Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2021, 06:04:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & CPU Miner 0.8.5  (Read 28671 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 2+ users deleted.)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2020, 04:10:09 PM
 #361

nice  Grin

1 more question, what happen if i set --cpu-threads to 0;0?

Oh , and add --gpu-id 99;99;0 to mine only ETH with the GPU, and not Verus.

0 means auto-set

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1638813876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638813876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638813876
Reply with quote  #2

1638813876
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638813876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638813876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638813876
Reply with quote  #2

1638813876
Report to moderator
1638813876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638813876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638813876
Reply with quote  #2

1638813876
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2020, 04:13:39 PM
 #362

Hi, Doktor. Already digging epic+pas. RandomX hashrate is about ~1-1.5% slower then ver. 0.5.3.
What MSR tweak settings can you recommend for ryzen 5 1600, ryzen 5 3600 and ryzen 7 2700x?

And one more "strange" question - is it possible to find shares on ETH algo for different coins
at same time using only dag for one (lets call it main coin) coin, lets say it will be Ethereum dag?

Hashrate should be same i didnt change anything in the code of RX for a long time.

--msr-use-preset 1 is probably the best for those ryzens, but you should test it yourself.

If those coins all use the same seed and epoch then the cache and dag will contain the same data for all of them, yes.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2020, 06:23:53 PM
Last edit: November 26, 2020, 06:58:47 PM by doktor83
 #363

V0.5.7

+ Added algorithm 'curvehash' (Curvehashcoin) for CPU mining, fee 0.85%
+ Added support for older AMD cards (tahiti, pitcairn) on most of the algorithms
+ Removed 'm7mv2' algorithm
+ Removed parameter '--gpu-tweak-unsupported' because it was useless
+ Small fixes

- Don't expect optimised and awesomely fast hashing from Tahiti and Pitcairn support. I don't have these old cards, also no interest in working on them.
They are as-is, but i added support so owners of these oldies can still mine something.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2020, 07:39:11 AM
Last edit: November 27, 2020, 08:13:35 AM by BoozyTalking
 #364

Hi, Doktor! Can you please fix this bug?
[2020-11-27 09:31:29] Internet not found! Please insert internet into miner

Looks like only last version of miner is working now, all previous version stop working
and show error i post above ^^.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2020, 10:18:11 AM
 #365

Hi, Doktor! Can you please fix this bug?
[2020-11-27 09:31:29] Internet not found! Please insert internet into miner

Looks like only last version of miner is working now, all previous version stop working
and show error i post above ^^.

Hi, should be ok now

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Alainmardirossian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2020, 12:04:02 PM
 #366

Hi

If I care more about stability than hashrate would it be better not to run the boost on administrator mode?

Or regardless it wont matter and it's more a question on card OC settings and malfunction of HW.

Thanks
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2020, 01:30:39 PM
 #367

Hi

If I care more about stability than hashrate would it be better not to run the boost on administrator mode?

Or regardless it wont matter and it's more a question on card OC settings and malfunction of HW.

Thanks

If you find the right value for a GPU then running boost shouldn't have any impact on stability of the card.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Alainmardirossian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2020, 09:33:04 PM
 #368

tks Dok


Hi

If I care more about stability than hashrate would it be better not to run the boost on administrator mode?

Or regardless it wont matter and it's more a question on card OC settings and malfunction of HW.

Thanks

If you find the right value for a GPU then running boost shouldn't have any impact on stability of the card.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2020, 12:47:38 PM
 #369

V0.5.8

+ Increased hashrate on 'curvehash' algorithm ~ 10-13%
+ Added possibility to dual mine Ethash+Zil, Etchash+Zil (mine ETH-ETC on any pool, check details in Help\Other\Eth-Etc-Zil.txt)
+ Fixed issue with boost/tweak profiles on some systems
+ Fixed issue with 'internet not found' error on some Windows Server systems
+ Fixed issue with disconnections on Mining Rig Rentals (MRR)
+ Added parameter '--a0-is-zil', use it with '--multi-algorithm-job-mode 3' to mine ZIL
+ Added parameter '--diff-factor' which can set the diff multiplier for some algorithms (Zpool->curvehash for ex.)


- You can now mine ETH or ETC + ZIL, there are 2 methods for this, please read Help\Other\Eth-Etc-Zil.txt. The thing is you can mine ETC-ETH on any pool, not just on the one where you mine ZIL too.

- Finally managed to fix the famous 'internet not found' message on some very restrictive Windows Server installations. If you still get that message (Win7, Win10, Server... etc) please check that your firewall or AV is not blocking miner

- Some GPU's were not 'recognised' for gpu tweaking/boost. Newer driver versions were guilty, so hopefully this is also fixed

- If you want to mine 'curvehash' algorithm on Zpool you need to use the new '--diff-factor' parameter. Example in start-mining-curvehashcoin
 

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2020, 02:06:34 PM
 #370

Hi. No 'separator' parameter?  Cry

Any chance for Epic ProgPow + ETH/ETC/(ProgpowZ/Progpow veil/Sero) dual mining?
stzzzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2020, 02:34:40 PM
 #371

where is thread_delay parameter from old srbminer? doc, can you please return it.
for haven I can't put worksize manually. it shows default value in miner window, not my. also intensity I can enter only as raw.
Deafran
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 11, 2020, 07:46:36 AM
 #372

hi doktor 83

can we add srbminet into ethOS  Huh

how to ??
miner29
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 784
Merit: 114


View Profile
December 11, 2020, 02:07:20 PM
 #373

hi doktor 83

can we add srbminet into ethOS  Huh

how to ??

Here is best method...

https://github.com/cynixx3/third-party-miner-installer-for-ethos

Ask there for them to add it.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2020, 12:06:00 PM
 #374

V0.5.9

+ Fixed a bug on 'randomx' algorithm that could cause miner to create invalid shares for some jobs ( Important fix! )
+ Removed algorithm 'cryptonight_bbc'
+ Removed algorithm 'cryptonight_catalans'
+ Bug fixes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Whiskey Jar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2020, 07:35:44 AM
 #375

omg another miner   Cheesy

guys is it faster than Phoenixminer and Claymore miner?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2020, 10:59:40 AM
 #376

omg another miner   Cheesy

guys is it faster than Phoenixminer and Claymore miner?

It's not

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
majsta
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 561
Merit: 500


kittehcoin.info


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 03:19:58 PM
 #377

@doktor83 I m having problems with connecting to miningpoolhub. Other pools are working just fine. It must be that I m doing something wrong.
Quote
[2020-12-16 16:18:37] PARSE error: Missing important data from job JSON [ethash]
[2020-12-16 16:18:37] Reconnecting to us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20535 in 3 seconds [ethash]

alizali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 03:23:14 PM
Last edit: December 16, 2020, 03:34:44 PM by alizali
 #378

hi guys
any advice for 470 on hiveos
the coreclock and memory clock
and best setting for SRBminer
mining XHV

right now my setting is
--disable-cpu
--gpu-intensity (not set)
--gpu-worksize (not set)
--gpu-threads (not set)

core 1169
memory 1975

and have 875H/s

can i improve it?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2020, 04:09:44 PM
 #379

@doktor83 I m having problems with connecting to miningpoolhub. Other pools are working just fine. It must be that I m doing something wrong.
Quote
[2020-12-16 16:18:37] PARSE error: Missing important data from job JSON [ethash]
[2020-12-16 16:18:37] Reconnecting to us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20535 in 3 seconds [ethash]


Never tested on miningpoolhub, did you try setting --esm parameter?


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 615


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2020, 04:21:22 PM
 #380

hi guys
any advice for 470 on hiveos
the coreclock and memory clock
and best setting for SRBminer
mining XHV

right now my setting is
--disable-cpu
--gpu-intensity (not set)
--gpu-worksize (not set)
--gpu-threads (not set)

core 1169
memory 1975

and have 875H/s

can i improve it?


Those are 4gb cards, right?

you could try:

--gpu-intensity 480+480
--gpu-boost 3

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!