Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 09:52:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 [2050] 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006529 times)
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

FUN > ROI


View Profile
August 15, 2015, 11:41:00 PM
 #40981

meanwhile:
Stockholm, Sweden / Taipei, Taiwan – August 14, 2015- KnCMiner AB, the leading provider of Bitcoin mining machine, and Alchip Technologies, Ltd. (TWSE: 3661), a leading fabless ASIC company, announced that they have cooperated in designing and manufacturing a 16nm FinFET AISC for KnCMiner’s latest Solar bitcoin mining machine. The chip samples were delivered in May and started mass production in July.


A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510955549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510955549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510955549
Reply with quote  #2

1510955549
Report to moderator
1510955549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510955549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510955549
Reply with quote  #2

1510955549
Report to moderator
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 15, 2015, 11:49:27 PM
 #40982

meanwhile:
Stockholm, Sweden / Taipei, Taiwan – August 14, 2015- KnCMiner AB, the leading provider of Bitcoin mining machine, and Alchip Technologies, Ltd. (TWSE: 3661), a leading fabless ASIC company, announced that they have cooperated in designing and manufacturing a 16nm FinFET AISC for KnCMiner’s latest Solar bitcoin mining machine. The chip samples were delivered in May and started mass production in July.


And anyone that sends money to those liars deserves what they get.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
August 16, 2015, 10:23:11 AM
 #40983

Which is the higher diff per Titan we can put?Huh?
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 16, 2015, 10:49:39 AM
 #40984

8192 or 16384 both work well on a 4 cube rig
mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1049



View Profile WWW
August 16, 2015, 12:47:26 PM
 #40985

i use 8192 on all my titans

GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 16, 2015, 07:27:51 PM
 #40986

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 16, 2015, 09:20:52 PM
 #40987

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

I think it's ok too, still waiting for word on the 5.1/5.2 issue on the bfgminer thread

haven't had much in the way of hard resets yet to confirm, temp control is solid !!
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 16, 2015, 09:38:21 PM
 #40988

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

I think it's ok too, still waiting for word on the 5.1/5.2 issue on the bfgminer thread

haven't had much in the way of hard resets yet to confirm, temp control is solid !!

Luke-Jr saying to use the git bisect command, you know anything about that?  Looks like it checks revisions to find where a bug is introduced
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 16, 2015, 10:11:09 PM
 #40989

just had a successful hard reset, so looks good

Attempting softreset of ASIC# 2 DIE# 0
{ "asic_3_voltage": { "die1": "-0.0513" }, "asic_3_frequency": { "die1": "325" } }
STATUS=S,When=1439762729,Code=92,Msg=PGA 0 set OK: Die setup Ok; asic 2 die 0 cmd RECONFIGURE,Description=bfgminer 5.2.0|
Attempting softreset of ASIC# 2 DIE# 0
{ "asic_3_voltage": { "die1": "-0.0513" }, "asic_3_frequency": { "die1": "325" } }
STATUS=S,When=1439762798,Code=92,Msg=PGA 0 set OK: Die setup Ok; asic 2 die 0 cmd RECONFIGURE,Description=bfgminer 5.2.0|
Failed multiple soft reset attempts, performing hard reset
Stopping bfgminer.
Power cycling ASIC# 2
INFO: Attempt to power down dc/dc
INFO: Attempt to power UP dc/dc
Starting bfgminer.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 16, 2015, 10:23:35 PM
 #40990

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

I think it's ok too, still waiting for word on the 5.1/5.2 issue on the bfgminer thread

haven't had much in the way of hard resets yet to confirm, temp control is solid !!

Luke-Jr saying to use the git bisect command, you know anything about that?  Looks like it checks revisions to find where a bug is introduced

Nope, I dont =/

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 17, 2015, 01:29:59 AM
 #40991

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

I think it's ok too, still waiting for word on the 5.1/5.2 issue on the bfgminer thread

haven't had much in the way of hard resets yet to confirm, temp control is solid !!

Luke-Jr saying to use the git bisect command, you know anything about that?  Looks like it checks revisions to find where a bug is introduced

Nope, I dont =/

yeah it is beyond me too, would it be too much trouble to get a 5.1 version? that way I'll at least have temp control on that rig and then use 5.2 on the others
 I suppose many don't use load balance, but probably going to be a problem if anyone else tries it with 5.2

btw I did have a successful hard reset today, seems to be working
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 17, 2015, 03:54:03 PM
 #40992

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

I think it's ok too, still waiting for word on the 5.1/5.2 issue on the bfgminer thread

haven't had much in the way of hard resets yet to confirm, temp control is solid !!

Luke-Jr saying to use the git bisect command, you know anything about that?  Looks like it checks revisions to find where a bug is introduced

Nope, I dont =/

yeah it is beyond me too, would it be too much trouble to get a 5.1 version? that way I'll at least have temp control on that rig and then use 5.2 on the others
 I suppose many don't use load balance, but probably going to be a problem if anyone else tries it with 5.2

btw I did have a successful hard reset today, seems to be working

Very cool, Im glad the soft / hard reset is finally working as intended.... thus far.... fingers crossed ... LOL

If ur just using 5.1 for one rig, couldnt u just git clone 5.1 to that pi and compile it for yourself? Thats what I assumed u did anyways to run the comparisons no?...

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 17, 2015, 04:55:18 PM
 #40993

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

I think it's ok too, still waiting for word on the 5.1/5.2 issue on the bfgminer thread

haven't had much in the way of hard resets yet to confirm, temp control is solid !!

Luke-Jr saying to use the git bisect command, you know anything about that?  Looks like it checks revisions to find where a bug is introduced

Nope, I dont =/

yeah it is beyond me too, would it be too much trouble to get a 5.1 version? that way I'll at least have temp control on that rig and then use 5.2 on the others
 I suppose many don't use load balance, but probably going to be a problem if anyone else tries it with 5.2

btw I did have a successful hard reset today, seems to be working

Very cool, Im glad the soft / hard reset is finally working as intended.... thus far.... fingers crossed ... LOL

If ur just using 5.1 for one rig, couldnt u just git clone 5.1 to that pi and compile it for yourself? Thats what I assumed u did anyways to run the comparisons no?...

I wish I was that advanced, lol   I just used the knc 2.0 image and tried your v.85 img too

let me think about that, I'm trying to wrap my brain around this git stuff

actually starting to make some sense, thx for the tip

GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 17, 2015, 05:34:17 PM
 #40994

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

I think it's ok too, still waiting for word on the 5.1/5.2 issue on the bfgminer thread

haven't had much in the way of hard resets yet to confirm, temp control is solid !!

Luke-Jr saying to use the git bisect command, you know anything about that?  Looks like it checks revisions to find where a bug is introduced

Nope, I dont =/

yeah it is beyond me too, would it be too much trouble to get a 5.1 version? that way I'll at least have temp control on that rig and then use 5.2 on the others
 I suppose many don't use load balance, but probably going to be a problem if anyone else tries it with 5.2

btw I did have a successful hard reset today, seems to be working

Very cool, Im glad the soft / hard reset is finally working as intended.... thus far.... fingers crossed ... LOL

If ur just using 5.1 for one rig, couldnt u just git clone 5.1 to that pi and compile it for yourself? Thats what I assumed u did anyways to run the comparisons no?...

I wish I was that advanced, lol   I just used the knc 2.0 image and tried your v.85 img too

let me think about that, I'm trying to wrap my brain around this git stuff

actually starting to make some sense, thx for the tip



Oh, I see what you mean, the stock bfgminer is what you want?
Wasnt something broken in it.... isnt that why everyone wanted the latest? lol I dont know anymore.
Basically if you wanted that version again, u would need to go to the bfgminer_stock directory and just copy bfgminer from that folder to bfgminer folder then restart bfgminer. All of this is in /home/pi. Make a backup of the newest one first if you wanted to, by moving it to a diff filename. IE: mv bfgminer/bfgminer bfgminer/bfgminer_new_bak

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 17, 2015, 07:29:10 PM
 #40995

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

I think it's ok too, still waiting for word on the 5.1/5.2 issue on the bfgminer thread

haven't had much in the way of hard resets yet to confirm, temp control is solid !!

Luke-Jr saying to use the git bisect command, you know anything about that?  Looks like it checks revisions to find where a bug is introduced

Nope, I dont =/

yeah it is beyond me too, would it be too much trouble to get a 5.1 version? that way I'll at least have temp control on that rig and then use 5.2 on the others
 I suppose many don't use load balance, but probably going to be a problem if anyone else tries it with 5.2

btw I did have a successful hard reset today, seems to be working

Very cool, Im glad the soft / hard reset is finally working as intended.... thus far.... fingers crossed ... LOL

If ur just using 5.1 for one rig, couldnt u just git clone 5.1 to that pi and compile it for yourself? Thats what I assumed u did anyways to run the comparisons no?...

I wish I was that advanced, lol   I just used the knc 2.0 image and tried your v.85 img too

let me think about that, I'm trying to wrap my brain around this git stuff

actually starting to make some sense, thx for the tip



Oh, I see what you mean, the stock bfgminer is what you want?
Wasnt something broken in it.... isnt that why everyone wanted the latest? lol I dont know anymore.
Basically if you wanted that version again, u would need to go to the bfgminer_stock directory and just copy bfgminer from that folder to bfgminer folder then restart bfgminer. All of this is in /home/pi. Make a backup of the newest one first if you wanted to, by moving it to a diff filename. IE: mv bfgminer/bfgminer bfgminer/bfgminer_new_bak

I used  cp -r /backup/bfgminer/* bfgminer ....  lol so easy, you wouldn't believe how complicated I was making that

thanks so much for another tip

when I do a git pull will it upgrade to 5.2 again?
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 17, 2015, 07:50:00 PM
 #40996

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

I think it's ok too, still waiting for word on the 5.1/5.2 issue on the bfgminer thread

haven't had much in the way of hard resets yet to confirm, temp control is solid !!

Luke-Jr saying to use the git bisect command, you know anything about that?  Looks like it checks revisions to find where a bug is introduced

Nope, I dont =/

yeah it is beyond me too, would it be too much trouble to get a 5.1 version? that way I'll at least have temp control on that rig and then use 5.2 on the others
 I suppose many don't use load balance, but probably going to be a problem if anyone else tries it with 5.2

btw I did have a successful hard reset today, seems to be working

Very cool, Im glad the soft / hard reset is finally working as intended.... thus far.... fingers crossed ... LOL

If ur just using 5.1 for one rig, couldnt u just git clone 5.1 to that pi and compile it for yourself? Thats what I assumed u did anyways to run the comparisons no?...

I wish I was that advanced, lol   I just used the knc 2.0 image and tried your v.85 img too

let me think about that, I'm trying to wrap my brain around this git stuff

actually starting to make some sense, thx for the tip



Oh, I see what you mean, the stock bfgminer is what you want?
Wasnt something broken in it.... isnt that why everyone wanted the latest? lol I dont know anymore.
Basically if you wanted that version again, u would need to go to the bfgminer_stock directory and just copy bfgminer from that folder to bfgminer folder then restart bfgminer. All of this is in /home/pi. Make a backup of the newest one first if you wanted to, by moving it to a diff filename. IE: mv bfgminer/bfgminer bfgminer/bfgminer_new_bak

I used  cp -r /backup/bfgminer/* bfgminer ....  lol so easy, you wouldn't believe how complicated I was making that

thanks so much for another tip

when I do a git pull will it upgrade to 5.2 again?
Yeah, it will probably complain about local changes and needing to stash them, not sure tho =/ ... or it will just reupdate the file haha!

I could possibly write a webgui box & submit that allows a pulldown of which miner to use and restart the miner w/ selected version. But thats more than I have time to code atm, if you really want it Im sure I could do that sometime this week. More donations would get me coding it for sure haha =P

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 17, 2015, 09:44:50 PM
 #40997

Hey, TXSteve ....
How is my latest firmware changes working for ya?
I think its working well on my single titan, its done some soft / hard resets once or 2x ... my code handled it as intended .. I think =)

Whats ur experience been?

Im gonna make an updated official release soon if all keeps going well.

I think it's ok too, still waiting for word on the 5.1/5.2 issue on the bfgminer thread

haven't had much in the way of hard resets yet to confirm, temp control is solid !!

Luke-Jr saying to use the git bisect command, you know anything about that?  Looks like it checks revisions to find where a bug is introduced

Nope, I dont =/

yeah it is beyond me too, would it be too much trouble to get a 5.1 version? that way I'll at least have temp control on that rig and then use 5.2 on the others
 I suppose many don't use load balance, but probably going to be a problem if anyone else tries it with 5.2

btw I did have a successful hard reset today, seems to be working

Very cool, Im glad the soft / hard reset is finally working as intended.... thus far.... fingers crossed ... LOL

If ur just using 5.1 for one rig, couldnt u just git clone 5.1 to that pi and compile it for yourself? Thats what I assumed u did anyways to run the comparisons no?...

I wish I was that advanced, lol   I just used the knc 2.0 image and tried your v.85 img too

let me think about that, I'm trying to wrap my brain around this git stuff

actually starting to make some sense, thx for the tip



Oh, I see what you mean, the stock bfgminer is what you want?
Wasnt something broken in it.... isnt that why everyone wanted the latest? lol I dont know anymore.
Basically if you wanted that version again, u would need to go to the bfgminer_stock directory and just copy bfgminer from that folder to bfgminer folder then restart bfgminer. All of this is in /home/pi. Make a backup of the newest one first if you wanted to, by moving it to a diff filename. IE: mv bfgminer/bfgminer bfgminer/bfgminer_new_bak

I used  cp -r /backup/bfgminer/* bfgminer ....  lol so easy, you wouldn't believe how complicated I was making that

thanks so much for another tip

when I do a git pull will it upgrade to 5.2 again?
Yeah, it will probably complain about local changes and needing to stash them, not sure tho =/ ... or it will just reupdate the file haha!

I could possibly write a webgui box & submit that allows a pulldown of which miner to use and restart the miner w/ selected version. But thats more than I have time to code atm, if you really want it Im sure I could do that sometime this week. More donations would get me coding it for sure haha =P

well, this is what I found out.
If I start with your v.9 img, then restore 5.1, then do a git pull it'll grab your updates and leave 5.1 intact.
If I start with v.93, then restore 5.1,  5.1 overwrites some of your stuff and git pull doesn't get it back
maybe it has to do with an index or something where git keeps track of what's been updated, and if you change it git doesn't know -- but I am just speculating
let me think about that box, I am still not done messing around here
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 17, 2015, 11:52:31 PM
 #40998

TXSteve,  I just laid some ground work for a box in webgui to select BFGminer versions.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 18, 2015, 01:06:38 AM
 #40999

TXSteve,  I just laid some ground work for a box in webgui to select BFGminer versions.

that would be easier

I saw some file changes ..webgui-update-branded and unbranded ?? or is that something else?

I took a guess and ran branded lol
lenart_o
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 18, 2015, 08:13:57 AM
 #41000

Hi,
For me this is issue with cube I had the same (or similar problem) I send cube to KNC
Every time when I trying connect broken cube to board I have the same effect (cube with connected power cable and without too)
board blinking 5 times big white led and titan won't start,
Pages: « 1 ... 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 [2050] 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!