Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2021, 01:02:25 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284406 times)
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
September 27, 2017, 08:14:01 PM
 #2901

Just got a call from UPS asking for my SSN to clear shipment from China. I'm on Sep 21-30 batch but Bitmain site is not yet showing order as shipped. The UPS person told me there is no import tax to pay but I have no idea if that was for PSUs or for L3s.
How do you prevent paying import duties? Bitmain lists the purchase value on the customs forms, you will be charged based on it...

On my last 4 I got in (to the USA), 3 got held up in AK in customs.  After getting a call from UPS, they were released.  2 weeks later I received a bill from UPS for $35 for fees.

1631926945
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631926945

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631926945
Reply with quote  #2

1631926945
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2017, 08:29:06 PM
 #2902

Just got a call from UPS asking for my SSN to clear shipment from China. I'm on Sep 21-30 batch but Bitmain site is not yet showing order as shipped. The UPS person told me there is no import tax to pay but I have no idea if that was for PSUs or for L3s.
How do you prevent paying import duties? Bitmain lists the purchase value on the customs forms, you will be charged based on it...

On my last 4 I got in (to the USA), 3 got held up in AK in customs.  After getting a call from UPS, they were released.  2 weeks later I received a bill from UPS for $35 for fees.

Same here, I got a bill in mail from UPS for $36

GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 27, 2017, 09:09:08 PM
 #2903

Just got a call from UPS asking for my SSN to clear shipment from China. I'm on Sep 21-30 batch but Bitmain site is not yet showing order as shipped. The UPS person told me there is no import tax to pay but I have no idea if that was for PSUs or for L3s.
How do you prevent paying import duties? Bitmain lists the purchase value on the customs forms, you will be charged based on it...

On my last 4 I got in (to the USA), 3 got held up in AK in customs.  After getting a call from UPS, they were released.  2 weeks later I received a bill from UPS for $35 for fees.

Same here, I got a bill in mail from UPS for $36


Same. That couldn't possibly a fee that only UPS charges, right?
ethos777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 27, 2017, 09:28:02 PM
 #2904

Just got a call from UPS asking for my SSN to clear shipment from China. I'm on Sep 21-30 batch but Bitmain site is not yet showing order as shipped. The UPS person told me there is no import tax to pay but I have no idea if that was for PSUs or for L3s.
How do you prevent paying import duties? Bitmain lists the purchase value on the customs forms, you will be charged based on it...

I have no idea, maybe what I was told by the UPS person is not correct and I will still be billed. The last shipment from Bitmain was in separate packages (PSUs only that time). So if they send miners separately as well then the price stated on the forms for each of them will be less than $2500. I believe any amount below $2500 is not taxable.
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
September 27, 2017, 10:38:47 PM
 #2905

Just got a call from UPS asking for my SSN to clear shipment from China. I'm on Sep 21-30 batch but Bitmain site is not yet showing order as shipped. The UPS person told me there is no import tax to pay but I have no idea if that was for PSUs or for L3s.
How do you prevent paying import duties? Bitmain lists the purchase value on the customs forms, you will be charged based on it...

I have no idea, maybe what I was told by the UPS person is not correct and I will still be billed. The last shipment from Bitmain was in separate packages (PSUs only that time). So if they send miners separately as well then the price stated on the forms for each of them will be less than $2500. I believe any amount below $2500 is not taxable.


Are you talking about VAT you need to add on import or real import duty fees UPS or DHL charges for their service?


Most of the time DHL/UPS adds their fee for handling the paperwork of the import and the gov adds the normal VAT on top for the import based on the product value.



           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
ethos777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 12:13:27 AM
 #2906

Just got a call from UPS asking for my SSN to clear shipment from China. I'm on Sep 21-30 batch but Bitmain site is not yet showing order as shipped. The UPS person told me there is no import tax to pay but I have no idea if that was for PSUs or for L3s.
How do you prevent paying import duties? Bitmain lists the purchase value on the customs forms, you will be charged based on it...

I have no idea, maybe what I was told by the UPS person is not correct and I will still be billed. The last shipment from Bitmain was in separate packages (PSUs only that time). So if they send miners separately as well then the price stated on the forms for each of them will be less than $2500. I believe any amount below $2500 is not taxable.


Are you talking about VAT you need to add on import or real import duty fees UPS or DHL charges for their service?


Most of the time DHL/UPS adds their fee for handling the paperwork of the import and the gov adds the normal VAT on top for the import based on the product value.




There is no VAT in USA but there is import tax.

https://importdojo.com/us-import-duties-taxes-how-much-and-when-do-i-have-to-pay-for-import-tax/
vincl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 18


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 08:01:51 PM
 #2907

my end sept batch order is still not shipped...damn..i hope it will happen before 1st of october...
rubine2323
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 08:06:53 PM
 #2908

my end sept batch order is still not shipped...damn..i hope it will happen before 1st of october...


Same here. I dont know how they manage their shipping queue. Friends ordered 1 Week later then me the L3+ Sept. Batch and already received their devices. Iam still waiting. "unshipped"
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 08:11:55 PM
 #2909



Yeah that's alright then. Most people are talking about VAT as Import Tax (even so it is not really Import Tax) because they need to pay that on every product imported from outside of EU (i.e.)   others specify import tax the right way, but are confused with further import duty fees.

That's the only reason I was asking Smiley


           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1090
Merit: 1019


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 08:45:40 PM
 #2910

BITMAIN Order Shipped

Just got the email for the Sept 21-30 orders



Same here.  Just got my shipping notification as well.  Let the difficulty rise again!

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
rummy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 09:00:55 PM
Last edit: September 29, 2017, 12:28:19 AM by rummy
 #2911

order delivered today four miners with power supplies sailed thru customs no problem, usa.


Actually I only got 2 miners & 4 psu, the other two miners are scheduled for tomorrow. Six boxes and I thought maybe they had two miners per box until I opened one up

Note on picture only 3 amps each showing on the 220v 20 amp PDU - so I should be able to get 4 per power distribution unit and I have 10 in the room. Check it out more I was only planing on having 30 total but might could get more.


parker423
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 654
Merit: 101


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 08:13:47 AM
 #2912

September Batch not shipped yet.

Anyone has the same problem? (Europe)
nikauforest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 149



View Profile
September 29, 2017, 08:34:09 AM
 #2913

Hi
I have a September order for an L3 which has not shipped yet. I was near the end of the que FYI.

I have been ordering from Bitmain since the s1's. This is the first order that seems a bit late. Hopefully they will ship soon.
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 08:55:06 AM
 #2914

Hi
I have a September order for an L3 which has not shipped yet. I was near the end of the que FYI.

I have been ordering from Bitmain since the s1's. This is the first order that seems a bit late. Hopefully they will ship soon.

I paid with LTC, it was confirmed within minutes, so cannot be at end of the shipping timeframe.

This sucks, Bitmain sucks, China Holidays sucks big time

Might as well order the October 1-15 batch.
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 01:47:43 PM
 #2915

Just received my order that was supposed to ship Sept13-20. Arrived yesterday. They are running a week late. Now they are on Holiday until the 8th. Daily profit dropped $2.00 per day in the week that it was late. Should drop pretty good over the next two weeks again. $9.50.00 per day L3+ here we come!!! LMAO!!

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
mousehouse
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 02:55:28 PM
 #2916

Just had half my order delivered today (1 out of 2 L3+'s), happy Cheesy

Second unit is scheduled to be delivered on Tuesday, so I guess I'm lucky it got shipped out. Ordered 7/7 when difficulty was still at 400k... Ouch ;-) Anyway, looks clean and unused, PSU is perfect, all setup in 5 minutes and happily mining away.

Now in the "let's hit refresh every 10s to see if I found a block"-mode.

vincl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 18


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 04:26:56 PM
 #2917

September Batch not shipped yet.

Anyone has the same problem? (Europe)

my status is finally "shipping", im from germany
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 749
Merit: 288


Original AutoTune Firmware Developer!


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 09:04:56 PM
 #2918

Getting really slow speeds on one of my miners like 60%

Kernel log is loaded with stuff like this

Code:
Sep 29 21:03:40 (none) local0.err cgminer[1635]: bitmain_scanreg,crc5 error,should be 00,but check as 10 0 217
Sep 29 21:03:40 (none) local0.err cgminer[1635]: bitmain_scanreg: reg_value = 0x00001a9d
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.err cgminer[1635]: crc5 error,should be 18,but check as 1e
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.notice cgminer[1635]: get nonce 0811bf00 wc 00 diff 07 crc5 d8 chainid 00
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.err cgminer[1635]: crc5 error,should be 18,but check as 04
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.notice cgminer[1635]: get nonce 060416d0 wc 67 diff 1e crc5 d8 chainid 00
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.err cgminer[1635]: crc5 error,should be 0a,but check as 0e
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.notice cgminer[1635]: get nonce 0823bc00 wc 00 diff 00 crc5 ca chainid 00
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.err cgminer[1635]: crc5 error,should be 13,but check as 0d
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.notice cgminer[1635]: get nonce 09041d40 wc 92 diff 4d crc5 d3 chainid 00
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.err cgminer[1635]: bitmain_scanreg,crc5 error,should be 15,but check as 08 162 220
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.err cgminer[1635]: bitmain_scanreg: reg_value = 0x00001ace
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.err cgminer[1635]: bitmain_scanreg,crc5 error,should be 07,but check as 19 165 220
Sep 29 21:03:46 (none) local0.err cgminer[1635]: bitmain_scanreg: reg_value = 0x00001a4d

Anyone got an idea?

Just upgraded the firmware to double check I see this too

Code:
Jan  1 00:01:06 (none) local0.notice cgminer[525]: Chain 0 ASIC 0 !!!
Jan  1 00:01:06 (none) local0.notice cgminer[525]: Chain 1 ASIC 72 !!!
Jan  1 00:01:06 (none) local0.notice cgminer[525]: Chain 2 ASIC 72 !!!
Jan  1 00:01:06 (none) local0.notice cgminer[525]: Chain 3 ASIC 72 !!!

Assuming card one is not working Sad

I guess I should check the cables anything else to do?

Autotune Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Kimdom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 09:42:06 PM
Last edit: September 29, 2017, 10:01:12 PM by Kimdom
 #2919


Hi Machine Zero..... Any reason diff_23592 for the L3+  ?   Thanks

Quote
You can use this simple formula to find out your starting difficulty: Instance speed in MH / 1.4 / 1000 * 65536. Example for 300MH it would be 300 / 1000 / 1.4 * 65536 = 14043.42 which equals to -p diff_14043. To be on a safe side you can use next power of two integer value, which is: log base 2(14043.42) = 13.77 = pow(2,14) = 16384. Unless there is no particular reason please do not set your diff inside password string. The pool auto adjusts per instance difficulty to maintain a share rate of approximately 3 shares per 10 seconds.

Antminer L3+ is 504/MHs
504 / 1000 / 1.4 * 65536 = 23,592.96

TBDice advises that you do not set "difficulty" as their system adjusts difficulty automatically, but if you set yours then yours will not be adjusted below your setting.  I tried to set the miner without the "diff_xxxx" part, and that doesn't work.  My activity then belongs to the pool.  How would you configure this without setting a difficulty level?
rummy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 11:02:51 PM
 #2920

Spent a hour or two today back and forth with FedEx over the Customs Form 5106 needed for anything over 2500 coming into country. Wasn't to bad but I could see it being a pain for some people and he said you have four days to get it straightened out or they return to sender. He said I should be getting a Monday delivery now.
Pages: « 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!