Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2022, 11:02:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI GPU & CPU Miner 0.9.4  (Read 30804 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
rainbowminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
March 12, 2021, 03:09:56 PM
 #521


Quote
+ Added parameter '--verthash-dat-path'

Thank you!  Smiley

RainbowMiner developer https://rbminer.net
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5050211.0
1653174120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653174120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653174120
Reply with quote  #2

1653174120
Report to moderator
1653174120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653174120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653174120
Reply with quote  #2

1653174120
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Faizrakhmanov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2021, 08:40:18 PM
 #522

V0.7.0
+ Reduced power consumption on 'autolykos2' algorithm for Ellesmere GPU's ~2-3%
+ Reduced power consumption on 'verthash' algorithm for Ellesmere GPU's ~5%
+ Reduced power consumption on 'verthash' algorithm for Vega GPU's ~10%
+ Performance increase on 'verthash' algorithm for Vega GPU's ~3%
+ Performance increase on 'verthash' algorithm for CPU's ( ~5% )
+ Added parameter '--verthash-dat-path'
+ Fixed 'verthash' algorithm stack smash issue
+ Fixed watchdog not triggering on dead GPU issue
+ Fixed crash on 'panthera' algorithm
+ Removed parameters : --gpu-watchdog-disable-mode, --watchdog-rounds
+ Minor bug fixes

Hi,

1) In last update 'autolykos2' algorithm on Ellesmere GPU's decreased up to 4-5 MH/s from card;
2) Why SRBMiner-MULTI 0.7.0 didn't control coolers on Ellesmere cards in HiveOS?
Quote
User Config--disable-cpu --gpu-target-temperature 70 --gpu-off-temperature 80

Thank you.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2021, 04:16:29 AM
 #523

Hi,

1) In last update 'autolykos2' algorithm on Ellesmere GPU's decreased up to 4-5 MH/s from card;
2) Why SRBMiner-MULTI 0.7.0 didn't control coolers on Ellesmere cards in HiveOS?
Quote
User Config--disable-cpu --gpu-target-temperature 70 --gpu-off-temperature 80

Thank you.

1. 4-5mhs per card? Which gpu's ? I had a max decrease of 2-3mhs per 6gpu rig when testing, but also 12w less for the whole rig from the wall. Can you send a screenshot of 0.6.9 and 0.7.0 so i can see?
2. --gpu-target-temperature is a windows only parameter, the other one should work (turn off)

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Faizrakhmanov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2021, 01:24:18 PM
 #524

Hi,

1) In last update 'autolykos2' algorithm on Ellesmere GPU's decreased up to 4-5 MH/s from card;
2) Why SRBMiner-MULTI 0.7.0 didn't control coolers on Ellesmere cards in HiveOS?
Quote
User Config--disable-cpu --gpu-target-temperature 70 --gpu-off-temperature 80

Thank you.

1. 4-5mhs per card? Which gpu's ? I had a max decrease of 2-3mhs per 6gpu rig when testing, but also 12w less for the whole rig from the wall. Can you send a screenshot of 0.6.9 and 0.7.0 so i can see?
2. --gpu-target-temperature is a windows only parameter, the other one should work (turn off)

Thank you for an answer,

1) Hasrate after miner reinstall recovered.
2) Could you please realise this main function in Linux systems?
BlackSnowFox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2021, 08:29:40 PM
 #525

Background mode doesn't work.
(Ubuntu 20.04.2)

tried everything
--background
--background true
with "&" at the end
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2021, 04:30:40 AM
 #526

Background mode doesn't work.
(Ubuntu 20.04.2)

tried everything
--background
--background true
with "&" at the end

if you run miner with --help you will see there is no --background parameter in linux.
you can do that with screen or tmux easily

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
VictorGT
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 747
Merit: 523


View Profile
March 18, 2021, 10:48:08 AM
 #527

Hi doktor,

Maybe not all problems related to panthera algo have been fixed in last version.

Can´t run the miner. It fails at first steps. Pool and other data works with XLARIG.

Screenshoot below:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/o22wi0x1vxo1y5n/problem.png?dl=0

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2021, 11:47:50 AM
 #528

Hi doktor,

Maybe not all problems related to panthera algo have been fixed in last version.

Can´t run the miner. It fails at first steps. Pool and other data works with XLARIG.

Screenshoot below:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/o22wi0x1vxo1y5n/problem.png?dl=0



Yes, i fixed for ryzens, and that broke for all the others.. Next release will fix the fix  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Seaky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 19, 2021, 11:50:37 PM
 #529

Please help me to use SRBMiner in your program.
What should I write in the batch file for CPU + GPU to work in Suprnova's VertCoin (VTC) Pool https://vtc.suprnova.cc/index.php
No matter how I entered the pool, it failed to start.
Command for Verthashminer:
Example:
./VerthashMiner -o stratum+tcp://vtc.suprnova.cc:1777 -u suprnova.1 -p x --verthash-data /your/path/to/verthash.dat --all-cu-devices --all-cl-devices


Thank you in advance for your help!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2021, 05:32:43 AM
 #530

Please help me to use SRBMiner in your program.
What should I write in the batch file for CPU + GPU to work in Suprnova's VertCoin (VTC) Pool https://vtc.suprnova.cc/index.php
No matter how I entered the pool, it failed to start.
Command for Verthashminer:
Example:
./VerthashMiner -o stratum+tcp://vtc.suprnova.cc:1777 -u suprnova.1 -p x --verthash-data /your/path/to/verthash.dat --all-cu-devices --all-cl-devices


Thank you in advance for your help!

You have literally an example file with with the miner called start-mining-vertcoin.sh where you just change pool & wallet data and you are done.
Also on the first page of this forum thread there is an example:

Vertcoin
Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-cpu --algorithm verthash --pool verthash.eu.mine.zergpool.com:4534 --wallet vertcoin-wallet-here --password c=VTC,mc=vtc --gpu-boost 3

so you take and change the pool part and password if you want :

Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-cpu --algorithm verthash --pool vtc.suprnova.cc:1777 --wallet vertcoin-wallet-here --password x --gpu-boost 3

done

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Seaky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2021, 07:19:01 PM
 #531

I want to mine with SRBMiner-Multi CPU & GPU Miner so that CPU + GPU can work together.
I can't write the batch file to see my own wallet. Now the mining has also started. I don't see a coin coming. At what intervals should the coin come, can you set when the coin should come?
Thank you in advance for your answers!
VictorGT
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 747
Merit: 523


View Profile
March 21, 2021, 12:11:36 PM
 #532

At what intervals should the coin come, can you set when the coin should come?

This must be done at the pool, pool webgui use to have an option for "Withdrawal quantity".
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
March 22, 2021, 02:28:09 PM
 #533

V0.7.1
+ Added algorithm 'heavyhash' (oBTC - Optical Bitcoin) for CPU mining, fee 0.85%
+ Added algorithm 'yespowermgpc' (MagPieCoin) for CPU mining, fee 0.85%
+ Small improvements on 'autolykos2' algorithm
+ Fixed crash on 'panthera' algorithm on non-ryzens
+ Minor bug fixes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2021, 06:43:18 AM
 #534

Hi, Doktor. GPU tweaks for RX550/560 not exist?
BlackSnowFox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2021, 06:54:44 PM
 #535

Windows, algo RX2, v. 0.7.1
Over time, the degradation of speed begins.


[2021-03-23 21:17:01] CPU  : 784.43 H/s
[2021-03-23 21:17:01] Total: 784.43 H/s
[2021-03-23 21:17:01] ==========================================================
[2021-03-23 21:17:08] CPU result accepted      [   52ms] [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:17:43] Job received [45] block height 1658719 [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:17:51] Job received [46] block height 1658720 [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:18:03] CPU result accepted      [   51ms] [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:18:27] CPU result accepted      [   51ms] [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:18:46] Job received [47] block height 1658720 [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:19:02] ==========================================================
[2021-03-23 21:19:02]
  •     [rx2]
  • [2021-03-23 21:19:02] CPU  : 782.64 H/s
    [2021-03-23 21:19:02] Total: 782.64 H/s
    [2021-03-23 21:19:02] ==========================================================
    [2021-03-23 21:19:32] CPU result accepted      [   51ms]
[rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:19:49] Job received [48] block height 1658720 [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:19:59] CPU result accepted      [  324ms] [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:20:24] CPU result accepted      [   52ms] [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:20:44] CPU result accepted      [   51ms] [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:20:48] Job received [49] block height 1658721 [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:21:03] ==========================================================
[2021-03-23 21:21:03]
  •     [rx2]
  • [2021-03-23 21:21:03] CPU  : 532.84 H/s
    [2021-03-23 21:21:03] Total: 532.84 H/s
    [2021-03-23 21:21:03] ==========================================================
    [2021-03-23 21:21:34] Job received [4a] block height 1658721
[rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:22:26] Job received [4b] block height 1658722 [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:23:04] ==========================================================
[2021-03-23 21:23:04]
  •     [rx2]
  • [2021-03-23 21:23:04] CPU  : 3.53 H/s
    [2021-03-23 21:23:04] Total: 3.53 H/s
    [2021-03-23 21:23:04] ==========================================================
    [2021-03-23 21:23:13] Job received [4c] block height 1658723
[rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:24:01] Job received [4d] block height 1658723 [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:24:13] Job received [4e] block height 1658724 [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:25:04] Job received [4f] block height 1658724 [rx2][0]
[2021-03-23 21:25:05] ==========================================================
[2021-03-23 21:25:05]
  •     [rx2]
  • [2021-03-23 21:25:05] CPU  : 4.04 H/s
    [2021-03-23 21:25:05] Total: 4.04 H/s
    [2021-03-23 21:25:05] ==========================================================
crypto_curious
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 834
Merit: 144


View Profile
March 24, 2021, 03:40:18 PM
 #536

Moving to this from phoenix. Hopefully it will serve me well. Fingers crossed!
t32768
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2021, 10:46:31 PM
 #537

Hey Doktor  Smiley
any chance supporting the gr algo?
https://docs.raptoreum.com/_media/GhostRider_Whitepaper.pdf
SAMiner2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2021, 09:25:05 AM
 #538

Good Day

I do not know what is going on but i am getting 7.6MH/s on an RX480 8GB when i was getting 23.x MH/s

Is this down to the software or AMD Drivers ?

Any help please

Thanks

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2021, 10:50:33 AM
 #539

Good Day

I do not know what is going on but i am getting 7.6MH/s on an RX480 8GB when i was getting 23.x MH/s

Is this down to the software or AMD Drivers ?

Any help please

Thanks



after driver update you need to switch it to compute mode. Best way is to use AMD Compute Switcher

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2021, 10:54:03 AM
 #540

Hey Doktor  Smiley
any chance supporting the gr algo?
https://docs.raptoreum.com/_media/GhostRider_Whitepaper.pdf

no because i dont like these '100 algorithms chained' algorithms

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!