Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2018, 04:55:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 [176] 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 264006 times)
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 875
Merit: 501


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 05:54:02 PM
 #3501

Did anyone receive Nov 1-10 batch L3+?

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
1531889759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531889759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531889759
Reply with quote  #2

1531889759
Report to moderator
1531889759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531889759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531889759
Reply with quote  #2

1531889759
Report to moderator
1531889759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531889759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531889759
Reply with quote  #2

1531889759
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531889759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531889759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531889759
Reply with quote  #2

1531889759
Report to moderator
1531889759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531889759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531889759
Reply with quote  #2

1531889759
Report to moderator
crypticj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 251



View Profile
November 15, 2017, 05:59:23 PM
 #3502

Did anyone receive Nov 1-10 batch L3+?

yes they shipped it early oct 21st for me.
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 06:02:53 PM
 #3503

Well........looks like I get to create my first repair ticket. This is absurd. I waited 2 months for these L3+ to come in and one of them has a bad hash board. At least that is what I'm guessing has happened. recap-I noticed an X where there should've been a 0 on the first ASIC. So I rebooted the miner, it came back online and this is what happened.
See pic below

**UPDATE*** The zero's are now XXXXX instead of 0000 on the first board.

I have also noticed that this miner is making a weird low howling noise..its different from the other L3+, i will probably try to figure out how to dis assemble it and see why it is making this noise.




Its like it isn't even recognizing the miner.


I tried
-rebooting multiple times
-upgrading the firmware to the firmware on their website
-seated all the power cables
-tried a different PSU

And I still get the same thing. When I researched on Bitmains website they said these are symptoms of "Chain scission of chips" or something like that. Anyone have any suggestions? If not then I am going to ship the board to them (I guess just the board and not the whole miner?). Has anyone had any luck sending to their US Facility that they list in California? I would like to send it to them and get it warrantied. Any advice would be appreciated..



That sounds like your board is gone....  Did you OC it?

If you did not OC it, open a support ticket and get the repaid done as fast as possible. The good thing is you can keep the miner with 3 boards and still earn money.

My controll board was broken and I was not able to do anything with the miner until i got a repair

I didn't touch anything on the software other than the mining pools lol. I guess I'll send them the hash board..are they hard to take out? Has anyone used the US repair facility? Or should I just ship it to their China facility?

It's easy to take the board out, just unscrew 4 screws the side where the exhaust fan is (will have to break warranty sticker for this) and pull it out. I used LA facility and they fixed it and shipped it back in 10 days.



Thank you for the reply, will breaking the warranty sticker void the warranty? In other words, should I just send the whole miner to the US facility or should I take it apart and send only the hash board? and if I send just the hash board, do I create a ticket for it first and make sure they are ok with me removing the hash board? I noticed on their website that you need their permission but I'm not sure how strict they are on it.

Should I call the US facility or email them or should I just open a repair ticket and send it to the US facility?

Sorry for all of the questions lol, I just want to make sure that I do it right since the whole process of RMA is confusing through Bitmain. It seems like you are supposed to box everything up first or at least get a tracking number and ONLY THEN can you start the repair ticket on their website, when you have a tracking number.

Check here which is your case: https://bitmainhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/220872007-Possible-problems-for-Antminer-Troubleshooting-for-S7-S9

Mine was #6 which says take a board out. So I just created a ticket (it was auto approved), printed a form, took a board out and shipped it to their CA repair facility.


Ok I will open her up then and pull a board. How do I know which board it is? It says #1 but I don't know where that is in relation to on the miner.

Boards on your status page from the top to bottom corresponds to the boards on your miner from the left to right.




When looking from the intake side?

Yes, from the intake side, the side where you plug in your network cable.

lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 06:04:56 PM
 #3504

How my L3+ was hacked!

Waking up today morning i found my L3+ was not hashing. It turns out it was hashing for some one else on nicehash with BTC address:
14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

it seems some one out there has auto scanner searching network for L3+ and inputs default password of Root:

i only lost 8 hours of hashing on 1 machine.
here are the following mistakes i made:
1) I put the L3+ in DMZ (nicehash was not working so i figured DMZ might fix the issue)
2) I kept the default user and password
3) disabled firewall on my router

Just a headsup to people. to change the default password.

In all honesty it was my own stupidity and complacency.

First thing what I did when I booted them - I changed the root password.

hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 875
Merit: 501


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 06:43:01 PM
 #3505

Did anyone receive Nov 1-10 batch L3+?

yes they shipped it early oct 21st for me.

Mine hasn't been shipped yet for some reason???

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 875
Merit: 501


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 06:43:14 PM
 #3506

Did anyone receive Nov 1-10 batch L3+?


yes they shipped it early oct 21st for me.

Mine hasn't been shipped yet for some reason Huh

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
crypticj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 251



View Profile
November 15, 2017, 09:12:54 PM
 #3507

Did anyone receive Nov 1-10 batch L3+?

yes they shipped it early oct 21st for me.

Mine hasn't been shipped yet for some reason???

I would open a ticket, seems like an issue.
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 106


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 09:54:15 PM
 #3508

 
[/quote]

Boards on your status page from the top to bottom corresponds to the boards on your miner from the left to right.




[/quote]When looking from the intake side?
[/quote]

Yes, from the intake side, the side where you plug in your network cable.


[/quote]Thank you. Good info.

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 11:10:33 PM
 #3509

How my L3+ was hacked!

Waking up today morning i found my L3+ was not hashing. It turns out it was hashing for some one else on nicehash with BTC address:
14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

it seems some one out there has auto scanner searching network for L3+ and inputs default password of Root:

i only lost 8 hours of hashing on 1 machine.
here are the following mistakes i made:
1) I put the L3+ in DMZ (nicehash was not working so i figured DMZ might fix the issue)
2) I kept the default user and password
3) disabled firewall on my router

Just a headsup to people. to change the default password.

In all honesty it was my own stupidity and complacency.



Good for your fast fix, but still I dont understand why people do not change the password :/

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
tondalink
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 12:01:38 AM
 #3510

How my L3+ was hacked!

Waking up today morning i found my L3+ was not hashing. It turns out it was hashing for some one else on nicehash with BTC address:
14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

it seems some one out there has auto scanner searching network for L3+ and inputs default password of Root:

i only lost 8 hours of hashing on 1 machine.
here are the following mistakes i made:
1) I put the L3+ in DMZ (nicehash was not working so i figured DMZ might fix the issue)
2) I kept the default user and password
3) disabled firewall on my router

Just a headsup to people. to change the default password.

In all honesty it was my own stupidity and complacency.

I have the same problem with my Baikal A2000. WARNING everyone please not open it in DMZ
faetos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636
Merit: 504

gotta let a coin be a coin


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 04:29:01 AM
 #3511

How my L3+ was hacked!

Waking up today morning i found my L3+ was not hashing. It turns out it was hashing for some one else on nicehash with BTC address:
14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

it seems some one out there has auto scanner searching network for L3+ and inputs default password of Root:

i only lost 8 hours of hashing on 1 machine.
here are the following mistakes i made:
1) I put the L3+ in DMZ (nicehash was not working so i figured DMZ might fix the issue)
2) I kept the default user and password
3) disabled firewall on my router

Just a headsup to people. to change the default password.

In all honesty it was my own stupidity and complacency.

I have the same problem with my Baikal A2000. WARNING everyone please not open it in DMZ

change the default pw, too. Glad to hear you got it back, though Smiley
ymemey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 137


Asura – Self Sustainable eSport ecosystem


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2017, 07:44:08 AM
 #3512

guys, what multipool with stable online and normal profit you know?

exclude mining-dutch, granatgas and prohashing

Antnoob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 08:37:40 AM
 #3513

Anyone ever tried http://italyiimp.com ? I see they are giving good stats for the last few days, but I also see comments from users that they're not paying ...
HiBorn
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 11:30:51 AM
 #3514

Did anyone receive Nov 1-10 batch L3+?

yes they shipped it early oct 21st for me.

Mine hasn't been shipped yet for some reason???

My Nov 1-10 order has not shipped, no response from cuntmain.
D3 Antminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2017, 03:48:59 PM
 #3515

is Bitmain representative here ?
it seems this topic has been started by them
We are waiting them here kindly

The D3 heater topic !!!!

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2029822.5060

cienki77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 10:37:44 PM
 #3516

https://mobile.twitter.com/lightning/status/931277111490265088

■   KALKULUS   ■   THE COMMUNITY BACKED CRYPTOCURRENCY   ■   KALKULUS   ■
▬▬▬▬▬■  Fair Distribution  ■  Limited Supply  ■  Fast and Low-Cost Transactions  ■▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬■  Twitter  ■  ANN Thread  ■  Facebook  ■▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
rockyforever
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2017, 04:03:43 AM
 #3517

I don't know about ya'll, but ever since I downloaded that latest D3 firmware, my troubles got waaay worse. These fucking things crash every 12-24 hours or so even with good temps and no HW errors.

This is the L3 not D3 thread....

UnknownBTC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2017, 06:55:17 AM
 #3518

How my L3+ was hacked!

Waking up today morning i found my L3+ was not hashing. It turns out it was hashing for some one else on nicehash with BTC address:
14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

it seems some one out there has auto scanner searching network for L3+ and inputs default password of Root:

i only lost 8 hours of hashing on 1 machine.
here are the following mistakes i made:
1) I put the L3+ in DMZ (nicehash was not working so i figured DMZ might fix the issue)
2) I kept the default user and password
3) disabled firewall on my router

Just a headsup to people. to change the default password.

In all honesty it was my own stupidity and complacency.

First thing what I did when I booted them - I changed the root password.


How come that someone got into your private network first?

My custom wallet: 1LearBTCNt5HnruJFdPHH1VAYDKtnTbDYR

S9'S and D3's available on my website visit us!

Crypto Corporation

Website on my profile
litmus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 07:27:03 AM
 #3519

It's a good heads up, even with your self deprecating admissions of complacency... They should do better to have their new customers not accidentally "mine for awhile" with their pool connection.settings configured. It seems like at the manufactures (even the simple script based ETHOSdistro) does this .  Also glad that you got back in with no issues, and nothing worse happened, like malware or something that voided that warranty (or something Bitmain could wiggle out of supporting your for).

Thanks.
UnknownBTC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2017, 08:05:45 AM
 #3520

How my L3+ was hacked!

Waking up today morning i found my L3+ was not hashing. It turns out it was hashing for some one else on nicehash with BTC address:
14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

it seems some one out there has auto scanner searching network for L3+ and inputs default password of Root:

i only lost 8 hours of hashing on 1 machine.
here are the following mistakes i made:
1) I put the L3+ in DMZ (nicehash was not working so i figured DMZ might fix the issue)
2) I kept the default user and password
3) disabled firewall on my router

Just a headsup to people. to change the default password.

In all honesty it was my own stupidity and complacency.

so you had your baikal hacked too or this is someone else that copied pasted your post?
https://deeponion.org/community/threads/how-my-baikal-a2000-was-hacked.9643/

My custom wallet: 1LearBTCNt5HnruJFdPHH1VAYDKtnTbDYR

S9'S and D3's available on my website visit us!

Crypto Corporation

Website on my profile
Pages: « 1 ... 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 [176] 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!