Bitcoin Forum
May 17, 2021, 12:33:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1147863 times)
mraksoll
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 07:49:17 AM
 #3241

i hv hardware rnd generator i can use it on vanitygen ? if i can how use it ? add rand bites how seed ?

my rng gen bit's entropy

Entropy = 7.999506 bits per byte.

Optimum compression would reduce the size
of this 333348 byte file by 0 percent.

Chi square distribution for 333348 samples is 227.67, and randomly
would exceed this value 89.00 percent of the times.

Arithmetic mean value of data bytes is 127.4296 (127.5 = random).
Monte Carlo value for Pi is 3.143309694 (error 0.05 percent).
Serial correlation coefficient is -0.001518 (totally uncorrelated = 0.0).
1621254787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621254787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621254787
Reply with quote  #2

1621254787
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1621254787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621254787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621254787
Reply with quote  #2

1621254787
Report to moderator
salfter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 651
Merit: 501


My PGP Key: 92C7689C


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 05:30:11 PM
Last edit: June 14, 2017, 05:48:09 PM by salfter
 #3242

Plowed back through (very quickly) to see if there was a working windows binary with support for compressed keys but couldn't find anything.

No reason (especially nowadays) to NOT use compressed keys to save a few bytes.

I just built one this morning...normally run this stuff under Linux, but my work machine spends most of its time in Windows.  

https://alfter.us/wp/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/vanitygen-win32-c25a39a1.zip

This is built off of my fork (https://gitlab.com/salfter/vanitygen).  In addition to compressed keys, it supports generation of pretty much any type of address, with options for Litecoin and Namecoin and an option to create addresses for any arbitrary version (such as -X 98 for Bitgem).  Binaries for vanitygen and oclvanitygen are included, as well as some DLLs needed at runtime.  Unzip to somewhere and run from there.

Here's an example run with oclvanitygen on a Radeon HD 6870 in my Win7 box at work...generated in a few seconds:

Code:
salfter vanitygen [master] $ ./oclvanitygen.exe -F compressed -D 0:0 -k 1foo
Pattern: 1foo
Address: 1fooZEGV8qeW5Tbs4uXDi9GE5RoEw17Uk
Privkey: Kz5aEKVQSoX2FiEeVKeidCnuJbX1zbAq72AWTFzC79EFRCCYfxjv
Pattern: 1foo
Address: 1foo7gkirk3or5yq3rTHdBfAZZDqp6ij5
Privkey: L2LhrS9FQSUPGpGXcQqcdnKZL3Qxmi6nopiqoerQXRUdGpzXgSW6
Pattern: 1foo
Address: 1foo49jGCeGs776if2rbrxicpfBmYN3TH
Privkey: L41TXajbJRzEcCarjRtBWULfi5LNv4DwH6sQiKRLrPLooGxti5kB
Pattern: 1foo
Address: 1fookFPgYGrAXQJv6JWebaqcByiopmau7
Privkey: L4Ahd1qF4Qw9dsgjhgmzHTD4uvnREuf1kjUW7kFLi6zBu2aMmDca
Pattern: 1foo
Address: 1foo3nmz84JmQ88g5HdxKpbzMxyBxnSoD
Privkey: L3SHd4X2C1HFVn7ywABC58rRN2kDdDrNp5YzTnqXW3ou9ZxTqgXk
Pattern: 1foo
Address: 1fooD1pPL4RKtHoKeToGrarn9kSsDznN9
Privkey: L3uL3aTAZSf17mvj9jZGx1uimvUrd6siq78RGGceGoScxTKqhfJN
Pattern: 1foo
Address: 1foohg9vka4TKHC6fN7BfY3cF1UBjRD95
Privkey: Kxsbm9fKGRupNW1k3Q4jhXs8zJc5pyZuydtquijgu6yrTTcKjj4q
Pattern: 1foo
Address: 1fooPMfwMdwT5ydAdpEUANLLqh1BKQ6iA
Privkey: KzVsVa1jckQjw5EzQo1ttyBgpnorsKusuuvEaVZzWQazqeHpk36z
Pattern: 1foo
Address: 1fooNm9gVxApzYsaAg4ZV5cqx94RhSVeB
Privkey: Kx138HEqt9d7uAjFaLDCZyNDcxzxgDdw4C8JE3oMGxmJKg2NwYZt
Pattern: 1foo
Address: 1fooPVTkfZe8ChJkUQhsHtj5NKX7yAxyV
Privkey: L2vgPD2FDby6FMLPZPSoLcvnhYDVMTBupJCoktJDrNXiZp8i9swu
[12.98 Mkey/s][total 66060288][Prob 96.0%][Found 10]

Tipjars: BTC 1TipsGocnz2N5qgAm9f7JLrsMqkb3oXe2 LTC LTipsVC7XaFy9M6Zaf1aGGe8w8xVUeWFvR | My Bitcoin Note Generator | Pool Auto-Switchers: zpool MiningPoolHub NiceHash
Bitgem Resources: Pool Explorer Paper Wallet
btctousd81
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 258


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2017, 05:25:04 AM
 #3243

why am i getting this error ?

Code:
[root@localhost vanitygen]# ./vanitygen 1ad
Difficulty: 78508
vanitygen: pattern.c:164: vg_exec_context_init: Assertion `vxcp->vxc_key' failed.
Aborted

xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2744
Merit: 3806


Go! BTC Go!


View Profile
July 03, 2017, 02:01:10 PM
 #3244

why am i getting this error ?

Code:
[root@localhost vanitygen]# ./vanitygen 1ad
Difficulty: 78508
vanitygen: pattern.c:164: vg_exec_context_init: Assertion `vxcp->vxc_key' failed.
Aborted


 I would say based on this from the pattern.c code
Code:

163 vxcp->vxc_key = vg_exec_context_new_key();
164 assert(vxcp->vxc_key);

points back to this (still in pattern.c)
Code:
43 EC_KEY *
44 vg_exec_context_new_key(void)
45 {
46 return EC_KEY_new_by_curve_name(NID_secp256k1);
47 }

 Try this command
Code:
openssl ecparam -list_curves

 If secp256k1 isn't in the list, that's your problem.  What OS are you running?



############.########..##.....##.####.##.......########..####.##....##..######.........###.......########..########.########.########.########.########.....########.##..........###.....######..##.....##.##.......####..######...##.....##.########.#########..#######. +----
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..###...##.##....##.......##.##......##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##.....##....##.......##.........##.##...##....##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....###########...##### +++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..####..##.##............##...##.....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##.....##....##.......##........##...##..##.......##.....##.##........##..##........##.....##....##....############...####+++++++++
############.########..##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##.##.##.##...####....##.....##....########..######......##.......##....######...########.....######...##.......##.....##..######..#########.##........##..##...####.#########....##....############...####+++++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##..####.##....##.....#########....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##...##......##.......##.......#########.......##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....############...####+++++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##...###.##....##.....##.....##....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##....##.....##.......##.......##.....##.##....##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....###########...##### +++++++
############.########...#######..####.########.########..####.##....##..######......##.....##....########..########....##.......##....########.##.....##....##.......########.##.....##..######..##.....##.########.####..######...##.....##....##....#########..#######. +----
SIDEHACK
napulsnik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 12:18:04 AM
 #3245

Hi. How to avoid limit of pattern? I mean error "Prefix is too long". I can pay some bitcoin for this. Need windows version.
ezeminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1113

Lie down. Have a cookie


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 01:35:26 AM
 #3246

Hi. How to avoid limit of pattern? I mean error "Prefix is too long". I can pay some bitcoin for this. Need windows version.
How many characters are you trying to generate for? Anything over 9 would probably need a decent sized GPU farm. And anything over 11 would either require a massive farm or just not even worth it.

napulsnik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 09:55:28 AM
 #3247

Hi. How to avoid limit of pattern? I mean error "Prefix is too long". I can pay some bitcoin for this. Need windows version.
How many characters are you trying to generate for? Anything over 9 would probably need a decent sized GPU farm. And anything over 11 would either require a massive farm or just not even worth it.
Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 7964


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2017, 10:10:34 AM
 #3248

Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
Lol.
Trying to crack the Bitcoin richlist?

napulsnik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 10:14:49 AM
 #3249

Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
Lol.
Trying to crack the Bitcoin richlist?


Just your bitcoin address  Smiley. Seriously, who has an unlimited version?
Andergriff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 669
Merit: 258



View Profile
July 10, 2017, 10:22:31 AM
 #3250

Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
Lol.
Trying to crack the Bitcoin richlist?


Just your bitcoin address  Smiley. Seriously, who has an unlimited version?
Grin Nobody. It's impossible, man.

napulsnik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 10:31:58 AM
 #3251

Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
Lol.
Trying to crack the Bitcoin richlist?


Just your bitcoin address  Smiley. Seriously, who has an unlimited version?
Grin Nobody. It's impossible, man.
Guys. I just need the programm. Don't tell me please "possible/impossible". I know that programmers can easily remove this limit. I'll pay a tip  Smiley
hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 12:46:43 PM
 #3252

Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
Lol.
Trying to crack the Bitcoin richlist?


Just your bitcoin address  Smiley. Seriously, who has an unlimited version?
Grin Nobody. It's impossible, man.
Guys. I just need the programm. Don't tell me please "possible/impossible". I know that programmers can easily remove this limit. I'll pay a tip  Smiley

There's a reason for the limit, as you'll find. However, I can remove the limit for you, if you really want, at your own risk (i.e. results not guaranteed), I can send you source code or precompile for Linux. Send me a PM.

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
simik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 12:59:37 PM
 #3253

Guys. I just need the programm. Don't tell me please "possible/impossible". I know that programmers can easily remove this limit. I'll pay a tip  Smiley

ExploitAgency's fork of (ocl)vanitygen doesn't have a prefix limit (and it supports 80+ altcoins). You can get it here: https://github.com/exploitagency/vanitygen-plus
napulsnik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 01:38:13 PM
 #3254

Guys. I just need the programm. Don't tell me please "possible/impossible". I know that programmers can easily remove this limit. I'll pay a tip  Smiley

ExploitAgency's fork of (ocl)vanitygen doesn't have a prefix limit (and it supports 80+ altcoins). You can get it here: https://github.com/exploitagency/vanitygen-plus

Thank you. But I know this programm. They have limit to full bitcoin address. But if remove 1 symbol all working good.
DutchRonin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 03:16:29 PM
 #3255


Vanitygen works great. But I've noticed BTC addresses can also start with 3.
The current version of Vanitygen won't allow me to generate patterns starting with 3. Will this be added to a future version maybe? Or are there technical limitations that make this impossible to do?

TryNinja
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 3308


Merit & Notifications bot: @BTTSuperNotifier_bot


View Profile WWW
July 12, 2017, 06:09:33 PM
 #3256


Vanitygen works great. But I've noticed BTC addresses can also start with 3.
The current version of Vanitygen won't allow me to generate patterns starting with 3. Will this be added to a future version maybe? Or are there technical limitations that make this impossible to do?


Because an address starting with "3" is actually used for Pay To Script Hash (P2SH).
This is normally used on multi-sig wallets, that require signatures from multiple private keys to spend the coins.

Quote
Multi-signature, also called multi-sig, is a security protocol that is part of the bitcoin core in which multiple private keys are required to sign a transaction. The technology is designed to increase the security of bitcoin storage. It is a technology that allows the generation of a bitcoin address that requires more than one private key and can require a specific combination of private keys (for example 3 out of 5 keys) to sign a bitcoin transaction before the coins are released.
https://support.xapo.com/what-is-multi-signature

With Vanitygen you can only generate addresses starting with "1", that only require one private key to spend (the one generated by the software).

hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 09:49:53 PM
 #3257

With Vanitygen you can only generate addresses starting with "1", that only require one private key to spend (the one generated by the software).

But theoretically, you could begin constructing various scripts that only you can redeem (e.g. by using an ECDSA signature with a key you generate), hashing them, and seeing if they have the right prefix.

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
digicoinuser
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1046



View Profile
July 17, 2017, 02:37:24 AM
 #3258

Anyone running oclvanitygen with a GTX 1080 Ti?  I've had some stalling/crashing issues with it and am wondering if anyone else has experienced the same.  Regular vanitygen works just fine with my CPU.

No ad here, just an address: 1DiGicoiNTzaZDGiEtbRzxYsMg1PZ9F47s
digicoinuser
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1046



View Profile
July 21, 2017, 10:16:03 PM
Last edit: July 22, 2017, 01:26:35 AM by digicoinuser
 #3259

Wanted to follow up that I've tried the below fix and have been logging how long it runs for, CPU/GPU utilization, and temps.

Quote
The latest source doesn't work properly for high-end AMD cards (7XXX and greater). Solution is to change line 459 in oclengine.c from: return quirks; to: return quirks & ~VG_OCL_AMD_BFI_INT;
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Vanitygen

It still seems to stall out the same amount of times per day although I've written a script that restarts the process since I'm able to check the current GPU temperature versus expected temperature.  In my case the temperature while searching is ~73-76c and when the temperature drops below a certain number I can be sure that oclvanitygen has stalled.

The output of my restart script log shows the below while I'm using another script to log the utilization of CPU/GPU.
Code:
# # # # # Fri Jul 21 01:42:45 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # #
STARTING oclvanitygen
Starting GPU Temp: 52c

# # # # # Fri Jul 21 03:28:05 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # #
RESTARTING oclvanitygen
Current GPU Temp: 68c
Run time: 1 hrs, 45 min, 15 sec
Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c

# # # # # Fri Jul 21 09:38:07 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # #
RESTARTING oclvanitygen
Current GPU Temp: 68c
Run time: 6 hrs, 9 min, 15 sec
Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c

# # # # # Fri Jul 21 12:45:22 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # #
RESTARTING oclvanitygen
Current GPU Temp: 68c
Run time: 3 hrs, 6 min, 35 sec
Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c

# # # # # Fri Jul 21 15:01:59 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # #
RESTARTING oclvanitygen
Current GPU Temp: 68c
Run time: 2 hrs, 16 min, 0 sec
Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 75c

Restarting it with an auto-restart script that checks GPU temp every 5 seconds solves the issue of losing search time but I'm wondering if there's some debugging mode or logging associated with vanitygen I might be missing.  Thanks!   Smiley

No ad here, just an address: 1DiGicoiNTzaZDGiEtbRzxYsMg1PZ9F47s
shorena
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1410


No I dont escrow anymore.


View Profile WWW
July 22, 2017, 08:01:18 PM
 #3260

Wanted to follow up that I've tried the below fix and have been logging how long it runs for, CPU/GPU utilization, and temps.

Quote
The latest source doesn't work properly for high-end AMD cards (7XXX and greater). Solution is to change line 459 in oclengine.c from: return quirks; to: return quirks & ~VG_OCL_AMD_BFI_INT;
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Vanitygen

It still seems to stall out the same amount of times per day although I've written a script that restarts the process since I'm able to check the current GPU temperature versus expected temperature.  In my case the temperature while searching is ~73-76c and when the temperature drops below a certain number I can be sure that oclvanitygen has stalled.

The output of my restart script log shows the below while I'm using another script to log the utilization of CPU/GPU.
Code:
# # # # # Fri Jul 21 01:42:45 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # #
STARTING oclvanitygen
Starting GPU Temp: 52c

# # # # # Fri Jul 21 03:28:05 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # #
RESTARTING oclvanitygen
Current GPU Temp: 68c
Run time: 1 hrs, 45 min, 15 sec
Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c

# # # # # Fri Jul 21 09:38:07 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # #
RESTARTING oclvanitygen
Current GPU Temp: 68c
Run time: 6 hrs, 9 min, 15 sec
Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c

# # # # # Fri Jul 21 12:45:22 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # #
RESTARTING oclvanitygen
Current GPU Temp: 68c
Run time: 3 hrs, 6 min, 35 sec
Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c

# # # # # Fri Jul 21 15:01:59 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # #
RESTARTING oclvanitygen
Current GPU Temp: 68c
Run time: 2 hrs, 16 min, 0 sec
Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 75c

Restarting it with an auto-restart script that checks GPU temp every 5 seconds solves the issue of losing search time but I'm wondering if there's some debugging mode or logging associated with vanitygen I might be missing.  Thanks!   Smiley

CMIIW, but I doubt the AMD patch will do anything on your NVidia card. To me this sounds like an hardware issue. The card was designed for games, which although have high usage, are nowhere near the utilization of vanitygen. Esp. not for prolonged periods of time. If you have a way to improve the cooling system of the machine/card Id give it a try. Another method - common among miners - is to underclock the card until you get it at <70° or even <65° with the existing cooling system.

Im not really here, its just your imagination.
Pages: « 1 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!