Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2024, 11:38:17 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & NVIDIA & INTEL & CPU miner  (Read 42997 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 13


View Profile
August 23, 2023, 03:04:58 PM
 #1001

Will SRBMiner support Nvidia cards again with Dynex?

Thanks.
energy_xxx
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 155
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 23, 2023, 05:41:08 PM
 #1002

RTH+RADİANT+ZİL CONFİG windows

SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --disable-cpu   --algorithm ethashb3 --pool RTHPOOL --wallet RTHWALLET  --algorithm sha512_256d_radiant --pool RADİANTPOOL --wallet radiant-wallet  --zil-enable --zil-pool ZİLPOOL --zil-wallet ZİLWALLET
 
pause
girafa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2023, 05:06:27 AM
 #1003

A huge request to change the output of the failed map not at the end of the entire log, but at the beginning of the failure. Or change the waiting time for the end of the log.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2023, 09:43:45 PM
 #1004

V2.3.5
+ Added support for dual mining ETHASHB3/BLAKE3_ALEPHIUM on NVIDIA and AMD RDNA1/2/3 GPUs
+ Minor performance improvement on algorithm 'ethashb3'
+ Minor performance improvement on algorithm 'dynex'
+ Lowered devfee for algorithm 'ethashb3' to 1%
+ Added field 'wallet' to API->algorithms->pool
+ Minor bug fixes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1453
Merit: 1011


Bitcoin Talks Bullshit Walks


View Profile
August 27, 2023, 11:05:21 PM
 #1005

any chance for support on radeon pro vii.  the titan v works and does mine.. but the radeon cant seem to create dag for ReTHereum.  TIA

Output from 2.3.5 windows 11.  newest drivers on nvidia and amd

Detecting GPU devices...

GPU0 : nvidia_titan_v                        [unknown_nvidia][MEM: 12 GB][CU:   80][BUS: 01]
GPU1 : amd_radeon_pro_vii                    [gfx906        ][MEM: 16 GB][CU:   60][BUS: 04]

======================================================================
SRBMiner-MULTI 2.3.5

Press 's' to display stats
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU 0-9, shift+0-9 for GPU 10-19
======================================================================

Algorithm/s         : ethashb3 [1.00% fee]
Gpu mining          : enabled
Cpu mining          : disabled
Watchdog            : enabled
Gpu tweaking        : disabled

[2023-08-27 18:02:56] Initializing GPU0
[2023-08-27 18:02:56] Initializing GPU1
[2023-08-27 18:02:56] GPU1 couldn't create program for ctx->algorithm
[2023-08-27 18:02:56] GPU0 |A0|ethashb3            |INTENSITY:         23|
[2023-08-27 18:02:59] Connected to us.vipor.net:5073 [ethashb3]
[2023-08-27 18:02:59] Epoch    : 11 [ethashb3]
[2023-08-27 18:03:01] GPU0 1111MB DAG created in 1121ms [ethashb3]
[2023-08-27 18:03:10] Job received [00001847           ] [ethashb3][0]


As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
Jengjeng
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2023, 04:43:22 AM
Last edit: August 28, 2023, 08:08:35 AM by Jengjeng
 #1006

Hi Doc,

Some of my rigs in my small farm ran with 414 mallob error with full power over the night without restarting. Profitability's low and power aint cheap either, any way for us to reset the miner when 414 occur?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2023, 06:27:07 PM
 #1007

any chance for support on radeon pro vii.  the titan v works and does mine.. but the radeon cant seem to create dag for ReTHereum.  TIA

Output from 2.3.5 windows 11.  newest drivers on nvidia and amd

Detecting GPU devices...

GPU0 : nvidia_titan_v                        [unknown_nvidia][MEM: 12 GB][CU:   80][BUS: 01]
GPU1 : amd_radeon_pro_vii                    [gfx906        ][MEM: 16 GB][CU:   60][BUS: 04]

======================================================================
SRBMiner-MULTI 2.3.5

Press 's' to display stats
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU 0-9, shift+0-9 for GPU 10-19
======================================================================

Algorithm/s         : ethashb3 [1.00% fee]
Gpu mining          : enabled
Cpu mining          : disabled
Watchdog            : enabled
Gpu tweaking        : disabled

[2023-08-27 18:02:56] Initializing GPU0
[2023-08-27 18:02:56] Initializing GPU1
[2023-08-27 18:02:56] GPU1 couldn't create program for ctx->algorithm
[2023-08-27 18:02:56] GPU0 |A0|ethashb3            |INTENSITY:         23|
[2023-08-27 18:02:59] Connected to us.vipor.net:5073 [ethashb3]
[2023-08-27 18:02:59] Epoch    : 11 [ethashb3]
[2023-08-27 18:03:01] GPU0 1111MB DAG created in 1121ms [ethashb3]
[2023-08-27 18:03:10] Job received [00001847           ] [ethashb3][0]



Dynex is the only supported algo for VII on newer drivers. For other algorithms you must use old drivers. (20.40 on linux)

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2023, 06:28:33 PM
 #1008

Hi Doc,

Some of my rigs in my small farm ran with 414 mallob error with full power over the night without restarting. Profitability's low and power aint cheap either, any way for us to reset the miner when 414 occur?

from https://github.com/doktor83/SRBMiner-Multi/blob/master/Parameters

Code:
--max-no-share-sent value       (time, if no share is accepted from the pool for x time, restarts miner [def. is 0 - disabled])
Code:
--max-rejected-shares value     (max number of allowed rejected shares on a connection. def. is 15 if '--enable-restart-on-rejected' option enabled)

choose one

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1453
Merit: 1011


Bitcoin Talks Bullshit Walks


View Profile
September 10, 2023, 11:03:45 PM
 #1009

any chance for support on radeon pro vii.  the titan v works and does mine.. but the radeon cant seem to create dag for ReTHereum.  TIA

Output from 2.3.5 windows 11.  newest drivers on nvidia and amd

Detecting GPU devices...

GPU0 : nvidia_titan_v                        [unknown_nvidia][MEM: 12 GB][CU:   80][BUS: 01]
GPU1 : amd_radeon_pro_vii                    [gfx906        ][MEM: 16 GB][CU:   60][BUS: 04]

======================================================================
SRBMiner-MULTI 2.3.5

Press 's' to display stats
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU 0-9, shift+0-9 for GPU 10-19
======================================================================

Algorithm/s         : ethashb3 [1.00% fee]
Gpu mining          : enabled
Cpu mining          : disabled
Watchdog            : enabled
Gpu tweaking        : disabled

[2023-08-27 18:02:56] Initializing GPU0
[2023-08-27 18:02:56] Initializing GPU1
[2023-08-27 18:02:56] GPU1 couldn't create program for ctx->algorithm
[2023-08-27 18:02:56] GPU0 |A0|ethashb3            |INTENSITY:         23|
[2023-08-27 18:02:59] Connected to us.vipor.net:5073 [ethashb3]
[2023-08-27 18:02:59] Epoch    : 11 [ethashb3]
[2023-08-27 18:03:01] GPU0 1111MB DAG created in 1121ms [ethashb3]
[2023-08-27 18:03:10] Job received [00001847           ] [ethashb3][0]



Dynex is the only supported algo for VII on newer drivers. For other algorithms you must use old drivers. (20.40 on linux)

Thank you for clarifying that.   Appreciate it!

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2023, 09:33:05 AM
 #1010

V2.3.6
+ Added support for algorithm 'dynex' on NVIDIA GPUs
+ Performance improvement on algorithm 'dynex' on AMD GPUs
+ Removed Dynex optimised dual kernels
+ Lowered devfee for algorithm 'ethashb3' to standard 0.85%
+ Added parameter '--busy-wait-recheck' which sets the NVIDIA/INTEL GPUs OpenCL busy wait recheck value per algorithm

***
--busy-wait-recheck:

Nvidia's OpenCL implementation has a bug known for many years which manifests in the way of having higher CPU usage (LA - load average) than it should be.
This will probably never get fixed, and its present only in their OpenCL implementation, but not in CUDA.
SRBMiner uses OpenCL for NVIDIA, and a workaround for this bug is used since the addition of NVIDIA support, but doing so (lowering/fixing the CPU usage bug) comes with a penalty, which is lower hashrate in some cases.
Every rig behaves differently depending on the CPU and number of GPU's used on it.
Unfortunately lowering the CPU usage also might lower the hashrate too, so finding an optimal 'golden middle' is important.

--busy-wait-recheck accepts values from 0.01 to 0.99 -> lower the value, higher the CPU usage will be, which allows for higher hashrate

Default value of --busy-wait-recheck is 0.3, which might or might not be the best value for your rig.

As a first step, set '--busy-wait-recheck 0.01' to get the maximum hashrate, then increase the value of --busy-wait-recheck and do some tests.
Experiment and try out different values to find an acceptable hashrate / CPU LA ratio.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
crypto_gotfather
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 29, 2023, 10:30:44 AM
Last edit: September 29, 2023, 02:55:58 PM by crypto_gotfather
 #1011

 Please help
Don't work
Dnx+zill on polaris amd 570 8gb..
Please Please add this videocard  on supports
hive os
first coin
--gpu-intensity 100
--disable-cpu
second coin
--disable-cpu
--zil-epoch 1
PU0 |A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:56] GPU0 |A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU1 |A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU1 |A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU2 |A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU2 |A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU3 |A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU3 |A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU4 |A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU4 |A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU5 |A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU5 |A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU6 |A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU6 |A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU7 |A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU7 |A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU8 |A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU8 |A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU9 |A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU9 |A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU10|A1|ethash              |INTENSITY:         19|
[2023-09-29 17:54:57] GPU10|A0|dynex               |INTENSITY:        105|
Ockie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2023, 06:09:22 PM
Last edit: October 01, 2023, 07:38:43 PM by Ockie
 #1012

Hi

I'm having problem with the latest release (srbminer v.2.3.6) together with Radeon VII cards and Dynex. (SRB v.2.3.5 work's like a charm)

Error message:
GPU0 couldn't create program for ctx->algorithm

Are there a work around?
ayman_abm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2023, 08:37:19 PM
 #1013

Hi

I'm having problem with the latest release (srbminer v.2.3.6) together with Radeon VII cards and Dynex. (SRB v.2.3.5 work's like a charm)

Error message:
GPU0 couldn't create program for ctx->algorithm

Are there a work around?

I have same error with VII + 2.3.6, rolling back to 2.3.5
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2023, 10:33:26 PM
 #1014

Right now it only works on driver 23.x, ill fix that for next version it will work again on 22.x

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Ockie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 02, 2023, 06:56:40 PM
 #1015

Hi

I updated Hiveos installation (New drivers) and got it to run (srbminer v.2.3.6).
Got an improvement of about 6%.

Thank's Ockie
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2023, 08:45:49 PM
 #1016

V2.3.7
+ Performance improvement on algorithm 'dynex' on AMD and NVIDIA GPUs
+ Minor bug fixes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
wOvAN
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 03, 2023, 10:03:58 PM
 #1017

gpu-cclock0 - not working properly,it only takes first value and applies to all gpus

ex:
  config :
Code:
  --gpu-cclock0 1470,1480,1490,1470,1470,2205,1470

gives us:

Code:
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU0 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU1 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU2 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU3 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU4 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU5 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU6 CC0: 1470MHZ

and yes I've tried all kinds of separators.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2023, 06:32:57 AM
 #1018

gpu-cclock0 - not working properly,it only takes first value and applies to all gpus

ex:
  config :
Code:
  --gpu-cclock0 1470,1480,1490,1470,1470,2205,1470

gives us:

Code:
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU0 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU1 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU2 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU3 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU4 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU5 CC0: 1470MHZ
[2023-10-04 03:01:44] GPU6 CC0: 1470MHZ

and yes I've tried all kinds of separators.

but you didnt try adding --gpu-id 0,1,2,3,4,5,6

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
fenomenyaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 04, 2023, 07:23:15 AM
 #1019

Hey Doc,

pls add overclocking features to AMD gpus.For windows users overdriventool not working with new drivers.
stsocrat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2023, 10:08:13 AM
Last edit: October 10, 2023, 07:49:57 PM by stsocrat
 #1020

1. + Added support for algorithm 'dynex' on NVIDIA GPUs

How to use it?
______________________________________________________________________________
Detected GPU devices

GPU0  
  • [3] [03:00.0] : amd_radeon_rx_6600_xt [gfx1032] [8176 MB] [CU: 32] [MaxBuf: 7920 MB]
GPU1  
  • [07:00.0] : amd_radeon_rx_6600_xt [gfx1032] [8176 MB] [CU: 32] [MaxBuf: 7920 MB]
GPU2  
  • [1] [0a:00.0] : amd_radeon_rx_6600_xt [gfx1032] [8176 MB] [CU: 32] [MaxBuf: 7920 MB]
GPU3  [1][0] [0b:00.0] : geforce_rtx_3090 [ampere] [24576 MB] [CU: 4294967378] [MaxBuf: 6144 MB]
GPU4  [1][1] [0e:00.0] : geforce_rtx_3090 [ampere] [24576 MB] [CU: 4294967378] [MaxBuf: 6144 MB]
GPU5  
  • [2] [12:00.0] : amd_radeon_rx_6600_xt [gfx1032] [8176 MB] [CU: 32] [MaxBuf: 7920 MB]
_______________________________________________________________________________ _
but 3090 still need another miner
_______________________________________________________________________________ _

GPU0 : amd_radeon_rx_6600_xt                 [gfx1032       ][MEM:  8 GB][CU:   32][BUS: 03]
GPU1 : amd_radeon_rx_6600_xt                 [gfx1032       ][MEM:  8 GB][CU:   32][BUS: 07]
GPU2 : amd_radeon_rx_6600_xt                 [gfx1032       ][MEM:  8 GB][CU:   32][BUS: 0a]
GPU5 : amd_radeon_rx_6600_xt                 [gfx1032       ][MEM:  8 GB][CU:   32][BUS: 12]

===============================
SRBMiner-MULTI 2.3.7

Press z-v to disable/enable algorithm 0-3
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU 0-9, shift+0-9 for GPU 10-19
===============================
Algorithm/s         : dynex+zil [2.50% fee]+[0.00% fee]
Gpu mining          : enabled
Cpu mining          : disabled
Watchdog            : enabled
___________________________________________________________________________

FIXED!!! Nvidia drivers updated.

2. ------ZIL mining got stuck for more than 300 seconds! Disabled ZIL mining.--------
Each zil-round i have that.
May be could be better lower than 300? Idk, may be 80-100-120?
I'm using old rustpool.xyz.

3. On some rigs doesn't work with the only this:
[2023-10-04 13:42:14] NAUGHTY5
It's not about 2.3.7... something another...
FIXED by reboot.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!