Bitcoin Forum
March 01, 2024, 08:58:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & NVIDIA & INTEL & CPU miner  (Read 41546 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
91to
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2023, 10:16:50 PM
 #921

Hi everyone! I have two 1080TI and one 1070, windows 7 64, 4gb RAM, CPU - intel celeron G550 2.60 GHz (2 core). Can i mine dynex with this miner? Thanks

You can mine Dynex with this miner and if you would have bothered to read the first page you would have figured it out yourself.

The fact of the matter is that on the first page there is not a word about RAM! I have 4gb RAM. I was interested in how much minimum RAM is required to mine Dynex. But in order to get a clearer answer, I generally indicated all my parameters

You can mine with 4GB of RAM but maybe you should update to Windows 10 to be sure that everything will work.

Thank you very much!
1709326739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709326739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709326739
Reply with quote  #2

1709326739
Report to moderator
1709326739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709326739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709326739
Reply with quote  #2

1709326739
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709326739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709326739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709326739
Reply with quote  #2

1709326739
Report to moderator
1709326739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709326739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709326739
Reply with quote  #2

1709326739
Report to moderator
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2023, 02:55:51 PM
 #922

My test with RTX 4090 and 4070 Ti gpus on Radiant:

RTX 4090 & 4070 Ti - Radiant Hashrate & Profit (SRBMiner 2.2.4) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IT_j4hRk-m4

Wrong topic - it's not SRBMiner on the video

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Dowper_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2023, 03:09:21 PM
 #923

Wrong topic - it's not SRBMiner on the video

Sorry, my mistake. I wanted to test SRB because it gives higher hishrate but I forgot to switch it... You can delete your quote with my video.

My crypto mining channel - Aleks Mining
91to
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2023, 12:17:16 AM
 #924

Hello, I have a problem with running the miner.
I run the bat file of any of the coins mined on the GPU, it writes:
  "no suitable GPU devices found"
I run "list-gpu-devices.bat" and it shows all three GPUs (GPU0 GPU1 GPU2 with all the description for each of them without any problem)
But for some reason, he doesn’t start mining on them as if he doesn’t see them. I tried versions 2.2.4 and 2.2.3, same
I run another miner, for example Gminer, it mines without problems.
Can you help me?

my equipment:
two 1080TI, one 1070, CPU - intel celeron G550 2.60 GHz (2 core), windows 10 64, 4gb RAM.

just in case, bat file of SRBMiner for dynex:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-cpu -a dynex -o stratum+ssl://dynexsolve.eu.mine.zergpool.com:4460 -u 171Z21oM7nv394AEnBjyaxHiAhEDVpr5Uj -p c=BTC,mc=DNX
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2023, 10:45:24 PM
 #925

V2.2.5
+ Significantly improved mining performance on algorithm 'dynex' for AMD/NVIDIA/INTEL
+ Improved mining performance on algorithm 'blake3_ironfish' for AMD/NVIDIA/INTEL in single and dual modes
+ Added support for algorithm 'sha3d' on NVIDIA/INTEL GPU's
+ Ironfish is now compatible with pools using stratum v2
+ Added optimised kernel for DUAL mining : DYNEX/SHA512_256D_RADIANT
+ Added auto tune for algorithm 'dynex' that will try to find an optimal gpu intensity value
+ Removed CPU POW [algorithm 'dynex']
+ Algorithm 'xdag' is now compatible with xdagj 0.6.1
+ Fixed broken RXD/ALEPH mining on RDNA gpus [linux]
+ If using '--gpu-reset-oc' parameter, it will get applied also on miner shutdown
+ Bug fixes

Dynex + Radiant + Zil
Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-cpu --algorithm dynex --pool stratum+tcps://dnx.eu.ekapool.com:19668 --wallet dnx-wallet --password worker-name --algorithm sha512_256d_radiant --pool de.vipor.net:5066 --wallet radiant-wallet --zil-enable --zil-pool eu.crazypool.org:5005 --zil-wallet zil-wallet-here --zil-esm 2

Dynex + Radiant
Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-cpu --algorithm dynex --pool stratum+tcps://dnx.eu.ekapool.com:19668 --wallet dnx-wallet --password worker-name --algorithm sha512_256d_radiant --pool de.vipor.net:5066 --wallet radiant-wallet

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 315
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 04, 2023, 05:45:51 AM
 #926

Miner is a total sh@t, at least for nvidia, after 6-8 hours of work main process stop to work and miner
make 5-7 clones of itself.
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 42


View Profile
May 04, 2023, 06:27:25 AM
 #927

Miner is a total sh@t, at least for nvidia, after 6-8 hours of work main process stop to work and miner
make 5-7 clones of itself.

Windows / Linux ?

Command line settings?

Videocard used ?

So if you want help we need more info.
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
May 04, 2023, 08:27:32 AM
 #928

Miner is a total sh@t, at least for nvidia, after 6-8 hours of work main process stop to work and miner
make 5-7 clones of itself.

wow nice failure description - in most such cases the failure is sitting in front of the monitor.
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 703
Merit: 272


View Profile
May 06, 2023, 01:08:37 AM
 #929

Miner is a total sh@t, at least for nvidia, after 6-8 hours of work main process stop to work and miner
make 5-7 clones of itself.

wow nice failure description - in most such cases the failure is sitting in front of the monitor.

it's just the booze talking..  Roll Eyes   

Cheesy Grin
StonieMalony
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2023, 11:12:11 AM
 #930

windows defender found win32/Wacatac.H!ml ... what's up with that ?
pitbol71
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2023, 02:57:13 PM
 #931

what the driver version for srb 2.2.5 nvidia and amd correct?
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 42


View Profile
May 06, 2023, 04:35:16 PM
 #932

what the driver version for srb 2.2.5 nvidia and amd correct?

Usually the latest should work if you are using hiveos.
BC000000000000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2023, 09:22:07 AM
Last edit: May 08, 2023, 10:07:46 AM by BC000000000000
 #933

Hi, how to set spend-secret-key for wownero I've added --spend-secret-key (the key) but just getting pool unexpectedly closed the connection error, does srbminer support it?
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 42


View Profile
May 08, 2023, 02:01:41 PM
 #934

Hi, how to set spend-secret-key for wownero I've added --spend-secret-key (the key) but just getting pool unexpectedly closed the connection error, does srbminer support it?

You use your wallet for mining not your spend key

Instead of asking here have a look here https://github.com/doktor83/SRBMiner-Multi
You can find more answers  here:
https://wownero.org/
https://wheretomine.io/coins/wownero
BC000000000000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2023, 02:30:20 PM
 #935

Hi, how to set spend-secret-key for wownero I've added --spend-secret-key (the key) but just getting pool unexpectedly closed the connection error, does srbminer support it?

You use your wallet for mining not your spend key

Instead of asking here have a look here https://github.com/doktor83/SRBMiner-Multi
You can find more answers  here:
https://wownero.org/
https://wheretomine.io/coins/wownero

I have done plenty of research already so that's why I'm asking here, wownero is a solo mine only coin therefor you need to put the spend key, xmrig supports it but unfortunately xmrig doesn't support multi algo job mode 3 to switch algos when the first algo is not available like srbminer
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 42


View Profile
May 08, 2023, 04:49:41 PM
Last edit: May 08, 2023, 05:08:54 PM by deedeeranged
 #936

Hi, how to set spend-secret-key for wownero I've added --spend-secret-key (the key) but just getting pool unexpectedly closed the connection error, does srbminer support it?

You use your wallet for mining not your spend key

Instead of asking here have a look here https://github.com/doktor83/SRBMiner-Multi
You can find more answers  here:
https://wownero.org/
https://wheretomine.io/coins/wownero

I have done plenty of research already so that's why I'm asking here, wownero is a solo mine only coin therefor you need to put the spend key, xmrig supports it but unfortunately xmrig doesn't support multi algo job mode 3 to switch algos when the first algo is not available like srbminer

Looking at SRBMiner-MULTI I don't think you can mine wownero as I don't see the algo mentioned and with this miner not having an option to enter the spend key.

Only thing I can think of is trying SRBMiner setting it -wallet < yourwallet> -password <your spend-key> or the other way round

Seems you are stuck with XMRig or maybe another miner, but I have no such luck of finding one.

You might try the XMRig version of moneroocean.stream as that support algo switching.

doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2023, 12:27:16 PM
 #937

V2.2.6
+ Improved mining performance on algorithm 'blake3_alephium' for AMD/NVIDIA/INTEL [Alephium]
+ Improved mining performance on algorithm 'sha256dt' for AMD/NVIDIA/INTEL [Novo]
+ Improved mining performance on algorithm 'dynex' for some AMD/NVIDIA GPU's [Dynexcoin]
+ Improved mining performance on algorithm 'sha512_256d_radiant' for NVIDIA (Pascal, Turing) and AMD gfx1100 [Radiant]
+ Improved mining performance on algorithm 'sha3d' for NVIDIA GPUS [Kylacoin]
+ Improved mining performance on many dual algorithms for AMD gfx1100
+ Added kernels for DUAL mining : DYNEX/BLAKE3_IRONFISH, DYNEX/KASPA
+ Added support for AMD gfx1100 on algorithm 'sha3d'
+ Better auto tune for algorithm 'dynex'
+ Fixed low diff shares issue when connecting to some RXD,NOVO and KYLACOIN pool/s [vipor.net for ex.]
+ Fixed low hashrate issue when connecting to some ALEPHIUM pool/s [alph-pool.com, coinhunters.space, woolypooly for ex.]
+ Fixed some bugs when using --multi-algorithm-job-mode 3
+ Removed keyboard shortcut 'h'. Hashrate stats will be displayed periodically.
+ Minor bug fixes

HiveOS update script from v2.2.5 to v2.2.6:

Code:
cd /tmp && wget https://github.com/doktor83/SRBMiner-Multi/releases/download/2.2.6/SRBMiner-Multi-2-2-6-Linux.tar.xz && tar -xvf SRBMiner-Multi-2-2-6-Linux.tar.xz && cd SRBMiner-Multi-2-2-6 && miner stop && cp SRBMiner-MULTI /hive/miners/srbminer/2.2.5 && miner start

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
zertor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 12, 2023, 08:44:18 PM
 #938

Thanks for those updates!

Does the miner supports Win7 x64?
..Win64 release should include Win7 too?

Because unable to run it in Win7 x64, output is:
Quote
Detecting GPU devices...

No suitable GPU devices found

GPUs are: 1070, 1070Ti, GPU driver: 474.30/Win7 64 (latest one available)

Any other different miners are working fine, but not this one.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2023, 10:05:28 PM
 #939

V2.2.7
+ Significantly improved mining performance of dual kernels for algorithm 'dynex' [AMD/NVIDIA/INTEL]
+ Added kernels for DUAL mining : DYNEX/BLAKE3_ALEPHIUM, DYNEX/SHA256DT
+ Improved mining performance on algorithm 'dynex' for some GPU's
+ Fixed algorithm 'sha256dt' broken in previous versions
+ Fixed algorithm 'dynamo' broken in previous versions
+ Fixed algorithm 'autolykos2' in dual mining for Nvidia Turing GPU's broken in previous version
+ Fixed low hashrate issue (again) when connecting to some ALEPHIUM pool/s [alph-pool.com, coinhunters.space, woolypooly for ex.]
+ Minor bug fixes

HiveOS update script from v2.2.6 to v2.2.7:


Code:
cd /tmp && wget https://github.com/doktor83/SRBMiner-Multi/releases/download/2.2.7/SRBMiner-Multi-2-2-7-Linux.tar.xz && tar -xvf SRBMiner-Multi-2-2-7-Linux.tar.xz && cd SRBMiner-Multi-2-2-7 && miner stop && cp SRBMiner-MULTI /hive/miners/srbminer/2.2.6 && miner start

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
File0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2023, 04:00:52 PM
 #940

hi all!
How to change the intensity on the second coin in dual mining? AMD Cards.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!