Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 03:33:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 ... 180 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1109050 times)
ezeminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1063

Lie down. Have a cookie


View Profile
July 26, 2015, 04:53:35 PM
 #2301

Yep, added - thanks Smiley

I also recently updated the Vanitygen article in general with some general info on pattern difficulty and any delusions of trying to use Vanitygen to attack addresses Smiley

I would like to say a gtx 780ti does 50-60Mkey/s highest was 62Mkey/s

just for documenting purposes.

which version is your card? I assume it is the faster 3GB RAM, DDR5, 384bit bus version?

Yea
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814487001

The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jacktheking
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1001


^ Can't find any other avatar. So please ignore it


View Profile
July 27, 2015, 03:48:09 AM
 #2302

Hey guys (and girls). I have been trying to use the keyconv utility as stated in first post. However, my machine dont seem to understand. When I run ./keyconv -G it gave me the following error.

Code:
Invalid character '-' in prefix './keyconv'
Code:
Invalid character 'G' in prefix '-G'

How can I fix it?

Edit: Found out that I dont have keyconv.exe installed. Not sure why. Downloaded the latest version and it's working now.

Hey. If you are reading this, it mean that I am already ... already ... umm ... A great person hodling onto my last batch of Bitcoin.

Send me a private message so that I know you're awesome!
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1013


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
July 27, 2015, 02:46:50 PM
 #2303

Hey guys (and girls). I have been trying to use the keyconv utility as stated in first post. However, my machine dont seem to understand. When I run ./keyconv -G it gave me the following error.

Code:
Invalid character '-' in prefix './keyconv'
Code:
Invalid character 'G' in prefix '-G'

How can I fix it?

Edit: Found out that I dont have keyconv.exe installed. Not sure why. Downloaded the latest version and it's working now.

Glad you figured it out.  For the record it's nicer if you can put the entire comand line (including your invocation, not just the error message).  I was looking at your error message thinking, there must be some syntax error in the command he wrote, but since I couldn't see the command you wrote ...
foodstamps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 502



View Profile
July 28, 2015, 04:40:50 PM
 #2304

So I can only get oclvanitygen to recognize 2 GPUs at a time on same rig....even if I have 5 connected. Is this normal?

        ▄▄█████████▄▄
     ▄███████ ░████████▄
   ▄█████ ░██  ██  ██████▄
 ░███████  ██  ██ ░████████
░████  ██  ██  █▌ ▐█████████
▐████  ██  ██  █▌ ▐█████████▌
█████░ ▐█  ██  █  ████  █████
█████▌ ▐█████████████  ██████
█████▌ ▐████████████▌ ▐██████
██████  ████████████ ░███████
▐█████  ███████████░ ▐██████▌
 ██████  ████████▀░ ▄███████
  ▀█████░  ▀███▀  ▄███████▀
    ▀█████▄░   ░▄███████▀
       ▀▀███████████▀▀

▄███▄                                                                  ▄███▄
█████░                                                                 █████
█████░                                                                 █████
█████░                                                                 █████
███████████▄▄       ▄███████▄    ▄███▄     ░▄███▄     ░▄██▄░   ▄▄███████████    ▄███████▄░      ▄▄██████▄▄
██████████████▌  ░▄███████████▄░ █████     ▒█████     ▒████▒ ▐██████████████ ░▄███████████▄░  ▄████████████▄
███████████████▌░█████▀  ▀██████ █████     ▒█████     ▒████▒▐█████▀  ▀██████░▐█████▀  ▀█████░▐█████▀  ▀█████▌░
█████▀░   ▀█████▒████      █████ █████     ▒█████     ▒████▒█████░   ░░█████░█████░     ████▒█████      █████
█████░    ░█████▒████      █████ █████░   ░▐█████▌    ▓████▒█████░    ░█████░█████      ████▒█████      █████
█████░    ░█████░█████▄  ▄██████ ██████▄░▄████████▄░▄██████░▐█████▄░░▄█████▌░▐█████▄  ▄█████░▐█████▄  ▄█████▌
█████░    ░█████ ░█████████████░ ░████████████████████████░  ▐████████████▒  ░▀████████████░  ▀████████████▀
▀███▀░    ░▀███▀   ▀▀███████▀▀     ▀▀████████▀ ▀███████▀▀     ░▀████████▀       ▀███████▀▀     ░▀████████▀
  First Decentralized Social Ecosystem
  A SOCIAL NETWORK BUILT FOR THE BLOCKCHAINWORLD






───    APPLY FOR WHITELIST    ───
WEBSITE    WHITEPAPER   TELEGRAM
FACEBOOK  TWITTER         ANN
Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1124
Merit: 1000


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2015, 11:11:37 PM
 #2305

So I can only get oclvanitygen to recognize 2 GPUs at a time on same rig....even if I have 5 connected. Is this normal?

Did you try using -D argument?

oclvanitygen64 -D 0:0 -D 0:1 -D 0:2 -D 0:3 -D 0:4 12manyGPUs

Get paid BTC to sign up for free tokens: http://earn.com/judeaustin/referral/?a=d3euriwoffdrlv4b
bitcreditscc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 03:50:47 AM
 #2306

Been wondering how to go about creating a vanity multi-sig address anyone ever attempted ? Fail/Succeed?

TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 11:57:56 AM
 #2307

Been wondering how to go about creating a vanity multi-sig address anyone ever attempted ? Fail/Succeed?
See this discussion for some pointers:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/202ka5/is_it_possible_to_make_a_vanity_multisig_address/

I'm pretty sure I've seen a multisig vanity out there used either by a pool or an exchange, but don't recall any details.

bitcreditscc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 06:17:39 PM
 #2308

Been wondering how to go about creating a vanity multi-sig address anyone ever attempted ? Fail/Succeed?
See this discussion for some pointers:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/202ka5/is_it_possible_to_make_a_vanity_multisig_address/

I'm pretty sure I've seen a multisig vanity out there used either by a pool or an exchange, but don't recall any details.

great thanks!!!

tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1013


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 09:16:11 PM
 #2309

I guess I finally noticed this paragraph on the wiki page for vanitygen:

Quote
As vanitygen performs a lot of large integer arithmetic, running it in 64-bit mode makes a huge difference in key search rate, easily a 50% improvement over 32-bit mode. If you are using a 64-bit edition of Windows, and not using a GPU, be sure to use vanitygen64.exe.
So that made me double-check and it turned out that my binary of vanitygen was:

Code:
tspacepilot@computer:~/src/vanitygen$ file vanitygen
vanitygen: ELF 32-bit LSB executable, Intel 80386, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, interpreter /lib/ld-linux.so.2, for GNU/Linux 2.6.32, BuildID[sha1]=36407df1ab36b5bef2906e418394ec750806c884, not stripped

Whoops!

So I rebuilt it and now Ihave a 64-bit executable and things are faster.  Okay, so I continue reading on the same page:

Quote
In custom builds, CPU performance will be less than expected if the OpenSSL library is an older version (<1.0.0d) or is not built with the appropriate optimizations enabled.


Well, I had built by just saying "make", so this makes me wonder what are the appropriate optimizations (are they Makefile options I should be passing?).  That's the point of this question then, should I just say "make" or should I be passing some kind of optimization parameters?
hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 09:36:40 PM
 #2310

I guess I finally noticed this paragraph on the wiki page for vanitygen:

Quote
As vanitygen performs a lot of large integer arithmetic, running it in 64-bit mode makes a huge difference in key search rate, easily a 50% improvement over 32-bit mode. If you are using a 64-bit edition of Windows, and not using a GPU, be sure to use vanitygen64.exe.
So that made me double-check and it turned out that my binary of vanitygen was:

Code:
tspacepilot@computer:~/src/vanitygen$ file vanitygen
vanitygen: ELF 32-bit LSB executable, Intel 80386, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, interpreter /lib/ld-linux.so.2, for GNU/Linux 2.6.32, BuildID[sha1]=36407df1ab36b5bef2906e418394ec750806c884, not stripped

Whoops!

So I rebuilt it and now Ihave a 64-bit executable and things are faster.  Okay, so I continue reading on the same page:

Quote
In custom builds, CPU performance will be less than expected if the OpenSSL library is an older version (<1.0.0d) or is not built with the appropriate optimizations enabled.


Well, I had built by just saying "make", so this makes me wonder what are the appropriate optimizations (are they Makefile options I should be passing?).  That's the point of this question then, should I just say "make" or should I be passing some kind of optimization parameters?

You might need to set CFLAGS and/or CXXFLAGS to include -O3 when running configure if you don't see -O3 in the command lines shown when running make. However, -O3 might be already set most likely. I'd need to double check.

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1013


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 09:42:59 PM
 #2311

I guess I finally noticed this paragraph on the wiki page for vanitygen:

Quote
As vanitygen performs a lot of large integer arithmetic, running it in 64-bit mode makes a huge difference in key search rate, easily a 50% improvement over 32-bit mode. If you are using a 64-bit edition of Windows, and not using a GPU, be sure to use vanitygen64.exe.
So that made me double-check and it turned out that my binary of vanitygen was:

Code:
tspacepilot@computer:~/src/vanitygen$ file vanitygen
vanitygen: ELF 32-bit LSB executable, Intel 80386, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, interpreter /lib/ld-linux.so.2, for GNU/Linux 2.6.32, BuildID[sha1]=36407df1ab36b5bef2906e418394ec750806c884, not stripped

Whoops!

So I rebuilt it and now Ihave a 64-bit executable and things are faster.  Okay, so I continue reading on the same page:

Quote
In custom builds, CPU performance will be less than expected if the OpenSSL library is an older version (<1.0.0d) or is not built with the appropriate optimizations enabled.


Well, I had built by just saying "make", so this makes me wonder what are the appropriate optimizations (are they Makefile options I should be passing?).  That's the point of this question then, should I just say "make" or should I be passing some kind of optimization parameters?

You might need to set CFLAGS and/or CXXFLAGS to include -O3 when running configure if you don't see -O3 in the command lines shown when running make. However, -O3 might be already set most likely. I'd need to double check.

I might be completely wrong here, but isn't the -O3 just going to build the program in parallel?  I guess I thought the wiki wasn't referring to optimizing the build process itself, but to optimizing the built binary for working on some harware or another.  Please correct me if I'm wrong!
hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 09:52:42 PM
 #2312


I might be completely wrong here, but isn't the -O3 just going to build the program in parallel?  I guess I thought the wiki wasn't referring to optimizing the build process itself, but to optimizing the built binary for working on some harware or another.  Please correct me if I'm wrong!

No, that's -j2 (or some other number) passed to make. -O3 means optimization level 3 (highest performance). When you add it to CFLAGS or CXXFLAGS and then run ./configure, the makefile will contain -O3 for all compiler steps. Thus the compiler will be called with -O3 and thus every compilation unit/source file will be compiled with maximum optimizations.

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1013


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 10:14:18 PM
 #2313


I might be completely wrong here, but isn't the -O3 just going to build the program in parallel?  I guess I thought the wiki wasn't referring to optimizing the build process itself, but to optimizing the built binary for working on some harware or another.  Please correct me if I'm wrong!

No, that's -j2 (or some other number) passed to make. -O3 means optimization level 3 (highest performance). When you add it to CFLAGS or CXXFLAGS and then run ./configure, the makefile will contain -O3 for all compiler steps. Thus the compiler will be called with -O3 and thus every compilation unit/source file will be compiled with maximum optimizations.

Thanks, I'll look at the Makefile that I downloaded from github and see what's going on in there with respect to CFLAGS/CXXFLAGS.

EDIT:

This is the top of the default Makefile, looks like I'm okay if that's the only optimizations they're referring to in the wiki:

Code:
LIBS=-lpcre -lcrypto -lm -lpthread
CFLAGS=-ggdb -O3 -Wall
hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 10:21:46 PM
 #2314


I might be completely wrong here, but isn't the -O3 just going to build the program in parallel?  I guess I thought the wiki wasn't referring to optimizing the build process itself, but to optimizing the built binary for working on some harware or another.  Please correct me if I'm wrong!

No, that's -j2 (or some other number) passed to make. -O3 means optimization level 3 (highest performance). When you add it to CFLAGS or CXXFLAGS and then run ./configure, the makefile will contain -O3 for all compiler steps. Thus the compiler will be called with -O3 and thus every compilation unit/source file will be compiled with maximum optimizations.

Thanks, I'll look at the Makefile that I downloaded from github and see what's going on in there with respect to CFLAGS/CXXFLAGS.

EDIT:

This is the top of the default Makefile, looks like I'm okay if that's the only optimizations they're referring to in the wiki:

Code:
LIBS=-lpcre -lcrypto -lm -lpthread
CFLAGS=-ggdb -O3 -Wall

Yep, it looks like it's being fully optimized. I'm not sure why -ggdb is included; debug builds usually have poorer performance. -ggdb should be removed and the final executable tested.

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1013


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 10:26:32 PM
 #2315


I might be completely wrong here, but isn't the -O3 just going to build the program in parallel?  I guess I thought the wiki wasn't referring to optimizing the build process itself, but to optimizing the built binary for working on some harware or another.  Please correct me if I'm wrong!

No, that's -j2 (or some other number) passed to make. -O3 means optimization level 3 (highest performance). When you add it to CFLAGS or CXXFLAGS and then run ./configure, the makefile will contain -O3 for all compiler steps. Thus the compiler will be called with -O3 and thus every compilation unit/source file will be compiled with maximum optimizations.

Thanks, I'll look at the Makefile that I downloaded from github and see what's going on in there with respect to CFLAGS/CXXFLAGS.

EDIT:

This is the top of the default Makefile, looks like I'm okay if that's the only optimizations they're referring to in the wiki:

Code:
LIBS=-lpcre -lcrypto -lm -lpthread
CFLAGS=-ggdb -O3 -Wall

Yep, it looks like it's being fully optimized. I'm not sure why -ggdb is included; debug builds usually have poorer performance. -ggdb should be removed and the final executable tested.

Thanks for the tip, I'll remove the debugger flag and rebuild.  Cheers!

EDIT: that actually does appear to have made a small difference, but to be honest I think it's in the margin of error (10Kkeys/s or so) since I'm doing other things on this computer at the same time.
hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 10:33:23 PM
 #2316


I might be completely wrong here, but isn't the -O3 just going to build the program in parallel?  I guess I thought the wiki wasn't referring to optimizing the build process itself, but to optimizing the built binary for working on some harware or another.  Please correct me if I'm wrong!

No, that's -j2 (or some other number) passed to make. -O3 means optimization level 3 (highest performance). When you add it to CFLAGS or CXXFLAGS and then run ./configure, the makefile will contain -O3 for all compiler steps. Thus the compiler will be called with -O3 and thus every compilation unit/source file will be compiled with maximum optimizations.

Thanks, I'll look at the Makefile that I downloaded from github and see what's going on in there with respect to CFLAGS/CXXFLAGS.

EDIT:

This is the top of the default Makefile, looks like I'm okay if that's the only optimizations they're referring to in the wiki:

Code:
LIBS=-lpcre -lcrypto -lm -lpthread
CFLAGS=-ggdb -O3 -Wall

Yep, it looks like it's being fully optimized. I'm not sure why -ggdb is included; debug builds usually have poorer performance. -ggdb should be removed and the final executable tested.

Thanks for the tip, I'll remove the debugger flag and rebuild.  Cheers!

EDIT: that actually does appear to have made a small difference, but to be honest I think it's in the margin of error (10Kkeys/s or so) since I'm doing other things on this computer at the same time.

No problem, I'll do some testing myself. I don't have working OpenCL drivers so I'm forced to go CPU, so I'm always on the lookout for compile-time optimizations beyond the defaults for some CPU-intensive executables I use.

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
ChetnotAtkins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 20, 2015, 01:42:52 PM
 #2317

Could anybody post the necessary code changes to allow oclvanitygen to generate compressed and uncompressed keys simultaneously? I suspect the speed increase must be substantial

Thanks!
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
August 23, 2015, 12:42:06 PM
 #2318

Could anybody post the necessary code changes to allow oclvanitygen to generate compressed and uncompressed keys simultaneously? I suspect the speed increase must be substantial

Thanks!
Your "suspicion" is misplaced. The only calculation in common that would be saved is the calculation of the x coordinate of the public key, which is just a few multiplications. Everything else, from creating the compressed public key parity, creating an address from a compressed public key and checking for the vanity match would be a completely different process.
Monopoly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 23, 2015, 03:05:23 PM
 #2319

I have 5 prefix letters , what is the command line for find at least a BTC address for it ?

hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 03:06:15 PM
 #2320

I have 5 prefix letters , what is the command line for find at least a BTC address for it ?

Um, just vanitygen 1Prefix or oclvanitygen 1Prefix?

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 ... 180 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!