Bitcoin Forum
August 07, 2020, 10:15:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 [158] 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284216 times)
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 284


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:05:46 AM
 #3141


That's what it feels like right now. So long as the price is at most $75 per kW which seems to be the going rate for data center hosting, I will be so thankful that I discovered a colocation solution before commiting to hosting them myself. I won't have to purchase the portable AC, the fans, the racks, the networking equipment, renting a warehouse/house, having the electrical system installed, paying a higher residential electric rate, etc. So much money will be saved, and not only that but they will be in the perfect environment for them. Low temps, high security, etc. They'll be in paradise as if it were a beautiful resort, haha. 

Kind of. You will be paying more than you would hosting them unless your electricity is very high. They will charge you for the space each one occupies. Don't forget these are not rackable. Also you can't go inside and diagnose them per say at most locations since it's a secure area.

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
1596795326
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596795326

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596795326
Reply with quote  #2

1596795326
Report to moderator
1596795326
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596795326

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596795326
Reply with quote  #2

1596795326
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:18:44 AM
 #3142


That's what it feels like right now. So long as the price is at most $75 per kW which seems to be the going rate for data center hosting, I will be so thankful that I discovered a colocation solution before commiting to hosting them myself. I won't have to purchase the portable AC, the fans, the racks, the networking equipment, renting a warehouse/house, having the electrical system installed, paying a higher residential electric rate, etc. So much money will be saved, and not only that but they will be in the perfect environment for them. Low temps, high security, etc. They'll be in paradise as if it were a beautiful resort, haha. 

Kind of. You will be paying more than you would hosting them unless your electricity is very high. They will charge you for the space each one occupies. Don't forget these are not rackable. Also you can't go inside and diagnose them per say at most locations since it's a secure area.

Yeah, but like I said so long as the price they charge per unit is around the same as what it would cost me to host them myself, or even a bit higher, it will still be worth it because of all the bonuses you get for using a professional data center over hosting yourself, and not having to purchase all of the equipment and services that I listed. I haven't talked details with them yet but they understand they're not rackable. I'll update when I speak with them again.
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 120


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 03:19:17 AM
 #3143

new batch of l3 just launced $2000 or so, still way too high needs to be like$1200 or so for 6 month roi
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 284


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 04:06:55 AM
 #3144

new batch of l3 just launced $2000 or so, still way too high needs to be like$1200 or so for 6 month roi

Only slightly appealing since my btc just skyrocketed...

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 284


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 04:36:38 AM
 #3145

I just want you all to realize I FOUND ANOTHER USE FOR THE ANTMINERS!!!



They make excellent hair driers.

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
ymemey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 137



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2017, 07:39:50 AM
 #3146

new batch of l3 just launced $2000 or so, still way too high needs to be like$1200 or so for 6 month roi
L3+ fast ROI era are gone, on August 2017. I took my in June with a delivery in August for 1650$, my ROI like 1,3 month but on semptember profit down like 50-60 %

▀▀▀▀▀▀     SWIPE  │ Monetizing mobile engagement data, on the blockchain    ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄         Whitepaper       Telegram       Twitter       Medium       Reddit          ▄▄▄▄
Bulletdodger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 337
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 13, 2017, 08:14:09 AM
 #3147

Greed killed it.
No way in hell those November batches pay off within a year if someone has 10+ cent electricity.

Diff will skyrocket once again and hair drying is all they'll be good for Sad

_
Tssar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 09:25:31 AM
 #3148

Thanks HagssFIN

HI,

Need help. I would like to purchase 3PSUs for my 3L3+. Do you have an idea where to get them quickly.
I'm in France

Thanks,


Here are few choices for you:

-buy three of these HP DPS-1200 FB A power supplies http://www.ebay.de/itm/HP-441830-001-438202-002-DL580-G5-1200w-Power-Supply-PSU-438202-001-HSTNS-PD11-/202055174299
-buy three of these breakout boards http://holybitcoin.com/product/gekkoscience-dual-purpose-dps800-dps1200hp-common-slot-breakout-board/
-buy 28 of these PCI-E 6-pin power cables http://holybitcoin.com/product/pci-e-cables/  (I know, you only need 27x cables).
-buy three power cords (Schuko to C13) at your local market.

Or ask directly from sidehack of Gekkoscience if he can sell you three DPS-1200 kits overseas from the USA to France.
His thread is here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=940317.0
See the DPS-1200 kit.
Throw him a personal message if you like.

Or buy a quality grade ATX psu https://www.mindfactory.de/product_info.php/1200-Watt-be-quiet--Dark-Power-Pro-11-Modular-80--Platinum_1002853.html
radiera
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 250


ॐ http://goaco.in ॐ


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 10:27:21 AM
 #3149

after new year Scrypt still profitable ? look know network hashrate up so fast ? its better for get roi or just change to mine btc ?

      ▄       ▄
      ▐█▄    ▀█▌     ▄█
       ▐██   ██▌   ▄██▀
▄██▄▄   ▐██  ██   ▄██▀
  ▀▀██▄▄  █▌██ ▄▄██▀
      ▀██▄▐▌█ ██▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ▄▄███▄▄██▀ █▄██▀▀█▀▀▀█▀▀
▀ ▀  ▀  ▀ ▄█ █▄▄▄▄
       ▄██▀ █▐█▀▀▀██▄▄
      ███▌ ▀█ ▐█▌   ▀██▄
     ███▌  ▐█▌▀▐█▌    ▀█
    ████    █▌  ██
   █████   █▀    █
goacoin
PoW, Masternodes, ASIC Resistance, NeoScrypt
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ⚫ ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
.
TWITTER         |        ANN THREAD        |         TELEGRAM
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██████████████▀▀   ████▄
▄████████████▀   ██ ▐█████▄
████████▀▀▀▀       ▄███████
██████▀           █████████
██████▄ ▄▄▄     ▄██████████
▀███████████    ██████████▀
 ▀█████████▌  ▄██████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
SUPER FAST
TRANSACTIONS

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
 ▄████████▌     ▐████████▄
▄████████▄       ▄████████▄
████████▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀████████
████████▀  ▄   ▄  ▀████████
███████    ▐▀ ▀▌    ███████
▀██████     ▌ ▐     ██████▀
 ▀██████▄         ▄██████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
SECURITY &
ANONYMOUS

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄████▀  ▀███████▀  ▀████▄
▄█████▄  ▄█▀   ▀█▄  ▄█████▄
█████ ▀▀▀█▌     ▐█▀▀▀ █████
█████   ▄▄█▄   ▄█▄▄   █████
████████    ▀▀▀    ████████
▀██████             ██████▀
 ▀█████             █████▀
  ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
GROWING
COMMUNITY

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀
Digggger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:48:43 PM
 #3150

Anyone elses October 21-31 batch being held in customs longer than normal?
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:59:36 PM
 #3151

Greed killed it.
No way in hell those November batches pay off within a year if someone has 10+ cent electricity.

Diff will skyrocket once again and hair drying is all they'll be good for Sad
I'm double F%*%ed than. I don't even have hair......

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
Savik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 101


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 06:38:52 PM
 #3152

Do you guys reboot the machines on a regular basis? Or just let them run forever?

Sjeikz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:14:52 PM
 #3153

Greed killed it.
No way in hell those November batches pay off within a year if someone has 10+ cent electricity.

Diff will skyrocket once again and hair drying is all they'll be good for Sad
I'm double F%*%ed than. I don't even have hair......

Made my day..  Grin

I guess L3+ will be fine, better then the d3 imo.
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:17:32 PM
 #3154

Do you guys reboot the machines on a regular basis? Or just let them run forever?


I let them run. I check them once I receive a notification they are offline or every couple days to see if I accumulated xxxx on some chips. But thats really about all the work i do lol

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:35:40 PM
 #3155

HI,

Need help. I would like to purchase 3PSUs for my 3L3+. Do you have an idea where to get them quickly.
I'm in France

Thanks,


Here are few choices for you:

-buy three of these HP DPS-1200 FB A power supplies http://www.ebay.de/itm/HP-441830-001-438202-002-DL580-G5-1200w-Power-Supply-PSU-438202-001-HSTNS-PD11-/202055174299
-buy three of these breakout boards http://holybitcoin.com/product/gekkoscience-dual-purpose-dps800-dps1200hp-common-slot-breakout-board/
-buy 28 of these PCI-E 6-pin power cables http://holybitcoin.com/product/pci-e-cables/  (I know, you only need 27x cables).
-buy three power cords (Schuko to C13) at your local market.

Or ask directly from sidehack of Gekkoscience if he can sell you three DPS-1200 kits overseas from the USA to France.
His thread is here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=940317.0
See the DPS-1200 kit.
Throw him a personal message if you like.

Or buy a quality grade ATX psu https://www.mindfactory.de/product_info.php/1200-Watt-be-quiet--Dark-Power-Pro-11-Modular-80--Platinum_1002853.html

don't need 9PCI-e for each miner
5 can just do fine.
I tested for ~3 days. its all good.

Connect 4 PCI-e to outer side of the hashboard and 1 to control board.

Sexymie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:36:49 PM
 #3156

We are waiting for this launching.
DesertRaven
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 08:40:08 PM
 #3157

Hi guys, Received my L3+ yesterday and I was so excited  Grin, however, the excitement didn't last for long, seam mu L3+ is now working only on 3 hashing boards Huh

Yesterday I notice that 4th board was having ASIC# 36 instead 72, and today when I powered up the miner only 3 hashing boards are showing.

Now what to do before writing to Bitmain???

I have tried switching on and off the miner and changing the PCI power connectors but no use.

I am using APW3++ on a 240V power grid.

Any advice is appreciated before I raise a ticket with Bitmain
DonBit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 14, 2017, 04:29:32 AM
 #3158

Hi guys, Received my L3+ yesterday and I was so excited  Grin, however, the excitement didn't last for long, seam mu L3+ is now working only on 3 hashing boards Huh

Yesterday I notice that 4th board was having ASIC# 36 instead 72, and today when I powered up the miner only 3 hashing boards are showing.

Now what to do before writing to Bitmain???

I have tried switching on and off the miner and changing the PCI power connectors but no use.

I am using APW3++ on a 240V power grid.

Any advice is appreciated before I raise a ticket with Bitmain

Double check if the PSU is feeding the 4th board with the appropriate power.
If that doesn't help, read issue 6 here:
https://bitmainhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/220872007-Possible-problems-for-Antminer-Troubleshooting-for-S7-S9-L3-

1DonBitkTdvCtt8ZC5UDdBh3c1axrvXHbP
davidsuswanto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 01:53:01 PM
 #3159

im waiting the arrival of my L3+ too... cant wait anymore LOL  Grin Grin Grin
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1013


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 02:57:21 PM
 #3160

Well 3 out of 4 of mine are now showing shipped with tracking numbers.

Pages: « 1 ... 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 [158] 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!