Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2022, 06:03:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI GPU & CPU Miner  (Read 33533 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2021, 07:13:46 AM
 #701

Buuuut..... EPIC+ETC=2.9GB+1.28GB=~4.2GB???
I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES I HA(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ TABLES I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2021, 12:05:54 PM
 #702

Buuuut..... EPIC+ETC=2.9GB+1.28GB=~4.2GB???

Also ZIL+RAVEN > 4GB...

--gpu-buffer-mode 1

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2021, 11:09:11 AM
 #703

V0.8.2
+ Added possibility to preload dataset/s on 'autolykos2' algorithm with '--gpu-autolykos2-preload' parameter (even on 4Gb cards!)
+ Little faster dataset creation on some GPU's
+ Job notifications are now displayed in console less frequently, unless extended log is enabled
+ Reverted 'autolykos2' kernels for hawaii, tonga and fiji to the ones from ver. 0.7.3
+ Bug fixes in algorithm switching mode ('--multi-algorithm-job-mode 3')

Dataset preloading can increase pool-side hashrate! (that means more profit)
Works even on GPU's with 4Gb!

For example if you set to preload 1 dataset that means it will create the dataset for the current and next block.
When the next block arrives, dataset will get loaded, which means GPU can continue working immediately (without creating the dataset).
Additional GPU memory needed.

There are 2 types of preloading :

If you set preload value to 1 it will constantly keep preloading the next block (preferred for 4-8GB gpu's)
If you set preload value to > 1 it will preload X number of datasets, and when a block arrives that isn't yet loaded, it will be created so miner can start working on it, and then again X number of datasets will get preloaded.

Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-cpu --algorithm autolykos2 --gpu-autolykos2-preload 1 --pool de.ergo.herominers.com:1180 --wallet 9gj5rYtg1sGwdvoXGJswrSfPBXiXJgmyjZVEQ9p5fvZrCAfu6zT --gpu-boost 3

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
SergeySS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 01, 2021, 07:04:57 PM
Last edit: November 01, 2021, 07:27:04 PM by SergeySS
 #704

SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-cpu --algorithm firopow --pool solo-firo.2miners.com:9090 --wallet aFwHAcSHFMhS6uTioV5S8LqFL8sxU9KqWw.1 --gpu-boost 3 --log-file 2.txt

Code:
Miner version: 0.8.2                                                                  
OS: windows                                                                          
Windows version: 10.0 build 14393                                                    
Video driver version: 22.19.659.0                                                    
Found 1 OpenCL platform/s                                                            
Platform 0: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.                                              
Default OpenCL platform set to 0                                                      
Found 2 GPU device/s on platform 0                                                    
Please run miner as administrator/root to enable GPU tweaking                        
GPU0: radeon__tm__rx_480_graphics           [ellesmere    ][ 8192 MB][CU: 36][BUS: 01]
GPU1: radeon__tm__rx_480_graphics           [ellesmere    ][ 8192 MB][CU: 36][BUS: 03]
ADL: enabled                                                                          
Algorithm/s: firopow [0.85% fee]                                                      
Gpu mining: enabled                                                                  
Cpu mining: disabled                                                                  
Watchdog: enabled                                                                    
Gpu tweaking: disabled                                                                
Starting init of worker threads                                                      
A0|GPU0 | [BUS:01] [I:         22]                                                    
A0|GPU1 | [BUS:03] [I:         22]                                                    
AMD ADL initialised successfully! [2 devices]                                        
Finished init of worker threads                                                      
HTTP API disabled                                                                    
Started threads controller                                                            
Connected to solo-firo.2miners.com:9090 [0]                                          
Epoch    : 323 [firopow]                                                              
Preparing DAG, please wait... [firopow]                                              
Couldn't set epoch 323 on GPU1 [0]                                                    
Couldn't set epoch 323 on GPU0 [0]                                                    
E[21]
                                                                               

Video cards 8G, Windows 10. Why am I getting this error?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2021, 07:26:12 PM
 #705

SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-cpu --algorithm firopow --pool solo-firo.2miners.com:9090 --wallet aFwHAcSHFMhS6uTioV5S8LqFL8sxU9KqWw.1 --gpu-boost 3 --log-file 2.txt

Miner version: 0.8.2                                                                 
OS: windows                                                                           
Windows version: 10.0 build 14393                                                     
Video driver version: 22.19.659.0                                                     
Found 1 OpenCL platform/s                                                             
Platform 0: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.                                             
Default OpenCL platform set to 0                                                     
Found 2 GPU device/s on platform 0                                                   
Please run miner as administrator/root to enable GPU tweaking                         
GPU0: radeon__tm__rx_480_graphics           [ellesmere    ][ 8192 MB][CU: 36][BUS: 01]
GPU1: radeon__tm__rx_480_graphics           [ellesmere    ][ 8192 MB][CU: 36][BUS: 03]
ADL: enabled                                                                         
Algorithm/s: firopow [0.85% fee]                                                     
Gpu mining: enabled                                                                   
Cpu mining: disabled                                                                 
Watchdog: enabled                                                                     
Gpu tweaking: disabled                                                               
Starting init of worker threads                                                       
A0|GPU0 | [BUS:01] [I:         22]                                                   
A0|GPU1 | [BUS:03] [I:         22]                                                   
AMD ADL initialised successfully! [2 devices]                                         
Finished init of worker threads                                                       
HTTP API disabled                                                                     
Started threads controller                                                           
Connected to solo-firo.2miners.com:9090
  •                                            
Epoch    : 323 [firopow]                                                             
Preparing DAG, please wait... [firopow]                                               
Couldn't set epoch 323 on GPU1
  •                                                    
Couldn't set epoch 323 on GPU0
  •                                                    
E[21]                                                                                 

Video cards 8G, Windows 10. Why am I getting this error?

Cause you are using the old blockchain driver which can't allocate big buffers, and the DAG for Firo is 4+GB.
You need to use newer drivers, 19.x or newer

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
SergeySS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 01, 2021, 07:29:28 PM
 #706

I will not change the driver. Ether works fine and there is enough buffer.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 312


View Profile
November 02, 2021, 11:11:45 AM
 #707

I will not change the driver. Ether works fine and there is enough buffer.

First you say its not fine, then you say its fine. Whats your problem, then?
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1391
Merit: 46


View Profile
November 02, 2021, 11:16:24 AM
 #708

I will not change the driver. Ether works fine and there is enough buffer.

First you say its not fine, then you say its fine. Whats your problem, then?

He will mine firo, and firo not working, but eth work with the old driver. He will not change the driver because he think the cards use more wattage with newer driver XD


I will not change the driver. Ether works fine and there is enough buffer.

Ok you are using and 4 years old beta driver? You found your failure? You will not change anything, then don´t cry like a baby  Roll Eyes

Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Binance Bonus -> https://www.binance.com/de/register?ref=XTP9URDX
Zergpool Refcode for only 0,3% Poolfee -> d4ab238c239d44e974809a8c22d03525
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 42


View Profile
November 02, 2021, 11:27:08 AM
 #709

I will not change the driver. Ether works fine and there is enough buffer.

First you say its not fine, then you say its fine. Whats your problem, then?

He will mine firo, and firo not working, but eth work with the old driver. He will not change the driver because he think the cards use more wattage with newer driver XD


I will not change the driver. Ether works fine and there is enough buffer.

Ok you are using and 4 years old beta driver? You found your failure? You will not change anything, then don´t cry like a baby  Roll Eyes

Sergey55 also asked this in the TRM thread where he has the same issue. I think I also said he needs to update drivers.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2021, 11:45:12 AM
Merited by deedeeranged (1)
 #710

No driver update, no firo mining, no problem.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1003

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
November 09, 2021, 02:30:51 PM
 #711

is verthash supported for R9 270X cards (2GB hawaii)? Obviously very old GPUs but great space heaters

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2021, 07:48:25 AM
 #712

V0.8.3
+ Performance increase on 'heavyhash' algorithm for GPU's (up to ~20% on some cards)
+ Fixed issue with recognising some GPU's on newer drivers (broken since v0.8.1)
+ Reworked hashrate reporting/stats - now reporting average for 1 min / 1 hr / 6 hr / 12 hr (in API too)

Upgrade to this version if you are mining OpticalBitcoin, it will give you a nice hashrate boost!

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2021, 12:19:26 PM
 #713

V0.8.3
+ Performance increase on 'heavyhash' algorithm for GPU's (up to ~20% on some cards)
+ Fixed issue with recognising some GPU's on newer drivers (broken since v0.8.1)
+ Reworked hashrate reporting/stats - now reporting average for 1 min / 1 hr / 6 hr / 12 hr (in API too)

Upgrade to this version if you are mining OpticalBitcoin, it will give you a nice hashrate boost!

work well... stable mining
ı have a little bug
in miner screen Autotune period report 0,00 hs "gray lines"

basically it works but can't write to the screen


Might do something with the changes i made on how hashrate is calculated/stored. Going to check it out.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
noko59
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2021, 08:31:12 PM
 #714

How do you turn off Awesome Miner from opening up what it perceives as a failed miner? Mining ERGO with SRBMiner-Multi-0-8-2. It will over time just keep opening up additional miners all trying to mine ERGO without closing one that is actually mining anyways. Frustrating. Did not have this problem before until recently.
kissmarx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2021, 01:08:51 AM
 #715

I'm currently mining ERGO and I wonder what could have caused this error: GPU3 result validation failed [autolykos2]?
Code:
[2021-11-19 08:53:56] GPU0[t1] result accepted [  129ms] [autolykos2][1]
[2021-11-19 08:54:07] GPU2[t1] result accepted [  115ms] [autolykos2][1]
[2021-11-19 08:54:16] GPU3 result validation failed [autolykos2]
[2021-11-19 08:54:30] GPU2[t0] result accepted [  170ms] [autolykos2][1]
[2021-11-19 08:54:36] GPU5[t0] result accepted [  101ms] [autolykos2][1]
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 42


View Profile
November 19, 2021, 08:14:46 PM
 #716

I'm currently mining ERGO and I wonder what could have caused this error: GPU3 result validation failed [autolykos2]?
Code:
[2021-11-19 08:53:56] GPU0[t1] result accepted [  129ms] [autolykos2][1]
[2021-11-19 08:54:07] GPU2[t1] result accepted [  115ms] [autolykos2][1]
[2021-11-19 08:54:16] GPU3 result validation failed [autolykos2]
[2021-11-19 08:54:30] GPU2[t0] result accepted [  170ms] [autolykos2][1]
[2021-11-19 08:54:36] GPU5[t0] result accepted [  101ms] [autolykos2][1]

Pls state OS and videocards used otherwise it a guessing game.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2021, 08:20:50 PM
 #717

I'm currently mining ERGO and I wonder what could have caused this error: GPU3 result validation failed [autolykos2]?
Code:
[2021-11-19 08:53:56] GPU0[t1] result accepted [  129ms] [autolykos2][1]
[2021-11-19 08:54:07] GPU2[t1] result accepted [  115ms] [autolykos2][1]
[2021-11-19 08:54:16] GPU3 result validation failed [autolykos2]
[2021-11-19 08:54:30] GPU2[t0] result accepted [  170ms] [autolykos2][1]
[2021-11-19 08:54:36] GPU5[t0] result accepted [  101ms] [autolykos2][1]

It means your GPU got a result that did not pass validation on the CPU. Usually this is related to OC.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Eddo25
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2021, 01:49:39 PM
 #718

Hi Doktor83, thanks for the great miner. I have a few things to say about srbminer:

1. Works with R9 280(x) gpu's.
2. Slower than teamredminer and spminer.
3. Intensity isn't working right in 0.8.3. It shows 0kh hashrate during tuning and doesn't work.

This is all for vertcoin mining. Thanks
UniJo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 23, 2021, 01:38:58 PM
 #719

Is it possible to dual mine oBTC + eth? Because heavyhash is more core focused and Eth memory focused.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 312


View Profile
November 25, 2021, 11:40:35 AM
 #720

Devfee pool not reachable
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!