Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2019, 10:24:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 [95] 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience 2Pac/Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 149647 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
NoloConosco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 04:01:27 PM
 #1881

just a note on the freq settings. anything over 100 needs cooling. i ran mine at 200 and now at 225 for 7 sticks but i have cooling fans points directly on them.

sorry, i know that doesn't help your white light issue.

We have one of those portable bionaire air purifier/fans on all the time so I keep the USB right in front of the vent. Its never been hot



After about 25 or 30 seconds from start up (or 10GH mark), it turned solid white and the hashrate began to decline.

The led flashes white when data is sent back to the computer.  It should happen a few times a second at most.
Solid white generally means one or both chip are not working correctly, the flood of RX message you see in verbose.

It's not fixable on the software side.

Additional thoughts:

- The heatsink does not have good contact to the chips.
- The chips are faulty.  The RX: 00 and HW error messages are a sign the chip won't hash anymore.
- You might have a little luck excessively cooling it with an external fan. 



Is it possible that maybe the 2pac is not getting enough power?


-How can I assure the heatsink has good contact? Can I tighten it? I have thermal compound if needed.

- It's connected directly to the USB port in the laptop (no extensions or powerhubs) but the USB port is 3.0 (I've seen issues about that but don't know how to change it.)

-Should I adjust the meter on it? Its currently at the 1 o'clock position.


any other trouble shooting tips would be greatly appreciated. Thank you guys for taking the time. Also, here is some more from the last run log. Not sure if it will help reveal whats going on but I have my fingers crossed.



Code:
Summary of runtime statistics:

 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Started at [2018-05-10 03:21:28.311]
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Pool: stratum+tcp://sha256.mine.zergpool.com:3333
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Runtime: 0 hrs : 17 mins : 58 secs
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Average hashrate: 2430.4 Mhash/s
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Solved blocks: 0
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Best share difficulty: 101
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Share submissions: 0
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Accepted shares: 0
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Rejected shares: 0
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Accepted difficulty shares: 0
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.043] Rejected difficulty shares: 0
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Hardware errors: 140
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Utility (accepted shares / min): 0.00/min
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Work Utility (diff1 shares solved / min): 18.32/min

 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Unable to get work from server occasions: 1
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Work items generated locally: 5321
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] New blocks detected on network: 102

 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Summary of per device statistics:

 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] GSD 0 (5s):0.000 (avg):2.430Gh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:140 WU:18.3/m
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] 
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Cleared 2 work items due to stratum disconnect on pool 0
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Closing socket for stratum pool 0
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Failed to getaddrinfo for sha256.mine.zergpool.com:3333
 [2018-05-10 03:39:27.058] Pool 0 stratum+tcp://sha256.mine.zergpool.com:3333 not responding!



Thanks again my friends! Grin
1547763876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547763876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547763876
Reply with quote  #2

1547763876
Report to moderator
1547763876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547763876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547763876
Reply with quote  #2

1547763876
Report to moderator
1547763876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547763876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547763876
Reply with quote  #2

1547763876
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547763876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547763876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547763876
Reply with quote  #2

1547763876
Report to moderator
1547763876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547763876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547763876
Reply with quote  #2

1547763876
Report to moderator
1547763876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547763876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547763876
Reply with quote  #2

1547763876
Report to moderator
tonio73
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 07:12:19 PM
 #1882

======================
= cgminer on Windows =
======================

(!)... If you have access to linux, use the mxe based cross compile example in the post above.

(!)... If you just want the windows executable, read a little past the cross compile section in the post above for a pre-built cgminer.exe.


Building the cgminer.exe binary for windows on windows can be a bit tricky (not for beginners).

Follow the steps below in exact order.  If a step fails, most steps after it will fail also.

Once you have a successful binary, zip up the whole C:\MinGW folder for safe keeping.  
Chances are these instructions won't work, as is, a few months from now due to normal updates, but you might still be able to git pull and build updates.

Environment Used:
Windows 7, (should work for all WinOS supported by MinGW & Git)
MinGW Installation Manager (0.6.2-beta-20131004-1 - Tested)
Git for Windows (2.11.0 - Tested)



MinGW Installation Manager
http://www.mingw.org/ : Download installer : mingw-get-setup.exe

    Install Options:
    default all - "C:\MinGW\"
    Mark for installation - "mingw-developer-toolkit", "mingw-base"
    Installation -> "Apply Changes"

From Windows Explorer: (or you'll get errors later)
C:\MinGW << Security (Edit)<< Users << Full Control  
    
Paste the following into Windows+R to get a MINGW32 shell and init the home directory: "C:\MinGW\msys\1.0\msys.bat"

From MINGW32 shell:
Code:
echo 'export PATH=$PATH:/opt/git/bin:/opt/git/mingw64/bin:/opt/git/usr/bin/' > ~/.profile
mkdir /opt
exit

Install Git for Windows
https://git-for-windows.github.io/

    Install Options:
    "C:\MinGW\msys\1.0\opt\git"
    "Use Git from Git Bash only"
    default everything else -->>>
    

Return to MINGW32 shell and complete the build.

Code:
#--- From MINGW32 shell: "C:\MinGW\msys\1.0\msys.bat"

mingw-get install mingw32-libpdcurses mingw32-pdcurses

curl -O http://ftp.gnome.org/pub/gnome/binaries/win32/dependencies/pkg-config_0.23-3_win32.zip
curl -O http://ftp.gnome.org/pub/gnome/binaries/win32/dependencies/pkg-config-dev_0.23-3_win32.zip
curl -O http://ftp.gnome.org/pub/gnome/binaries/win32/glib/2.28/glib_2.28.1-1_win32.zip
curl -k -O https://curl.haxx.se/gknw.net/rm/7.33.0/dist-w32/curl-7.33.0-devel-mingw32.zip

unzip pkg-config_0.23-3_win32.zip -d pkg-config
unzip pkg-config-dev_0.23-3_win32.zip -d pkg-config
unzip glib_2.28.1-1_win32.zip -d glib
unzip curl-7.33.0-devel-mingw32.zip -d curl

cp pkg-config/bin/pkg-config.exe /mingw/bin/
cp pkg-config/share/aclocal/pkg.m4 /mingw/share/aclocal/
cp glib/bin/libglib-2.0-0.dll /mingw/bin/
cp "C:/MinGW/bin/libintl-8.dll" "C:/MinGW/bin/intl.dll"

cp curl/curl-7.33.0-devel-mingw32/bin/* /mingw/bin/
cp -r curl/curl-7.33.0-devel-mingw32/include/* /mingw/include/
cp -r curl/curl-7.33.0-devel-mingw32/lib/* /mingw/lib/

rm -rf glib*
rm -rf pkg-config*
rm -rf curl*

#--- Going to intrusively tweak Mingw here.  Good time to have a backup of C:\MinGW.

sed -r "s/lcurl$/lcurl \-lcurldll \-lssh2 \-lidn \-lrtmp \-lssl \-lcrypto \-lgdi32 \-lz \-lwldap32/" /mingw/lib/pkgconfig/libcurl.pc -i

sed -r "s/winsock.h/winsock2.h/" /mingw/include/ptw32_errno.h -i
sed -r "s/0x0501\)/0x0001\)\n#include <ptw32_errno.h>\n/" /mingw/include/ws2tcpip.h -i
sed -r "s/__struct_timespec_defined/_TIMESPEC_DEFINED/" /mingw/include/time.h -i
sed -r "s/\_UWIN \*\//\*\/\n\nstatic char* strtok_r(char *s, const char *d, char **n) { char *r; if (s == NULL) s = *n; s += strspn(s, d); if (*s == '\\\0') return NULL; r = s; s += strcspn(s, d); if (*s) *s++ = '\\\0'; *n = s; return r; }\n/" /mingw/include/string.h -i

#--- Install libusb

mkdir /opt/src
cd /opt/src
git clone git://git.libusb.org/libusb.git
cd libusb
./autogen.sh --prefix=/mingw --disable-log
make & make install

#--- Build cgminer

cd ~
mkdir -p git/vthoang; cd git/vthoang
git clone https://github.com/vthoang/cgminer.git
cd cgminer

autoreconf -fvi
CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2" ./configure --enable-gekko

make -j 2

cgminer.exe --help


Install the zadig generic WinUSB drivers

http://zadig.akeo.ie

If all is well, you can list and see the stick from cgminer.
cgminer.exe -n

http://23.108.83.14/images/2Pac-0005.png



The cgminer.exe executable build can be located in windows explorer at:
C:\MinGW\msys\1.0\home\<username>\git\vthoang\cgminer

To transfer the executable for another system, you'll need the following dll(s) in the same folder as cgminer.exe

C:\MinGW\bin\libcurl.dll
C:\MinGW\bin\libeay32.dll
C:\MinGW\bin\libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
C:\MinGW\bin\libidn-11.dll
C:\MinGW\bin\libpdcurses.dll
C:\MinGW\bin\pthreadGC-3.dll
C:\MinGW\bin\ssleay32.dll
C:\MinGW\bin\zlib1.dll
C:\MinGW\bin\libusb-1.0.dll


Hi I've bought on Amazon a Bitcoin USB-Stick Miner bitshopper GekkoScience 2Pac 5,5 - 25 GH/s (33 GH/s max.) (https://www.amazon.it/gp/product/B0718WLSHV/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1).
I'd like to mine with it on Windows 7.
I've followed all the instruction and after several hours of job now I've a cgminer.exe.
If I run the utility zadig-2.3.exe that open a balnk windows and then I try cgminer -n I obtain this message:
Code:
C:\Program Files\cgminer>cgminer -n
 [2018-05-10 21:09:59.109] USB all: found 8 devices - listing known devices
 [2018-05-10 21:09:59.115] No known USB devices

So I've looke for a driver for windows and found it:win7.CP210x_Windows_Drivers.zip
If I install this driver the message is:
Code:
C:\Program Files\cgminer>cgminer -n
 [2018-05-10 21:00:54.090] USB all: found 10 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 2 Device 3 ID: 10c4:ea60
  ** dev 0: Failed to open, err -12
 [2018-05-10 21:00:54.100] 1 known USB devices

Nothing to suggest to solve this problem?
Thank
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 642
Merit: 599


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 04:21:09 PM
 #1883


  ** dev 0: Failed to open, err -12

You need to complete the zadig process for cgminer to access the device.
Clear out any existing drivers, unplug, reconnect and start again.

The setup workflow should be very similar to this:

https://www.bitshopper.de/support/instructions/2pac/2pac-setup-windows/?lang=en


haztuplatacomve
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 05:55:23 PM
 #1884

Friends a question to see who guides me please. I am new in the world of mining and I want to advance a little more here. I have seen some of these devices Gekkoscience 2pak ..... but nothing concrete in itself. I would like to know if it is currently feasible to buy some of these equipment and put them under mine. Which currency is more feasible to mine, since these are something old and for bitcon they no longer serve. What software should I install that other equipment must be purchased? Please, if someone can instruct me in this ...
Junek9049
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 09:13:55 PM
 #1885

Hi, So I just purchased one of these sticks primarily as a hobby/enthusiast, but was wondering what people's primary use for these sticks is and the best way to use them. For example software, mining pools etc
marousi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 07:24:29 AM
 #1886

yup, mining pools, or go for the lottery, solo mining btc.
TouchFluffyTail
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2018, 10:42:09 PM
 #1887

Is it still possible to mine on the Gekkos with a raspi?
I had a working setup around a year ago that I ended up selling, now I got my hands on a few of the 2pac sticks and can't for the hell of it manage to get it running again.
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 250


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 03:26:24 AM
 #1888

Is it still possible to mine on the Gekkos with a raspi?
I had a working setup around a year ago that I ended up selling, now I got my hands on a few of the 2pac sticks and can't for the hell of it manage to get it running again.
should work
tried sudo cgminer?
TouchFluffyTail
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 03:53:01 AM
 #1889

Is it still possible to mine on the Gekkos with a raspi?
I had a working setup around a year ago that I ended up selling, now I got my hands on a few of the 2pac sticks and can't for the hell of it manage to get it running again.
should work
tried sudo cgminer?

I was using bfgminer last time, always hit a brick wall with cgminer, can't find a guide to it.
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 250


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 03:58:20 AM
 #1890

have a look at the first page of this thread
TouchFluffyTail
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 04:43:42 AM
 #1891

Hmmm.... that's weird.
I tried it before a few times and it didn't work at all for me, this time it worked except the last line: "make -j 2"
I get a message saying: " *** No targets specified and no makefile found.    stop."
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 250


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 04:54:34 AM
 #1892

it should have specified the target in the previous line i guess
Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=native" ./autogen.sh --enable-gekko

maybe add sudo to everything that always works for me
TouchFluffyTail
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 05:10:50 AM
 #1893

First got to thank you for the patience.

But still no dice.
Any way to continue it privately maybe, not to flood the forum here?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1321

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 01:46:32 PM
 #1894

Make sure you're typing it in right. That's dash oh two, not dash zero two.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
Uhlbalk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 01:43:41 AM
 #1895

Help  

I tried to search for this problem. Hoping for an answer. always came up close, learned something new, but haven't fixed the issue. I have 2 2pac miners. both work great seperately, but together the last one plugged in would knock out the previous. Every time. I do have a power source of 60 amps at 5 volts.When I run a list of devices through cgminer they both pop up

Using seperate cgminer windows with specific "--usb 2:6" works fine on the one plugged in last. When I plug in the second one, it knocks out the first. cgminer list of device window does bring up one, Obviously error, Because being used. And the other one is there and ready. But Cgminer with specific "--usb2:6" shows no device available. But cgminer -n shows it there.

if i pull out the device that shows not there to reset it. It shows it there and now it will work, but the other will get knocked out and slowly go into zombie or off mode.

When I close the cgminer window it will show back up on the list (cgminer -n)

What is causing this issue.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1321

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 01:46:39 AM
 #1896

You've got a good power source, sure, but if the hub is cheap with weak internal power lines you'll see exactly that behavior.

What's the hub?

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
Uhlbalk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 01:54:49 AM
 #1897

Its A Tendak 5 hub 3.0 with external power source of 60 amps supplying it.

hub

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01C84M3SW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

power source

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XK3X3PW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Uhlbalk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 02:13:29 AM
 #1898

Also forgot to mention when I avoid the hub and run it through two seperate usb ports on my computer it acts the same way.
jsays
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 7


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2018, 04:35:17 AM
Last edit: May 15, 2018, 01:41:27 PM by jsays
 #1899

Long time listener, first time caller...

I bought three 2pacs last week, came Thursday night and fired 'em up Friday morning!

Two of the three work great, but the third consistently shows in cgminer as 0 chips found.

I've read and run through all the suggested steps in the forum here, but thought I'd reach out and see whether there was anything else you'd suggest I'd try.

Most of the notes seem to suggest that the RC buck is tripped.

So far, I've tried...
-Solo, plugged directly into a motherboard as well as on a powered hub.
-Adjusting the voltage up ever so slightly (1/8) turn and (1/4) turn, from the initial 7:00-ish position.
-Set cgminer to 25MHz, unplugged waited a few seconds and then re-connected.

...all with no luck

Lastly, I picked up a new multimeter today (pulled out the old and found a sad set of corroded batteries had turned it into a paperweight) and found that both chips are showing right around 300mV (both seem to read about the same, but vary slightly between 295~320mV depending on the port I plug it into).

Please...any advice/suggestions to try?
khaalidx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 06:41:51 PM
 #1900

what causes 433 error for the command git clone???
Pages: « 1 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 [95] 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!