Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2022, 06:16:02 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI GPU & CPU Miner 0.9.7  (Read 31158 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2021, 06:46:22 AM
 #621

Hi
2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU1[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU5[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU0[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU4[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU4[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU1[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU8[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU7[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU7[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU8[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU6[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] GPU7[t0] result rejected [job not found] [circcash][0]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] Socket error : 104 [circcash]
[2021-07-24 20:42:55] Reconnecting to stratum-ru.rplant.xyz:17050 in 3 seconds [circcash]
[2021-07-24 20:42:58] Pool unexpectedly closed the connection [circcash]
[2021-07-24 20:42:58] Reconnecting to stratum-ru.rplant.xyz:17050 in 3 seconds [circcash]

I think this for a rig with a large number of GPUs works fine for 4 cards for sure.

you should manually set difficulty much higher ( --password d=5 ) for example

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
"The nature of Bitcoin is such that once version 0.1 was released, the core design was set in stone for the rest of its lifetime." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2021, 07:36:46 AM
 #622

New video tutorial:

How to change memory timings in real time

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2021, 10:41:16 AM
 #623

V0.7.9
+ Added algorithm 'cosa' (COSA - Cosanta coin) for CPU mining, fee 2.0%
+ Fixed hashrate regression on 'heavyhash' algorithm for Navi cards

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 08, 2021, 05:41:22 PM
 #624

I cannot get SRBMiner-Multi to work on zpool mining with scryptn2.

 ./SRBMiner-MULTI --give-up-limit 0 --algorithm scryptn2 --pool stratum+tcp://scryptn2.na.mine.zpool.ca:4339 --disable-gpu --wallet xxxx --password myrigname --cpu-threads 8

I get this:
Devfee pool/s not reachable - please check your firewall/antivirus is not blocking outgoing connections


Mining with another miner with the same info works fine.  Right now I'm using this one, but wanted to try SRBM because it seems to work in the Windows version and the hashrate seems higher with SRBM than cpuminer.

https://github.com/fireworm71/veriumMiner

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 27


View Profile
August 09, 2021, 01:02:23 PM
 #625

I cannot get SRBMiner-Multi to work on zpool mining with scryptn2.

 ./SRBMiner-MULTI --give-up-limit 0 --algorithm scryptn2 --pool stratum+tcp://scryptn2.na.mine.zpool.ca:4339 --disable-gpu --wallet xxxx --password myrigname --cpu-threads 8

I get this:
Devfee pool/s not reachable - please check your firewall/antivirus is not blocking outgoing connections


Mining with another miner with the same info works fine.  Right now I'm using this one, but wanted to try SRBM because it seems to work in the Windows version and the hashrate seems higher with SRBM than cpuminer.

https://github.com/fireworm71/veriumMiner

Change your command to ./SRBMiner-MULTI --give-up-limit 0 --disable-gpu --algorithm scryptn2 --pool stratum+tcp://scryptn2.na.mine.zpool.ca:4339 --wallet xxxx --password myrigname --cpu-threads 8

Anything enabling or disabling cpus/gpus goes in front of --algorithm.
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 09, 2021, 10:29:48 PM
Last edit: August 09, 2021, 11:52:54 PM by guytechie
 #626

Thanks, that worked!

Although on one machine (Core i5 1135G7), it would look like it would start mining then it just says Killed and then exits.

It seems to only happens to that one CPU.  Any ideas?

EDIT:
Noticed it's quiting and not allowing my script to continue.

"Too many job errors for this pool connection, reconnecting [scryptn2]"

My script goes to the next miner to mine another pool/coin, but SRBMiner just quits and not let me bash script continue.  What is going on?

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2021, 04:11:09 AM
 #627

Thanks, that worked!

Although on one machine (Core i5 1135G7), it would look like it would start mining then it just says Killed and then exits.

It seems to only happens to that one CPU.  Any ideas?

EDIT:
Noticed it's quiting and not allowing my script to continue.

"Too many job errors for this pool connection, reconnecting [scryptn2]"

My script goes to the next miner to mine another pool/coin, but SRBMiner just quits and not let me bash script continue.  What is going on?

Probably tries to restart itself, and not quit ?
A log would be more useful than just guessing here  Wink

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 27


View Profile
August 10, 2021, 01:17:23 PM
 #628

Thanks, that worked!

Although on one machine (Core i5 1135G7), it would look like it would start mining then it just says Killed and then exits.

It seems to only happens to that one CPU.  Any ideas?

EDIT:
Noticed it's quiting and not allowing my script to continue.

"Too many job errors for this pool connection, reconnecting [scryptn2]"

My script goes to the next miner to mine another pool/coin, but SRBMiner just quits and not let me bash script continue.  What is going on?

Try command line/Terminal first. Go back to basic

./SRBMiner-MULTI --disable-gpu --algorithm scryptn2 --pool stratum+tcp://scryptn2.na.mine.zpool.ca:4339 --wallet xxxx --password myrigname

If that is working try:

./SRBMiner-MULTI --disable-gpu --cpu-threads 8 --give-up-limit 0 --algorithm scryptn2 --pool stratum+tcp://scryptn2.na.mine.zpool.ca:4339 --wallet xxxx --password myrigname

Do note some options require root.

When using it in a script try

sleep 2
./SRBMiner-MULTI --disable-gpu --cpu-threads 8 --give-up-limit 0 --algorithm scryptn2 --pool stratum+tcp://scryptn2.na.mine.zpool.ca:4339 --wallet xxxx --password myrigname
sleep 2

Seems when using a (bash)script sometimes you have to add a sleep to give it time to be handled properly.

guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 11, 2021, 07:00:56 PM
 #629

I already do a sleep 1.  Do I need 2 seconds?

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 27


View Profile
August 12, 2021, 12:08:00 PM
 #630

I already do a sleep 1.  Do I need 2 seconds?

Did you get it to run in a terminal with the suggestions?

Try different sleep settings to see if it works. It also depends what cpu/mem you have in other words the faster your system is the longer sleep you might need.
qqqua
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2021, 01:14:43 PM
 #631

what is recommended driver version for this miner to use with vega56/64 on eth (win10)?
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 13, 2021, 11:02:04 PM
 #632

I already do a sleep 1.  Do I need 2 seconds?

Did you get it to run in a terminal with the suggestions?

Try different sleep settings to see if it works. It also depends what cpu/mem you have in other words the faster your system is the longer sleep you might need.


I tried it with longer sleep (up to 10 seconds) same issue...just exits out of the script as soon as it self terminates.

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
Gunday_07
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 11


View Profile
August 14, 2021, 09:47:17 AM
 #633

Can someone drop me information about SRB miner on Vega 56 cards? Any performance boosts over team red miner? Pls drop hashrate if any available someone said this SRBMINER is better for AMD cards than other miners

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2021, 10:01:02 AM
 #634

Can someone drop me information about SRB miner on Vega 56 cards? Any performance boosts over team red miner? Pls drop hashrate if any available someone said this SRBMINER is better for AMD cards than other miners

Hashrate for which algorithm? There are 30 gpu mineable algorithms in SRBMiner-Multi.
Also don't be so lazy, test it yourself, it takes maximum 10 minutes.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Gunday_07
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 11


View Profile
August 14, 2021, 10:15:44 AM
 #635

Can someone drop me information about SRB miner on Vega 56 cards? Any performance boosts over team red miner? Pls drop hashrate if any available someone said this SRBMINER is better for AMD cards than other miners

Hashrate for which algorithm? There are 30 gpu mineable algorithms in SRBMiner-Multi.
Also don't be so lazy, test it yourself, it takes maximum 10 minutes.
Ethereum hashrate I meant, I'm not lazy I'm just looking into the performance of SRBminer over others, even if I test what about timing? OC settings? We can be using the same GPU and you getting better hashrate than me because you can tune your GPU well

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2021, 10:50:53 AM
 #636

Can someone drop me information about SRB miner on Vega 56 cards? Any performance boosts over team red miner? Pls drop hashrate if any available someone said this SRBMINER is better for AMD cards than other miners

Hashrate for which algorithm? There are 30 gpu mineable algorithms in SRBMiner-Multi.
Also don't be so lazy, test it yourself, it takes maximum 10 minutes.
Ethereum hashrate I meant, I'm not lazy I'm just looking into the performance of SRBminer over others, even if I test what about timing? OC settings? We can be using the same GPU and you getting better hashrate than me because you can tune your GPU well

Set your OC and timings, then run miner 1 for 5 minutes. Write down hashrate. Then with same OC and timing settings run miner 2 for 5 minutes. Write down hashrate. Compare hashrates Smiley
This is why my recommendation was to test yourself, because as you said 'We can be using the same GPU and you getting better hashrate than me because you can tune your GPU well'

Some people have issues with miner1, while not with miner2. But some have it the other way around. Hard to know which one works better for you.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2021, 09:13:11 AM
 #637

Hello) I can't start mining ERGO with my CPU(( Any tips for .bat file to help me start? Thanks in advance)
Nighthog
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 5


View Profile
August 16, 2021, 11:58:01 AM
 #638

Do you wish to add support for 4000G or 5000G iGPU in the Miner?

list-gpu-devices says and lists the device but the Actual miner application just ignored it when trying to use it.

Said no Suitable GPU devices found?

Not something you wish to add? I was just curious what kind of performance one could get but could not start to even test.
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 27


View Profile
August 16, 2021, 12:05:15 PM
 #639

I already do a sleep 1.  Do I need 2 seconds?

Did you get it to run in a terminal with the suggestions?

Try different sleep settings to see if it works. It also depends what cpu/mem you have in other words the faster your system is the longer sleep you might need.


I tried it with longer sleep (up to 10 seconds) same issue...just exits out of the script as soon as it self terminates.

Can you give sample of the script you use? Just in case it twixes my mind what it may be?  Smiley
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2021, 08:48:09 AM
 #640

Do you wish to add support for 4000G or 5000G iGPU in the Miner?

list-gpu-devices says and lists the device but the Actual miner application just ignored it when trying to use it.

Said no Suitable GPU devices found?

Not something you wish to add? I was just curious what kind of performance one could get but could not start to even test.

I don't have a ryzen with an integrated gpu so i can't do much here.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!