Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2019, 08:29:50 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 [168] 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 274947 times)
Minerdude8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 27, 2017, 04:10:49 PM
 #3341

Don't use UPS when you order from bitmain, my 6 L3+ have disappeared/been stolen by UPS in Oslo, Norway . I got my PSU.
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1560846590
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560846590

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560846590
Reply with quote  #2

1560846590
Report to moderator
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
October 27, 2017, 05:27:26 PM
 #3342

Well...I guess we will see in 7-10 days as I received email stating order was going to be shipped out on 10/31 and I would get tracking number on that day.  I ordered from the miningwarehouses site and they have at least been responsive to my email questions so far.  Normally within 6 hours or so-not bad with time difference and all. 

I am hoping this works out because it would be nice to have a few racks of these running in my storage area in the attic.  Need to do some work on the venting but I am a contractor so it would be fun to put together.

Do you guys know if they would run cooler at 220v rather than 110v?  I know the amp draw is a little less (I think 4-5 amps at 220 and 6 or so at 110) but I'd have to run a 220 sub panel rather than 110 sub panel.  I like to over do things so I would just plan for it to be 150 amps total so I would have room to grow as...well, as my wife will let me, lol
L3+ = 3.63 amps on 220v. vs 7.27 110v.

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
crypticj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 251



View Profile
October 27, 2017, 05:47:41 PM
 #3343

Don't use UPS when you order from bitmain, my 6 L3+ have disappeared/been stolen by UPS in Oslo, Norway . I got my PSU.

What thats crazy... never heard of anything like that.
Bulletdodger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 337
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 27, 2017, 07:36:29 PM
 #3344

Don't use UPS when you order from bitmain, my 6 L3+ have disappeared/been stolen by UPS in Oslo, Norway . I got my PSU.

Me neither, but I used DHL, and all went fine.

_
darksidejungle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 27, 2017, 09:28:08 PM
 #3345

Don't use UPS when you order from bitmain, my 6 L3+ have disappeared/been stolen by UPS in Oslo, Norway . I got my PSU.

Me neither, but I used DHL, and all went fine.
DHL are good especially with orders from china. What is happening regarding your missing L3+s? Are you getting a refund? I bought another brand new L3+ from ebay last week cheap. The sender used hermes, they are the worst, delivered to my next door neighbor who had just moved in. Luckily, he didn't scam me.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1106


Clueless!


View Profile
October 27, 2017, 11:58:19 PM
 #3346

Don't use UPS when you order from bitmain, my 6 L3+ have disappeared/been stolen by UPS in Oslo, Norway . I got my PSU.

You have options or are you sh*t out of luck?

......
.L I V E C O I N . N E T.
.
..PROFITBOX..
██  █████████████████████████
  █████████▄      ▄██████████
█████████████▄  ▄████████████
    █████████████████████████
  ██████████▀    ▀█ ▀████████
████  █████▀  ▄▄  ▀█  ▀██████
  ████████▀  ▄██▄  ▀█   ▀████
    ██████   ▀██▀   ██   ████
  █████████▄      ▄██████████
██  █████████▄  ▄████████████
  ███████████████████████████
██  █████████████████████████
  █████████████████████▀ ███
█████████████████████▀   ███
    █████████████▀     ████
  █████████████▀   ██    ████
████  █████▀     ██    ████
  ███████▀   ██    ██    ████
    █████    ██    ██    ████
  ███████    ██    ██    ████
██  █████    ██    ██    ████
  ███████████████████████████
.....
Savik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 101


View Profile
October 28, 2017, 05:14:21 PM
 #3347

Guys can you make sense of this:



Why do I have such a huge negative number in the DiffA#?

darksidejungle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 01:22:09 AM
 #3348

Guys can you make sense of this:



Why do I have such a huge negative number in the DiffA#?
I don't think its anything to worry about. DiffA#relates to the difficulty of the last accepted share.
Miner 49er
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 12:55:45 PM
 #3349

Does anyone know the thermal load on antminer L3+? I need to work out the total thermal load for 8 L3+s. Really appreciated if someone could help. Thanks

Are you asking about exhaust CFM?


Yes, I think so! I'm just a little confused. I'm looking to buy a server cabinet to house these with a ducting kit/ exhaust system and each cabinet has different capacities for max thermal load. So I'm struggling to work out which one to get based on this. I know this is the expensive option, but I need it to look the part for when the landlord comes around to inspect! I'm nearly a complete dummy on this subject as I haven't used these before so any advice would be really helpful
The CFM or Cubic Feet Per Minute is the amount of air displacement or "airflow" each Miner moves through the body. The D3 is 250 CFM give or take 20-30 CFM. The "thermal load" I believe refers to the aggregate level of Heat that your total number of miners creates. I am not sure how you would measure that. You can take each unit's temperature with an infrared thermometer at the body but I don't know how you calculate the total thermal output with combined units.
Yes this is what I'm struggling to get my head around Huh
ymemey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 137



View Profile WWW
October 30, 2017, 07:00:38 AM
 #3350

Hi guys! What about daily earning from 1 L3+? on ltc or multipool

▀▀▀▀▀▀     SWIPE  │ Monetizing mobile engagement data, on the blockchain    ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄         Whitepaper       Telegram       Twitter       Medium       Reddit          ▄▄▄▄
Ben271286
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 100

I love this Game!


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 07:21:05 AM
 #3351

Hi guys! What about daily earning from 1 L3+? on ltc or multipool

On prohashing i sat arround 15.65$ yesterday without electricity cost. Nicehash did a lot better but i had too many issues like low hashrate and things so i switched back. Anyways i sell my miner tomorrow. Will invest directly...many bottoms now..perfect time.
usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1095
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 30, 2017, 07:26:44 AM
 #3352

Hi guys! What about daily earning from 1 L3+? on ltc or multipool
Nicehash   1 DAY
Income   0.00326750 BTC 20.01 USD
El. costs   -0.00031135 BTC -1.91 USD
Profit   0.00295615 BTC 18.10 USD
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 510
Merit: 115


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 11:04:47 PM
 #3353

Hi guys! What about daily earning from 1 L3+? on ltc or multipool
Nicehash   1 DAY
Income   0.00326750 BTC 20.01 USD
El. costs   -0.00031135 BTC -1.91 USD
Profit   0.00295615 BTC 18.10 USD

I am running 9 currently and I average 0.02867343    for the last 3 days which is 0.0031859366666667 btc ber miner so

0.0031859366666667 * 6,000usd = $19.11

Want to throw me a tip: 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Mining bitcoin since 2011.
Best nerd decision of my life.
bigdude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 31, 2017, 01:42:22 AM
 #3354

I got problem with Giga Watt and till now my L3+ still not home after I request them ship it to me.
So bad, I ordered it at cost 51LTC=1BTC tht time and now lost a lot



░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████▀░░░░░░▀██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░███▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░
░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░
░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░
░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░
░███░░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░███░░░░
░███░░░░░░░░░░░██████████░░░░░░░░░░░███░░░░
░███░░░░░░██▄░░░██████████░░░▄██░░░░░░███░░░░
░███░░░░░░████████████████████░░░░░░███░░░░
░███░░░░░░█████░░░▀████▀░░░█████░░░░░░███░░░░
░░██▄░░░░░█████░░░░░▀▀░░░░░█████░░░░░▄██░░░░░
░░░██▄░░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░░░▄██░░░░░░
░░░░██▄░░░░░▀██░░░░░░░░░░░░██▀░░░░░▄██░░░░░░░
░░░░░███▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░██▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄███░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄███▀░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░███████▄░░░░░░░▄████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
MIGRANET
Migration Simplified





▬▬▬▬GLOBAL IMMIGRATION.▬▬▬   
▬▬▬▬▬POWERED BY▬▬▬▬▬▬.
 ▬▬▬▬AI & BLOCKCHAIN▬▬▬   ▬▬.




▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
HOTBIT
SUPPORTED MIG ITO

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬








FACEBOOK
TELEGRAM
ANN THREAD
BOUNTY
TWITTER
REDDIT
YOUTUBE
INSTREAGRAM
djkice
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 03:01:04 AM
 #3355

I just got an email saying that my PSU's have been swapped for APW5 as they've run out of materials.

Can you run two L3+ off one 2600W psu ?

I'm in AUS so 230V

Should do it easy right?

I presume for something like S9 + D3 would be pushing it tho...?
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1106


Clueless!


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 04:53:14 AM
 #3356

I just got an email saying that my PSU's have been swapped for APW5 as they've run out of materials.

Can you run two L3+ off one 2600W psu ?

I'm in AUS so 230V

Should do it easy right?

I presume for something like S9 + D3 would be pushing it tho...?

others on here can probably say...what I say sure...

on the other hand at what $115 usd plus shipping I just run ONE bitmain PSU for any L3+ or D3 you can get

figure what the heck I'd rather have that kinda load on them then too much

and if a PSU goes it does not take 2 miners with it Smiley

So if you only run ONE bitmain PSU vs ONE bitmain asic product ..that should work just dandy

anyway, my dubious way to look at this

brad

......
.L I V E C O I N . N E T.
.
..PROFITBOX..
██  █████████████████████████
  █████████▄      ▄██████████
█████████████▄  ▄████████████
    █████████████████████████
  ██████████▀    ▀█ ▀████████
████  █████▀  ▄▄  ▀█  ▀██████
  ████████▀  ▄██▄  ▀█   ▀████
    ██████   ▀██▀   ██   ████
  █████████▄      ▄██████████
██  █████████▄  ▄████████████
  ███████████████████████████
██  █████████████████████████
  █████████████████████▀ ███
█████████████████████▀   ███
    █████████████▀     ████
  █████████████▀   ██    ████
████  █████▀     ██    ████
  ███████▀   ██    ██    ████
    █████    ██    ██    ████
  ███████    ██    ██    ████
██  █████    ██    ██    ████
  ███████████████████████████
.....
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:53:00 PM
 #3357

I just got an email saying that my PSU's have been swapped for APW5 as they've run out of materials.

Can you run two L3+ off one 2600W psu ?

I'm in AUS so 230V

Should do it easy right?

I presume for something like S9 + D3 would be pushing it tho...?
You have 2,080 watts to work with on the 2600 over a 230 v circuit. So 1600 watts combined from 2 L3+ is not a problem at all. 2 S9 or 2 D# or a combination of the two, definitely not. Also the Amps you pull at your 230 v will be about 3.63. 1/2 what you would pull at 110 v. Piece of cake.

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:55:15 PM
 #3358

I just got an email saying that my PSU's have been swapped for APW5 as they've run out of materials.

Can you run two L3+ off one 2600W psu ?

I'm in AUS so 230V

Should do it easy right?

I presume for something like S9 + D3 would be pushing it tho...?
Make sure you have enough PCIE connectors......

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
lestherat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:59:16 PM
 #3359

For those who want to mine directly shitcoins

https://lpool.name/site/mining


Go to scrypt, click on any shitcoin, configure your stratum and get paid on that shitcoin, i made the test few hours and i didnt get a shit  Grin
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 31, 2017, 01:43:43 PM
 #3360

I just got an email saying that my PSU's have been swapped for APW5 as they've run out of materials.

Can you run two L3+ off one 2600W psu ?

I'm in AUS so 230V

Should do it easy right?

I presume for something like S9 + D3 would be pushing it tho...?
You have 2,080 watts to work with on the 2600 over a 230 v circuit. So 1600 watts combined from 2 L3+ is not a problem at all. 2 S9 or 2 D# or a combination of the two, definitely not. Also the Amps you pull at your 230 v will be about 3.63. 1/2 what you would pull at 110 v. Piece of cake.

I got the same email, but mine were shipped a few days before so I'm hoping I get the original ones I ordered.

Electrician is coming on Friday and power supplies are coming Wednesday so I can finally get these things running. Three 30 amp 240v breakers/outlets will do nicely. Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 [168] 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!