Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2018, 12:41:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 [96] 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience 2Pac/Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 147980 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
khaalidx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 06:41:51 PM
 #1901

what causes 433 error for the command git clone???
1542501714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542501714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542501714
Reply with quote  #2

1542501714
Report to moderator
1542501714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542501714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542501714
Reply with quote  #2

1542501714
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jsays
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 7


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 08:02:00 PM
 #1902

what causes 433 error for the command git clone???

I don't believe 433 is a valid HTTP error. Can you please post the exact error you are getting / seeing when trying to clone the repo? (I updated a machine last night and was able to git clone just fine.)
mhyde71
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 10:09:46 PM
 #1903

so real noob here- my apologies, but gotta start somewhere

so i just got this 2pac bm1384 in and
downloaded zadig and installed driver


got cgminer 4.10.0 windows.

what now- point miner - ??
So, i open note pad- and tried both of these
saved file as minerbtc.bat

cgminer -o stratum+tcp://pool.ckpool.org:3333 -u 18BbMQidpzfAujfFczniprsAVSn95n89DX -p x
ALSO TRIED
cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.ckpool.org:3333 -u 1L4YarToBRPdvoYnqa8gZ2uAQT9dJyhfff -p x --suggest-diff 32 --gekko-2pac-freq 150


why no work
what am i doing wrong??


DOES THE miner HAVE to be into like a separate powered hub?? or can i put it in usb-3.0
i dont have like an external powered usb hub.   just plugged into desktop



pls thx in advance
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 03:47:00 AM
 #1904

Nobody will know why it doesn't work without a lot more information. Did you grab one of the gekko-specific cgminer builds linked to in the first post? Is your USB port totally weak (for reference, 150MHz will ask for about 1.2A)? What cgminer output are you seeing?

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
mhyde71
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 04:03:06 AM
 #1905

Nobody will know why it doesn't work without a lot more information. Did you grab one of the gekko-specific cgminer builds linked to in the first post? Is your USB port totally weak (for reference, 150MHz will ask for about 1.2A)? What cgminer output are you seeing?

well- ok- yeah noob and didnt know exactly what one would need to diagnosis - thank you for getting back in touch Smiley

but i will answer best i can- so yes i tried the cg miner that was in the start up package writing that came with it
and installed the drivers as instructed.

I have tried it in a usb port 2.0 and 3.0 - same unfavorable results


all i get is like this quick flash of a dos window and poof gone- split second


_____

so i tried in my buddies pool - to mine zetacoin- to see if maybe i could it run with that
https://hobbyistpool.ddns.net/zet/index.php

and followed those instructions to a t with the bfg miner link he gave
- nothing except for a dos screen that at top reflects the line of code that was to be written and saved as a bat file - server, username, password, etc - that stuff



sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 04:27:14 AM
 #1906

If your terminal opens and immediately closes it's because something threw an error. You need to find out what that error is.

I don't believe there is BFG support for the 2Pac.

If zetacoin isn't SHA256 you can't mine it with the 2Pac.

You should probably also talk to the person you bought the stick from. That guy took your money so he owes you a bit of service.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
carlospzx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 04:15:15 AM
 #1907

I've been trying to find a way to get my miner running, but when I run cgminer it sits in zombie mode with:

GSD 0: 2Pac BM1384 Bitcoin Miner (1002****)
GSD 0: found 0 chip(s)

Other times it sits at 0 h/s with:
0: GSD 1002***: BM1384:2 100.00MHz HW:0 |  0.000 /  0.000h/s WU:0.0/m

I tried on mac, windows and on a raspberry pi. I also tried connecting directly and using a powered usb hub.

Any ideas ?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 04:23:36 AM
 #1908

Did you ask advice from the guy you bought it from?

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
jsays
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 7


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2018, 04:43:16 AM
 #1909

I bought three 2pacs last week {...}

Two of the three work great, but the third consistently shows in cgminer as 0 chips found.

I've read and run through all the suggested steps in the forum here, but thought I'd reach out and see whether there was anything else you'd suggest I'd try.

Most of the notes seem to suggest that the RC buck is tripped.

So far, I've tried...
-Solo, plugged directly into a motherboard as well as on a powered hub.
-Adjusting the voltage up ever so slightly (1/8) turn and (1/4) turn, from the initial 7:00-ish position.
-Set cgminer to 25MHz, unplugged waited a few seconds and then re-connected.

...all with no luck

Lastly, I picked up a new multimeter today {...} and found that both chips are showing right around 300mV (both seem to read about the same, but vary slightly between 295~320mV depending on the port I plug it into).

Please, any advice/suggestions to try? I tried emailing back to the sales@ address I'd used to buy these originally, but haven't heard anything there after a few days now.
anemol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 751
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 09:48:23 AM
 #1910

Hi!

GEKKO 2PAC / Linux 16.4 / cgminer 4.10.0 / HUB 2.0- 2A / FAN

How to underclock correctly?

My device works fine until 25M.

Under 25M, the device become "disabled" after few minutes.  

Enabled or reset it, in option menu, has no effect. Only manual unplug/plug can restart it correctly.

_______

If possible how to start immediately at the right frequency? Calibration of 100M up to the desired frequency is really bad..

Thanks.

EDIT.:
Received today a second Gekko and tested ok at minimal freq.  Means there is a hardware problem with the first Gekko.
der_wasi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2018, 02:37:19 PM
 #1911

Under 25M, the device become "disabled" after few minutes.  
Why are you trying to let it run below 100 MHz? 100 MHz should run fine. What position is the voltage pot looking at it on the electronics side with the usb port facing down? Should be at about 2 or 3 o`clock.

anemol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 751
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 04:47:32 AM
 #1912

Why are you trying to let it run below 100 MHz? 100 MHz should run fine. What position is the voltage pot looking at it on the electronics side with the usb port facing down? Should be at about 2 or 3 o`clock.

There is no potentiometer on the Gekko 2PAC PCB (top or bottom).
DM2008
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 12:21:15 PM
 #1913

Why are you trying to let it run below 100 MHz? 100 MHz should run fine. What position is the voltage pot looking at it on the electronics side with the usb port facing down? Should be at about 2 or 3 o`clock.

There is no potentiometer on the Gekko 2PAC PCB (top or bottom).

See Page #2, Post #25
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764803.msg17678108#msg17678108
anemol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 751
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 03:22:32 PM
 #1914


Thanks for answer.

As i have 2 Gekko (same PCB), i could compare.  There is a difference of 1 resistance (9 Ohms) between them.

sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 03:33:06 PM
 #1915

That fix helps stabilize imbalanced voltages that prevent the chip string from lighting up properly at low voltages.

Those are black bitshopper sticks. Are you in Europe?

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
der_wasi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 04:49:53 PM
 #1916

Thanks for answer.

As i have 2 Gekko (same PCB), i could compare.  There is a difference of 1 resistance (9 Ohms) between them.
And in the upper right edge of both sticks you see the pot. But it seems to be set to a good position. Looks like 2 o´clock. So it should run fine at 100 MHz.

anemol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 751
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 05:15:08 PM
 #1917

Yes, Europe.  Bought recently at https://www.cryptouniverse.at/shop/usb-miner-gekkoscience-2pac-55-bis-25-gh-s-33-gh-s-max/

Finally, is not very important because i have at least one device who can work at low frequency. I'm not sure that removing this resistance in plus would a good idea.
ElTanque81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 06:00:19 PM
 #1918

Hey guys hope you can help me

i have this settings cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.803mine.com:3339 -u xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -p x --suggest-diff 32 --gekko-compac-freq 200
but i have still 100 MhZ. I have 2x 2pac´s and i want the maximum ;-)
jsays
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 7


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 06:17:32 PM
 #1919

Hey guys hope you can help me

i have this settings cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.803mine.com:3339 -u xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -p x --suggest-diff 32 --gekko-compac-freq 200
but i have still 100 MhZ. I have 2x 2pac´s and i want the maximum ;-)

I believe you'll want to use the explicit 2PAC frequency flag, not the compaq version.

Remove: --gekko-compac-freq 200

Add: --gekko-2pac-freq 200

So, something like:
cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.803mine.com:3339 -u xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -p x --suggest-diff 32 --gekko-2pac-freq 200

Also, make sure you're running a fan on them at that frequency, as they will heat up significantly more than at 100MHz.
ElTanque81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 06:28:08 PM
 #1920

Hey ty jsays
but i try this too and nothing :-(
Pages: « 1 ... 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 [96] 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!