Bitcoin Forum
April 10, 2020, 01:28:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & CPU Miner 0.4.2 Win & Linux  (Read 9072 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (1 post by 1 user deleted.)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2020, 05:45:14 AM
 #161

If mining HANDSHAKE and you suddenly got miner show all rejected shares, dont worry they are not rejected. Pool changed the message they send back to the miner on successful/rejected shares, and now miner thinks it rejected, but in reality it isnt. You should verify this by having a hashrate displayed on your 6block account on their dashboard

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1586525330
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1586525330

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1586525330
Reply with quote  #2

1586525330
Report to moderator
1586525330
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1586525330

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1586525330
Reply with quote  #2

1586525330
Report to moderator
1586525330
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1586525330

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1586525330
Reply with quote  #2

1586525330
Report to moderator
"This isn't the kind of software where we can leave so many unresolved bugs that we need a tracker for them." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2020, 09:02:06 AM
 #162

V0.3.4
+ Fixed share accepted/rejected display issue with 6block pool (HNS)
+ Fixed miner auto restarting issue on Linux
+ Tiny hashrate increase on 'bl2bsha3' with some GPU's

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Cryptoqrcode
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2020, 01:41:11 PM
Last edit: March 11, 2020, 08:38:07 AM by Cryptoqrcode
 #163

SRBMiner great miner!
VasilyS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2020, 03:43:47 PM
 #164

Latest release is a good solution for Handshake mining. RX580 gives about 140-150 mh/s. If HNS coin will have such a price next days it will be favourite crypto for miners.

                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱   Everything About CRYPTO
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2020, 12:52:51 PM
 #165

V0.3.5
+ Added 'cryptonight_bbc' algorithm (BigBangCore) - DevFee 2.5%
+ Lowered devfee for 'bl2bsha3' to 2%
+ Some gpu's might get a tiny hashrate increase on 'bl2bsha3'
+ Gpu sensors now available in Linux
+ --adl-disable parameter now available in Linux
+ --shutdown-temperature parameter (shutdown_temperature in config) now available in Linux
+ --gpu-off-temperature parameter (off_temperature in config) now available in Linux
+ Removed option to set difficulty for 'bl2bsha3' in password field
+ Removed notification for 6block stratum compatibility
+ Possibly fixed a bug where miner shows it's hashing (always shows exactly same hashrate), but gpu's are stalled

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2020, 07:36:58 AM
 #166

Is "Large Pages" L2 or L3 cache?

Quote
CPU0: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4670 CPU @ 3.40GHz [L3:6144 KB][L2:256 KB][L1:32 KB]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner-MULTI 0.3.5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Algorithm               : randomsfx
Gpu mining              : disabled
Cpu mining              : enabled
Huge-pages              : enabled
HW-Aes                  : available
Startup monitor         : enabled

[2020-02-22 09:32:50] Tweaking disabled - no supported devices found
[2020-02-22 09:32:50] RandomX MSR tweaking disabled. Unknown error happened.
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] 4 CPU core/s - 4 thread/s detected
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] Using 3 thread/s for CPU mining
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] Initialising dataset & cache & vm
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] Insufficient system resources available to allocate 2129920 kB in large-page memory
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2020, 10:44:44 AM
 #167

V0.3.6
+ 'cryptonight_bbc' algorithm updated (active from block 133060)
+ Added '--enable-opencl-cleanup' parameter to enable OpenCL resources freeing on miner exit/restart (default is disabled because it can hang miner if driver crashed)

- BigBangCore changed algorithm again, and this time it is much better on GPU. To be able to mine it you need to have a verified wallet on their official pool ( http://bbc01.bbcpool.io/ )

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2020, 07:08:44 AM
 #168

@doktor83

Hi, what about my question? ^^
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2020, 07:22:37 AM
 #169

@doktor83

Hi, what about my question? ^^

Oh, a little googling could help you there, but let me answer then : large (or huge) pages is neither L2 or L3 cache.
When you download SRBMiner for windows theres a folder 'Docs' where you can find Enable-Huge-Pages.txt file, which explains how you can enable large pages on windows.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2020, 07:25:12 AM
 #170

Here's a video tutorial on how to mine Scala XLA with SRBMiner.
It is 3x profitable than mining it with the official miner.

https://youtu.be/8mta1ztnDs0

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2020, 07:20:19 AM
 #171

@doktor83

Hi, what about my question? ^^

Oh, a little googling could help you there, but let me answer then : large (or huge) pages is neither L2 or L3 cache.
When you download SRBMiner for windows theres a folder 'Docs' where you can find Enable-Huge-Pages.txt file, which explains how you can enable large pages on windows.

Yes, i know how to enable huge pages. My question was about this debug output:

Quote
CPU0: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4670 CPU @ 3.40GHz [L3:6144 KB][L2:256 KB][L1:32 KB]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner-MULTI 0.3.5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Algorithm               : randomsfx
Gpu mining              : disabled
Cpu mining              : enabled
Huge-pages              : enabled
HW-Aes                  : available
Startup monitor         : enabled

[2020-02-22 09:32:50] Tweaking disabled - no supported devices found
[2020-02-22 09:32:50] RandomX MSR tweaking disabled. Unknown error happened.
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] 4 CPU core/s - 4 thread/s detected
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] Using 3 thread/s for CPU mining
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] Initialising dataset & cache & vm
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] Insufficient system resources available to allocate 2129920 kB in large-page memory

Last line means SRBMiner can work with huge pages only on AMD Zen platform?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2020, 12:47:47 PM
 #172


Quote
CPU0: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4670 CPU @ 3.40GHz [L3:6144 KB][L2:256 KB][L1:32 KB]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner-MULTI 0.3.5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Algorithm               : randomsfx
Gpu mining              : disabled
Cpu mining              : enabled
Huge-pages              : enabled
HW-Aes                  : available
Startup monitor         : enabled

[2020-02-22 09:32:50] Tweaking disabled - no supported devices found
[2020-02-22 09:32:50] RandomX MSR tweaking disabled. Unknown error happened.
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] 4 CPU core/s - 4 thread/s detected
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] Using 3 thread/s for CPU mining
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] Initialising dataset & cache & vm
[2020-02-22 09:32:51] Insufficient system resources available to allocate 2129920 kB in large-page memory

Last line means SRBMiner can work with huge pages only on AMD Zen platform?

It just means that Windows could not allocate 2+ GB in large page area , so basically a computer restart solves this Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 29, 2020, 08:28:00 AM
Last edit: February 29, 2020, 08:39:19 AM by BoozyTalking
 #173

No, restart not solve the problem. This error at least few months old =)

https://i.imgur.com/DlMTs6X.png
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2020, 09:46:18 PM
 #174

V0.3.7
+ 'kadena' algorithm huge hashrate increase
+ Added 'gpu_' prefix to GPU related parameters in config file : gpu_intensity, gpu_raw_intensity, gpu_worksize, gpu_threads, gpu_tweak_profile, gpu_target_temperature, gpu_shutdown_temperature, gpu_off_temperature. 'gpu_conf' parameters naming stays the same.
+ Added new parameters in config file : cpu_threads, cpu_affinity, cpu_priority
+ Renamed 'pool_use_tls' in pool configuration file to 'tls'

- Kadena algo is now again profitable to mine with GPU (at least for some time), so try it out!

- From this version i added the gpu_ prefix to all parameters in configuration file that are related to GPU, and used outside gpu_conf. Parameters inside 'gpu_conf' stayed the same.

- Also added possibility to set basic CPU parameters in configuration file ( cpu_threads, cpu_affinity, cpu_priority )

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 02, 2020, 10:28:38 AM
 #175

V0.3.7
+ 'kadena' algorithm huge hashrate increase
+ Added 'gpu_' prefix to GPU related parameters in config file : gpu_intensity, gpu_raw_intensity, gpu_worksize, gpu_threads, gpu_tweak_profile, gpu_target_temperature, gpu_shutdown_temperature, gpu_off_temperature. 'gpu_conf' parameters naming stays the same.
+ Added new parameters in config file : cpu_threads, cpu_affinity, cpu_priority
+ Renamed 'pool_use_tls' in pool configuration file to 'tls'

- Kadena algo is now again profitable to mine with GPU (at least for some time), so try it out!

- From this version i added the gpu_ prefix to all parameters in configuration file that are related to GPU, and used outside gpu_conf. Parameters inside 'gpu_conf' stayed the same.

- Also added possibility to set basic CPU parameters in configuration file ( cpu_threads, cpu_affinity, cpu_priority )


Do we have some numbers for kadena?
Rx570 or vega 56/64
Unfortunately not able to test for a few days
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2020, 10:33:15 AM
 #176

V0.3.8
+ Hashrate increased even more on 'kadena' algorithm, and at the same time lowered power usage
+ Small hashrate increase on 'yescrypt' CPU algorithms
+ Minor bug fixes

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2020, 10:34:26 AM
 #177

Do we have some numbers for kadena?
Rx570 or vega 56/64
Unfortunately not able to test for a few days

Very core clock dependent, but you should get around 6.4 - 6.5 Ghs on Vega64 for example

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2020, 10:29:44 AM
Last edit: March 10, 2020, 05:37:28 AM by doktor83
 #178

V0.3.9

+ Miner now works on older linux distributions ( Ubuntu 16.04 - glibc2.23 )
+ Small hashrate increase on 'cryptonight_bbc' algorithm for some GPU's
+ Yescrypt algorithms hashrate increase on CPU if miner run with administrator/root privilege
+ Fixed GPU sensors reading on Linux
+ Fixed a bug that sometimes stopped hashing when connected to the pool after a long reconnect period
+ Renamed '--disable-randomx-tweaks' parameter to '--disable-msr-tweaks', '--disable-tweaking' to '--disable-gpu-tweaking', and '--randomx-use-tweaks' to '--msr-use-tweaks'
+ Minor bug fixes

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2020, 11:10:07 AM
 #179

V0.4.0

+ Added algorithm 'randomkeva' (Keva coin upcoming algorithm)
+ Added Navi support for 'cryptonight_bbc' algorithm
+ Much better auto setup for RX 4xx/5xx 8G cards on 'cryptonight_bbc' algorithm

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
focuslight514
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2020, 06:29:17 PM
 #180

Can v0.4.0 support Navi 5700xt ?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!