Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2021, 09:01:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & CPU Miner 0.7.3 - RX 6500/6800/6900  (Read 23984 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 2 users deleted.)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2020, 04:39:44 AM
 #201

What's typical hash for rx5700 in this miner ?

It depends how you modded your card, but 5700 xt can do around 59mhs
Hi Doc,
just tried SRB :55.7 PM:57.3 in miner  screen, 5700 non XT 1400 core 930 mem

Did you use default settings ? Because defaults are set too low (intensity 22), 24-25 should be a good value.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1618952462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618952462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618952462
Reply with quote  #2

1618952462
Report to moderator
Once a transaction has 6 confirmations, it is extremely unlikely that an attacker without at least 50% of the network's computation power would be able to reverse it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1618952462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618952462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618952462
Reply with quote  #2

1618952462
Report to moderator
1618952462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618952462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618952462
Reply with quote  #2

1618952462
Report to moderator
1618952462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1618952462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1618952462
Reply with quote  #2

1618952462
Report to moderator
xMindx163
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2020, 04:24:17 PM
 #202

-- gpu-intensity 23 (and others) does not apply (Windows, console). And if I have parallel mining on the processor (by another miner), the hashrate falls. However, xmrig has the lowest priority in the configuration.
fenomenyaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 12, 2020, 04:34:56 PM
 #203

What's typical hash for rx5700 in this miner ?

It depends how you modded your card, but 5700 xt can do around 59mhs
Hi Doc,
just tried SRB :55.7 PM:57.3 in miner  screen, 5700 non XT 1400 core 930 mem

Did you use default settings ? Because defaults are set too low (intensity 22), 24-25 should be a good value.
Changed intensity in config file same result on win10
Code:
{
"algorithm" : "ethash",
"disable_cpu" : true,
"disable_gpu" : false,
"intensity" : 24,
}
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2020, 05:13:15 PM
 #204

What's typical hash for rx5700 in this miner ?

It depends how you modded your card, but 5700 xt can do around 59mhs
Hi Doc,
just tried SRB :55.7 PM:57.3 in miner  screen, 5700 non XT 1400 core 930 mem

Did you use default settings ? Because defaults are set too low (intensity 22), 24-25 should be a good value.
Changed intensity in config file same result on win10
Code:
{
"algorithm" : "ethash",
"disable_cpu" : true,
"disable_gpu" : false,
"intensity" : 24,
}

It's not "intensity" anymore, now it is "gpu_intensity"

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
fenomenyaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 12, 2020, 05:36:52 PM
 #205

What's typical hash for rx5700 in this miner ?

It depends how you modded your card, but 5700 xt can do around 59mhs
Hi Doc,
just tried SRB :55.7 PM:57.3 in miner  screen, 5700 non XT 1400 core 930 mem

Did you use default settings ? Because defaults are set too low (intensity 22), 24-25 should be a good value.
Changed intensity in config file same result on win10
Code:
{
"algorithm" : "ethash",
"disable_cpu" : true,
"disable_gpu" : false,
"intensity" : 24,
}

It's not "intensity" anymore, now it is "gpu_intensity"
fixed. 56.2mh with intensity 25 according to miner stats.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2020, 05:39:39 PM
 #206

-- gpu-intensity 23 (and others) does not apply (Windows, console). And if I have parallel mining on the processor (by another miner), the hashrate falls. However, xmrig has the lowest priority in the configuration.

If you want to manually set the gpu's you must use all mandatory parameters (--gpu-id, --gpu-intensity or --gpu-raw-intensity, --gpu-worksize and --gpu-threads)

So:

Code:
--gpu-id 0 --gpu-intensity 23 --gpu-worksize 64 --gpu-threads 1

Next release won't have this requirement

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2020, 05:46:26 PM
 #207

fixed. 56.2mh with intensity 25 according to miner stats.

We know that PM shows hashrate by ~2% higher than it really is, so you are now hashing approx with same speed as with PM.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2020, 05:22:04 AM
 #208

V0.4.5

+ Added 'randomepic' algorithm (EpicCash RandomX) solo/pool
+ 'ethash' and 'ubqhash' algorithm faster ~1.5% on Vega
+ 'RandomX' algorithm improvements
+ Fixed allocation of 'RandomX' dataset for 1Gb pages (--randomx-use-1gb-pages parameter)
+ Fixed an issue with MSR tweaks not being applied correctly
+ Lowered 'minotaur' algorithm devfee to 2%
+ Fixed crashing of 'minotaur' algorithm on AVX2 capable cpu's
+ '--send-stales' is now set per pool, it accepts true/false. Default is true.
+ 'send_stales' parameter added to pools config file too
+ '--gpu-intensity' option can now be used in combination with auto gpu setup in cmd
+ Improved gpu watchdog
+ Added temporary parameter '--cnpool-bbc-fix' which disables workers if job diff >= 50
+ Minor bug fixes

- When mining 'randomepic' miner workers will stop when jobs are not randomx.

- Found a bug that was here from the beginning of randomx addition, where MSR tweaks were applied incorrectly, so the hashrate was lower than it could be.

- '--send-stales' and send_stales parameters now accept a bool (true, false) and are now set per pool. Some pools accept stales while others don't, with this parameter you can control to which pool you want to send/not send shares that miner thinks are stale. Default is true, it means stale shares are sent if this parameter is not set to false.

- added parameter '--cnpool-bbc-fix' on request of cnpool.cc operator. If this parameter is used miner will stop workers when a job diff >= 50 received.

- Now you can use '--gpu-intensity' parameter alone, and miner will set the rest parameters for you automatically.

Example :

1. Set same intensity to every gpu:
Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm ethash --gpu-intensity 24 --disable-cpu --pool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 --wallet 0x74fb183Dfa951A9dC8C6de5ae4E1A8587fa6f371

2. Set different intensities (4 gpu's in rig):
Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm ethash --gpu-intensity 24,23,23,25 --disable-cpu --pool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 --wallet 0x74fb183Dfa951A9dC8C6de5ae4E1A8587fa6f371

Also from previous version the '--gpu-tweak-profile' parameter works the same, so it can be applied without setting the rest of the gpu parameters.

Example:

1. Apply intensity 24 to every gpu and set tweak-profile 5 to them

Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm ethash --gpu-intensity 24 --gpu-tweak-profile 5 --disable-cpu --pool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 --wallet 0x74fb183Dfa951A9dC8C6de5ae4E1A8587fa6f371

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2020, 09:00:33 AM
 #209

Hi Doktor, can we dual mine Epic and other RandomX coin while Epic RandomX is idle?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2020, 07:04:41 PM
 #210

Hi Doktor, can we dual mine Epic and other RandomX coin while Epic RandomX is idle?

No, it's not working that way, sorry.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 128


View Profile
May 31, 2020, 09:00:08 PM
 #211

Has someone reported hashrate for a Ryzen 3600 (Random-X XMR) with this miner ? Just caught the thread, haven't read the whole content.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 03, 2020, 09:44:27 AM
 #212

Quote from: doktor83


what amd driver version for eth mining?
FloppyPurpleGherkin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 03, 2020, 11:37:22 AM
 #213

Hi, Any plans to add KAWPOW (RVN) algo to your AMD miner?

Cheers
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2020, 09:09:04 AM
 #214

V0.4.6

+ Fixed 'defyx' algorithm on Intel CPU's (previous version broke it)
+ Hashrate stats (pressing 'h') now shows current hashing speed of CPU, and not the 10 second average
+ Lowered pool reconnection time to 15 sec
+ Added parameter '--gpu-ethash-mode' to cmd parameters
+ Added parameter 'gpu_ethash_mode' to config parameters
+ Added parameter 'ethash_mode' to gpu_conf parameters
+ Added parameter '--disable-cpu-auto-affinity'

- parameter ethash mode, if set to 1, will allow for a little more memory allocation of DAG on the GPU, so if you are really on the edge of the limit, this could help you mine with normal speed for few more epochs. The bad thing is, if your gpu is on pcie 1.0 (riser) then the DAG creation time will be very high, rx580 is about 50 minutes. Also you should only use it with Ethereum, because the devfee is mining ETH, so imagine if you mine ETC , it takes 50 minutes to created DAG, and then on devfee mining again 50 minutes to create DAG for ETH..

- parameter --disable-cpu-auto-affinity turns off the automatic affinity setting, and leaves that to the OS to manage.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2020, 08:20:51 AM
 #215

Hi, Doktor. Any plans to add dual mining for RandomEpic/ProgPow for epic coin?
Another question - if i have one card with 8gb and other with 4gb can miner use first card 8gb memory
for DAG so second card with 4gb memory can continue mine eth after dag size >=4 gb?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2020, 05:18:14 AM
 #216

Hi, Doktor. Any plans to add dual mining for RandomEpic/ProgPow for epic coin?
Another question - if i have one card with 8gb and other with 4gb can miner use first card 8gb memory
for DAG so second card with 4gb memory can continue mine eth after dag size >=4 gb?

Hi, no dual mining is in plan at the moment.
And no, what you would like with the 8g-4g is not possible Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2020, 07:32:35 AM
 #217

Thank you for answers. How about to add cuckaroo/cuckatoo algos for cpu (grin/epic have some ocl and cpu plugins) and gpu?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2020, 05:08:31 AM
 #218

V0.4.7

+ Removed devfee for 'blake2s', 'mtp', 'keccak', 'yespoweritc', 'm7mv2', 'cryptonight_catalans', 'cryptonight_talleo' algorithms
+ Lowered 'bl2bsha3' devfee to standard fee (~0.85%)
+ Fixed 'randomx' algorithm when running on 64+ threads
+ Fixed config parameter "cpu_affinity"

- Now you get even more 0% devfee algorithms
- Thanks to @Zorg33 (https://github.com/doktor83/SRBMiner-Multi/issues/10) managed to fix 'randomx' too low hashrate when running with 64+ threads
- "cpu_affinity" parameter in configuration file was not working, now it is fixed

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2020, 05:20:25 AM
 #219

Thank you for answers. How about to add cuckaroo/cuckatoo algos for cpu (grin/epic have some ocl and cpu plugins) and gpu?


Hi, not atm, but maybe once in the future. There are a lot of other algorithms i would like to add too Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2020, 07:53:26 PM
 #220

Is it possible to mine tellor now? Coz uupool no more support tellor coin.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!