Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 09:37:30 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gridcoin (GRC) - first coin utilizing BOINC - Official Thread  (Read 576275 times)
alexius89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 709
Merit: 500


Gridcoin Foundation


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2014, 06:32:22 AM
 #1681

over 24hours and i still haven't found a block yet, weird.

Whats your hashrate?

Mine ist around 1600 kh/s (2x  r9-290) and i also didnt found a block since more than 15 hours....weird..

1540114650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540114650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540114650
Reply with quote  #2

1540114650
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540114650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540114650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540114650
Reply with quote  #2

1540114650
Report to moderator
1540114650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540114650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540114650
Reply with quote  #2

1540114650
Report to moderator
1540114650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540114650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540114650
Reply with quote  #2

1540114650
Report to moderator
hamiltino
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


P2P The Planet!


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 10:06:53 AM
 #1682

i am running 2 7970's. Still havent found a block.

Around 1100 - 1200kh/sec

stacking coin
pabloangello
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 10:28:09 AM
 #1683


Thank you that was useful.
hamiltino
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


P2P The Planet!


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 10:36:51 AM
 #1684

i also started cpumining, after starting to mine with my cpu, it seems i am not getting any blocks from gpu mining. Coincidence? or is there something i am missing?

edit: took off cpumining and now its working fine again. Lesson Learned!

stacking coin
andrewp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 11:33:56 AM
 #1685

Hi everyone!

I have an issue regarding CPU mining.
Since malaria control stopped working, the gridcoin client is still trying to send beacons for that project however if it fails(as it always does because the project is down) it does not try to send beacons to any other project that is added in the client and the credits are shown correctly..so the other projects even though they are working properly do not get recognized by gridcoin and don't pay anything.

Anybody else encoutered this problem?

Rob is it possible to do anything about it?

Thanks,
Regards,
Andrew.

Proud Gridcoiner since 2013!
Sp1k4h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 01:56:14 PM
 #1686

Once again i have a transaction that receives no confirm... i tried it 5 times. 4 times the transaction wasn't showed on the new wallet. the 5th time i can see the transaction arriving but it receives no confirm at all. it's been 5 hours since i did it. 0 confirm.
I've activated cpu mining on the new wallet and i'm not receiving nor sending any beacon.
Any hints?
TribalBob
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 02:14:18 PM
 #1687

i also started cpumining, after starting to mine with my cpu, it seems i am not getting any blocks from gpu mining. Coincidence? or is there something i am missing?

edit: took off cpumining and now its working fine again. Lesson Learned!


I run cpumining+gpumining and it works fine for me... Maybe you just had a streak of bad luck or perhaps your scrypt sleep % isn't very high...

            ▄▄█████▄▄
         ▄▄███████████▄▄
      ▄▄█████████████████▄▄
   ▄▄███████████████████████▄▄
 ▄█████████████████████████████▄
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
████████▀▀  ▀██▀       ▀▀████████
███████  ▄████  ███████▄  ███████
███████ █████  ██████████ ███████
███████ ██████████  █████ ███████
███████  ▀███████  ███▀   ███████
████████▄▄        ██   ▄▄████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████████▀
   ▀▀███████████████████████▀▀
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
         ▀▀███████████▀▀
            ▀▀█████▀▀




.THRIVING CRYPTOCURRENCY..
.MARKET WITH CRYPTOBONDS..

▄▄▄▄  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄▄▄
████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

INITIAL COIN OFFERING
SEPTEMBER 30

    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
██████
         ▄▄████████▄▄
     ▄████████████████▄
   ▄███▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀███████▄
  █████ ███████ █▄▀███████
 ██████ ███████ ███▄▀██████
▐██████ ███████▄▄▄▄▄▄ █████▌
▐██████ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█ █████▌
▐██████ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█ █████▌
 ██████ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█ █████
  █████ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█ ████
   ▀███▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄██▀
     ▀████████████████▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀

...READ THE....
.WHITEPAPER.



        ▄▄████████▄▄
     ▄████████████████▄
   ▄████████████████████▄
  ███████████████▀▀  █████
 ████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     ██████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
 ████████ █ ▄███▄   ███████
  ████████████████▄▄██████
   ▀████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIUM
REDDIT
GITHUB
SLACK
TribalBob
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 02:17:26 PM
 #1688

Once again i have a transaction that receives no confirm... i tried it 5 times. 4 times the transaction wasn't showed on the new wallet. the 5th time i can see the transaction arriving but it receives no confirm at all. it's been 5 hours since i did it. 0 confirm.
I've activated cpu mining on the new wallet and i'm not receiving nor sending any beacon.
Any hints?

Have you tried deleting everything in %\appdata\Gridcoin except for gridcoin.conf and wallet.dat, uninstalling Gridcoin and then doing a clean re-install from the windows MSI (http://gridcoin.us/download/gridcoin.msi)...?

            ▄▄█████▄▄
         ▄▄███████████▄▄
      ▄▄█████████████████▄▄
   ▄▄███████████████████████▄▄
 ▄█████████████████████████████▄
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
████████▀▀  ▀██▀       ▀▀████████
███████  ▄████  ███████▄  ███████
███████ █████  ██████████ ███████
███████ ██████████  █████ ███████
███████  ▀███████  ███▀   ███████
████████▄▄        ██   ▄▄████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████████▀
   ▀▀███████████████████████▀▀
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
         ▀▀███████████▀▀
            ▀▀█████▀▀




.THRIVING CRYPTOCURRENCY..
.MARKET WITH CRYPTOBONDS..

▄▄▄▄  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄▄▄
████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

INITIAL COIN OFFERING
SEPTEMBER 30

    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
    ██
██████
         ▄▄████████▄▄
     ▄████████████████▄
   ▄███▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀███████▄
  █████ ███████ █▄▀███████
 ██████ ███████ ███▄▀██████
▐██████ ███████▄▄▄▄▄▄ █████▌
▐██████ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█ █████▌
▐██████ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█ █████▌
 ██████ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█ █████
  █████ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█ ████
   ▀███▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄██▀
     ▀████████████████▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀

...READ THE....
.WHITEPAPER.



        ▄▄████████▄▄
     ▄████████████████▄
   ▄████████████████████▄
  ███████████████▀▀  █████
 ████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     ██████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
 ████████ █ ▄███▄   ███████
  ████████████████▄▄██████
   ▀████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIUM
REDDIT
GITHUB
SLACK
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 04:43:28 PM
 #1689

GRC IS NOW AVAILABLE TO TRADE ON http://C-CEX.COM  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked

Sp1k4h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 05:03:48 PM
 #1690

Ok, it seems my transaction get lost when it requires a fee to send to other nodes... any guess?
pabloangello
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 05:06:52 PM
 #1691

GRC IS NOW AVAILABLE TO TRADE ON http://C-CEX.COM  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked



At last! Come on and trade.
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 05:28:12 PM
 #1692

I put some orders on the Grc/usd orderbook.

GRC IS NOW AVAILABLE TO TRADE ON http://C-CEX.COM  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked



At last! Come on and trade.
pabloangello
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 05:37:25 PM
 #1693

I put some orders on the Grc/usd orderbook.

GRC IS NOW AVAILABLE TO TRADE ON http://C-CEX.COM  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked



At last! Come on and trade.

Orders on c-cex.com are crazy comparing to order book here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=371000.0
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:05:23 PM
 #1694

Lmue I know you have been waiting a looong time for this. Wink

I put some orders on the Grc/usd orderbook.

GRC IS NOW AVAILABLE TO TRADE ON http://C-CEX.COM  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked



At last! Come on and trade.

Orders on c-cex.com are crazy comparing to order book here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=371000.0
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:13:23 PM
 #1695

A nice phat bar!! Smiley

pabloangello
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:43:49 PM
 #1696

As buy/sell thread is hardly ever visited and almost all sell offers are from new users with 1-20 posts I also post it here:

I'm buying 2755 GRC @ 0.0000871 BTC  in sum 0.24 BTC for all.
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 517



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:45:20 PM
 #1697

i also started cpumining, after starting to mine with my cpu, it seems i am not getting any blocks from gpu mining. Coincidence? or is there something i am missing?

edit: took off cpumining and now its working fine again. Lesson Learned!


I run cpumining+gpumining and it works fine for me... Maybe you just had a streak of bad luck or perhaps your scrypt sleep % isn't very high...

can you explain me how this scrypt sleep "thing" works?


                                ▄▄▄▄
                          ▄▄  ▐██▀▀██▌
                          ▄▄  ▄▄    ▄▄
                          ▀▀  ▀▀    ▀▀        ▀▀                          ▄▄▄▄

                          ██  ██    ██        ██                        ▐██▀▀██▌
                    ▄▄    ▄▄  ▄▄    ▄▄        ▄▄                        ▄▄    ▄▄
                    ▀▀    ▀▀  ▀▀    ▀▀        ▀▀                        ▀▀    ▀▀

                    ██    ██  ██    ██        ██                        ██    ██
                    ▄▄    ▄▄  ▄▄    ▄▄        ▄▄                        ▄▄    ▄▄
                    ▀▀    ▀▀  ▀▀    ▀▀        ▀▀                        ▀▀    ▀▀

▄████▄    ▄████▄    ██    ██  ██    ██    ▄█████   ▄████▄     ▄████▄    ██    ██
▄▄▄      ▄▄    ▄▄   ▄▄    ▄▄  ▄▄    ▄▄   ▄▄   ▄▄   ▄▄   ▄▄   ▄▄    ▄▄   ▄▄    ▄▄
 ▀▀▀     ▀      ▀   ▀▀    ▀▀  ▀▀    ▀▀   ▀    ▀▀   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀      ▀   ▀▀    ▀▀

▄▄ ▀██   ██▄  ▄██   ▐██  ██▌  ██    ██   ██▄  ██  ▐██▄ ▄▄▄   ██▄  ▄██   ██    ██
 ▄▄▄▄      ▄▄▄▄       ▄▄▄▄    ▄▄    ▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▄▄▄▄      ▄▄▄▄     ▄▄    ▄▄
❱❱❰❰




        ▄███
        ██▀

      ██████
        ██
        ██

        ██




▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄





           ▄▄▄ ▄
  █▄     ▄█████▄

  ▐███▄▄▄██████
   ▀███████████
    ▄█████████

     ▀█████▀▀
    ▀▀▀▀



▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄





              ▄▄▄
         ▄▄▄█████

   ▄▄▄████▀▀▄███
 ▀▀████▀ ▄██████
     █ ▄███████

      ███▀█████
            ▀█▌



▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:57:44 PM
 #1698

Post in on the exchange!!

As buy/sell thread is hardly ever visited and almost all sell offers are from new users with 1-20 posts I also post it here:

I'm buying 2755 GRC @ 0.0000871 BTC  in sum 0.24 BTC for all.

c-cex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1001


CryptoCurrency EXchange: https://c-cex.com


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2014, 07:04:25 PM
 #1699

Ok, it seems my transaction get lost when it requires a fee to send to other nodes... any guess?
If You think You lost funds - write to "Support" We will 100% find it.

CryptoCurrency EXchange: https://c-cex.com
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 07:05:18 PM
 #1700

This is regarding his windows wallet, not your exchange.

Ok, it seems my transaction get lost when it requires a fee to send to other nodes... any guess?
If You think You lost funds - write to "Support" We will 100% find it.
Pages: « 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!