Bitcoin Forum
December 01, 2022, 05:35:01 PM *
News: Reminder: do not keep your money in online accounts
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 [176] 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 ... 1155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4380593 times)
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
August 28, 2011, 11:39:31 PM
 #3501

Bad luck today, few 4hr round's and now a 3 hr round.
1669916101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669916101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669916101
Reply with quote  #2

1669916101
Report to moderator
1669916101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669916101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669916101
Reply with quote  #2

1669916101
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1070



View Profile WWW
August 29, 2011, 01:08:42 PM
 #3502

Did you mean to reset the payout history graph? It looks like it only shows for a month now?

Yes, I truncated records a bit, so you see daily history on stats page for +/- one month. However, payouts log is still here.

slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1070



View Profile WWW
August 29, 2011, 01:10:31 PM
 #3503

I was just looking on my account page and the numbers looks weird.
(moved my miners elsewhere when stuff started to go down, hence the low numbers)

EDIT: I guess you just did some recalculations since the 2.5k share is gone but the 0.0000 is still there

Pool does share recalculation ("renormalization") every hour to avoid huge numbers in score. Numbers on profile page are rounded to four decimal place, so if you submitted share a long time ago (before hour or more), renormalized score for worker may be very tiny. This is how score method works; old shares have almost no weight.

dacoinminster
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1029


Rational Exuberance


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2011, 02:06:00 PM
 #3504

Hey slush,

I haven't seen any changes in the hall of fame for several weeks now, and I haven't seen any blocks found on my personal stats for a long, long time. At first I assumed I was just having an unlucky streak, but now I'm wondering if maybe the "blocks found" feature broke?

By the way, I'd love to see the top 20 listed by hashing power rather than blocks found, since so many blocks were found early on.

Thanks for your good communication during the recent problems!

michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 633
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 10:09:01 PM
 #3505

Can you confirm my payout for block 143057 is 0.00016936?  Username is michaelmclees.  I left the block for a few minutes but I was in with about 900MH for over 3 hours if I recall correctly.
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:39:53 PM
 #3506

Hey everyone!  I found my first block!  I would like to start my speech by saying you are welcome and you lives are infinitely better for having known me!  I don't know if there is a way to tell what actual block I found.  I would like to know just for curiosity's sake.
heliosxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 04:05:13 PM
 #3507

Anyone else getting work queue empty and high rejects today?
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1007

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 05:37:05 PM
 #3508

Hey everyone!  I found my first block!  I would like to start my speech by saying you are welcome and you lives are infinitely better for having known me!  I don't know if there is a way to tell what actual block I found.  I would like to know just for curiosity's sake.
You are the most unluckiest person on the planet then.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 06:22:33 PM
 #3509

Hey I was hoping someone might be able to help me out, every time I go to the graphs page all I get is the headings of the graphs.  The places where the graphs should be are just empty white space.

Anyone know what I'm missing? 

These are the error I get in IE:

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 3.0.04506; InfoPath.2; Media Center PC 5.0; SLCC1; .NET4.0C)
Timestamp: Tue, 30 Aug 2011 18:19:40 UTC


Message: 'window.G_vmlCanvasManager' is null or not an object
Line: 554
Char: 17
Code: 0
URI: http://mining.bitcoin.cz/media/js/flot/jquery.flot.js


Message: 'window.G_vmlCanvasManager' is null or not an object
Line: 554
Char: 17
Code: 0
URI: http://mining.bitcoin.cz/media/js/flot/jquery.flot.js


Message: 'window.G_vmlCanvasManager' is null or not an object
Line: 554
Char: 17
Code: 0
URI: http://mining.bitcoin.cz/media/js/flot/jquery.flot.js

I tried updating js, but it didn't make a difference...

Obviously it's not a huge deal, but I wouldn't mind being able to check the graphs once in a while.

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 08:26:05 PM
 #3510

Hey I was hoping someone might be able to help me out, every time I go to the graphs page all I get is the headings of the graphs.  The places where the graphs should be are just empty white space.

Anyone know what I'm missing? 


Obviously it's not a huge deal, but I wouldn't mind being able to check the graphs once in a while.

Everyone knows you have to view them under moon light!!
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 31, 2011, 04:34:39 AM
 #3511

Hey everyone!  I found my first block!  I would like to start my speech by saying you are welcome and you lives are infinitely better for having known me!  I don't know if there is a way to tell what actual block I found.  I would like to know just for curiosity's sake.
You are the most unluckiest person on the planet then.

Why am I so unlucky?  I say I'm fairly average.  I had been paid 53.12 BTC and the I found a block. Probability wins again!
slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1070



View Profile WWW
September 01, 2011, 09:29:00 AM
 #3512

I needed to restart api.bitcoin.cz balancer. It was down for less a minute, my apologies.

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
September 01, 2011, 12:41:59 PM
 #3513

Hope what ever it is, it gets fixed as I cannot connect to your website, my miner as well, connection problems like a few days ago.

Edit:
It's up now, able to connect to website and miners are mining away. Glad my second monitor flickers badly when connection problem arises, like a little alarm notifying miners stopped. I believe its either trixx or 11.8 that causes the flickering when miners stop :/.
slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1070



View Profile WWW
September 01, 2011, 12:49:50 PM
 #3514

I need to restart api2.bitcoin.cz and website balancer now, which caused connection problems for you, pekv2. Now it is working again.

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
September 01, 2011, 12:50:56 PM
 #3515

I need to restart api2.bitcoin.cz and website balancer now, which caused connection problems for you, pekv2. Now it is working again.

Cool, thanks Slush. Smiley
Sabi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 04:14:38 PM
 #3516

I'm kind of a Newb here but does all of this restarting have to do with only 2 hits in the last 8 hours?
heliosxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 09:45:20 PM
 #3517

wow, nearly 14 hours for 4 blocks.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
September 01, 2011, 09:54:25 PM
 #3518

wow, nearly 14 hours for 4 blocks.

Yea, been getting hit hard last few days.
anthony.selby
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 02, 2011, 02:24:14 AM
 #3519

So is the found block part working or not ?
slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1070



View Profile WWW
September 02, 2011, 12:33:46 PM
 #3520

So is the found block part working or not ?

"found block part"?

Yes, everything works; this variance is pretty normal. For example, today pool found 7 blocks in four hours...

Pages: « 1 ... 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 [176] 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 ... 1155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!