Bitcoin Forum
May 15, 2021, 09:28:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & CPU Miner 0.7.3 - RX 6500/6800/6900  (Read 24455 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 2 users deleted.)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2020, 05:27:41 AM
 #221

Is it possible to mine tellor now? Coz uupool no more support tellor coin.

Then not possible. I tried to contact hashpool but never got a response. That's the reason why only uupool was supported. I will try to contact him again.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1621070934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621070934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621070934
Reply with quote  #2

1621070934
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1621070934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621070934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621070934
Reply with quote  #2

1621070934
Report to moderator
1621070934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621070934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621070934
Reply with quote  #2

1621070934
Report to moderator
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2020, 06:53:30 AM
 #222

Thank you. How about to add dual mining ETH+HNS/Eaglesong/blake2s/blake2b/keccak/BTM/Sha3Solidity and how about X17R algo?
bigslimvdub
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 18


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2020, 07:21:13 PM
 #223

Is SRB still functional for Aeon K12? I do not have AMD to test with.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2020, 07:43:12 PM
 #224

SRBMiner-CN 1.9.4

Haven algorithm updated and ready for the fork. You can start using it now, it will auto-switch after fork

https://mega.nz/folder/qVIgxAwB#kKmgCDICmQwbdVvMb-tAag

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Acex29
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 20


View Profile
July 21, 2020, 08:41:04 AM
 #225

SRBMiner-CN 1.9.4

Haven algorithm updated and ready for the fork. You can start using it now, it will auto-switch after fork

https://mega.nz/folder/qVIgxAwB#kKmgCDICmQwbdVvMb-tAag
cool, great update
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2020, 08:05:27 AM
 #226

Hi, Doktor83! Will you plan to fix RandomX Huge/Large pages allocation for Intel I5 processors windows 7?
Coz it not work.

Code:
CPU0: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4670 CPU @ 3.40GHz [L3:6144 KB][L2:256 KB][L1:32 KB]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Algorithm               : randomx
Gpu mining              : disabled
Cpu mining              : enabled
Huge-pages              : enabled
HW-Aes                  : available
Startup monitor         : enabled

[2020-07-23 11:01:07] Initialising dataset & cache & vm
Quote
[2020-07-23 11:01:07] Couldn't allocate 2129920 kB in large-page memory. Using slower allocation
Code:
[2020-07-23 11:01:15] Dataset & Cache & VM initialized in 7709 ms
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2020, 06:22:02 AM
 #227

Hi, Doktor83! Will you plan to fix RandomX Huge/Large pages allocation for Intel I5 processors windows 7?
Coz it not work.

There is nothing to fix specifically for that processor or win7, miner uses windows mechanisms to allocate mem in huge pages, so it should work same with every cpu Smiley
First make sure you have enough RAM (4gb for example), and that you tried to run miner after computer restart, so that there are still free pages available for miner to allocate.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2020, 11:23:52 AM
 #228

I have 8Gb RAM, try run it right after computer restart - same result.
SCF0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2020, 12:52:02 PM
 #229

After upgrading to SRBMiner-CN 1.9.4 I get CL_COMPILE_PROGRAM_FAILURE on a Radeon 290 and the miner exits afterwards. With 1.9.3 everything worked fine. I tried to mine Haven but when I try to run other algorithms I get the same error on 1.9.4. I use the 20.4.2 WHQL driver on Windows 10 if that matters.

Oh and I replied here as the update was announced here. I wonder if discussion regarding SRBMiner-CN should rather go to its own thread.
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2020, 05:52:55 AM
 #230

If you think i'm wrong about miner, just for example XMRigCC:

Intel core i5:

Code:
* ABOUT        XMRigCC/2.7.0  gcc/10.1.0 (RELEASE)
* LIBS         libuv/1.38.0 OpenSSL/1.1.1g hwloc/2.2.0
* HUGE PAGES   permission granted
* CPU          Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4670 CPU @ 3.40GHz (1) x64 AES
                  L2:1.0 MB L3:6.0 MB 4C/4T NUMA:1
* DONATE       1%
* ASSEMBLY     auto:intel
* POOL #1      ********** algo rx/0
* COMMANDS     hashrate, pause, resume, quit
[2020-08-06 08:44:58.286] CC feature is disabled.
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.202]  net  use daemon ********* TLSv1.2 ***********
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.206]  net  fingerprint (SHA-256): "f4fa3fae42315e4ad55027451ececc9768d2b7403e5a8ef859dd1ab83df9a152"
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.208]  net  new job from ******** target 0000054899c39bd5 algo rx/0 height 119123
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.211]  msr  service WinRing0_1_2_0 is already exists
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.215]  rx   init dataset algo rx/0 (4 threads) seed 4181a493b397a733...
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.685]  rx   allocated 2336 MB (2080+256) huge pages 0% 0/1168 +JIT (468 ms)
[2020-08-06 08:45:07.523]  rx   dataset ready (7836 ms)
[2020-08-06 08:45:07.524]  cpu  use profile  *  (1 thread) scratchpad 2048 KB
[2020-08-06 08:45:07.526]  cpu  READY threads 1/1 (1) huge pages 100% 1/1 memory 2048 KB (1 ms)

and even old Intel Xeon E5520 (which even not support intel optimization):

Code:
* ABOUT      XMRigCC/2.7.0  gcc/10.1.0 (RELEASE)
* LIBS         libuv/1.38.0 OpenSSL/1.1.1g hwloc/2.2.0
* HUGE PAGES   permission granted
* CPU          Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5520 @ 2.27GHz (1) x64 -AES
                  L2:1.0 MB L3:8.0 MB 4C/8T NUMA:1
* DONATE    1%
* ASSEMBLY   auto:none
* POOL #1    ********* algo rx/0
* COMMANDS     hashrate, pause, resume, quit
[2020-08-06 08:40:56.331] CC feature is disabled.
[2020-08-06 08:40:57.269]  net  use daemon ******** TLSv1.2 ***********
[2020-08-06 08:40:57.271]  net  fingerprint (SHA-256): "f4fa3fae42315e4ad55027451ececc9768d2b7403e5a8ef859dd1ab83df9a152"
[2020-08-06 08:40:57.272]  net  new job from ********** target 0000054899c39bd5 algo rx/0 height 119123
[2020-08-06 08:40:57.282]  rx   init dataset algo rx/0 (8 threads) seed 4181a493b397a733...
[2020-08-06 08:40:57.375]  rx   allocated 2336 MB (2080+256) huge pages 0% 0/1168 +JIT (90 ms)
[2020-08-06 08:41:10.746]  rx   dataset ready (13367 ms)
[2020-08-06 08:41:10.748]  cpu  use profile  rx/0  (2 threads) scratchpad 2048 KB
[2020-08-06 08:41:10.800]  cpu  READY threads 2/2 (2) huge pages 100% 2/2 memory 4096 KB (50 ms)
yadacoin.io
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2020, 06:09:41 AM
 #231

YadaCoin may be interested in integrating our algo into your miner. We're a RandomX variant. Is it possible for our coin to be integrated into your main release?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2020, 06:42:10 AM
 #232

If you think i'm wrong about miner, just for example XMRigCC:

Intel core i5:

Code:
* ABOUT        XMRigCC/2.7.0  gcc/10.1.0 (RELEASE)
* LIBS         libuv/1.38.0 OpenSSL/1.1.1g hwloc/2.2.0
* HUGE PAGES   permission granted
* CPU          Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4670 CPU @ 3.40GHz (1) x64 AES
                  L2:1.0 MB L3:6.0 MB 4C/4T NUMA:1
* DONATE       1%
* ASSEMBLY     auto:intel
* POOL #1      ********** algo rx/0
* COMMANDS     hashrate, pause, resume, quit
[2020-08-06 08:44:58.286] CC feature is disabled.
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.202]  net  use daemon ********* TLSv1.2 ***********
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.206]  net  fingerprint (SHA-256): "f4fa3fae42315e4ad55027451ececc9768d2b7403e5a8ef859dd1ab83df9a152"
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.208]  net  new job from ******** target 0000054899c39bd5 algo rx/0 height 119123
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.211]  msr  service WinRing0_1_2_0 is already exists
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.215]  rx   init dataset algo rx/0 (4 threads) seed 4181a493b397a733...
[2020-08-06 08:44:59.685]  rx   allocated 2336 MB (2080+256) [b]huge pages 0% 0/1168[/b] +JIT (468 ms)
[2020-08-06 08:45:07.523]  rx   dataset ready (7836 ms)
[2020-08-06 08:45:07.524]  cpu  use profile  *  (1 thread) scratchpad 2048 KB
[2020-08-06 08:45:07.526]  cpu  READY threads 1/1 (1) huge pages 100% 1/1 memory 2048 KB (1 ms)

and even old Intel Xeon E5520 (which even not support intel optimization):

Code:
* ABOUT      XMRigCC/2.7.0  gcc/10.1.0 (RELEASE)
* LIBS         libuv/1.38.0 OpenSSL/1.1.1g hwloc/2.2.0
* HUGE PAGES   permission granted
* CPU          Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5520 @ 2.27GHz (1) x64 -AES
                  L2:1.0 MB L3:8.0 MB 4C/8T NUMA:1
* DONATE    1%
* ASSEMBLY   auto:none
* POOL #1    ********* algo rx/0
* COMMANDS     hashrate, pause, resume, quit
[2020-08-06 08:40:56.331] CC feature is disabled.
[2020-08-06 08:40:57.269]  net  use daemon ******** TLSv1.2 ***********
[2020-08-06 08:40:57.271]  net  fingerprint (SHA-256): "f4fa3fae42315e4ad55027451ececc9768d2b7403e5a8ef859dd1ab83df9a152"
[2020-08-06 08:40:57.272]  net  new job from ********** target 0000054899c39bd5 algo rx/0 height 119123
[2020-08-06 08:40:57.282]  rx   init dataset algo rx/0 (8 threads) seed 4181a493b397a733...
[2020-08-06 08:40:57.375]  rx   allocated 2336 MB (2080+256) [b]huge pages 0% 0/1168[/b] +JIT (90 ms)
[2020-08-06 08:41:10.746]  rx   dataset ready (13367 ms)
[2020-08-06 08:41:10.748]  cpu  use profile  rx/0  (2 threads) scratchpad 2048 KB
[2020-08-06 08:41:10.800]  cpu  READY threads 2/2 (2) huge pages 100% 2/2 memory 4096 KB (50 ms)

Sorry but you are wrong, you can see in the log you pasted that xmrig also isn't allocating the dataset in huge pages ( huge pages 0% 0/1168 ). It should be huge pages 100% 1168/1168.
Like you see lower there : READY threads 2/2 (2) huge pages 100% 2/2 that the scratchpad for the threads was allocated in HP.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2020, 07:01:19 AM
 #233

YadaCoin may be interested in integrating our algo into your miner. We're a RandomX variant. Is it possible for our coin to be integrated into your main release?

Hi, can you give me a link to your github so i can see the changes you made with RX ? Also is there a stratum pool for your coin ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2020, 01:22:16 PM
Last edit: August 06, 2020, 03:02:35 PM by BoozyTalking
 #234

I will not argue with you about allocated or not in huge(large) pages, but XMRigCC hashing 2x times faster then SRBminer on this processors, so looks like it use huge pages.

This is how log looks on Intel Celeron without enough L3 cache size:

Code:
* ABOUT        XMRigCC/2.7.0  gcc/10.1.0 (RELEASE)
* LIBS         libuv/1.38.0 OpenSSL/1.1.1g hwloc/2.2.0
* HUGE PAGES   permission granted
* CPU          Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU J1900 @ 1.99GHz (1) x64 -AES
                   L2:2.0 MB L3:0.0 MB 4C/4T NUMA:1
* DONATE       1%
* ASSEMBLY     auto:none
* POOL #1      ********* algo rx/0
* COMMANDS     hashrate, pause, resume, quit
[2020-08-06 17:10:29.950] CC feature is disabled.
[2020-08-06 17:10:30.777]  net  use daemon ************ TLSv1.2 *************
[2020-08-06 17:10:30.780]  net  fingerprint (SHA-256): "***************************"
[2020-08-06 17:10:30.781]  net  new job from ******** target 000009375d366e6c algo rx/0 height 119187
[2020-08-06 17:10:30.784]  rx   init dataset algo rx/0 (4 threads) seed 4181a493b397a733...
[2020-08-06 17:10:30.791]  rx   allocated 2336 MB (2080+256) huge pages 0% 0/1168 +JIT (4 ms)
[2020-08-06 17:10:54.601]  rx   dataset ready (23806 ms)
[2020-08-06 17:10:54.604]  cpu  use profile  rx/0  (2 threads) scratchpad 2048 KB
[2020-08-06 17:10:54.647]  cpu  READY threads 2/2 (2) huge pages 0% 0/2 memory 4096 KB (40 ms)
yadacoin.io
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2020, 05:53:15 PM
 #235

YadaCoin may be interested in integrating our algo into your miner. We're a RandomX variant. Is it possible for our coin to be integrated into your main release?

Hi, can you give me a link to your github so i can see the changes you made with RX ? Also is there a stratum pool for your coin ?

Our changes:
https://github.com/tevador/RandomX/compare/7567cef4c6192fb5356bbdd7db802be77be0439b...575d33f8620557e0b2cd0069d09a19a43f4aaede#diff-9e23bd2bad82d05cb017e4933a8c7b66

We have not implemented a stratum pool yet. Is it required? If so, we can make it happen.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2020, 05:46:23 AM
 #236

I will not argue with you about allocated or not in huge(large) pages, but XMRigCC hashing 2x times faster then SRBminer on this processors, so looks like it use huge pages.

This is how log looks on Intel Celeron without enough L3 cache size:

Code:
* ABOUT        XMRigCC/2.7.0  gcc/10.1.0 (RELEASE)
* LIBS         libuv/1.38.0 OpenSSL/1.1.1g hwloc/2.2.0
* HUGE PAGES   permission granted
* CPU          Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU J1900 @ 1.99GHz (1) x64 -AES
                   L2:2.0 MB L3:0.0 MB 4C/4T NUMA:1
* DONATE       1%
* ASSEMBLY     auto:none
* POOL #1      ********* algo rx/0
* COMMANDS     hashrate, pause, resume, quit
[2020-08-06 17:10:29.950] CC feature is disabled.
[2020-08-06 17:10:30.777]  net  use daemon ************ TLSv1.2 *************
[2020-08-06 17:10:30.780]  net  fingerprint (SHA-256): "***************************"
[2020-08-06 17:10:30.781]  net  new job from ******** target 000009375d366e6c algo rx/0 height 119187
[2020-08-06 17:10:30.784]  rx   init dataset algo rx/0 (4 threads) seed 4181a493b397a733...
[2020-08-06 17:10:30.791]  rx   allocated 2336 MB (2080+256) huge pages 0% 0/1168 +JIT (4 ms)
[2020-08-06 17:10:54.601]  rx   dataset ready (23806 ms)
[2020-08-06 17:10:54.604]  cpu  use profile  rx/0  (2 threads) scratchpad 2048 KB
[2020-08-06 17:10:54.647]  cpu  READY threads 2/2 (2) huge pages 0% 0/2 memory 4096 KB (40 ms)

Maybe hashes 2x faster but still the dataset is not allocated in huge pages. ( huge pages 0% 0/1168 )

Look how that line  should look when dataset is allocated successfully in HP mem.


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2020, 05:47:27 AM
 #237

YadaCoin may be interested in integrating our algo into your miner. We're a RandomX variant. Is it possible for our coin to be integrated into your main release?

Hi, can you give me a link to your github so i can see the changes you made with RX ? Also is there a stratum pool for your coin ?

Our changes:
https://github.com/tevador/RandomX/compare/7567cef4c6192fb5356bbdd7db802be77be0439b...575d33f8620557e0b2cd0069d09a19a43f4aaede#diff-9e23bd2bad82d05cb017e4933a8c7b66

We have not implemented a stratum pool yet. Is it required? If so, we can make it happen.

If you want to attract more miners then yes, and my miner doesn't support solo mining, only stratum Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
VictorGT
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 748
Merit: 523


View Profile
August 07, 2020, 01:48:51 PM
 #238

Hi doktor83,

Scala (XLA) changes mining algorithm a week ago. No more Defyx, now is Panthera algo.

May you want to update your miner?. SRBminer was really faster than official miner on Defyx  Cheesy.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2020, 06:50:25 PM
 #239

Hi doktor83,

Scala (XLA) changes mining algorithm a week ago. No more Defyx, now is Panthera algo.

May you want to update your miner?. SRBminer was really faster than official miner on Defyx  Cheesy.

Next release will contain the change (but its ~ same speed as xlarig unfortunately) and also a ton of new stuff. Just need a few more weeks  Cool

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
VictorGT
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 748
Merit: 523


View Profile
August 07, 2020, 09:21:00 PM
 #240

Great. I will like a lot to test beta version if you need betatesters  Cheesy
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!