Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:58:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 ... 275 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gridcoin (GRC) - first coin utilizing BOINC - Official Thread  (Read 552894 times)
alexius89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 709


Gridcoin Foundation


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:07:14 AM
 #1301

hi,   thanks  got that already.

followed the instructions there but it has the same outcome.

like that:

Code:
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:40:24] Started cgminer 3.1.0
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:40:24] Probing for an alive pool
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:40:28] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:41:24] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:41:24] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:41:24] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:41:24] Pool: 0  URL: http://127.0.0.1:9332  User: *******  Password: ********
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:41:24] No servers could be used! Exiting.

1511164724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164724
Reply with quote  #2

1511164724
Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:11:00 AM
 #1302

Are you running gridcoin as admin? can u post screenshot of your guiminer scrypt window?

hi,   thanks  got that already.

followed the instructions there but it has the same outcome.

like that:

Code:
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:40:24] Started cgminer 3.1.0
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:40:24] Probing for an alive pool
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:40:28] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:41:24] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:41:24] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:41:24] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:41:24] Pool: 0  URL: http://127.0.0.1:9332  User: *******  Password: ********
2014-01-15 15:41:24: Listener for "Default": [2014-01-15 15:41:24] No servers could be used! Exiting.
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 09:18:45 AM
 #1303

New Version Available:

1.1.5.3/64: Upgrade from RPC : Yes

* This is a prerequisite to CPUMining.  It adds some security features to the chain to enable the 3rd party API verification of CPUMiners work by GPU miners.
We currently still only pay .02grc per CPUMiner (as we do not want to break anyone).  We need 51% to upgrade to this version before we can release CPUMining permanently Smiley.
* Fixed the small monitor bug.
* Added support for local culture percent sign formatting (required in Germany for the leaderboard to work correctly).
* Fixed a leaderboard error.
* Added Scrypt Sleep/Leaderboard position to the mining console.

All the best,
Grid


I have a question about cpu mining. If i use my cpu for gridcoin, how can i use my cpu for boinc? And..if i can't use my cpu for boinc, how can have a great value of daily average boinc points?

.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
alexius89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 709


Gridcoin Foundation


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 11:16:25 AM
 #1304



when I put the guiminer folder into the Windows(x86) then the guiminer scrypt doesnt appear. So i moved the guiminer folder to the App Data/roaming/gridcoin folder  so the scypt appears at least

edit: running everything as administrator

hamiltino
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


P2P The Planet!


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 11:36:43 AM
 #1305

Just use Cgminer.

stacking coin
alexius89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 709


Gridcoin Foundation


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 11:48:04 AM
 #1306

when i want to create CG miner instance then this error appears: converrsion from string to typ long is not valid   (or something like that)

here are the settings..


hamiltino
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


P2P The Planet!


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 11:56:38 AM
 #1307

That has happened to me. refresh the config and also restart the mining module. happens when it thinks the form isn't filled out for some reason.

stacking coin
alexius89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 709


Gridcoin Foundation


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 12:01:52 PM
 #1308

That has happened to me. refresh the config and also restart the mining module. happens when it thinks the form isn't filled out for some reason.

you mean the gridcoin.conf   right?

Im using these settings: 

server=1
rpcuser=****
rpcpassword=******
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9332
poolmining=false
restartwallet=0


shall i add something more or delete something. I tried to change the config often and restart Gridcoin too often,  no effect -.-

hamiltino
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


P2P The Planet!


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 12:13:42 PM
 #1309

No i mean the config form shown on the screenshot.

stacking coin
alexius89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 709


Gridcoin Foundation


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 12:22:12 PM
 #1310

yea did that but still the same error..

traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 12:52:04 PM
 #1311

worksize should be 256.

yea did that but still the same error..
Boiar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 02:47:08 PM
 #1312

Does the payout from cpumining depend on your CPU's power? Will I still be able to get 150 GRC per day if I don't have Core i5/i7 ?
hamiltino
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


P2P The Planet!


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:13:03 PM
 #1313

Yeah, I'm using an old q6600 cpu, its a quad core socket 775 cpu and i am getting 150GRC per mined block i find.

stacking coin
pabloangello
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:24:33 PM
 #1314

Yeah, I'm using an old q6600 cpu, its a quad core socket 775 cpu and i am getting 150GRC per mined block i find.

How often you find block?

Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:51:26 PM
 #1315



when I put the guiminer folder into the Windows(x86) then the guiminer scrypt doesnt appear. So i moved the guiminer folder to the App Data/roaming/gridcoin folder  so the scypt appears at least

edit: running everything as administrator
Its probably your gridcoin.conf, try setting the rpcport = 9332 and the rpcuser and rpcpassword. Verify gridcoin.conf is in the data dir.
You can verify your server is working with a
telnet localhost 9332
(Should get a blank screen)

Good luck,
Grid

Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:53:42 PM
 #1316

New Version Available:

1.1.5.3/64: Upgrade from RPC : Yes

* This is a prerequisite to CPUMining.  It adds some security * Added Scrypt Sleep/Leaderboard position to the mining console.

All the best,
Grid


I have a question about cpu mining. If i use my cpu for gridcoin, how can i use my cpu for boinc? And..if i can't use my cpu for boinc, how can have a great value of daily average boinc points?

Hi Asdlolciterquit,
For CPU Only (boinc) mining, we put the entire onus on the official boinc project to track the total cobblestones, and we put the 3rd party API check onus on a random GPU user; so your cpu is 100% available to boinc.

Good luck,
P. Keys

Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:55:48 PM
 #1317

That has happened to me. refresh the config and also restart the mining module. happens when it thinks the form isn't filled out for some reason.

you mean the gridcoin.conf   right?

Im using these settings: 

server=1
rpcuser=****
rpcpassword=******
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9332
poolmining=false
restartwallet=0


shall i add something more or delete something. I tried to change the config often and restart Gridcoin too often,  no effect -.-
Looks correct, try disabling your firewall; ensure conf file is in the data dir; also try the telnet command posted above; You may have to "Add windows Features" to add telnet first.
Telnet should not fail with connection refused.

Good luck,
P.G. Keys

Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
pabloangello
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:59:45 PM
 #1318

I have my gridcoin wallet open for 15mins and still 0 Active Connections. Why is that so? Any nodes that could be added?

Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 04:02:52 PM
 #1319

Does the payout from cpumining depend on your CPU's power? Will I still be able to get 150 GRC per day if I don't have Core i5/i7 ?

We're close to being able to go live with cpumining; I think we should shoot for Saturday afternoon to go live.

You can earn up to 150grc per day per single host machine that is CPU+BOINC mining (btw, we have no intention of ever changing that, so for the bean counters, the maximum Gridcoin minted coins are 150*576 per day for the GPU users and 150*576 per day for the CPU users (of course, decreasing over the standard schedule); and we will never devalue gridcoin further than that as we want a high and stable exchange value).

Yes, as soon as we reach ~128 cpuminers, competition will start automatically and it will be important for you to earn high boinc credits in order to receive 150grc per day (since you will be in the cpu pool competing by boinc avg credits).

Good luck,
Grid

Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 04:03:00 PM
 #1320

I think there was a node list somewhere on this thread. It should connect without putting nodes list I would think. Make sure the firewall is not blocking Gridcoin.

I have my gridcoin wallet open for 15mins and still 0 Active Connections. Why is that so? Any nodes that could be added?
Pages: « 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 ... 275 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!