Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 08:07:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4340023 times)
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 12:30:02 PM
 #3401

so days like these are just badluck and nothing to do about it but to increase the overall performance?

Increasing overall performance will just make rounds shorter, but it didn't help with having rounds many times longer than expected average. Having many hours round is mostly psychological problem, it does not affect expected payout in longer timeframe (in days).

Personally I'm completely checking pool status everytime when such long round happen, but I'm perfectly calm when I found it isn't any technical problem, but just a "luck". Over a half of a year of running the pool learnt me that one round does not mean anything.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534622834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534622834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534622834
Reply with quote  #2

1534622834
Report to moderator
1534622834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534622834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534622834
Reply with quote  #2

1534622834
Report to moderator
makko
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2011, 09:19:44 PM
 #3402

Hi Guys,

I've noticed that it's taking much longer for me to get confirmed blocks now. It seems that my unconfirmed count is increasing while my confirmed count is increasing at a much slower rate.

Is anybody else having this issue, maybe i'm just missing something here.

Thanks.

Too lazy for a fancy sig.. Tongue
dietwice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 04:06:53 AM
 #3403

Hi Guys,

I've noticed that it's taking much longer for me to get confirmed blocks now. It seems that my unconfirmed count is increasing while my confirmed count is increasing at a much slower rate.

Is anybody else having this issue, maybe i'm just missing something here.

Thanks.

Sure.
The block confirmation time is measuring in blocks so it depends on the overall speed of the bitcoin network.
For now it's about 5 blocks an hour whilst usually it's about 6-7 blocks. So the 100 blocks confirmation now takes about 20 hours instead of 14-16 as usual.
Also there's a few minutes delay between dropping the block reward from the "unconfirmed" and adding it to "confirmed".
Don't worry, it won't affect your daily average.

Donations appreciated at 1DZ6PVjnV8zRdvtgKSqzpAYhifxP1XKhwM
makko
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 10:49:09 AM
 #3404

Hi Guys,

I've noticed that it's taking much longer for me to get confirmed blocks now. It seems that my unconfirmed count is increasing while my confirmed count is increasing at a much slower rate.

Is anybody else having this issue, maybe i'm just missing something here.

Thanks.

Sure.
The block confirmation time is measuring in blocks so it depends on the overall speed of the bitcoin network.
For now it's about 5 blocks an hour whilst usually it's about 6-7 blocks. So the 100 blocks confirmation now takes about 20 hours instead of 14-16 as usual.
Also there's a few minutes delay between dropping the block reward from the "unconfirmed" and adding it to "confirmed".
Don't worry, it won't affect your daily average.

Thanks Smiley

Too lazy for a fancy sig.. Tongue
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 09:15:58 AM
 #3405

api2.bitcoin.cz isn't letting all of my miners connect. it took me hours to figure out to try api.bitcoin.cz
you should really say why api2 exists, newer server vs second server for more connections

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Spadowsky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 08:44:18 PM
 #3406

I'm trying to set askrate since there's no longpolling but it fails. This is what i do:

python phoenix.py -u http://xxxx.xxxx:xxxx@api2.bitcoin.cz:8332/;askrate=10 -k phatk DEVICE=1 VECTORS AGGRESSION=12 WORKSIZE=128 BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false

Then i get this:

phoenix$ python phoenix.py -u http://XXXX.XXXX:XXXX@api2.bitcoin.cz:8332/;askrate=10 -k phatk DEVICE=1 VECTORS AGGRESSION=12 WORKSIZE=128 BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false
No device specified or device not found, use DEVICE=ID to specify one of the following

    
  • AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 Processor
  • [1] Cypress                        
        [2] Cypress                        
[0 Khash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected]-k: command not found

Anyone knows what i got wrong here?
zard_cz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 10:43:01 PM
 #3407

replace the ; in the command with \;
all semicolons need to be escaped, otherwise bash treats them as separate commands
Spadowsky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 11:23:49 PM
 #3408

replace the ; in the command with \;
all semicolons need to be escaped, otherwise bash treats them as separate commands


Like this? api2.bitcoin.cz:8332/\;askrate=10 -k  let me try

That does it thanks a lot
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 10:59:58 AM
 #3409

I cant connect!
api is only taking 2 connections and api2 is taking 10.
I need 2 more!

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
zx9r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 11:34:16 AM
 #3410

I cant connect!
api is only taking 2 connections and api2 is taking 10.
I need 2 more!


I have 3 workers, each one running in a 5850 with phoenix/phatk and all pointing to api2.

I have just seen that two of them have the same amount of submitted shares after 48 hours (last reboot), but one of them have 3 times less than the other two in the same time. May be a problem connecting to the pool ?

BTW, what is an approximate "right" value for stale/invalid shares ? I'm having about 1.5%



bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2011, 07:21:29 AM
 #3411

bump

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2011, 08:42:46 AM
 #3412

api2.bitcoin.cz isn't letting all of my miners connect. it took me hours to figure out to try api.bitcoin.cz
you should really say why api2 exists, newer server vs second server for more connections

Actually there's no difference between api.bitcoin.cz and api2.bitcoin.cz. Your miners should work with both URLs. Can you try some network tools to analyze connection between you and servers? Ping, traceroute, telnet (mainly if server let you open the connection to put any request).

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2011, 08:46:24 AM
 #3413

I have 3 workers, each one running in a 5850 with phoenix/phatk and all pointing to api2.

I have just seen that two of them have the same amount of submitted shares after 48 hours (last reboot), but one of them have 3 times less than the other two in the same time. May be a problem connecting to the pool ?

BTW, what is an approximate "right" value for stale/invalid shares ? I'm having about 1.5%

Do you see any error messages in the 'bad' miner? Idling messages or higher stale ratio? If it is just lower miner performance, it might be some hardware issue. But hard to say without more info...

1.5% is in expected range.

zx9r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 10:42:40 AM
 #3414

I have 3 workers, each one running in a 5850 with phoenix/phatk and all pointing to api2.

I have just seen that two of them have the same amount of submitted shares after 48 hours (last reboot), but one of them have 3 times less than the other two in the same time. May be a problem connecting to the pool ?

BTW, what is an approximate "right" value for stale/invalid shares ? I'm having about 1.5%

Do you see any error messages in the 'bad' miner? Idling messages or higher stale ratio? If it is just lower miner performance, it might be some hardware issue. But hard to say without more info...

1.5% is in expected range.


Seems to be more stable for the las 24 hours. No idea what happened before:

  Temp    Fan% (rpm)    Load  Rate     Accept/Invalid   Status
0: 70.5c   80% (3744-)   97%   383 Mhs  7312/109 (1.47%) api2.bitcoin.cz
1: 67.5c   70% (3400+)   99%   389 Mhs  7529/132 (1.72%) api2.bitcoin.cz
2: 68.5c   70% (3466+)   99%   389 Mhs  7500/104 (1.37%) api2.bitcoin.cz

Total: 1162.54 Mhash/s  22341 accepted, 345 invalid (1.52%)


EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 10:22:47 AM
 #3415

I can not figure out why I can't  access http://mining.bitcoin.cz/ web page from my laptop but it works OK from my PC (same network)
I can access http://www.bitcoin.cz/ from both computers (and all the other web pages out there too).

Any ideas?

While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 11:12:18 AM
 #3416

I have 3 workers, each one running in a 5850 with phoenix/phatk and all pointing to api2.

I have just seen that two of them have the same amount of submitted shares after 48 hours (last reboot), but one of them have 3 times less than the other two in the same time. May be a problem connecting to the pool ?

BTW, what is an approximate "right" value for stale/invalid shares ? I'm having about 1.5%

Do you see any error messages in the 'bad' miner? Idling messages or higher stale ratio? If it is just lower miner performance, it might be some hardware issue. But hard to say without more info...

1.5% is in expected range.

Bad miners simply do not connect at all. Ever. Miner before that would get ZERO connection until i switched from api2 to api.. Pinging them works great though.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
progre55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 09:43:38 AM
 #3417

Why is the reject rate THAT hight? so far, I have 49 accepted and 39 rejected!
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2011, 10:06:38 AM
 #3418

Bad miners simply do not connect at all. Ever. Miner before that would get ZERO connection until i switched from api2 to api.. Pinging them works great though.

What miner are you using? There were such troubles with phoenix older than 1.50...

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2011, 10:08:39 AM
 #3419

Why is the reject rate THAT hight? so far, I have 49 accepted and 39 rejected!

I don't have enough info, but - of course - it does not sounds healthy Smiley. What miner parameters are you using? Something might be wrong here...

progre55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 10:50:46 AM
 #3420

Why is the reject rate THAT hight? so far, I have 49 accepted and 39 rejected!

I don't have enough info, but - of course - it does not sounds healthy Smiley. What miner parameters are you using? Something might be wrong here...

Using diablo linux, with -f 10 -v 2 -w 128
got two 6950 cards, with a combined hashrate of 666 Mh/s
had to switch to a different pool after mining for several minutes on your pool with a ratio of 82 accepts / 74 rejects
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!