Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2020, 06:25:50 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 1151 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4372828 times)
dietwice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 04:06:53 AM
 #3401

Hi Guys,

I've noticed that it's taking much longer for me to get confirmed blocks now. It seems that my unconfirmed count is increasing while my confirmed count is increasing at a much slower rate.

Is anybody else having this issue, maybe i'm just missing something here.

Thanks.

Sure.
The block confirmation time is measuring in blocks so it depends on the overall speed of the bitcoin network.
For now it's about 5 blocks an hour whilst usually it's about 6-7 blocks. So the 100 blocks confirmation now takes about 20 hours instead of 14-16 as usual.
Also there's a few minutes delay between dropping the block reward from the "unconfirmed" and adding it to "confirmed".
Don't worry, it won't affect your daily average.
1590560750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590560750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590560750
Reply with quote  #2

1590560750
Report to moderator
FAST DICE GAME $500 DAILY CONTEST BEST AUTOBET MODE 30% RAKEBACK FOR VIPS PROVABLY FAIR Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590560750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590560750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590560750
Reply with quote  #2

1590560750
Report to moderator
1590560750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590560750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590560750
Reply with quote  #2

1590560750
Report to moderator
1590560750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590560750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590560750
Reply with quote  #2

1590560750
Report to moderator
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1048


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 09:15:58 AM
 #3402

api2.bitcoin.cz isn't letting all of my miners connect. it took me hours to figure out to try api.bitcoin.cz
you should really say why api2 exists, newer server vs second server for more connections

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Spadowsky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 08:44:18 PM
Last edit: August 06, 2011, 09:07:48 PM by Spadowsky
 #3403

I'm trying to set askrate since there's no longpolling but it fails. This is what i do:

python phoenix.py -u http://xxxx.xxxx:xxxx@api2.bitcoin.cz:8332/;askrate=10 -k phatk DEVICE=1 VECTORS AGGRESSION=12 WORKSIZE=128 BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false

Then i get this:

phoenix$ python phoenix.py -u http://XXXX.XXXX:XXXX@api2.bitcoin.cz:8332/;askrate=10 -k phatk DEVICE=1 VECTORS AGGRESSION=12 WORKSIZE=128 BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false
No device specified or device not found, use DEVICE=ID to specify one of the following

    
  • AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 Processor
  • [1] Cypress                        
        [2] Cypress                        
[0 Khash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected]-k: command not found

Anyone knows what i got wrong here?
zard_cz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 10:43:01 PM
 #3404

replace the ; in the command with \;
all semicolons need to be escaped, otherwise bash treats them as separate commands
Spadowsky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 11:23:49 PM
Last edit: August 07, 2011, 12:05:15 AM by Spadowsky
 #3405

replace the ; in the command with \;
all semicolons need to be escaped, otherwise bash treats them as separate commands


Like this? api2.bitcoin.cz:8332/\;askrate=10 -k  let me try

That does it thanks a lot
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1048


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 10:59:58 AM
 #3406

I cant connect!
api is only taking 2 connections and api2 is taking 10.
I need 2 more!

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
zx9r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 11:34:16 AM
 #3407

I cant connect!
api is only taking 2 connections and api2 is taking 10.
I need 2 more!


I have 3 workers, each one running in a 5850 with phoenix/phatk and all pointing to api2.

I have just seen that two of them have the same amount of submitted shares after 48 hours (last reboot), but one of them have 3 times less than the other two in the same time. May be a problem connecting to the pool ?

BTW, what is an approximate "right" value for stale/invalid shares ? I'm having about 1.5%



bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1048


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2011, 07:21:29 AM
 #3408

bump

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1023



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2011, 08:42:46 AM
 #3409

api2.bitcoin.cz isn't letting all of my miners connect. it took me hours to figure out to try api.bitcoin.cz
you should really say why api2 exists, newer server vs second server for more connections

Actually there's no difference between api.bitcoin.cz and api2.bitcoin.cz. Your miners should work with both URLs. Can you try some network tools to analyze connection between you and servers? Ping, traceroute, telnet (mainly if server let you open the connection to put any request).

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1023



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2011, 08:46:24 AM
 #3410

I have 3 workers, each one running in a 5850 with phoenix/phatk and all pointing to api2.

I have just seen that two of them have the same amount of submitted shares after 48 hours (last reboot), but one of them have 3 times less than the other two in the same time. May be a problem connecting to the pool ?

BTW, what is an approximate "right" value for stale/invalid shares ? I'm having about 1.5%

Do you see any error messages in the 'bad' miner? Idling messages or higher stale ratio? If it is just lower miner performance, it might be some hardware issue. But hard to say without more info...

1.5% is in expected range.

zx9r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 10:42:40 AM
 #3411

I have 3 workers, each one running in a 5850 with phoenix/phatk and all pointing to api2.

I have just seen that two of them have the same amount of submitted shares after 48 hours (last reboot), but one of them have 3 times less than the other two in the same time. May be a problem connecting to the pool ?

BTW, what is an approximate "right" value for stale/invalid shares ? I'm having about 1.5%

Do you see any error messages in the 'bad' miner? Idling messages or higher stale ratio? If it is just lower miner performance, it might be some hardware issue. But hard to say without more info...

1.5% is in expected range.


Seems to be more stable for the las 24 hours. No idea what happened before:

  Temp    Fan% (rpm)    Load  Rate     Accept/Invalid   Status
0: 70.5c   80% (3744-)   97%   383 Mhs  7312/109 (1.47%) api2.bitcoin.cz
1: 67.5c   70% (3400+)   99%   389 Mhs  7529/132 (1.72%) api2.bitcoin.cz
2: 68.5c   70% (3466+)   99%   389 Mhs  7500/104 (1.37%) api2.bitcoin.cz

Total: 1162.54 Mhash/s  22341 accepted, 345 invalid (1.52%)


EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 10:22:47 AM
 #3412

I can not figure out why I can't  access http://mining.bitcoin.cz/ web page from my laptop but it works OK from my PC (same network)
I can access http://www.bitcoin.cz/ from both computers (and all the other web pages out there too).

Any ideas?

While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1048


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 11:12:18 AM
 #3413

I have 3 workers, each one running in a 5850 with phoenix/phatk and all pointing to api2.

I have just seen that two of them have the same amount of submitted shares after 48 hours (last reboot), but one of them have 3 times less than the other two in the same time. May be a problem connecting to the pool ?

BTW, what is an approximate "right" value for stale/invalid shares ? I'm having about 1.5%

Do you see any error messages in the 'bad' miner? Idling messages or higher stale ratio? If it is just lower miner performance, it might be some hardware issue. But hard to say without more info...

1.5% is in expected range.

Bad miners simply do not connect at all. Ever. Miner before that would get ZERO connection until i switched from api2 to api.. Pinging them works great though.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
progre55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 09:43:38 AM
 #3414

Why is the reject rate THAT hight? so far, I have 49 accepted and 39 rejected!
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1023



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2011, 10:06:38 AM
 #3415

Bad miners simply do not connect at all. Ever. Miner before that would get ZERO connection until i switched from api2 to api.. Pinging them works great though.

What miner are you using? There were such troubles with phoenix older than 1.50...

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1023



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2011, 10:08:39 AM
 #3416

Why is the reject rate THAT hight? so far, I have 49 accepted and 39 rejected!

I don't have enough info, but - of course - it does not sounds healthy Smiley. What miner parameters are you using? Something might be wrong here...

progre55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 10:50:46 AM
 #3417

Why is the reject rate THAT hight? so far, I have 49 accepted and 39 rejected!

I don't have enough info, but - of course - it does not sounds healthy Smiley. What miner parameters are you using? Something might be wrong here...

Using diablo linux, with -f 10 -v 2 -w 128
got two 6950 cards, with a combined hashrate of 666 Mh/s
had to switch to a different pool after mining for several minutes on your pool with a ratio of 82 accepts / 74 rejects
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1023



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2011, 03:54:09 PM
 #3418

Using diablo linux, with -f 10 -v 2 -w 128
got two 6950 cards, with a combined hashrate of 666 Mh/s
had to switch to a different pool after mining for several minutes on your pool with a ratio of 82 accepts / 74 rejects

Oh well... Diablo isn't working properly for some technical reasons; Diablo changed some stuff in his miner few weeks ago and refused to "fix" it to be backward compatible. Please use another miner (I recommend phoenix or poclbm).

Litt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 10:22:56 PM
 #3419

Using diablo linux, with -f 10 -v 2 -w 128
got two 6950 cards, with a combined hashrate of 666 Mh/s
had to switch to a different pool after mining for several minutes on your pool with a ratio of 82 accepts / 74 rejects

Oh well... Diablo isn't working properly for some technical reasons; Diablo changed some stuff in his miner few weeks ago and refused to "fix" it to be backward compatible. Please use another miner (I recommend phoenix or poclbm).

I'm using poclbm and I'm getting ridiculously high reject ratio as well. Is there a limit to how much work can be turned in per worker?

I'm showing at least 60% or so of my work that is being turned in rejected by the server. It wasn't this bad when I mined at slush while back, but I then I had it with separated to each gpu per worker for monitoring at the time. Now that I'm back and trying to setup slush again, it's giving me massive rejections because I am trying to turn in work to a single worker instead.
noob_jul11
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 02:45:05 AM
 #3420

I'm new to SLUSH. How do I withdraw immediate? Before I continue to mine at SLUSH, I need to know if
1) If I can withdraw immediate
2) if I can withdraw all 8 decimal places of btc.

I have set it at 1.0 btc for auto payout; but now I just set it at 0.01 btc. I have more confirmed btc than the 0.01 threshold but the payout was not initiated. HELP!
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 1151 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!