plug one cube to bad port and one cube to any other port and set 50MHz at Cube on bad port system works continiously without restarts!!!
I need to make some plug for bad port to imitate Cube!!!
Need some advice on that please  Smiley

Here is the official answer on my issue
Quote
Hi,

It is as I stated in my previous email to you: "The only reason a controller board would perform in that way that you have described is if something is not connected correctly, or is causing an interference with the communication between the controller and cubes."

It would appear that there is a short on the controller board which is causing the issue, it could be some debris or something on some point of the circuit which is causing the short, or the main I/O board has failed in some point.

The only way to resolve this would be to change the main I/O board completely.

Med vänlig hälsning | Best regards

Now system is good working if Cube with no power is plugged to bad port. I need some cube imitator to create Smiley
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 02:05:56 PM
 #41305

The v.99a firmware is polished and clean. We are looking for ideas for future software mods. Im continuing my research and video on the hardware end. I should have that fancy Hakko FR-300 desodering tool in my hand tomorrow, and THAT is when the real fun begins. SO if you guys have any ideas or anything you want added , then now would be a good time to open a discussion about what you want added to the future software mod.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 03:07:23 PM
 #41306

Im also looking for some wall watts vs webgui watts stats too if anyone has them =)
So I can more accurately estimate wall watts stat in webgui.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1050


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 03:22:34 PM
 #41307

Tail log and current pool/s being hashed on.
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 03:24:00 PM
 #41308

I dont own a Kill A Watt , but if no one steps up to the plate, then Ill order one. Im sure Steve , MUST have one. LOL

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 03:37:30 PM
 #41309

We are setup to receive only LTC and BTC , but I can add other payment options if enough people want them. Here are the other coins I can add:


I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 03:59:10 PM
 #41310

I dont own a Kill A Watt , but if no one steps up to the plate, then Ill order one. Im sure Steve , MUST have one. LOL

Vegas

lol, actually I do have one ... what was it you needed?  Total watts used at the wall?

I'll see if I can get some stats out to you
Mattzees
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 04:28:04 PM
 #41311

Guys I need your help. Ive looked everywhere for the correct location of the die numbers, and I just cant seem to find them. I need this information badly, as I want to test some new techniques for hardware die repair. If anyone has this information or can find it , I would appreciate it. If you know which die is which, Please use the pic below and edit it and post. Please dont guess. Thanks.

Vegas




 

If you Google pics of the old Neptune(?) boards, someone mapped the cores to the VMs and made a picture of it.  If the boards are the same (and I think they are), the mappings should be the same.
Mattzees
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 04:30:57 PM
 #41312

I usually hang out on LiteCoinTalk, so I'm late to the game, but here it goes...

Questions:

1) Is it worthwhile to replace the cheap VRMs that KNC installed with an upgraded version? 
We can buy them here:
http://avnetexpress.avnet.com/store/em/EMController?action=products&catalogId=500201&storeId=500201&N=0&defaultCurrency=USD&langId=-1&slnk=e&term=BMR4641008%252F001&mfr=ERC&CMP=KNC-Octopart_VSE&c=USD&l=-1

But they aren't cheap, and the minimum order quantity is 65.  Each Titan cube would require 8 VRMs at $30 each.  Group buy?


2) Has anyone successfully refloated any of the components on a Titan cube circuit board?  I have tried to do this, and the solder KNC used has an unusual resin (or epoxy) coating on it.  Nothing would stick to it, and it got powdery when it melted.  Either they used really cheap solder, or solder that was never meant to be fixed?


3) The controller boards are the weakest link.  They eventually need to be eliminated, and the cubes need to be run directly via USB-to-serial. 
   3a) Have we tried offering a bounty to anyone who can provide or reverse-engineer the FPGA code?
   3b) I have cubes that will run reliably on all four dies when they are alone on a controller board, but as more cubes are added, dies begin to fail.  This is not a power issue.  I believe it is the RasPi becoming overloaded and failing to properly handle communication with the controller.  Has anyone been able to run a more powerful RasPi, like a RasPi 2 or some variant?
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 04:54:31 PM
 #41313

I usually hang out on LiteCoinTalk, so I'm late to the game, but here it goes...

Questions:

1) Is it worthwhile to replace the cheap VRMs that KNC installed with an upgraded version?  
We can buy them here:
http://avnetexpress.avnet.com/store/em/EMController?action=products&catalogId=500201&storeId=500201&N=0&defaultCurrency=USD&langId=-1&slnk=e&term=BMR4641008%252F001&mfr=ERC&CMP=KNC-Octopart_VSE&c=USD&l=-1

But they aren't cheap, and the minimum order quantity is 65.  Each Titan cube would require 8 VRMs at $30 each.  Group buy?


2) Has anyone successfully refloated any of the components on a Titan cube circuit board?  I have tried to do this, and the solder KNC used has an unusual resin (or epoxy) coating on it.  Nothing would stick to it, and it got powdery when it melted.  Either they used really cheap solder, or solder that was never meant to be fixed?


3) The controller boards are the weakest link.  They eventually need to be eliminated, and the cubes need to be run directly via USB-to-serial.  
   3a) Have we tried offering a bounty to anyone who can provide or reverse-engineer the FPGA code?
   3b) I have cubes that will run reliably on all four dies when they are alone on a controller board, but as more cubes are added, dies begin to fail.  This is not a power issue.  I believe it is the RasPi becoming overloaded and failing to properly handle communication with the controller.  Has anyone been able to run a more powerful RasPi, like a RasPi 2 or some variant?


I will be working tomorrow to see if the vrms can be removed and replaced. I bought a very powerful professional grade desoldering tool just for this. Im working on a solution to reball the dead dies. I personally have never had an issue with added cubes to a controller and the pi becoming overloaded and killing dies. Im not sure how this would kill the dies. I have 6 controllers and in my personal experience have never had a controller fail. I dont see the benefit of adding RasPi 2 , even if it could be added.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1125
Merit: 1005



View Profile WWW
September 04, 2015, 05:27:33 PM
 #41314

I usually hang out on LiteCoinTalk, so I'm late to the game, but here it goes...

Questions:

1) Is it worthwhile to replace the cheap VRMs that KNC installed with an upgraded version?  
We can buy them here:
http://avnetexpress.avnet.com/store/em/EMController?action=products&catalogId=500201&storeId=500201&N=0&defaultCurrency=USD&langId=-1&slnk=e&term=BMR4641008%252F001&mfr=ERC&CMP=KNC-Octopart_VSE&c=USD&l=-1

But they aren't cheap, and the minimum order quantity is 65.  Each Titan cube would require 8 VRMs at $30 each.  Group buy?


2) Has anyone successfully refloated any of the components on a Titan cube circuit board?  I have tried to do this, and the solder KNC used has an unusual resin (or epoxy) coating on it.  Nothing would stick to it, and it got powdery when it melted.  Either they used really cheap solder, or solder that was never meant to be fixed?


3) The controller boards are the weakest link.  They eventually need to be eliminated, and the cubes need to be run directly via USB-to-serial.  
   3a) Have we tried offering a bounty to anyone who can provide or reverse-engineer the FPGA code?
   3b) I have cubes that will run reliably on all four dies when they are alone on a controller board, but as more cubes are added, dies begin to fail.  This is not a power issue.  I believe it is the RasPi becoming overloaded and failing to properly handle communication with the controller.  Has anyone been able to run a more powerful RasPi, like a RasPi 2 or some variant?


I will be working tomorrow to see if the vrms can be removed and replaced. I bought a very powerful professional grade desoldering tool just for this. Im working on a solution to reball the dead dies. I personally have never had an issue with added cubes to a controller and the pi becoming overloaded and killing dies. Im not sure how this would kill the dies. I have 6 controllers and in my personal experience have never had a controller fail. I dont see the benefit of adding RasPi 2 , even if it could be added.

Vegas

Ditto  have 2 titans running 6 cubes hashing over 500MH for long periods now using the custom GenTarkin modified FW and they run great all the time never crash or need rebooting I have had some SD cards go corrupt on me so just have some good quality ones do a fresh image and use his code much more stable then stock FW
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 06:00:52 PM
 #41315

I usually hang out on LiteCoinTalk, so I'm late to the game, but here it goes...

Questions:

2) Has anyone successfully refloated any of the components on a Titan cube circuit board?  I have tried to do this, and the solder KNC used has an unusual resin (or epoxy) coating on it.  Nothing would stick to it, and it got powdery when it melted.  Either they used really cheap solder, or solder that was never meant to be fixed?


They used some nasty no lead solder, takes ALOT of heat to melt it -- I had to use hot air and a soldering iron to replace the pcie connector, basically cut the connector off then then pull the pins out with tweezers, so takes 3 hands for  hot air, soldering iron, tweezers   or  a rework station
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 06:54:43 PM
 #41316

Steve im getting that Hakko FR-300 later today. I have to replace a capacitor and a pci-e port. Ill let you know how it goes. I also want to try to remove the vrms with it.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 07:42:54 PM
 #41317

Steve im getting that Hakko FR-300 later today. I have to replace a capacitor and a pci-e port. Ill let you know how it goes. I also want to try to remove the vrms with it.

Vegas

cool, that hakko looks like fun ... kinda curious if replacing the vrm will bring back some dead dies
Romanko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 04, 2015, 09:53:55 PM
 #41318

wanted to download neptune soft for reinstall but looks like the site http://www.kncminer.com/ is down as well as the support files
frenchy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 10:05:56 PM
 #41319

Hello guys!Yes i have a idea for your video Vegas!!!should it be possible to add subtitles please?Because i have so much difficulty to understand.it will be more easy for me to understand your video if you put subtitles on it.... Grin
mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1125
Merit: 1005



View Profile WWW
September 04, 2015, 11:28:25 PM
 #41320

wanted to download neptune soft for reinstall but looks like the site http://www.kncminer.com/ is down as well as the support files

I have a copy of the original .img files do you prefer the most current version 2.0? or you can go with the modified version from GenTarkin if you give me some way i can send to you
Pages: « 1 ... 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 [2066] 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 ... 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!