Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 07:58:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 275 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gridcoin (GRC) - first coin utilizing BOINC - Official Thread  (Read 555017 times)
lmue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 05:21:11 PM
 #1481

New Version Available:
7.7.7/70/1.1.5.7: Upgrade from RPC: Yes

* In this version we correct the cpumining next payment amount and outstanding amount owed and resolve most of the bloated wallet issue.

Please upgrade ASAP as this version will only work correctly after 51% upgrade.


I just used the upgrade feature and was very impressed by how far you've come with it. I last tried it (instead of MSI) some weeks ago and got nowhere, but this time it went very smoothly. It took down my other running version of cgminer (3.10.0 running some ASICS) as a side-effect, but seemed perfect except for that. The elegant fonts make it fun to watch! Gridcoin is getting pretty slick these days.


Gridcoin's dev is really active and promising now. I think we will have the final stable version with sleep-scrypt soon.

GRC: GAcm1qG5XAjZGh8FJ7X5jSUFBM49Kom9Et

C-cex, 交易GRC

Coins-e, 其他虚拟货币

<a target="_blank" href="http://shang.qq.com/wpa/qunwpa?idkey=02e66be6eb2de2a31ec26119d488a63ae31ad726787f7ef44a979839fd855232"><img border="0" src="http://pub.idqqimg.com/wpa/images/group.png" alt="Gridcoin交流群 (GRC)" title="Gridcoin交流群 (GRC)"></a>
1511423897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511423897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511423897
Reply with quote  #2

1511423897
Report to moderator
1511423897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511423897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511423897
Reply with quote  #2

1511423897
Report to moderator
1511423897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511423897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511423897
Reply with quote  #2

1511423897
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
January 20, 2014, 05:28:55 PM
 #1482

New Version Available:
7.7.7/70/1.1.5.7: Upgrade from RPC: Yes

* In this version we correct the cpumining next payment amount and outstanding amount owed and resolve most of the bloated wallet issue.

Please upgrade ASAP as this version will only work correctly after 51% upgrade.


I'm very happy to see the leaderboard factor dynamically changing for milky way; I see some huge credits accumulating on milky way and noticed our factor went from .5 to .29!  So it is getting harder to exploit; so it's working as designed.  Very cool.



what's leaderboard factor for milky way?

.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
zulzedd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
January 20, 2014, 06:34:09 PM
 #1483

Got Accepted. Still no payments. Switching to solo mining again.

http://i.imgur.com/qluf9vJ.png
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
January 20, 2014, 06:38:40 PM
 #1484

Zulzedd,  I don't know what is happening on your end. Can you try mining with Guiminer scrypt. I use that on several of my rigs and I have no problems.
Also what is your gridcoin.conf look like?

Got Accepted. Still no payments. Switching to solo mining again.

http://i.imgur.com/qluf9vJ.png
groten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 06:52:51 PM
 #1485


I transferred the last days some coins to my back-up wallet cos my wallet size is exploding (6Mb), all transactions succeeded, except the last one from yesterday.

Money is not in my wallet anymore and in the transactions historie I can see following,

19-1-2014 12:00 To FyxhBbEjhfWQznDHjrJWpCgcz8WuiXuq8E, debit -500, transaction fee -1,74, transaction ID 7b55bba6ad2c75a4c1211c7fc33ad891012579effe421093dfdd2d9152561d6b

However Status 0/unconfirmed.

After that transaction I got three mined received transactions, they are all confirmed en show up in my balance.

Upgraded just to 1.1.5.7-g71-prod/70

What can be wrong, are these coins lost??
zulzedd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
January 20, 2014, 07:16:25 PM
 #1486

Quote
Zulzedd,  I don't know what is happening on your end. Can you try mining with Guiminer scrypt. I use that on several of my rigs and I have no problems.
Also what is your gridcoin.conf look like?
I used cgminer v 2.11.3 for 3 month on different rigs also and never had any problems. In my opinion — problem is definetly not in miner. It working just fine. I'm listed in miners list with my 3 accepted blocks, but i don't get any payments.
Inrideo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:18:47 PM
 #1487

if you have a wallet backup it's easy to get them back again.
Just delete the current wallet with the lost coins, and put the intact backup in place.
Then run gridcoin and it will rescan the wallet and adjust for all transactions that did and did not complete.
I've been having a bunch of transactions not complete and get them back this way.

Also, I had some that remained uncompleted for the better part of a day suddenly go through. I believe it had something to do with the timing of finding a new block. They sent right around then. So it might have taken them that long to notice they had a node to travel to and confirm on.

edit: typo fix. them/then


I transferred the last days some coins to my back-up wallet cos my wallet size is exploding (6Mb), all transactions succeeded, except the last one from yesterday.

Money is not in my wallet anymore and in the transactions historie I can see following,

19-1-2014 12:00 To FyxhBbEjhfWQznDHjrJWpCgcz8WuiXuq8E, debit -500, transaction fee -1,74, transaction ID 7b55bba6ad2c75a4c1211c7fc33ad891012579effe421093dfdd2d9152561d6b

However Status 0/unconfirmed.

After that transaction I got three mined received transactions, they are all confirmed en show up in my balance.

Upgraded just to 1.1.5.7-g71-prod/70

What can be wrong, are these coins lost??


Gridcoin :: GGEijprFRgB8LFVDLbdKQK9CcysFXAXRop
zulzedd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
January 20, 2014, 09:13:28 PM
 #1488

Solo mining works fine for me. It's definetly pool problem. Still seeking for solution. Thanks
deerough
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:19:03 AM
 #1489

I stopped mining this several days ago.  Since about update 1.5 i stopped finding blocks.  I could not get pool mining to work either.  Before this update I had a Cudaminer that could find blocks and so I pointed my 280x rig to it.  Both my rigs were running 100% boinc.  When I was finding blocks they were proper payout.  I attempted pool mining and got nothing as well.  I will try again soon. 
zulzedd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 01:16:16 AM
 #1490

I stopped mining this several days ago.  Since about update 1.5 i stopped finding blocks.  I could not get pool mining to work either.  Before this update I had a Cudaminer that could find blocks and so I pointed my 280x rig to it.  Both my rigs were running 100% boinc.  When I was finding blocks they were proper payout.  I attempted pool mining and got nothing as well.  I will try again soon.  
Yeap. Problem similar to my. And developers are busy with CPU mining, hope this problem will be solved soon anyway.
Ardolafat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 02:13:00 AM
 #1491

Something is wrong with my cpumining today, I'm losing credits  Shocked




                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄███▀
 ▀███▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█████▀
  ▀██████▄▄█▀                ▄▄███████▀
   ▐█████████▄           ▄▄███████████
     ▀█████████▄▄      ▄█████████████
       ▀██████████    ███████████████
        ▐▀█████████  █████████████▀ ▐▌
        ▐▌ ▀▀██████ ▐███████████▀   ▐▌
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█████████▀     ▐▌
         █        ▀  ██████         █
         ▐█          ▐█████▄       █▌
          ▀█▄         ▀██████▄   ▄█▀
            ▀█▄         ▀█████▌▄█▀
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀
                ▀▀████████▀▀
T
.ANGEL TOKEN.
[]

                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄█▀█▀
 ▀█▀█▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█  ▄█▀
  ▀█  ▀▀█▄▄█▀                ▄▄██░   █▀
   ▐▄▄  ░░░▀█▄           ▄▄█▀▀░░░   ▄█
     ▀█▄ ░░░▒▒█▄▄      ▄██▒▒▒▒▒░    █
       ▀▄▄ ░░▒▒▒▓█    ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░   ▄▄█
        ▐▀█▄░░▒▒▓██  █▓▒▒▒▒▒▒░  ▄█▀ ▐▌
        ▐▌ ▀▀█▒▓███░▐█▓▒▒▒▒░░ ▄█▀   ▐▌
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█▓▓▒▒▄▄▄█▀     ▐▌
         █        ▀  █▓█▀▀█         █
         ▐█          ▐▄▓░ █▄       █▌
          ▀█▄         ▀█▒░ ▀█▄   ▄█▀
            ▀█▄         ▀█▄▄▄█▌▄█▀
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀
                 ▀▀████████▀▀
alexius89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 709


Gridcoin Foundation


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 03:19:59 AM
 #1492

where i can download the new version which GRIDCOIN mentioned?  DO i have to replace just the old one? before saving the wallet.dat,  right?

EDIT: found it but if i typ upgrade and then ENTER this appears: 

Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade. (code -2)

the blockchain sycronizing  just 1 hour behind but it takes so long time..

airtreb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 04:16:54 AM
 #1493

i have ver. 1.1.5.5 GRC client, i was mining the whole day and found a block then when i woke up my miner say " not responding" and found out the client close by it self so i re open the client and its not synchronizing properly so what i did is uninstall the client, delete the gridcoin folder, delete the blocks and chainstate folder as well as the peers.dat files and reistall the grc client but still unlucky to synchronize it, so i have no choice but to restart my computer and when i re-run the client again it says "Warning Displayed transaction may not be correct! you may need to upgrade or node need to be upgrade" i don't know what to do now? any solution? Thanks Huh 
zulzedd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 05:20:13 AM
 #1494

Network hashrate goes down. From 100 Mhash/s to 50  Embarrassed
hamiltino
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


P2P The Planet!


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 05:25:55 AM
 #1495

must be because of all the problems people are having lately.   Undecided

stacking coin
lmue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:03:28 AM
 #1496

Network hashrate goes down. From 100 Mhash/s to 50  Embarrassed


This is because the main DNS server in China is down and they cannot connect to foreign countries. The chinese miners cannot syn. now.

GRC: GAcm1qG5XAjZGh8FJ7X5jSUFBM49Kom9Et

C-cex, 交易GRC

Coins-e, 其他虚拟货币

<a target="_blank" href="http://shang.qq.com/wpa/qunwpa?idkey=02e66be6eb2de2a31ec26119d488a63ae31ad726787f7ef44a979839fd855232"><img border="0" src="http://pub.idqqimg.com/wpa/images/group.png" alt="Gridcoin交流群 (GRC)" title="Gridcoin交流群 (GRC)"></a>
alexius89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 709


Gridcoin Foundation


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 09:37:13 AM
 #1497

Network hashrate goes down. From 100 Mhash/s to 50  Embarrassed


This is because the main DNS server in China is down and they cannot connect to foreign countries. The chinese miners cannot syn. now.

Source?

lmue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 10:34:40 AM
 #1498

Network hashrate goes down. From 100 Mhash/s to 50  Embarrassed


This is because the main DNS server in China is down and they cannot connect to foreign countries. The chinese miners cannot syn. now.

Source?

I am the leader of GRC chinese chatting group (now we have 150 members). A lot of people report this issue to me this morning.

GRC: GAcm1qG5XAjZGh8FJ7X5jSUFBM49Kom9Et

C-cex, 交易GRC

Coins-e, 其他虚拟货币

<a target="_blank" href="http://shang.qq.com/wpa/qunwpa?idkey=02e66be6eb2de2a31ec26119d488a63ae31ad726787f7ef44a979839fd855232"><img border="0" src="http://pub.idqqimg.com/wpa/images/group.png" alt="Gridcoin交流群 (GRC)" title="Gridcoin交流群 (GRC)"></a>
lmue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 01:13:42 PM
 #1499

I suggest the dev. team should start/restart another giveaway thread. I am giving away in our chinese community group although I do not have a major share of GRC.

GRC: GAcm1qG5XAjZGh8FJ7X5jSUFBM49Kom9Et

C-cex, 交易GRC

Coins-e, 其他虚拟货币

<a target="_blank" href="http://shang.qq.com/wpa/qunwpa?idkey=02e66be6eb2de2a31ec26119d488a63ae31ad726787f7ef44a979839fd855232"><img border="0" src="http://pub.idqqimg.com/wpa/images/group.png" alt="Gridcoin交流群 (GRC)" title="Gridcoin交流群 (GRC)"></a>
Boiar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 03:06:51 PM
 #1500

Guys, how many blocks a day should I expect to find with 320 KH/s via solomining?
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 275 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!