Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2021, 03:51:58 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284407 times)
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 06:31:34 PM
 #2761

Does any of you guys use some kind of vortex fans to remove the heat from L3+s.

I have a similar space as this guy https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=317wqakIKx8&t but I cannot figure out how it works for him. He has 7 S9s outputting 250 CFM into 6" duct with Vortex fan pushing only 1140 CFM. 7 S9s output 1,750 CFM of hot air. How that Vortex fan and only 6" duct can handle it?

Thank you in advance.

Started a new topic about cooling here too: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2191681.0


Mods just took a shit on your thread. BTW where are you getting the electricity to run that much hardware in a 80 sqft space??

I saw that. Whatever he says there is not 1 place for all cooling setups. I looked for it, did not find. You can look though all the old threads but that's scattered all over the place.

Regarding the power - I got 240A 220V power installed, the problem is the cooling. Didn't realize how much hot air these miners output.


What did they charge you for that install if you don't mind my asking? Did you need a new breaker box and meter?

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
1632325918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632325918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632325918
Reply with quote  #2

1632325918
Report to moderator
1632325918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632325918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632325918
Reply with quote  #2

1632325918
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632325918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632325918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632325918
Reply with quote  #2

1632325918
Report to moderator
1632325918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632325918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632325918
Reply with quote  #2

1632325918
Report to moderator
1632325918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632325918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632325918
Reply with quote  #2

1632325918
Report to moderator
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 19, 2017, 06:56:29 PM
 #2762

Does any of you guys use some kind of vortex fans to remove the heat from L3+s.

I have a similar space as this guy https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=317wqakIKx8&t but I cannot figure out how it works for him. He has 7 S9s outputting 250 CFM into 6" duct with Vortex fan pushing only 1140 CFM. 7 S9s output 1,750 CFM of hot air. How that Vortex fan and only 6" duct can handle it?

Thank you in advance.

Started a new topic about cooling here too: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2191681.0


Mods just took a shit on your thread. BTW where are you getting the electricity to run that much hardware in a 80 sqft space??

I saw that. Whatever he says there is not 1 place for all cooling setups. I looked for it, did not find. You can look though all the old threads but that's scattered all over the place.

Regarding the power - I got 240A 220V power installed, the problem is the cooling. Didn't realize how much hot air these miners output.


What did they charge you for that install if you don't mind my asking? Did you need a new breaker box and meter?

Curious as well, though I'll only be putting in a 100a 220v line.
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 07:00:06 PM
 #2763

Does any of you guys use some kind of vortex fans to remove the heat from L3+s.

I have a similar space as this guy https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=317wqakIKx8&t but I cannot figure out how it works for him. He has 7 S9s outputting 250 CFM into 6" duct with Vortex fan pushing only 1140 CFM. 7 S9s output 1,750 CFM of hot air. How that Vortex fan and only 6" duct can handle it?

Thank you in advance.

Started a new topic about cooling here too: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2191681.0


Mods just took a shit on your thread. BTW where are you getting the electricity to run that much hardware in a 80 sqft space??

I saw that. Whatever he says there is not 1 place for all cooling setups. I looked for it, did not find. You can look though all the old threads but that's scattered all over the place.

Regarding the power - I got 240A 220V power installed, the problem is the cooling. Didn't realize how much hot air these miners output.


What did they charge you for that install if you don't mind my asking? Did you need a new breaker box and meter?

My friend (licensed electrician) did it for me, so I paid for parts only. He installed 2 sub-panels and a meter between main panel and these 2 sub-panels.


janvic31
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 18

|EYEGLOB.NET|EYE TOKEN|


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 08:18:12 PM
 #2764

i would buy this but unfortunately its been sold out i dont have any seen ever like this in lowest price and good conditions

Envision the Future! – EYEGLOB.NET – Eye Health Global Ecosystem on blockchain!
Our Objective: Make EyeGlob.Net Global Eye Health Ecosystem. Join our Token Campaign!
|| [/color]Telegram · Twitter · Facebook · Linkedin · Youtube · Medium · Reddit ||
Thetaj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 404
Merit: 115


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:10:24 AM
 #2765

I'm not saying Litecoinpool's bad guys, I've used it myself as well, but I do prefer F2pool since I register more hashrate on F2pool than on Litecoinpool. But heh! to each their own right?
Ni Ow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 10:39:56 AM
Last edit: September 20, 2017, 04:13:41 PM by Ni Ow
 #2766

People using Nicehash should just try zpool.ca,
On NH the fees are so high : 4-5% versus 1.5-1.75% on zpool -- currently it's 1.15% !
Also the more GH/s on zpool.ca, the less fees $SCRYPT miners have to pay
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 04:22:24 PM
 #2767

People using Nicehash should just try zpool.ca,
On NH the fees are so high : 4-5% versus 1.5-1.75% on zpool -- currently it's 1.15% !
Also the more GH/s on zpool.ca, the less fees $SCRYPT miners have to pay


What am I supposed to do with zpools lower fees, if the hashrate drops regularly down 30%, the miners' loose connections and the payout is NOT noticeable higher (even with multiple units)

I would rather have a stable Hashrate, stable payout and server connection, EARN THE SAME basically while paying "higher" fees  Roll Eyes  especially when zpool is "known" for shady business (not saying they do but they got the stamp as not so trustworthy and having 30% does not support a good feeling)


People always argue about 2% fees+  but let's face it, its industry standard, they have costs and they are doing it as a business and I doubt anyone would question their grocery store if they sell bread 10cents more expensive than the shop across town.  You would not drive there to safe 10cents and re-configuring your miner for the same payout but fewer fees?  Come on guys really


Same goes to people complaining about 0,2% fees while trading  Cheesy  (that has nothing to do with mining but I hear that everyday lol)

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
btcapollo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 05:09:27 PM
 #2768

People using Nicehash should just try zpool.ca,
On NH the fees are so high : 4-5% versus 1.5-1.75% on zpool -- currently it's 1.15% !
Also the more GH/s on zpool.ca, the less fees $SCRYPT miners have to pay


What am I supposed to do with zpools lower fees, if the hashrate drops regularly down 30%, the miners' loose connections and the payout is NOT noticeable higher (even with multiple units)

I would rather have a stable Hashrate, stable payout and server connection, EARN THE SAME basically while paying "higher" fees  Roll Eyes  especially when zpool is "known" for shady business (not saying they do but they got the stamp as not so trustworthy and having 30% does not support a good feeling)


People always argue about 2% fees+  but let's face it, its industry standard, they have costs and they are doing it as a business and I doubt anyone would question their grocery store if they sell bread 10cents more expensive than the shop across town.  You would not drive there to safe 10cents and re-configuring your miner for the same payout but fewer fees?  Come on guys really


Same goes to people complaining about 0,2% fees while trading  Cheesy  (that has nothing to do with mining but I hear that everyday lol)

Does zpool.ca payout in Litecoin? Prefer Litecoin over Bitcoin due to the lower fees and faster confirmation times.
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 06:16:34 PM
 #2769

People using Nicehash should just try zpool.ca,
On NH the fees are so high : 4-5% versus 1.5-1.75% on zpool -- currently it's 1.15% !
Also the more GH/s on zpool.ca, the less fees $SCRYPT miners have to pay


What am I supposed to do with zpools lower fees, if the hashrate drops regularly down 30%, the miners' loose connections and the payout is NOT noticeable higher (even with multiple units)

I would rather have a stable Hashrate, stable payout and server connection, EARN THE SAME basically while paying "higher" fees  Roll Eyes  especially when zpool is "known" for shady business (not saying they do but they got the stamp as not so trustworthy and having 30% does not support a good feeling)


People always argue about 2% fees+  but let's face it, its industry standard, they have costs and they are doing it as a business and I doubt anyone would question their grocery store if they sell bread 10cents more expensive than the shop across town.  You would not drive there to safe 10cents and re-configuring your miner for the same payout but fewer fees?  Come on guys really


Same goes to people complaining about 0,2% fees while trading  Cheesy  (that has nothing to do with mining but I hear that everyday lol)

Does zpool.ca payout in Litecoin? Prefer Litecoin over Bitcoin due to the lower fees and faster confirmation times.


nope, only BTC, However, u can try, their web says its experimental stage so far.

Code:
Non-BTC payouts depend on that coin being mined as your BTC balance is traded internally by our system to your currency of choice. If we have not or are not mining that currency your payouts will be delayed until the pool has mined the blocks for you to get paid

TK211X
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 06:56:37 PM
 #2770

Anyone that gets their L3+ September 21-30 batch order shipped please let us know here - Thx.
New Minerr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:15:28 PM
 #2771

Hi bitmain,
I have question. You sell l3+ of other asic machines. I want to buy d3 but i cant buy from your website. Some of sellers in china they say "if i want to buy now i have to pay 10000usd or higher price to have this machine."Why? How can i have this machine now and how much money i have to pay please help me?
koljach
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:24:56 PM
 #2772

hey guys, i have a question for people using nicehash with L3+. Is configuring it for L3+ as simple as zpool, like this:

stratum+tcp://scrypt.mine.zpool.ca:3433
in the user field you put your btcwallet
and in the password field you put : c=btc

or is there some more technical stuff to do?

Because this is written on their page: "Note that many ASIC devices are using older versions of mining software. Some of these versions are not compatible with NiceHash due to extranonce2-bug (resulting in 99-100% rejects) and most of them doesn't (yet) support advanced stratum extranonce subscription for better efficiency (no disconnects).
Make sure you first checked above mining software/firmware page with download links and instructions for ASIC mining."

So not sure if i have to upgrade L3+ firmware and / or set up proxy or something? Or i just put stratum address, BTC address. X as password and voila? As most of you i guess, my L3+ is using cgminer 4.9.0
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 749
Merit: 288


Original AutoTune Firmware Developer!


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:40:39 PM
 #2773

How can I tell what batch my l3s are in I ordered on

7/8 and 7/9

Autotune Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:41:20 PM
 #2774

hey guys, i have a question for people using nicehash with L3+. Is configuring it for L3+ as simple as zpool, like this:

stratum+tcp://scrypt.mine.zpool.ca:3433
in the user field you put your btcwallet
and in the password field you put : c=btc

or is there some more technical stuff to do?

Because this is written on their page: "Note that many ASIC devices are using older versions of mining software. Some of these versions are not compatible with NiceHash due to extranonce2-bug (resulting in 99-100% rejects) and most of them doesn't (yet) support advanced stratum extranonce subscription for better efficiency (no disconnects).
Make sure you first checked above mining software/firmware page with download links and instructions for ASIC mining."

So not sure if i have to upgrade L3+ firmware and / or set up proxy or something? Or i just put stratum address, BTC address. X as password and voila? As most of you i guess, my L3+ is using cgminer 4.9.0

URL: stratum+tcp://scrypt.usa.nicehash.com:3333
Worker: BTC Address
Password: x

TK211X
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 11:26:08 PM
 #2775

How can I tell what batch my l3s are in I ordered on

7/8 and 7/9

Late September 20-30th aka now
puffdaddy150878
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 11:28:22 PM
 #2776

How can i reduce the noise?

does the L3+ really work with 75 db?

i have no garage, i will use a room which is inhabited, but the neighbour have their bedroom under this room...

i read that the fans are not so noisy, its more the air which is sent out...

how can i reduce the noise?

I start to mine with the L3+ tomorrow...

and i want to build up a "Little Home Farm" with 5-10 pieces of L3+ Miners...

My Mathematics is good (so don´t talk with me about the costs Smiley)

I just need good tipps for the noise of 75 db...  Huh
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1570


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2017, 11:31:13 PM
 #2777

How are you only reacting this things AFTER you have bought the miner?  Huh
This wonders me the most.

I may be drunk at the moment but I must say that this is one of the most stupid things in mining scheme.
Reacting for things only after the purchase.

lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 11:33:14 PM
 #2778

How can i reduce the noise?

does the L3+ really work with 75 db?

i have no garage, i will use a room which is inhabited, but the neighbour have their bedroom under this room...

i read that the fans are not so noisy, its more the air which is sent out...

how can i reduce the noise?

I start to mine with the L3+ tomorrow...

and i want to build up a "Little Home Farm" with 5-10 pieces of L3+ Miners...

My Mathematics is good (so don´t talk with me about the costs Smiley)

I just need good tipps for the noise of 75 db...  Huh

make sure you have enough amperage in your house to support 5-10 miners. They will be taking ~6.8A each if you have 120V or ~3.5A if you have 220V

This is good for sound: http://www.roxul.com/products/roxul-safensound

TK211X
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 11:36:17 PM
 #2779

How can i reduce the noise?

does the L3+ really work with 75 db?

i have no garage, i will use a room which is inhabited, but the neighbour have their bedroom under this room...

i read that the fans are not so noisy, its more the air which is sent out...

how can i reduce the noise?

I start to mine with the L3+ tomorrow...

and i want to build up a "Little Home Farm" with 5-10 pieces of L3+ Miners...

My Mathematics is good (so don´t talk with me about the costs Smiley)

I just need good tipps for the noise of 75 db...  Huh

From what I understand the pitch can be heard very well through drywall. I would try putting sound proof foam around it but so as to not impede the smooth airflow the miner needs.
https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=soundproof+foam&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Asoundproof+foam

Another option I've seen done will not likely void your warranty: Removing the stock fans and putting silent ones in like these
https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Premium-Magnetic-Levitation-CO-9050045-WW/dp/B01G5I6MW0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1505950552&sr=8-1&keywords=magnetic+fan
puffdaddy150878
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 11:37:26 PM
 #2780

[/Quote]make sure you have enough amperage in your house to support 5-10 miners. They will be taking ~6.8A each if you have 120V or ~3.5A if you have 220V

This is good for sound: http://www.roxul.com/products/roxul-safensound


[/Quote]

Thank you, i have checked that... That is not the problem... i will take electricity from 3 different electric circuits...

 Grin
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!