Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2022, 11:18:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & CPU Miner 0.8.8  (Read 29356 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 2+ users deleted.)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2021, 07:39:09 PM
 #481

Hi doctor83.

i have problem to mine ERGO (srb version 0.6.6) with 2 VEGA-64-LC (8 GB). It is not possible to mine more than 18 hours. After this time the cards need an reboot, because they can't reinit with a new instance -> mining stops. 

Can you look. i know such problems when using timer (seconds clock) with only 16 bit resolution -> 16,8 hours -> overflow.

My driver version is 20.10.35.02 with HBCC ON (max) -> 2x230 Watt -> 225 MH (woolypool).

Thanks.

There is no problem with any timer or anything like that, i have uptimes of 40+ days Smiley
0.6.6 version has 2 threads / gpu for default, maybe that's what your vegas dont like, try --gpu-intensity 24, it's running 1 thread only.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1642850337
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642850337

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642850337
Reply with quote  #2

1642850337
Report to moderator
1642850337
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642850337

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642850337
Reply with quote  #2

1642850337
Report to moderator
1642850337
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642850337

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642850337
Reply with quote  #2

1642850337
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642850337
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642850337

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642850337
Reply with quote  #2

1642850337
Report to moderator
1642850337
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642850337

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642850337
Reply with quote  #2

1642850337
Report to moderator
1642850337
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642850337

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642850337
Reply with quote  #2

1642850337
Report to moderator
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2021, 02:54:06 PM
 #482

Hi, @Doktor83. Is it possible to add Verthash for GPU and CPU mining?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2021, 04:20:55 PM
 #483

Hi, @Doktor83. Is it possible to add Verthash for GPU and CPU mining?

Possible it is, but i not sure i am going to, depends on my free time.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2021, 04:33:29 AM
 #484

V0.6.7
+ Performance increase on 'autolykos2' algorithm on GPU's
+ Devfee increased on 'autolykos2' algorithm from 1.25% to 2.00%
+ Ethash - added 1 or 2 buffer mode for DAG (manually set with --gpu-ethash-mode, check Help\Cmd_Gpu_Parameters.txt)
+ Minor bug fixes

- Changed the way how --gpu-ethash-mode parameter works : on newer video drivers 20.4.x+, DAG can be allocated in one buffer, this can lower your power consumption a little bit.
Miner detects if allocation of big buffer is possible, but if you want to set it manually use --gpu-ethash-mode 1 ( 1 buffer for DAG ), or --gpu-ethash-mode 2 ( 2 buffers for DAG )

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2021, 07:16:40 AM
 #485

Hi, Doktor, looks like srbminer can't mine Ergo anymore after difficulty adjusted.
anamichii
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 286
Merit: 250


Global economic crisis? i hold my bitcoin..


View Profile
February 14, 2021, 07:21:39 AM
 #486

Hi, Doktor, looks like srbminer can't mine Ergo anymore after difficulty adjusted.
yap, i have a same problem.
srb and nanominer cant mine ergo after diff adjust.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2021, 10:04:51 AM
 #487

Hi, Doktor, looks like srbminer can't mine Ergo anymore after difficulty adjusted.

It's your GPU's that are slow to create dataset in time + issue with Ergo auto difficulty adjuster.
Join Ergo discord to learn more.

Things should get better soon when their diff . adjusting starts working.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
buny
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 14, 2021, 06:10:09 PM
 #488

issue with Ergo auto difficulty adjuster.
Join Ergo discord to learn more.
Things should get better soon when their diff . adjusting starts working.
and yet - how to make "max difficulty" work? can an example?
remark78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2021, 06:37:23 AM
 #489

My miner show constant hashrate about 1kH/s, but on miner statistics average hashrate is 20% lower:

Current Hash Rate: 883.00 H/sec
 Average 1 Hour Hash Rate: 832.80 H/s
 Average 6 Hour Hash Rate: 855.33 H/s
 Average 24 Hour Hash Rate: 814.48 H/s

Why?
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
February 16, 2021, 10:28:35 AM
Last edit: February 16, 2021, 10:47:07 AM by restless
 #490

reading help:
Quote
--gpu-ethash-mode:
1 - Create 1 buffer for DAG on GPU if driver allows big enough allocation
2 - Created 2 buffers for DAG on GPU
Any explanation?! Does it help for 4GB cards or not :/
Oh, and I need help trying to run SRBMiner on Ergo
on rig with 470 4Gb cards it starts and immediately restarts itself /latest HiveOS/, maybe didn't configure properly?! I just entered nanopool as pool, nothing else.
Nothing in the log to help Sad
Sumpfmolch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2021, 11:23:13 AM
 #491

AMD RX6xxx cards show up as two gpu but only one is able to mine. Shows wrong number of computer units (CU) per "device" (6900xt hast 80 computer units but only listed with 40 compute units in miner statistics)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2021, 08:05:46 PM
 #492

AMD RX6xxx cards show up as two gpu but only one is able to mine. Shows wrong number of computer units (CU) per "device" (6900xt hast 80 computer units but only listed with 40 compute units in miner statistics)

This is all Amd driver related issues

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2021, 08:10:46 PM
 #493

reading help:
Quote
--gpu-ethash-mode:
1 - Create 1 buffer for DAG on GPU if driver allows big enough allocation
2 - Created 2 buffers for DAG on GPU
Any explanation?! Does it help for 4GB cards or not :/
Oh, and I need help trying to run SRBMiner on Ergo
on rig with 470 4Gb cards it starts and immediately restarts itself /latest HiveOS/, maybe didn't configure properly?! I just entered nanopool as pool, nothing else.
Nothing in the log to help Sad

Not helping with 4GB cards.
Also i am sorry but i can't help without a log. If i need to guess i would say the default setup is too much for your overclock/undervolt settings, so try adding parameter --gpu-intensity 23 for example.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 18


View Profile
February 17, 2021, 01:47:23 PM
 #494

DoKtor:

1)Can you try to make dataset creation faster(and /or tell me what parameter I can use) on Autolycos2 ? I have a rig of 550 that spend more time creating dataset than finding share..
2)Do you have any suggestion on how OC cards for that Autolycos algo to reduce power consumption ( RX470)? I know how to do it for etash, and the "opposite " for CN, but I can't find good results with Autolycos



doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2021, 03:16:38 PM
 #495

DoKtor:

1)Can you try to make dataset creation faster(and /or tell me what parameter I can use) on Autolycos2 ? I have a rig of 550 that spend more time creating dataset than finding share..
2)Do you have any suggestion on how OC cards for that Autolycos algo to reduce power consumption ( RX470)? I know how to do it for etash, and the "opposite " for CN, but I can't find good results with Autolycos


1) I guess not, it's already 2x faster than Nanominer for example
2) Mem goes up as much as possible, mV down as much as it stays stable.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
profik5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2021, 04:48:51 PM
 #496

Hello, sorry for my english.
How could this guy make 35-70 MH with the ryzen 5900x?
My ryzen 3600 gives - 4-7MH
or did he just call his video cards?

https://ergo.nanopool.org/account/9gPDyfqFSPYWCFvk8pggFQegvApcnKKbvM6YxbwCRuL9w2xYq7r
FloppyPurpleGherkin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 272
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 18, 2021, 12:15:52 AM
 #497

Hello, sorry for my english.
How could this guy make 35-70 MH with the ryzen 5900x?
My ryzen 3600 gives - 4-7MH
or did he just call his video cards?

https://ergo.nanopool.org/account/9gPDyfqFSPYWCFvk8pggFQegvApcnKKbvM6YxbwCRuL9w2xYq7r

I see several like the link you posted with rigs named after CPUS with 30-40MH.. Surely its not just a coincidence and all these people are renaming gpus rigs to cpu rigs.. ?
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2021, 07:30:43 PM
 #498

RX570 4GB - Ergo Hashrate & Profit with SRBMiner - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QuLAc0LGtHE
buny
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 20, 2021, 07:56:50 PM
 #499

the miner writes - 250. The pool answers 150 maximum. PhoenixMiner syndrome - add fake speed. :-)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2021, 08:00:30 PM
 #500

the miner writes - 250. The pool answers 150 maximum. PhoenixMiner syndrome - add fake speed. :-)

yes, add fake 66%, nobody will notice

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!