Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 06:14:10 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 [2057] 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3011821 times)
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 03:53:27 AM
 #41121

Guys we are looking for someone that can help with graphics. We want to remove the KNCminer logo as we do not want to be associated with them in any way. If any of you have graphic skills can you make a nice logo that has the same dark blue color as the Kncminer logo, except it will just say "Titan Miner". This will be used in the Titan Gui. Make it nice and fancy as you can. Be original, and please submit your work here on this thread. Also we need some help with our new OP. Can someone create a nice looking op with our current information compiled and post the code here, so we can create a new professional looking OP?

Thank you
Vegas

You are welcome


LOL! =P


GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511417650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417650
Reply with quote  #2

1511417650
Report to moderator
1511417650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417650
Reply with quote  #2

1511417650
Report to moderator
1511417650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417650
Reply with quote  #2

1511417650
Report to moderator
kingscrown
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


http://fuk.io - check it out!


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2015, 03:55:17 AM
 #41122

there is anyone on europe repair cubes or neptunes?

KNC itself :PPP

mainly they took my cubes for RMA but lost my controller.
now i dont know what to do.

GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 06:59:05 AM
 #41123


thoughts? LOL =P

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
lenart_o
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 07:05:25 AM
 #41124

Should be biger and centered Smiley
zybc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 07:39:39 AM
 #41125

My problem was described at May the 9th here it is

Quote
...
I'm getting crazy because I am trying to upgrade, but after I upload the 2.0 and reboot, it start rebooting but then freeze in the screen at kncminer spinux. And don't move. So I flashed back to 1.02 and it works. When I try to upgrade in whatever version (even the 1.15) it freezes.

Please help me finding the clue of it. It makes me crasy!

Some things you can try:

Try a different flash disc
Start with ONLY 1 cube and see if it boots

Let me know from there.

Vegas

OK I've got class 10 micro sd
flashed 2.00 img and it showed KNcminer / spimux
Then flashed 1.02 bin and all ASICS went online
Than made incremental upgrades one by one till 1.97 (I do not actually know if i need to make all upgrades one by one have no info),  after it I had 1.25 working asics..
here check this screens
http://static2.keep4u.ru/2015/08/26/asics2.th.png
http://static1.keep4u.ru/2015/08/26/asics.th.png
this was on 1.97 and it is afted downgrade to 1.15

Do you know if the GenTarkin firmware can help??
qberty
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345


Hoqu.io – Decentralized Affiliate platform


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 07:44:14 AM
 #41126

In testing:
Direct upgrade from STOCK KNC firmware 2.00 to my firmware!!!! ... so far, in practice its been working =)
Will post .bin v.98 build to github later on.
No more need to flash .img files =)

This will keep all ur current settings as well =)

Is the webGUI running on an http server? Can it render PHP files? If so, I can make a quick API in PHP and that would open up the firmware to be controlled through a mobile app.

No, PHP is not installed, its just a barebones lighttpd service that handles the webgui.

If it's lighttpd than yeah you can run PHP through CGI, you just have to include it in the conf.

.....HOQU....
.MARKETING OF THE FUTURE!.






                                              
       ████████████████████    ██████████████████
    ██████              ██████   ████         █████
   ████   █████████████    ████   ███████████    ████
 ████   ██████      ██████   ████  ████   ██████   ███
████  █████    ████    █████  ████  █████    ████   ███
████  ████   ██████████   ████  █████████████   ███   ███
████  ███  ████     █████  ███  █████     ████  ████  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ██████████████       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ██████████████       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███                             ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███                             ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███                             ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ██████████████       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ██████████████       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
████  ███  ███████████████  ████  █████████████  ████  ████
 ████  ████   █████████████  ████   ██████████  ████  ████
 ████  █████    █████  ████  █████    ███     ████   ███
  ████   ███████  ████  ████   ███████    ███████  ████
   ████    ███████████  █████    ████████████   █████
    ██████         ████   ██████              █████
       ██████████████████    ████████████████████
           █████████████████     ████████████ 





............................................Decentralized affiliate platform...........................................
▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬
Facebook   Twitter   ANN Thread   White Paper   Telegram   Medium





[/
SubversiveTech
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

ujpiBA[UOEY


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 07:45:24 AM
 #41127

Does anybody have a list of replacement parts for titty? Specifically the white pci-e power intake.

Serial numbers / vendors.


This looks right, yeah? Will that pop out and in without soldering?

signature
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 10:25:22 AM
 #41128

Does anybody have a list of replacement parts for titty? Specifically the white pci-e power intake.

Serial numbers / vendors.


This looks right, yeah? Will that pop out and in without soldering?

this is the part http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Molex/26-01-3116/?qs=%2fha2pyFaduj%2fyA0urf634zEGElEXdNk8JQBfwvY3IE4C75xslpo1DQ%3d%3d

it needs to be soldered, knc uses some nasty no lead solder, very difficult to desolder -- first I cut the pcie connector off so only the pins left, then I had to hit it with hot air AND a soldering iron and pull the pins out one at a time with tweezers.

btw, I just brought 2 dead cubes back by replacing the big electrolytic capacitor next to the pcie connector, this is relatively easy compared to replacing the pcie, however you still have that nasty solder to deal with -- either one will probably be a relatively cheap and easy repair at any electronics repair shop

if the fan runs but cube is dead or flaky, it is probably a bad electrolytic capacitor -- these caps go bad all the time and are a common failure point in many  electronic gadgets (google it Smiley  )  especially after power failure, surge, burnt pcie, y connector, or power cable

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004O21PPE?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 10:53:58 AM
 #41129

LOL! =P


Looking good!  Tongue

Of course, it needs a bit of the old kfc blue



 Cool  Grin

(P.S. On your image, I'd put something like "Build" or "Mods by GenTarkin", otherwise it looks like you are the manufacturer and I'm sure you don't want your good name associated with such poor quality hardware  Wink)

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 12:27:11 PM
 #41130

Ok im SURE one of you guys are pro at Graphics. I got a good laugh , but seriously, can someone with graphic skills produce something professional?

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1051



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 12:49:08 PM
 #41131

For all the slagging that KNC have got over the titan (and I have done some of it), it's been by a long way the most profitable of all the machines I have bought off them

So here is something not seen in this thread for a long time ......  "Thank you KNC" Smiley

vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 12:53:51 PM
 #41132

For all the slagging that KNC have got over the titan (and I have done some of it), it's been by a long way the most profitable of all the machines I have bought off them

So here is something not seen in this thread for a long time ......  "Thank you KNC" Smiley

Yes and me too after hundreds of hours of research , and testing to "finish their work". AFTER they are modded , they work flawlessly , without problems, as long as you want to run them.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

FUN > ROI


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 01:51:18 PM
 #41133

I got a good laugh , but seriously, can someone with graphic skills produce something professional?
One can never have too many laughs Smiley


( SVG available )

The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 02:15:15 PM
 #41134

One can never have too many laughs Smiley


(P.S. Your KFC Titan is brilliant, the Colonel would be proud  Grin)

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 02:35:36 PM
 #41135

One can never have too many laughs Smiley


(P.S. Your KFC Titan is brilliant, the Colonel would be proud  Grin)

HAHAHA!!! Thats too funny =P

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 02:36:43 PM
 #41136

LOL! =P


Looking good!  Tongue

Of course, it needs a bit of the old kfc blue



 Cool  Grin

(P.S. On your image, I'd put something like "Build" or "Mods by GenTarkin", otherwise it looks like you are the manufacturer and I'm sure you don't want your good name associated with such poor quality hardware  Wink)

If ya could make the Titan Miner text bigger, then put by GenTarkin below it, kinda like my idea I posted, that would be fabulous ROFL! =P

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 02:54:31 PM
 #41137

If ya could make the Titan Miner text bigger, then put by GenTarkin below it, kinda like my idea I posted, that would be fabulous ROFL! =P
Sure


vegasguy ain't gonna like it tho'  Tongue

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 03:08:45 PM
 #41138



Looks cleaner than my original attempt =P

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 03:35:02 PM
 #41139

If someone could make that background logo without the K, but keep the loop... that would be awesome!

https://github.com/GenTarkin/Titan/blob/master/webinterface/http/html/images/bg_logo.png

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Starin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


Infected Mushroom


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2015, 03:41:54 PM
 #41140



Looks cleaner than my original attempt =P

I would like it, if only you were not on the dark side! Wink

Pages: « 1 ... 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 [2057] 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!