Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2021, 06:29:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & CPU Miner 0.8.5  (Read 28671 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 2+ users deleted.)
andyceo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2021, 07:15:49 PM
Last edit: January 31, 2021, 07:34:21 PM by andyceo
 #441

Hello!

I tried to mine ergo, but get this and miner exited:

Code:
root@rig:~/workspace/miners/SRBMiner-Multi-0-6-4# ./start-mining-ergo.sh
[2021-01-31 19:10:43] NAUGHTY0

Can you advice how I can fix this?

I have following drivers installed:

Code:
apt show amdgpu-pro
Package: amdgpu-pro
Version: 19.10-785425

UPDATE:

It seems problem with something else then ERGO:

Code:
root@rig# ./list-algorithms.sh
[2021-01-31 19:28:26] NAUGHTY0
root@rig# ./list-gpu-devices.sh
[2021-01-31 19:28:37] NAUGHTY0
root@rig# ./help.sh
[2021-01-31 19:28:48] NAUGHTY0
root@rig# ./SRBMiner-MULTI
[2021-01-31 19:29:19] NAUGHTY0

My rig runs at some old but not trashed Ubuntu:

Code:
root@rig# uname -a
Linux rig 4.15.0-48-generic #51-Ubuntu SMP Wed Apr 3 08:28:49 UTC 2019 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

root@rig# cat /etc/lsb-release
DISTRIB_ID=Ubuntu
DISTRIB_RELEASE=18.04
DISTRIB_CODENAME=bionic
DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION="Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS"
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638815365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638815365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638815365
Reply with quote  #2

1638815365
Report to moderator
1638815365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638815365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638815365
Reply with quote  #2

1638815365
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2021, 07:31:10 PM
 #442

Hi, doctor83, I willing to tray SRBMiner, seems very universal. Not understand some optional parameters, in help/ folder not find answers. What is the difference between   [--gpu-tweak-profile], &  [--gpu-boost] ?  In what way it increase GPU hashrate ?  It is recomended use only one or both of them ? Appreciate meaningful clarification.   Thanks   

--gpu-boost
is same as rx-boost known in claymore, it sets only 1 parameter, while --gpu-tweak-profile changes more than 1 parameter.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2021, 07:33:45 PM
 #443

Hello!

I tried to mine ergo, but get this and miner exited:

Code:
root@rig:~/workspace/miners/SRBMiner-Multi-0-6-4# ./start-mining-ergo.sh
[2021-01-31 19:10:43] NAUGHTY0

Can you advice how I can fix this?

I have following drivers installed:

Code:
apt show amdgpu-pro
Package: amdgpu-pro
Version: 19.10-785425

UPDATE:

It seems problem with something else then ERGO:

Code:
root@rig# ./list-algorithms.sh
[2021-01-31 19:28:26] NAUGHTY0
root@rig# ./list-gpu-devices.sh
[2021-01-31 19:28:37] NAUGHTY0
root@rig# ./help.sh
[2021-01-31 19:28:48] NAUGHTY0
root@rig# ./SRBMiner-MULTI
[2021-01-31 19:29:19] NAUGHTY0

Unset environment variables : LD_PRELOAD, LD_PRELOAD_ENV and LD_LIBRARY_PATH before running miner

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
andyceo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2021, 08:00:19 PM
 #444

Unset environment variables : LD_PRELOAD, LD_PRELOAD_ENV and LD_LIBRARY_PATH before running miner

Thank you! It is worked.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2021, 08:11:22 PM
 #445

Unset environment variables : LD_PRELOAD, LD_PRELOAD_ENV and LD_LIBRARY_PATH before running miner

Thank you! It is worked.

If you need some of those just unset them before running miner and set back when miner exited

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
andyceo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2021, 08:36:39 PM
 #446

If you need some of those just unset them before running miner and set back when miner exited

I use bash script with `unset` in it, so it affect only the miner, thank you again!

Anyway, can you please tell me how to disable creating of `Cache` directory or at least set path where it should be created (I prefer /tmp)
Gnhits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2021, 09:02:03 PM
 #447

Hi, doctor83, I willing to tray SRBMiner, seems very universal. Not understand some optional parameters, in help/ folder not find answers. What is the difference between   [--gpu-tweak-profile], &  [--gpu-boost] ?  In what way it increase GPU hashrate ?  It is recomended use only one or both of them ? Appreciate meaningful clarification.   Thanks   

--gpu-boost
is same as rx-boost known in claymore, it sets only 1 parameter, while --gpu-tweak-profile changes more than 1 parameter.

If I use [--gpu-tweak-profile], do I need also setup [--gpu-boost] ? What is better ?
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 02, 2021, 10:44:41 AM
 #448



have trouble with backup pool again

--pool haven.herominers.com:10450!stratum+ssl://haven.miner.rocks:4005

internet lost and miner work and send shares after resumine but no miner on pool/ why? where is working share? both pool no activity
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2021, 11:19:21 AM
 #449



have trouble with backup pool again

--pool haven.herominers.com:10450!stratum+ssl://haven.miner.rocks:4005

internet lost and miner work and send shares after resumine but no miner on pool/ why? where is working share? both pool no activity

I can't help you without an extended log, i can't just guess what happened

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
buraz11
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 04, 2021, 02:04:02 AM
 #450

Hi doktor, i just started mining ergo on autolykos2, i started up a small 4 gpu rig rx 570 4gb, the hashrate on them is around 7.5 mhs each, does that sound ok? Also i see all the miners on pools have a few ghs mining power is there a better hardware to mine that algorhitm than gpu?
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 464
Merit: 18


View Profile
February 04, 2021, 11:14:19 AM
 #451

Buraz, that hashrate is good. I got the same with RX 580.

Doctor, thank you for removing fee for haven, I was sending you some ( ???xyz) because dev fee stopped my small rigs of 550 2 gb ... mining haven.

With that rig, I tried to mine ergo ( just to see) but it doesn't seem it can handle .
Am I doing something wrong ?. "Could not create dataset on GPU 0 " a "baffin rig

Last, but not least.

trying to mine "whatever" with cpu & Gpu running it in admin mode it does create troubles with the ethernet card. ( that start loosing socket in a matter of couple of hours.
Doing so, in not admin mode, the rig and the ethernet works 24 hours before the automatic reboot starts

3 different rigs, 3 motherboards with integrated lan( Asus rock 110 pro, Gigabyte z270P and b250


Gnhits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2021, 08:30:16 PM
 #452

Hi, doctor83, I willing to tray SRBMiner, seems very universal. Not understand some optional parameters, in help/ folder not find answers. What is the difference between   [--gpu-tweak-profile], &  [--gpu-boost] ?  In what way it increase GPU hashrate ?  It is recomended use only one or both of them ? Appreciate meaningful clarification.   Thanks   

--gpu-boost
is same as rx-boost known in claymore, it sets only 1 parameter, while --gpu-tweak-profile changes more than 1 parameter.

If I use [--gpu-tweak-profile], do I need also setup [--gpu-boost] ? What is better ?


Hi, doctor83, please explain former question, also if use gpu-tweak-profile,   it  is gpu-boost  like parameter included, or this is independent  of gpu-tweak?  How to apply these profiles not  hinted in your SRB miner help/ folder, you should  be better give more detailed  insight. This will helps all SRB miner users, also I not find more documentation how to with SRB miner.  Don't be shy   
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2021, 12:37:09 PM
 #453

V0.6.5
+ Huge performance increase on 'autolykos2' algorithm on GPU's (up to ~600%)
+ Huge performance increase on 'autolykos2' algorithm on CPU's with AVX2 (up to ~500%)
+ Added abort mechanism for 'autolykos2' dataset creation on CPU

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2021, 12:41:45 PM
 #454

Hi, doctor83, I willing to tray SRBMiner, seems very universal. Not understand some optional parameters, in help/ folder not find answers. What is the difference between   [--gpu-tweak-profile], &  [--gpu-boost] ?  In what way it increase GPU hashrate ?  It is recomended use only one or both of them ? Appreciate meaningful clarification.   Thanks   

--gpu-boost
is same as rx-boost known in claymore, it sets only 1 parameter, while --gpu-tweak-profile changes more than 1 parameter.

If I use [--gpu-tweak-profile], do I need also setup [--gpu-boost] ? What is better ?


Hi, doctor83, please explain former question, also if use gpu-tweak-profile,   it  is gpu-boost  like parameter included, or this is independent  of gpu-tweak?  How to apply these profiles not  hinted in your SRB miner help/ folder, you should  be better give more detailed  insight. This will helps all SRB miner users, also I not find more documentation how to with SRB miner.  Don't be shy   

You could just test yourself and see what settings work for you. You can use both parameters at the same time, boost is already applied in tweak, but boost can be increased further.
If you'd opened the examples folder you would have more detailed insight in how to apply it. (Gpu_Advanced.txt)


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 07:40:23 AM
 #455

Hi, @Doktor. Is it possible to add Verthash for GPU and CPU mining?
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 12:04:52 PM
 #456

0.6.4
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe  --disable-cpu --algorithm cryptonight_xhv --gpu-boost 10  --gpu-intensity 472+472 --pool haven.herominers.com:10450!stratum+ssl://haven.miner.rocks:4005

crash

[2021-02-06 14:48:09] Reconnecting to haven.herominers.com:10450 in 3 seconds
  • [2021-02-06 14:48:27] Couldn't connect to pool 'haven.herominers.com:10450'
    [2021-02-06 14:48:27] Reconnecting to haven.herominers.com:10450 in 3 seconds
  • [2021-02-06 14:48:44] Couldn't connect to pool 'haven.herominers.com:10450'
    [2021-02-06 14:48:44] Reconnecting to haven.herominers.com:10450 in 3 seconds
  • [2021-02-06 14:49:00] GPU0:
[T:  26c RPM:  731 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:00] GPU1: [T:  20c RPM:  736 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:00] GPU2: [T:  24c RPM:  687 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] GPU3: [T:  13c RPM:  769 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] GPU4: [T:  24c RPM:  728 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] GPU5: [T:  24c RPM:  677 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] GPU6: [T:  23c RPM:  709 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] GPU7: [T:  25c RPM:  707 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] Couldn't connect to pool 'haven.herominers.com:10450'
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] Giving up on haven.herominers.com:10450 [cryptonight_xhv]
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2021, 01:42:15 PM
 #457

0.6.4
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe  --disable-cpu --algorithm cryptonight_xhv --gpu-boost 10  --gpu-intensity 472+472 --pool haven.herominers.com:10450!stratum+ssl://haven.miner.rocks:4005

crash

[2021-02-06 14:48:09] Reconnecting to haven.herominers.com:10450 in 3 seconds
  • [2021-02-06 14:48:27] Couldn't connect to pool 'haven.herominers.com:10450'
    [2021-02-06 14:48:27] Reconnecting to haven.herominers.com:10450 in 3 seconds
  • [2021-02-06 14:48:44] Couldn't connect to pool 'haven.herominers.com:10450'
    [2021-02-06 14:48:44] Reconnecting to haven.herominers.com:10450 in 3 seconds
  • [2021-02-06 14:49:00] GPU0:
[T:  26c RPM:  731 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:00] GPU1: [T:  20c RPM:  736 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:00] GPU2: [T:  24c RPM:  687 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] GPU3: [T:  13c RPM:  769 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] GPU4: [T:  24c RPM:  728 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] GPU5: [T:  24c RPM:  677 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] GPU6: [T:  23c RPM:  709 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] GPU7: [T:  25c RPM:  707 CC: 1150MHz MC: 1950MHz]
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] Couldn't connect to pool 'haven.herominers.com:10450'
[2021-02-06 14:49:01] Giving up on haven.herominers.com:10450 [cryptonight_xhv]


what if you add a non-ssl port for the failover? have you maybe tried that?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 04:01:24 PM
 #458



what if you add a non-ssl port for the failover? have you maybe tried that?

did not check
test now
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2021, 05:09:48 PM
 #459



what if you add a non-ssl port for the failover? have you maybe tried that?

did not check
test now

thanks, if no issues then i will know exactly where to look for fixing

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
buraz11
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 07:24:01 PM
 #460

Hi, i love your work doktor but i have a problem with hashrate shown and the one on nanopool

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!