Bitcoin Forum
August 07, 2020, 03:39:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284216 times)
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 09:06:36 AM
 #3061

Nicehash seems to be the best payout for me at 16.7$, can't be bothered with the other pools anymore.

Tried to insert a screenshot but it doesn't seem to work.

good that it worked out fine for u. Where i'm, the nearest server is HK  and the result is not better than zpool.ca
The core reason is that Nicehash is not a pool per say, its a service.

- demand/supply drives the price. the payment amount is direct driven by the buy price of the order your filling.
- only valid share calculated to your profitability.
- downtime on your miner means u get lesser shares submission  aka penalty
- direct deposit of earning to your local NH wallet
- you'll know in minutes how much money you'll make a day
1596814792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596814792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596814792
Reply with quote  #2

1596814792
Report to moderator
1596814792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596814792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596814792
Reply with quote  #2

1596814792
Report to moderator
1596814792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596814792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596814792
Reply with quote  #2

1596814792
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1596814792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596814792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596814792
Reply with quote  #2

1596814792
Report to moderator
1596814792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596814792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596814792
Reply with quote  #2

1596814792
Report to moderator
1596814792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596814792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596814792
Reply with quote  #2

1596814792
Report to moderator
Johninthai
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 10:52:07 AM
 #3062

I'm using the HK server as well, so far so good. Had pay outs and it was better then other pools we paying me so for now I stay put at NH......This can change in the future I suppose !
Thetaj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 404
Merit: 115


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 01:21:32 PM
 #3063

Dead hashboards..........dead hashboards everywhere
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 05:45:47 PM
 #3064

I'm using the HK server as well, so far so good. Had pay outs and it was better then other pools we paying me so for now I stay put at NH......This can change in the future I suppose !

excellent! So must be my faulty internet line. Its remote island, i'm fisherman by day, miner by night.
radiera
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 250


ॐ http://goaco.in ॐ


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 07:26:55 PM
 #3065

I have one with 1.0.1.1 and temp is quite high during the day. after over 24 hours, one or 2 boards will produces XXX in between.

However, 1.0.1.3 is better of producing HW errors and XXX, but it seems that it will auto-restart 2x a day.


not too, my hardware 1.0.1.3 just better producing HW error,, board 2 5day give 1k HW error but not XXX,, it just because electrical and bad connection

      ▄       ▄
      ▐█▄    ▀█▌     ▄█
       ▐██   ██▌   ▄██▀
▄██▄▄   ▐██  ██   ▄██▀
  ▀▀██▄▄  █▌██ ▄▄██▀
      ▀██▄▐▌█ ██▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ▄▄███▄▄██▀ █▄██▀▀█▀▀▀█▀▀
▀ ▀  ▀  ▀ ▄█ █▄▄▄▄
       ▄██▀ █▐█▀▀▀██▄▄
      ███▌ ▀█ ▐█▌   ▀██▄
     ███▌  ▐█▌▀▐█▌    ▀█
    ████    █▌  ██
   █████   █▀    █
goacoin
PoW, Masternodes, ASIC Resistance, NeoScrypt
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ⚫ ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
.
TWITTER         |        ANN THREAD        |         TELEGRAM
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██████████████▀▀   ████▄
▄████████████▀   ██ ▐█████▄
████████▀▀▀▀       ▄███████
██████▀           █████████
██████▄ ▄▄▄     ▄██████████
▀███████████    ██████████▀
 ▀█████████▌  ▄██████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
SUPER FAST
TRANSACTIONS

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
 ▄████████▌     ▐████████▄
▄████████▄       ▄████████▄
████████▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀████████
████████▀  ▄   ▄  ▀████████
███████    ▐▀ ▀▌    ███████
▀██████     ▌ ▐     ██████▀
 ▀██████▄         ▄██████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
SECURITY &
ANONYMOUS

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄████▀  ▀███████▀  ▀████▄
▄█████▄  ▄█▀   ▀█▄  ▄█████▄
█████ ▀▀▀█▌     ▐█▀▀▀ █████
█████   ▄▄█▄   ▄█▄▄   █████
████████    ▀▀▀    ████████
▀██████             ██████▀
 ▀█████             █████▀
  ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
GROWING
COMMUNITY

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 12:29:46 AM
 #3066

I'm using the HK server as well, so far so good. Had pay outs and it was better then other pools we paying me so for now I stay put at NH......This can change in the future I suppose !

excellent! So must be my faulty internet line. Its remote island, i'm fisherman by day, miner by night.
LOL!!! Good one!

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
Johninthai
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 12:39:55 AM
 #3067

I'm using the HK server as well, so far so good. Had pay outs and it was better then other pools we paying me so for now I stay put at NH......This can change in the future I suppose !

excellent! So must be my faulty internet line. Its remote island, i'm fisherman by day, miner by night.
LOL!!! Good one!

enlighten us oh wise one !
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 284


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:02:41 AM
 #3068

I have one with 1.0.1.1 and temp is quite high during the day. after over 24 hours, one or 2 boards will produces XXX in between.

However, 1.0.1.3 is better of producing HW errors and XXX, but it seems that it will auto-restart 2x a day.


not too, my hardware 1.0.1.3 just better producing HW error,, board 2 5day give 1k HW error but not XXX,, it just because electrical and bad connection


All of my 1.0.1.1 boards have all burned up and Asic Board 0 aka the left board is shot on all of them. 1 of them only sees 20x asics per card and does 75mh/s under clocked to 154mhz... Bitmain quality went to shit.

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:10:32 AM
 #3069

I have one with 1.0.1.1 and temp is quite high during the day. after over 24 hours, one or 2 boards will produces XXX in between.

However, 1.0.1.3 is better of producing HW errors and XXX, but it seems that it will auto-restart 2x a day.


not too, my hardware 1.0.1.3 just better producing HW error,, board 2 5day give 1k HW error but not XXX,, it just because electrical and bad connection


All of my 1.0.1.1 boards have all burned up and Asic Board 0 aka the left board is shot on all of them. 1 of them only sees 20x asics per card and does 75mh/s under clocked to 154mhz... Bitmain quality went to shit.

So send it to go get fixed.
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 284


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:19:23 AM
 #3070

Can't I am waiting to hear if I can get a replacement board for 2 of them and 4 for the other. They are out of warranty at this point. All the others I have have been doing great some I actually got OC to 475mhs doing 620mh/s (warranty is gone so might as well OC them now since the difficulty is going to go up when more l3+'s land. The extra $5 per machine adds up when you have a dozen.


Also for those that want to see this is how I have 9 L3+'s going right now



Stacked once and have them next to eachother with PSU's separating block of 4. Behind the rack there is a window. I have approx 20 more miners coming and I think I need a longer shelf than this current one. Otherwise I will have three shelves loaded with these things. I have d3's and s9's coming. I have 3 fans moving around around in this room sucking in from a window and blowing out. It should work until winter is over then I need to build a shed for these things.

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:43:06 AM
 #3071

Can't I am waiting to hear if I can get a replacement board for 2 of them and 4 for the other. They are out of warranty at this point. All the others I have have been doing great some I actually got OC to 475mhs doing 620mh/s (warranty is gone so might as well OC them now since the difficulty is going to go up when more l3+'s land. The extra $5 per machine adds up when you have a dozen.


Also for those that want to see this is how I have 9 L3+'s going right now



Stacked once and have them next to eachother with PSU's separating block of 4. Behind the rack there is a window. I have approx 20 more miners coming and I think I need a longer shelf than this current one. Otherwise I will have three shelves loaded with these things. I have d3's and s9's coming. I have 3 fans moving around around in this room sucking in from a window and blowing out. It should work until winter is over then I need to build a shed for these things.

You overclock your machines and run them in that kind of environment whilst blaming Bitmain quality for your boards burning up?...
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 284


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:45:45 AM
 #3072

Can't I am waiting to hear if I can get a replacement board for 2 of them and 4 for the other. They are out of warranty at this point. All the others I have have been doing great some I actually got OC to 475mhs doing 620mh/s (warranty is gone so might as well OC them now since the difficulty is going to go up when more l3+'s land. The extra $5 per machine adds up when you have a dozen.


Also for those that want to see this is how I have 9 L3+'s going right now



Stacked once and have them next to eachother with PSU's separating block of 4. Behind the rack there is a window. I have approx 20 more miners coming and I think I need a longer shelf than this current one. Otherwise I will have three shelves loaded with these things. I have d3's and s9's coming. I have 3 fans moving around around in this room sucking in from a window and blowing out. It should work until winter is over then I need to build a shed for these things.

You overclock your machines and run them in that kind of environment whilst blaming Bitmain quality for your boards burning up?...

Well let me add some details. Those 3 that had issues had issues before OC. Once they shit the bed I said screw it and I decided to overclock all of them and they have been going fine for a few months now like so.

That kind of environment?? What are you talking about. The room is at about 72F ambient temperature in the north. Once it gets colder the room will easily maintain a 50-60F temperature. The cards are running at 51C... I have very very good airflow and cooling setup in that room for what I have right now. Most peoples L3+ Run in the mid to high 60C even at stock...

The biggest thing to getting the airflow right is a thermal camera and make adjustment and check back in a few minutes until it's perfect. There are 2 windows on both side of that room which is below ground. One window on the far side sucks in air has a 584CFM Fan along with a few others and then there is an exhaust shutter style fan on the others that all the asics blow air over too. If you put your hand to either window there is a constant blast of air being sucked in or pushed out

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:48:07 AM
 #3073

Can't I am waiting to hear if I can get a replacement board for 2 of them and 4 for the other. They are out of warranty at this point. All the others I have have been doing great some I actually got OC to 475mhs doing 620mh/s (warranty is gone so might as well OC them now since the difficulty is going to go up when more l3+'s land. The extra $5 per machine adds up when you have a dozen.


Also for those that want to see this is how I have 9 L3+'s going right now



Stacked once and have them next to eachother with PSU's separating block of 4. Behind the rack there is a window. I have approx 20 more miners coming and I think I need a longer shelf than this current one. Otherwise I will have three shelves loaded with these things. I have d3's and s9's coming. I have 3 fans moving around around in this room sucking in from a window and blowing out. It should work until winter is over then I need to build a shed for these things.

You overclock your machines and run them in that kind of environment whilst blaming Bitmain quality for your boards burning up?...

Well let me add some details. Those 3 that had issues had issues before OC. Once they went up I decided to OC the rest and they have been going fine for a few months now like so.

That kind of environment?? What are you talking about. The room is at about 72F ambient temperature in the north. Once it gets colder the room will easily maintain a 50-60F temperature. The cards are running at 51C... I have very very good airflow and cooling setup in that room for what I have right now. Most peoples L3+ Run in the mid to high 60C even at stock...

Ah ok. Yeah if they had issues before the OC then that's on Bitmain, however most people really don't advise overclocking them, although the extra profits are nice.

Lucky you that you're in the north! 72F is nice, I just cringe when I see nearly 7,000 watts of electricity surrounded by cardboard.
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 284


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:52:04 AM
 #3074


Ah ok. Yeah if they had issues before the OC then that's on Bitmain, however most people really don't advise overclocking them, although the extra profits are nice.

Lucky you that you're in the north! 72F is nice, I just cringe when I see nearly 7,000 watts of electricity surrounded by cardboard.

What is more funny the 3 that acted up were all in the same shipment. They also have different fans that do not go the same speed and had issues throughout. I think bitmain sent out some lemons.

Except electricity is about 14 cents. I mean it's 6 cents... but there is 8 cents in delivery fees...

In the spring I am going to buy a shed and retro fit it to do some crazy shit with these things if I can figure it out. Since we can get some 90F Summer heat or hotter. Was thinking I could do that chinese mine idea and add humidity to drop the temperature at like 20% humidity but I am not sure if that is to high as that is a cheap easy way to drop temps aside from tons of fans.


as for now

The biggest thing to getting the airflow right is a thermal camera and make adjustment and check back in a few minutes until it's perfect. There are 2 windows on both side of that room which is below ground. One window on the far side sucks in air has a 584CFM Fan along with a few others and then there is an exhaust shutter style fan on the others that all the asics blow air over too. If you put your hand to either window there is a constant blast of air being sucked in or pushed out

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 10, 2017, 02:03:47 AM
 #3075


Ah ok. Yeah if they had issues before the OC then that's on Bitmain, however most people really don't advise overclocking them, although the extra profits are nice.

Lucky you that you're in the north! 72F is nice, I just cringe when I see nearly 7,000 watts of electricity surrounded by cardboard.

What is more funny the 3 that acted up were all in the same shipment. They also have different fans that do not go the same speed and had issues throughout. I think bitmain sent out some lemons.

Except electricity is about 14 cents. I mean it's 6 cents... but there is 8 cents in delivery fees...

In the spring I am going to buy a shed and retro fit it to do some crazy shit with these things if I can figure it out. Since we can get some 90F Summer heat or hotter. Was thinking I could do that chinese mine idea and add humidity to drop the temperature at like 20% humidity but I am not sure if that is to high as that is a cheap easy way to drop temps aside from tons of fans.


as for now

The biggest thing to getting the airflow right is a thermal camera and make adjustment and check back in a few minutes until it's perfect. There are 2 windows on both side of that room which is below ground. One window on the far side sucks in air has a 584CFM Fan along with a few others and then there is an exhaust shutter style fan on the others that all the asics blow air over too. If you put your hand to either window there is a constant blast of air being sucked in or pushed out


Yeah, airflow is key. When I receive mine in 2-3 weeks I'll be putting them in a room indoors. I can't rent a warehouse or anything like that because it gets too hot and humid here in FL, so they're in a much better environment indoors, it would cost too much to keep them cool enough in a warehouse. All of their hot exhaust air will be vented directly out of the room via a window so no hot air can escape back into the room, air will be brought into the room via the rest of the house (another benefit of using a room in the house), and a portable AC will be set up in the room to keep temps down from any heat that the miners generate which may slip through and don't get vented out of the room. 
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 284


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 02:27:14 AM
 #3076


Ah ok. Yeah if they had issues before the OC then that's on Bitmain, however most people really don't advise overclocking them, although the extra profits are nice.

Lucky you that you're in the north! 72F is nice, I just cringe when I see nearly 7,000 watts of electricity surrounded by cardboard.

What is more funny the 3 that acted up were all in the same shipment. They also have different fans that do not go the same speed and had issues throughout. I think bitmain sent out some lemons.

Except electricity is about 14 cents. I mean it's 6 cents... but there is 8 cents in delivery fees...

In the spring I am going to buy a shed and retro fit it to do some crazy shit with these things if I can figure it out. Since we can get some 90F Summer heat or hotter. Was thinking I could do that chinese mine idea and add humidity to drop the temperature at like 20% humidity but I am not sure if that is to high as that is a cheap easy way to drop temps aside from tons of fans.


as for now

The biggest thing to getting the airflow right is a thermal camera and make adjustment and check back in a few minutes until it's perfect. There are 2 windows on both side of that room which is below ground. One window on the far side sucks in air has a 584CFM Fan along with a few others and then there is an exhaust shutter style fan on the others that all the asics blow air over too. If you put your hand to either window there is a constant blast of air being sucked in or pushed out


Yeah, airflow is key. When I receive mine in 2-3 weeks I'll be putting them in a room indoors. I can't rent a warehouse or anything like that because it gets too hot and humid here in FL, so they're in a much better environment indoors, it would cost too much to keep them cool enough in a warehouse. All of their hot exhaust air will be vented directly out of the room via a window so no hot air can escape back into the room, air will be brought into the room via the rest of the house (another benefit of using a room in the house), and a portable AC will be set up in the room to keep temps down from any heat that the miners generate which may slip through and don't get vented out of the room. 

I was thinking of doing this setup with my L3/S9/D3

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYXCaJuaR8M

Figure all the miners blow inwards hot air vents out and the cold air come around the miners. And the exhaust into a closed hot room.

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 10, 2017, 02:35:25 AM
 #3077


Ah ok. Yeah if they had issues before the OC then that's on Bitmain, however most people really don't advise overclocking them, although the extra profits are nice.

Lucky you that you're in the north! 72F is nice, I just cringe when I see nearly 7,000 watts of electricity surrounded by cardboard.

What is more funny the 3 that acted up were all in the same shipment. They also have different fans that do not go the same speed and had issues throughout. I think bitmain sent out some lemons.

Except electricity is about 14 cents. I mean it's 6 cents... but there is 8 cents in delivery fees...

In the spring I am going to buy a shed and retro fit it to do some crazy shit with these things if I can figure it out. Since we can get some 90F Summer heat or hotter. Was thinking I could do that chinese mine idea and add humidity to drop the temperature at like 20% humidity but I am not sure if that is to high as that is a cheap easy way to drop temps aside from tons of fans.


as for now

The biggest thing to getting the airflow right is a thermal camera and make adjustment and check back in a few minutes until it's perfect. There are 2 windows on both side of that room which is below ground. One window on the far side sucks in air has a 584CFM Fan along with a few others and then there is an exhaust shutter style fan on the others that all the asics blow air over too. If you put your hand to either window there is a constant blast of air being sucked in or pushed out


Yeah, airflow is key. When I receive mine in 2-3 weeks I'll be putting them in a room indoors. I can't rent a warehouse or anything like that because it gets too hot and humid here in FL, so they're in a much better environment indoors, it would cost too much to keep them cool enough in a warehouse. All of their hot exhaust air will be vented directly out of the room via a window so no hot air can escape back into the room, air will be brought into the room via the rest of the house (another benefit of using a room in the house), and a portable AC will be set up in the room to keep temps down from any heat that the miners generate which may slip through and don't get vented out of the room. 

I was thinking of doing this setup with my L3/S9/D3

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYXCaJuaR8M

Figure all the miners blow inwards hot air vents out and the cold air come around the miners. And the exhaust into a closed hot room.

Yeah, essentially just a hot/cold isle, same as what I have planned but this video is on a much larger scale. I'm going to put the miners on a rack, have the back of the rack facing the window, and put a tarp up on either side of the rack and one laid over the top to direct the hot exhaust air out of the window. This way the hot exhaust air is kept separate from the rest of the room and the hot air isn't recirculated into the miners intakes. Very optimal setup.
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 12:53:10 PM
 #3078

Can't I am waiting to hear if I can get a replacement board for 2 of them and 4 for the other. They are out of warranty at this point. All the others I have have been doing great some I actually got OC to 475mhs doing 620mh/s (warranty is gone so might as well OC them now since the difficulty is going to go up when more l3+'s land. The extra $5 per machine adds up when you have a dozen.


Also for those that want to see this is how I have 9 L3+'s going right now



Stacked once and have them next to eachother with PSU's separating block of 4. Behind the rack there is a window. I have approx 20 more miners coming and I think I need a longer shelf than this current one. Otherwise I will have three shelves loaded with these things. I have d3's and s9's coming. I have 3 fans moving around around in this room sucking in from a window and blowing out. It should work until winter is over then I need to build a shed for these things.
This is a very bad idea. The L3+ is a bit different than the S9 and or D3. It gives off a lot of heat at the top near the Control board. By stacking the units like you've done there you are restricting airflow at a very critical area of those servers. That sir, is a recipe for disaster.

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 04:01:48 PM
 #3079

Dead hashboards..........dead hashboards everywhere


did you OC the miners?  Mine are running smoothly so far except for some broken control boards.

More importantly is it a temporary XXXXX or is it a solid one where you need to send it to repairs.  I would love to know how chip temp is

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
denis1995
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 256
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 04:13:35 PM
 #3080

Hello 1 of my miners is getting auto reboot every 5-10 minutes how i can fix that?
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!