Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 04:18:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 [2057] 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 ... 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3031296 times)
lenart_o
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 07:05:25 AM
 #41121

Should be biger and centered Smiley
1532017107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532017107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532017107
Reply with quote  #2

1532017107
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532017107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532017107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532017107
Reply with quote  #2

1532017107
Report to moderator
1532017107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532017107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532017107
Reply with quote  #2

1532017107
Report to moderator
1532017107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532017107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532017107
Reply with quote  #2

1532017107
Report to moderator
zybc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 07:39:39 AM
 #41122

My problem was described at May the 9th here it is

Quote
...
I'm getting crazy because I am trying to upgrade, but after I upload the 2.0 and reboot, it start rebooting but then freeze in the screen at kncminer spinux. And don't move. So I flashed back to 1.02 and it works. When I try to upgrade in whatever version (even the 1.15) it freezes.

Please help me finding the clue of it. It makes me crasy!

Some things you can try:

Try a different flash disc
Start with ONLY 1 cube and see if it boots

Let me know from there.

Vegas

OK I've got class 10 micro sd
flashed 2.00 img and it showed KNcminer / spimux
Then flashed 1.02 bin and all ASICS went online
Than made incremental upgrades one by one till 1.97 (I do not actually know if i need to make all upgrades one by one have no info),  after it I had 1.25 working asics..
here check this screens
http://static2.keep4u.ru/2015/08/26/asics2.th.png
http://static1.keep4u.ru/2015/08/26/asics.th.png
this was on 1.97 and it is afted downgrade to 1.15

Do you know if the GenTarkin firmware can help??
qberty
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 07:44:14 AM
 #41123

In testing:
Direct upgrade from STOCK KNC firmware 2.00 to my firmware!!!! ... so far, in practice its been working =)
Will post .bin v.98 build to github later on.
No more need to flash .img files =)

This will keep all ur current settings as well =)

Is the webGUI running on an http server? Can it render PHP files? If so, I can make a quick API in PHP and that would open up the firmware to be controlled through a mobile app.

No, PHP is not installed, its just a barebones lighttpd service that handles the webgui.

If it's lighttpd than yeah you can run PHP through CGI, you just have to include it in the conf.
SubversiveTech
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0

ujpiBA[UOEY


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 07:45:24 AM
 #41124

Does anybody have a list of replacement parts for titty? Specifically the white pci-e power intake.

Serial numbers / vendors.


This looks right, yeah? Will that pop out and in without soldering?

signature
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 10:25:22 AM
 #41125

Does anybody have a list of replacement parts for titty? Specifically the white pci-e power intake.

Serial numbers / vendors.


This looks right, yeah? Will that pop out and in without soldering?

this is the part http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Molex/26-01-3116/?qs=%2fha2pyFaduj%2fyA0urf634zEGElEXdNk8JQBfwvY3IE4C75xslpo1DQ%3d%3d

it needs to be soldered, knc uses some nasty no lead solder, very difficult to desolder -- first I cut the pcie connector off so only the pins left, then I had to hit it with hot air AND a soldering iron and pull the pins out one at a time with tweezers.

btw, I just brought 2 dead cubes back by replacing the big electrolytic capacitor next to the pcie connector, this is relatively easy compared to replacing the pcie, however you still have that nasty solder to deal with -- either one will probably be a relatively cheap and easy repair at any electronics repair shop

if the fan runs but cube is dead or flaky, it is probably a bad electrolytic capacitor -- these caps go bad all the time and are a common failure point in many  electronic gadgets (google it Smiley  )  especially after power failure, surge, burnt pcie, y connector, or power cable

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004O21PPE?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 10:53:58 AM
 #41126

LOL! =P


Looking good!  Tongue

Of course, it needs a bit of the old kfc blue



 Cool  Grin

(P.S. On your image, I'd put something like "Build" or "Mods by GenTarkin", otherwise it looks like you are the manufacturer and I'm sure you don't want your good name associated with such poor quality hardware  Wink)

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 12:27:11 PM
 #41127

Ok im SURE one of you guys are pro at Graphics. I got a good laugh , but seriously, can someone with graphic skills produce something professional?

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1076
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 12:49:08 PM
 #41128

For all the slagging that KNC have got over the titan (and I have done some of it), it's been by a long way the most profitable of all the machines I have bought off them

So here is something not seen in this thread for a long time ......  "Thank you KNC" Smiley

vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 12:53:51 PM
 #41129

For all the slagging that KNC have got over the titan (and I have done some of it), it's been by a long way the most profitable of all the machines I have bought off them

So here is something not seen in this thread for a long time ......  "Thank you KNC" Smiley

Yes and me too after hundreds of hours of research , and testing to "finish their work". AFTER they are modded , they work flawlessly , without problems, as long as you want to run them.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 01:51:18 PM
 #41130

I got a good laugh , but seriously, can someone with graphic skills produce something professional?
One can never have too many laughs Smiley


( SVG available )

The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 02:15:15 PM
 #41131

One can never have too many laughs Smiley


(P.S. Your KFC Titan is brilliant, the Colonel would be proud  Grin)

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 02:35:36 PM
 #41132

One can never have too many laughs Smiley


(P.S. Your KFC Titan is brilliant, the Colonel would be proud  Grin)

HAHAHA!!! Thats too funny =P

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 02:36:43 PM
 #41133

LOL! =P


Looking good!  Tongue

Of course, it needs a bit of the old kfc blue



 Cool  Grin

(P.S. On your image, I'd put something like "Build" or "Mods by GenTarkin", otherwise it looks like you are the manufacturer and I'm sure you don't want your good name associated with such poor quality hardware  Wink)

If ya could make the Titan Miner text bigger, then put by GenTarkin below it, kinda like my idea I posted, that would be fabulous ROFL! =P

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 02:54:31 PM
 #41134

If ya could make the Titan Miner text bigger, then put by GenTarkin below it, kinda like my idea I posted, that would be fabulous ROFL! =P
Sure


vegasguy ain't gonna like it tho'  Tongue

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 03:08:45 PM
 #41135



Looks cleaner than my original attempt =P

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 03:35:02 PM
 #41136

If someone could make that background logo without the K, but keep the loop... that would be awesome!

https://github.com/GenTarkin/Titan/blob/master/webinterface/http/html/images/bg_logo.png

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Starin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


Infected Mushroom


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2015, 03:41:54 PM
 #41137



Looks cleaner than my original attempt =P

I would like it, if only you were not on the dark side! Wink

TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 04:03:55 PM
 #41138

If someone could make that background logo without the K, but keep the loop... that would be awesome!

SVG: http://www.filedropper.com/kncorb

The titan was so much cooler though - and not nearly as IP-infringe-y.. though I guess the whole firmware might be treading in legal waters

vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 04:11:31 PM
 #41139

Lets not make it too close to their logo. What about a rectangle with the light blue fading lighter blue to the bottom, then inside the rectangle , "Titan Miner" in Dark blue. I think keeping that circle , is way too close to theirs. We can use the same colors, but lets make it different. There are certainly talented graphic pros here, lets throw out some more ideas please. Thank you.

Hardware update: Ive decided my manual will be a video instead of a .pdf. I just think it will be better. Im about 1/3 of the way through, then it will need some editing. So that is moving forward.


Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 04:24:53 PM
 #41140

with price at these value scrypt mining does not worth Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 [2057] 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 ... 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!