Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2019, 09:45:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1137262 times)
TrueBeliever
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 23, 2015, 10:27:59 AM
 #2281

I saw in another thread that someone is able to get 5+ Mkey/s out of their laptop with oclvanitygen.  I am sure I am doing something wrong with the parameters trying to get it working, still only getting about 100 Kkey/s using these parameters:

oclvanitygen -f list.txt -D 0:0 -w 512

on a Lenovo laptop with 64bit Win7.  According to oclvanitygen I have:
0: i5-3320M CPU @ 2.60GHz
1: Intel HD Graphics 4000

Can anyone share what are your typical input parameters or provide pointers?
It's my guess you are running the opencl vanitygen on your CPU and not GPU.
I have laptop with an Intel HD graphic, but never got the right drivers (ubuntu) working to run opencl on the graphic card.
But maybe the drivers for windows do work.
Could you try to run the cpu version (vanitygen64.exe) an check if the speed increases?
With an I5-CPU@2.6G you must be able to get >400kKey on the CPU.


update:

I tried modifying the -D parameter to 0:1 and now have this error:

Compiling kernel, can take minutes...failure.
clBuildProgram: CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE
Build log:
:173:19: error: __constant variables are required to be initialized
__constant bignum bn_zero;
                  ^
1 diagnostic generated.

error: front end compiler failed build.
Device: Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
Vendor: Intel(R) Corporation (8086)
Driver: 8.15.10.2696
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1
Max compute units: 16
Max workgroup size: 512
Global memory: 1702887424
Max allocation: 425721856
Could not open device '0:1', ignoring
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Intel(R) Corporation] Intel(R) OpenCL
  0: [Intel(R) Corporation]        Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3320M CPU @ 2.60GHz
  1: [Intel(R) Corporation] Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000

C:\temp\vanitygen>

██████████    YoBit.net - Cryptocurrency Exchange - Over 350 coins
█████████    <<  ● $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$   >>
██████████    <<  ● Play DICE! Win 1-5 btc just for 5 mins!  >>
1566251107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251107
Reply with quote  #2

1566251107
Report to moderator
1566251107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251107
Reply with quote  #2

1566251107
Report to moderator
1566251107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251107
Reply with quote  #2

1566251107
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566251107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251107
Reply with quote  #2

1566251107
Report to moderator
1566251107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251107
Reply with quote  #2

1566251107
Report to moderator
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
July 23, 2015, 11:22:33 AM
 #2282

I saw in another thread that someone is able to get 5+ Mkey/s out of their laptop with oclvanitygen.  I am sure I am doing something wrong with the parameters trying to get it working, still only getting about 100 Kkey/s using these parameters:
I think you may have been referring to my results.  The 5Mkey/s is off of a GeForce GT750M that's in the laptop.  I've never gotten it to work with the also built-in Intel HD 4600, with exactly the same error you're seeing, and an issue is open in the original vanitygen repo about this as well: https://github.com/samr7/vanitygen/issues/38

foodstamps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 502



View Profile
July 23, 2015, 02:29:59 PM
 #2283

I saw in another thread that someone is able to get 5+ Mkey/s out of their laptop with oclvanitygen.  I am sure I am doing something wrong with the parameters trying to get it working, still only getting about 100 Kkey/s using these parameters:

oclvanitygen -f list.txt -D 0:0 -w 512

on a Lenovo laptop with 64bit Win7.  According to oclvanitygen I have:
0: i5-3320M CPU @ 2.60GHz
1: Intel HD Graphics 4000

Can anyone share what are your typical input parameters or provide pointers?

I get better rates for my CPU using vanitygen as opposed to oclvanitygen.

With an AMD Athlon II X3 I get 1 Mkey/s   but with oclvanitygen I get half that.

I use oclvanitygen for GPUs only.
TrueBeliever
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 23, 2015, 02:42:08 PM
 #2284

I saw in another thread that someone is able to get 5+ Mkey/s out of their laptop with oclvanitygen.  I am sure I am doing something wrong with the parameters trying to get it working, still only getting about 100 Kkey/s using these parameters:
I think you may have been referring to my results.  The 5Mkey/s is off of a GeForce GT750M that's in the laptop.  I've never gotten it to work with the also built-in Intel HD 4600, with exactly the same error you're seeing, and an issue is open in the original vanitygen repo about this as well: https://github.com/samr7/vanitygen/issues/38

Thanks for the info, after reviewing a pull request to fix the bug I modified the calc_addrs.cl directly.  I also updated the device driver. All this got me a bit further but i am getting a CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE error.  From reviewing the online information it seems unlikely I will get the program working on this Intel GPU, although I would like to hear from anyone who has managed to do it.

██████████    YoBit.net - Cryptocurrency Exchange - Over 350 coins
█████████    <<  ● $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$   >>
██████████    <<  ● Play DICE! Win 1-5 btc just for 5 mins!  >>
jrmg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 24, 2015, 07:32:47 PM
 #2285

How I can make custom wallet address where I don't have privatekey but have choose long address like 1Bitcoineater address?
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
July 24, 2015, 07:43:06 PM
 #2286

How I can make custom wallet address where I don't have privatekey but have choose long address like 1Bitcoineater address?
You reverse the last few steps that are part of a regular address generation;
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Technical_background_of_version_1_Bitcoin_addresses
So you base58 decode your input, (1WhateverEtc), take the first section, double-sha256 that, take the first 4 bytes of that result as the CRC, and append that to your 1WhateverEtc.

There might be services that do this for you - if not, just run a bit of python code (can do that online, too): https://gist.github.com/CoinWhisperer/6d673f1f3d13da1611cd

In general, google 'bitcoin "burn address"' and then 'generator' or 'maker' or somesuch - bound to find more results Smiley

TrueBeliever
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 25, 2015, 01:26:29 PM
 #2287

Yep, added - thanks Smiley

I also recently updated the Vanitygen article in general with some general info on pattern difficulty and any delusions of trying to use Vanitygen to attack addresses Smiley

I would like to say a gtx 780ti does 50-60Mkey/s highest was 62Mkey/s

just for documenting purposes.

which version is your card? I assume it is the faster 3GB RAM, DDR5, 384bit bus version?

██████████    YoBit.net - Cryptocurrency Exchange - Over 350 coins
█████████    <<  ● $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$   >>
██████████    <<  ● Play DICE! Win 1-5 btc just for 5 mins!  >>
ezeminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1095

Lie down. Have a cookie


View Profile
July 26, 2015, 04:53:35 PM
 #2288

Yep, added - thanks Smiley

I also recently updated the Vanitygen article in general with some general info on pattern difficulty and any delusions of trying to use Vanitygen to attack addresses Smiley

I would like to say a gtx 780ti does 50-60Mkey/s highest was 62Mkey/s

just for documenting purposes.

which version is your card? I assume it is the faster 3GB RAM, DDR5, 384bit bus version?

Yea
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814487001

jacktheking
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


Personal Text Space Not For Sale


View Profile
July 27, 2015, 03:48:09 AM
Last edit: July 27, 2015, 09:09:52 AM by jacktheking
 #2289

Hey guys (and girls). I have been trying to use the keyconv utility as stated in first post. However, my machine dont seem to understand. When I run ./keyconv -G it gave me the following error.

Code:
Invalid character '-' in prefix './keyconv'
Code:
Invalid character 'G' in prefix '-G'

How can I fix it?

Edit: Found out that I dont have keyconv.exe installed. Not sure why. Downloaded the latest version and it's working now.

Hey! Thank you for visiting/stalking my profile! I appreciate it. ^.^.
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1053


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
July 27, 2015, 02:46:50 PM
 #2290

Hey guys (and girls). I have been trying to use the keyconv utility as stated in first post. However, my machine dont seem to understand. When I run ./keyconv -G it gave me the following error.

Code:
Invalid character '-' in prefix './keyconv'
Code:
Invalid character 'G' in prefix '-G'

How can I fix it?

Edit: Found out that I dont have keyconv.exe installed. Not sure why. Downloaded the latest version and it's working now.

Glad you figured it out.  For the record it's nicer if you can put the entire comand line (including your invocation, not just the error message).  I was looking at your error message thinking, there must be some syntax error in the command he wrote, but since I couldn't see the command you wrote ...
foodstamps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 502



View Profile
July 28, 2015, 04:40:50 PM
 #2291

So I can only get oclvanitygen to recognize 2 GPUs at a time on same rig....even if I have 5 connected. Is this normal?
Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1139
Merit: 1000


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2015, 11:11:37 PM
 #2292

So I can only get oclvanitygen to recognize 2 GPUs at a time on same rig....even if I have 5 connected. Is this normal?

Did you try using -D argument?

oclvanitygen64 -D 0:0 -D 0:1 -D 0:2 -D 0:3 -D 0:4 12manyGPUs

Get paid BTC to sign up for free tokens: http://earn.com/judeaustin/referral/?a=d3euriwoffdrlv4b
bitcreditscc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 03:50:47 AM
 #2293

Been wondering how to go about creating a vanity multi-sig address anyone ever attempted ? Fail/Succeed?

TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 11:57:56 AM
 #2294

Been wondering how to go about creating a vanity multi-sig address anyone ever attempted ? Fail/Succeed?
See this discussion for some pointers:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/202ka5/is_it_possible_to_make_a_vanity_multisig_address/

I'm pretty sure I've seen a multisig vanity out there used either by a pool or an exchange, but don't recall any details.

bitcreditscc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 06:17:39 PM
 #2295

Been wondering how to go about creating a vanity multi-sig address anyone ever attempted ? Fail/Succeed?
See this discussion for some pointers:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/202ka5/is_it_possible_to_make_a_vanity_multisig_address/

I'm pretty sure I've seen a multisig vanity out there used either by a pool or an exchange, but don't recall any details.

great thanks!!!

tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1053


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 09:16:11 PM
 #2296

I guess I finally noticed this paragraph on the wiki page for vanitygen:

Quote
As vanitygen performs a lot of large integer arithmetic, running it in 64-bit mode makes a huge difference in key search rate, easily a 50% improvement over 32-bit mode. If you are using a 64-bit edition of Windows, and not using a GPU, be sure to use vanitygen64.exe.
So that made me double-check and it turned out that my binary of vanitygen was:

Code:
tspacepilot@computer:~/src/vanitygen$ file vanitygen
vanitygen: ELF 32-bit LSB executable, Intel 80386, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, interpreter /lib/ld-linux.so.2, for GNU/Linux 2.6.32, BuildID[sha1]=36407df1ab36b5bef2906e418394ec750806c884, not stripped

Whoops!

So I rebuilt it and now Ihave a 64-bit executable and things are faster.  Okay, so I continue reading on the same page:

Quote
In custom builds, CPU performance will be less than expected if the OpenSSL library is an older version (<1.0.0d) or is not built with the appropriate optimizations enabled.


Well, I had built by just saying "make", so this makes me wonder what are the appropriate optimizations (are they Makefile options I should be passing?).  That's the point of this question then, should I just say "make" or should I be passing some kind of optimization parameters?
hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 09:36:40 PM
 #2297

I guess I finally noticed this paragraph on the wiki page for vanitygen:

Quote
As vanitygen performs a lot of large integer arithmetic, running it in 64-bit mode makes a huge difference in key search rate, easily a 50% improvement over 32-bit mode. If you are using a 64-bit edition of Windows, and not using a GPU, be sure to use vanitygen64.exe.
So that made me double-check and it turned out that my binary of vanitygen was:

Code:
tspacepilot@computer:~/src/vanitygen$ file vanitygen
vanitygen: ELF 32-bit LSB executable, Intel 80386, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, interpreter /lib/ld-linux.so.2, for GNU/Linux 2.6.32, BuildID[sha1]=36407df1ab36b5bef2906e418394ec750806c884, not stripped

Whoops!

So I rebuilt it and now Ihave a 64-bit executable and things are faster.  Okay, so I continue reading on the same page:

Quote
In custom builds, CPU performance will be less than expected if the OpenSSL library is an older version (<1.0.0d) or is not built with the appropriate optimizations enabled.


Well, I had built by just saying "make", so this makes me wonder what are the appropriate optimizations (are they Makefile options I should be passing?).  That's the point of this question then, should I just say "make" or should I be passing some kind of optimization parameters?

You might need to set CFLAGS and/or CXXFLAGS to include -O3 when running configure if you don't see -O3 in the command lines shown when running make. However, -O3 might be already set most likely. I'd need to double check.

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1053


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 09:42:59 PM
 #2298

I guess I finally noticed this paragraph on the wiki page for vanitygen:

Quote
As vanitygen performs a lot of large integer arithmetic, running it in 64-bit mode makes a huge difference in key search rate, easily a 50% improvement over 32-bit mode. If you are using a 64-bit edition of Windows, and not using a GPU, be sure to use vanitygen64.exe.
So that made me double-check and it turned out that my binary of vanitygen was:

Code:
tspacepilot@computer:~/src/vanitygen$ file vanitygen
vanitygen: ELF 32-bit LSB executable, Intel 80386, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, interpreter /lib/ld-linux.so.2, for GNU/Linux 2.6.32, BuildID[sha1]=36407df1ab36b5bef2906e418394ec750806c884, not stripped

Whoops!

So I rebuilt it and now Ihave a 64-bit executable and things are faster.  Okay, so I continue reading on the same page:

Quote
In custom builds, CPU performance will be less than expected if the OpenSSL library is an older version (<1.0.0d) or is not built with the appropriate optimizations enabled.


Well, I had built by just saying "make", so this makes me wonder what are the appropriate optimizations (are they Makefile options I should be passing?).  That's the point of this question then, should I just say "make" or should I be passing some kind of optimization parameters?

You might need to set CFLAGS and/or CXXFLAGS to include -O3 when running configure if you don't see -O3 in the command lines shown when running make. However, -O3 might be already set most likely. I'd need to double check.

I might be completely wrong here, but isn't the -O3 just going to build the program in parallel?  I guess I thought the wiki wasn't referring to optimizing the build process itself, but to optimizing the built binary for working on some harware or another.  Please correct me if I'm wrong!
hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 09:52:42 PM
 #2299


I might be completely wrong here, but isn't the -O3 just going to build the program in parallel?  I guess I thought the wiki wasn't referring to optimizing the build process itself, but to optimizing the built binary for working on some harware or another.  Please correct me if I'm wrong!

No, that's -j2 (or some other number) passed to make. -O3 means optimization level 3 (highest performance). When you add it to CFLAGS or CXXFLAGS and then run ./configure, the makefile will contain -O3 for all compiler steps. Thus the compiler will be called with -O3 and thus every compilation unit/source file will be compiled with maximum optimizations.

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1053


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 10:14:18 PM
 #2300


I might be completely wrong here, but isn't the -O3 just going to build the program in parallel?  I guess I thought the wiki wasn't referring to optimizing the build process itself, but to optimizing the built binary for working on some harware or another.  Please correct me if I'm wrong!

No, that's -j2 (or some other number) passed to make. -O3 means optimization level 3 (highest performance). When you add it to CFLAGS or CXXFLAGS and then run ./configure, the makefile will contain -O3 for all compiler steps. Thus the compiler will be called with -O3 and thus every compilation unit/source file will be compiled with maximum optimizations.

Thanks, I'll look at the Makefile that I downloaded from github and see what's going on in there with respect to CFLAGS/CXXFLAGS.

EDIT:

This is the top of the default Makefile, looks like I'm okay if that's the only optimizations they're referring to in the wiki:

Code:
LIBS=-lpcre -lcrypto -lm -lpthread
CFLAGS=-ggdb -O3 -Wall
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!