Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 12:57:15 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 ... 275 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gridcoin (GRC) - first coin utilizing BOINC - Official Thread  (Read 555539 times)
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
January 29, 2014, 03:38:04 PM
 #1721

Yes the number totally mined GRC so far.

I think Rob has to put up a block explorer that shows all the details. Otherwise there is no way market cap can be calculated.

Trying to fill out the form i am stuck on this quetion:

Please provide a URL that shows the total number of coins in real time.
Required. For example, Feathercoin's total number of coins can be found at: http://ftc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/chain/feathercoin/q/totalbc

Can anyone provide me the link.

Thanks.
Okay, I will put the qty of issued GRC on the block explorer, will that satisfy the requirement?  Let me know before I code it.

Grid

1511485035
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511485035

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511485035
Reply with quote  #2

1511485035
Report to moderator
1511485035
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511485035

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511485035
Reply with quote  #2

1511485035
Report to moderator
1511485035
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511485035

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511485035
Reply with quote  #2

1511485035
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511485035
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511485035

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511485035
Reply with quote  #2

1511485035
Report to moderator
derm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 10:05:03 PM
 #1722

the requirement sounds like the metric should be accessible on a separate page, imho.

Yes the number totally mined GRC so far.

I think Rob has to put up a block explorer that shows all the details. Otherwise there is no way market cap can be calculated.

Trying to fill out the form i am stuck on this quetion:

Please provide a URL that shows the total number of coins in real time.
Required. For example, Feathercoin's total number of coins can be found at: http://ftc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/chain/feathercoin/q/totalbc

Can anyone provide me the link.

Thanks.
Okay, I will put the qty of issued GRC on the block explorer, will that satisfy the requirement?  Let me know before I code it.

Grid


btc me: 19vbjXpsuBu7QEnQ242zMsd8DzedzAjfEH
grc me: G6Kr96mk1nc32KQ3KVdMFJ7ULcGMak4KQP
HappilyTradedWith:Gridcoin,rumlazy,Bitcross,aysyr,traderman,s4mmy,Lederstrumpf,TribalBob,sixteendigits,innovina,datguyian,Limones,salamander135,airtreb
YamashitaRen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147



View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:01:13 AM
 #1723

So, if I understand correctly, we're still unable to mine GRC on an headless linux rig  Huh
Have you an ETA about that ?

Quote
6) Gridcoin will measure the processes individual thread utilization, memory footprint, authenticity and send that information back to same thread that rpcmining is running on.  It will not provide a higher subsidy unless all of the requirements are met, and the mining module is registered to the machines registry.  Boinc Points will be part of the base algorithm soon.
Is boinc point part of the algorithm already or do we have to wait for that too ?

By the way, GRC is a GREAT idea. Imagine a coin which yield profit and benefit the science at the same time. It would be wonderful Smiley
I can't wait to test it ! We're still lacking features but you job is VERY promising guys !

Hi Yamashita,

Please see page 69 of this thread:
https://cryptocointalk.com/topic/1331-new-coin-launch-announcement-grc-gridcoin/page-70#entry33893

We have wine-alpha available; please help us test it out if you can & see if it will mine?

Thanks!

Grid




Here is the updated link:

https://cryptocointalk.com/topic/1331-new-coin-launch-announcement-grc-gridcoin/page-71#entry34092

Good luck,
Grid


Thank you for the instructions ! However, there are some problems :
Code:
[Yama@VaioLaptop wine]$ wine regsvr32 msvbvm60.dll
err:winediag:xrandr12_init_modes Broken NVIDIA RandR detected, falling back to RandR 1.0. Please consider using the Nouveau driver instead.
Successfully registered DLL msvbvm60.dll
[Yama@VaioLaptop wine]$ wine regsvr32 mschrt20.ocx
err:winediag:xrandr12_init_modes Broken NVIDIA RandR detected, falling back to RandR 1.0. Please consider using the Nouveau driver instead.
Failed to load DLL mschrt20.ocx
[Yama@VaioLaptop wine]$ wine regsvr32 mscomctl.ocx
err:winediag:xrandr12_init_modes Broken NVIDIA RandR detected, falling back to RandR 1.0. Please consider using the Nouveau driver instead.
Failed to load DLL mscomctl.ocx
[Yama@VaioLaptop wine]$ wine regsvr32 BoincLinux.dll
err:winediag:xrandr12_init_modes Broken NVIDIA RandR detected, falling back to RandR 1.0. Please consider using the Nouveau driver instead.
Successfully registered DLL BoincLinux.dll
[Yama@VaioLaptop wine]$ wine GridcoinLinuxGUI.exe /regsvr
err:winediag:xrandr12_init_modes Broken NVIDIA RandR detected, falling back to RandR 1.0. Please consider using the Nouveau driver instead.
fixme:ole:RemUnknown_QueryInterface No interface for iid {00000019-0000-0000-c000-000000000046}
err:ole:CoReleaseMarshalData IMarshal::ReleaseMarshalData failed with error 0x8001011d
(Nvidia RandR errors aren't a problem)

cudaminer :
Code:
[Yama@VaioLaptop Divers]$ cudaminer -o http://127.0.0.1:9031 -O Cubie:x
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-01-20 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
            Cuda additions Copyright 2013,2014 Christian Buchner
           My donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm

[2014-01-30 00:50:17] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-30 00:50:17] HTTP request failed: Failed to connect to 127.0.0.1 port 9031: Connection refused
[2014-01-30 00:50:17] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
^C

Gridcoin.conf :
Code:
rpcuser=Cubie
rpcpassword=x
rpcport=9031
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1

Finally, it would be nice to have a cli gridcoin client. Currently, I can't use Gridcoin on my mining rig ...
Nthuse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 07:47:39 AM
 #1724

Hi,

I have 2 questions that I've tries to figure out and post here as a last resort.

1)I have been successfully CPU mining for a few days now although payout total about 70-80 GRC per day not 150 but my question is that the the number of beacons sent out each day is now up to 9. Is this what other people get?

2) I have now acquired a desktop with an XFX 7970 GPU and am trying to get that mining. I've followed the explanation given at http://gridcoinnetwork.org/gpu-mining/ and had it running for 48 hours but have yet mine anything.

gridcoin.conf:
server=1
rpcuser=rpc
rpcpassword=G3GhkCmrjT223F2bQeU3robxyJfzpZgxQF
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9332
addnode=98.114.181.178

UpdatingLeaderboard=false
dev0_gpu_thread_concurrency=16384
dev0_worksize=256
dev0_intensity=17
dev0_lookup_gap=2
dev0_enabled=True
dev0_name=0 - Tahiti - Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
chkFullSpeed=False
chkMiningEnabled=True
chkCGMonitor=False
UpdatedLeaderboard=29/01/2014 07:45:14

I've also put this cgminer.conf file in C:\Program Files (x86)\Gridcoin  folder:
{
"pools" : [
 {
   "url" : "127.0.0.1:9332",
   "user" : "rpc",
   "pass" : "G3GhkCmrjT223F2bQeU3robxyJfzpZgxQF"
 }
]
,
"intensity" : "9",
"vectors" : "1",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "0",
"gpu-engine" : "0,900",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-memclock" : "0,1200",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"temp-cutoff" : "89",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-target" : "75",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "30",
"scrypt" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

This wasn't in the tutorial. Is is screwing up my mining? my GPU hasn't been tweaked and is getting only about 450K/hs

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Rgds
Nthuse
Coindgr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 07:49:54 AM
 #1725

Is there a portable executable?

It should give a good pump if there were any.

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
.DeepOnion.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★  .❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!.
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:10:43 AM
 #1726

Hi,

I have 2 questions that I've tries to figure out and post here as a last resort.

1)I have been successfully CPU mining for a few days now although payout total about 70-80 GRC per day not 150 but my question is that the the number of beacons sent out each day is now up to 9. Is this what other people get?

2) I have now acquired a desktop with an XFX 7970 GPU and am trying to get that mining. I've followed the explanation given at http://gridcoinnetwork.org/gpu-mining/ and had it running for 48 hours but have yet mine anything.

gridcoin.conf:
server=1
rpcuser=rpc
rpcpassword=G3GhkCmrjT223F2bQeU3robxyJfzpZgxQF
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9332
addnode=98.114.181.178

UpdatingLeaderboard=false
dev0_gpu_thread_concurrency=16384
dev0_worksize=256
dev0_intensity=17
dev0_lookup_gap=2
dev0_enabled=True
dev0_name=0 - Tahiti - Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
chkFullSpeed=False
chkMiningEnabled=True
chkCGMonitor=False
UpdatedLeaderboard=29/01/2014 07:45:14

I've also put this cgminer.conf file in C:\Program Files (x86)\Gridcoin  folder:
{
"pools" : [
 {
   "url" : "127.0.0.1:9332",
   "user" : "rpc",
   "pass" : "G3GhkCmrjT223F2bQeU3robxyJfzpZgxQF"
 }
]
,
"intensity" : "9",
"vectors" : "1",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "0",
"gpu-engine" : "0,900",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-memclock" : "0,1200",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"temp-cutoff" : "89",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-target" : "75",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "30",
"scrypt" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

This wasn't in the tutorial. Is is screwing up my mining? my GPU hasn't been tweaked and is getting only about 450K/hs

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Rgds
Nthuse

1)how many project do you run on your project console?
2)i have your same problem...now i think my 7950 is cursed. Read it-->https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=383107.0

.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
Nthuse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 10:06:39 AM
 #1727

Asdlolciterquit: thanks for the link. I'm sure it will be useful when I come to tune my card.
 To your other question, my GPU setup just has 1 project, Docking@home. My CPU mining is successful on my laptop with 3 projects but I don't think increasing the number if projects on my desktop will affect this. Can anyone shed some light on why I have gone 48hrs without mining a block? Is it my config file(s) or does my card have too low a hash rate to expect a return in that time period (see post above)?

Edit: I'm pretty sure it's not my hash rate unless I've been particularly unlucky
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:56:31 PM
 #1728

What is your hashrate for GPU mining?

Asdlolciterquit: thanks for the link. I'm sure it will be useful when I come to tune my card.
 To your other question, my GPU setup just has 1 project, Docking@home. My CPU mining is successful on my laptop with 3 projects but I don't think increasing the number if projects on my desktop will affect this. Can anyone shed some light on why I have gone 48hrs without mining a block? Is it my config file(s) or does my card have too low a hash rate to expect a return in that time period (see post above)?

Edit: I'm pretty sure it's not my hash rate unless I've been particularly unlucky
Nthuse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 01:12:25 PM
 #1729

my GPU hash rate is around 420-450 k/hs
s4mmy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 01:14:01 PM
 #1730

Change your intensity to 13. Nine is far to low.

Donate BTC: 18hLBMKpTRH9pi1myZHHcmk3kS9JGJLDoi
Donate GRC: G7aoEsY9zjr5td4bNPLmsbB2Dg8dg5EExB
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
January 30, 2014, 01:14:33 PM
 #1731

I just checked the difficulty, it is at 7+, so with difficulty rising it will take longer and longer to find a block.

my GPU hash rate is around 420-450 k/hs
Nthuse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 02:09:54 PM
 #1732

Thanks. I'm not sure the cgminer.congf file is in the right place (program files(86)\gridcoin folder) and maybe wasn't having any effect. I have already got the intensity at 13 despite what the conf file says in my earlier post (which is why I think the cgminer.conf is doing nothing).

Have we reached the difficulty point where it is better to switch to GPU pool mining? And I assume that because I have to find a block to start participating in the pool (once pool mining=true is in gridcoin.conf) then I could still have a long wait?

Nthuse
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 02:33:26 PM
 #1733

So, if I understand correctly, we're still unable to mine GRC on an headless linux rig  Huh
Have you an ETA about that ?

Quote
6) Gridcoin will measure the processes individual thread utilization, memory footprint, authenticity and send that information back to same thread that rpcmining is running on.  It will not provide a higher subsidy unless all of the requirements are met, and the mining module is registered to the machines registry.  Boinc Points will be part of the base algorithm soon.
Is boinc point part of the algorithm already or do we have to wait for that too ?

By the way, GRC is a GREAT idea. Imagine a coin which yield profit and benefit the science at the same time. It would be wonderful Smiley
I can't wait to test it ! We're still lacking features but you job is VERY promising guys !

Hi Yamashita,

Please see page 69 of this thread:
https://cryptocointalk.com/topic/1331-new-coin-launch-announcement-grc-gridcoin/page-70#entry33893

We have wine-alpha available; please help us test it out if you can & see if it will mine?

Thanks!

Grid




Here is the updated link:

https://cryptocointalk.com/topic/1331-new-coin-launch-announcement-grc-gridcoin/page-71#entry34092

Good luck,
Grid


Thank you for the instructions ! However, there are some problems :
Code:
[Yama@VaioLaptop wine]$ wine regsvr32 msvbvm60.dll
err:winediag:xrandr12_init_modes Broken NVIDIA RandR detected, falling back to RandR 1.0. Please consider using the Nouveau driver instead.
Successfully registered DLL msvbvm60.dll
[Yama@VaioLaptop wine]$ wine regsvr32 mschrt20.ocx
err:winediag:xrandr12_init_modes Broken NVIDIA RandR detected, falling back to RandR 1.0. Please consider using the Nouveau driver instead.
Failed
cudaminer :
[code][Yama@VaioLaptop Divers]$ cudaminer -o http://127.0.0.1:9031 -O Cubie:x
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-01-20 (beta)
        based on 0.1 port 9031: Connection refused
[2014-01-30 00:50:17] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
^C

Gridcoin.conf :
Code:
rpcuser=Cubie
rpcpassword=x
rpcport=9031
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1

Finally, it would be nice to have a cli gridcoin client. Currently, I can't use Gridcoin on my mining rig ...



Hi,

Thank you for testing.
We will definitely package it all once it is working for easy install (side note: Ive tested the MSI in wine and it works, but its not stable enough for packaging yet).
The main problem is you should receive types registered successfully; not a noveau error; you can try googling that problem and fixing wine first; I tested on Ubuntu 12.04 and it works & boots & listens for mining;

2) You are mining scrypt successfully on the box correct? So the problem is only restricted to building the wine client.

Thanks,
Grid
[/code]

Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 02:34:11 PM
 #1734

Yes the number totally mined GRC so far.

I think Rob has to put up a block explorer that shows all the details. Otherwise there is no way market cap can be calculated.

Trying to fill out the form i am stuck on this quetion:

Please provide a URL that shows the total number of coins in real time.
Required. For example, Feathercoin's total number of coins can be found at: http://ftc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/chain/feathercoin/q/totalbc

Can anyone provide me the link.

Thanks.
Okay, I will put the qty of issued GRC on the block explorer, will that satisfy the requirement?  Let me know before I code it.

Grid




OK, Ill put this on my list for next.



Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 02:37:23 PM
 #1735

New Version Available:1.1.6.0/71/7.7.9
 
- Modified API to only verify Malaria 10% of the time
- Modified CPU Mining frequency to alleviate payment backlog



- Released on cryptocointalk last night to verify ; it appears this release resolves the CPU payment backlog and the Malaria problems!  Yes!







Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
January 30, 2014, 02:37:52 PM
 #1736

gridcoin.conf should be  users/"computer name"/appdata/roaming/gridcoin

Thanks. I'm not sure the cgminer.congf file is in the right place (program files(86)\gridcoin folder) and maybe wasn't having any effect. I have already got the intensity at 13 despite what the conf file says in my earlier post (which is why I think the cgminer.conf is doing nothing).

Have we reached the difficulty point where it is better to switch to GPU pool mining? And I assume that because I have to find a block to start participating in the pool (once pool mining=true is in gridcoin.conf) then I could still have a long wait?

Nthuse
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 02:42:27 PM
 #1737

I'm #4 on the leaderboard; have been trying my hardest to get to #1 using 4 7970 GPU's devoted to boinc and mining + 8 core processor; 79842 daily credits; hard to move up to #3 since those top 3 users have a ton of daily credits coming in with higher leaderboard factors. LOL.


Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 02:51:37 PM
 #1738

We're up to 400 cpumining projects & 252,000 adjusted cpu daily credits (note: that # could be higher since we apply our leaderboard factor to it!)!


Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 03:00:40 PM
 #1739

Updated page 1 with https://c-cex.com/index.html?p=grc-btc exchange information.

Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
Nthuse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 03:15:50 PM
 #1740

gridcoin.conf should be  users/"computer name"/appdata/roaming/gridcoin

Thanks. I'm not sure the cgminer.congf file is in the right place (program files(86)\gridcoin folder) and maybe wasn't having any effect. I have already got the intensity at 13 despite what the conf file says in my earlier post (which is why I think the cgminer.conf is doing nothing).

Have we reached the difficulty point where it is better to switch to GPU pool mining? And I assume that because I have to find a block to start participating in the pool (once pool mining=true is in gridcoin.conf) then I could still have a long wait?

Nthuse

Thanks but I have the grid coin.conf file in the location you mention. I was referring to the cgminer.conf (which im still unclear whether i need or not if im using it from within the client) OR are you saying that the parameters in the gridcoin.conf can include the cgminer.conf parameters if I am using cgminer from within the client?
Pages: « 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 ... 275 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!