Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2022, 11:45:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & CPU Miner 0.8.8  (Read 29357 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 2+ users deleted.)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2021, 08:03:55 PM
 #461

Hi, i love your work doktor but i have a problem with hashrate shown and the one on nanopool

Don't use nanopool, have you tried other Ergo pools?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1642851900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642851900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642851900
Reply with quote  #2

1642851900
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
buraz11
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 11:41:25 PM
 #462

herominers works like a charm, it seems like there is a botnet out there for this algo though
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 07, 2021, 10:20:52 AM
 #463

Hi, i love your work doktor but i have a problem with hashrate shown and the one on nanopool

Don't use nanopool, have you tried other Ergo pools?

what pool ok? only herominers?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2021, 10:25:13 AM
 #464

Hi, i love your work doktor but i have a problem with hashrate shown and the one on nanopool

Don't use nanopool, have you tried other Ergo pools?

what pool ok? only herominers?

all except nanopool

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 07, 2021, 10:36:21 AM
 #465

Hi, i love your work doktor but i have a problem with hashrate shown and the one on nanopool

Don't use nanopool, have you tried other Ergo pools?

what pool ok? only herominers?

all except nanopool

now trouble with woolypooly
big share  difficulty and low pool speed
entryboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2021, 02:26:41 PM
 #466

@herominers -> since 6 hour no block found !!! Global hash about 1TH ?? where is the pool with so many users?

Thanks.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2021, 11:28:11 AM
 #467

V0.6.6

+ Performance increase on 'autolykos2' algorithm on GPU's
+ Reduced power consumption on 'autolykos2' algorithm on GPU's
+ Faster dataset creation on 'autolykos2' algorithm on GPU's
+ Fixed miner crashing when creating dataset on 'autolykos2' algorithm
+ Fixed miner crashing when running --gpu-auto-tune on 'autolykos2' algorithm
+ Possible fix for 'duplicate share' issue on 'autolykos2' algorithm
+ Fixed 'k12' algorithm
+ Minor bug fixes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dfish987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2021, 05:27:52 AM
 #468

tried to new 6.6 on randomhash2 doesn't submit any shares for over 4 minutes i waited and miner didn't find a single share and the diff at pool is not the problem your old 6.2 version works fine but 6.3,6.4,6.5 wont connect says something about extranouce wrong or something thanks
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2021, 06:36:45 AM
 #469

tried to new 6.6 on randomhash2 doesn't submit any shares for over 4 minutes i waited and miner didn't find a single share and the diff at pool is not the problem your old 6.2 version works fine but 6.3,6.4,6.5 wont connect says something about extranouce wrong or something thanks



What cpu you have?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dfish987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2021, 07:34:01 AM
 #470

i'm using a few different cpus so i figured it out something to do with us.fastpool.xyz:3338 it gives me rejected shares (incorrect extranounce2 size) or doesn't find shares but if i connect to just fastpool.xyz it works fine, but your version 6.2 works with us.fastpool.xyz super strange
could you test us.fastpool.xyz:3338 and see if you get rejected shares... and curious part is if i use 6.2 it works with us.fastpool.xyz:3338
remark78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2021, 10:22:09 AM
 #471

Please help,

I use SRBMiner-Multi 0.6.5 for mining Haven (XHV) coin on haven.herominers.com.

After some time an error occurred: "couldn't connect to a devfee pool for a long time ... pause mining"
After that I have to restart the miner to continue working.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 11, 2021, 10:22:41 AM
 #472

066 ergo coin
windows 20.11.2

rate 50%/ miner restart not restore rate/ only rig reboot

TeCe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2021, 10:37:40 AM
 #473

V0.6.5
+ Huge performance increase on 'autolykos2' algorithm on GPU's (up to ~600%)
+ Huge performance increase on 'autolykos2' algorithm on CPU's with AVX2 (up to ~500%)
+ Added abort mechanism for 'autolykos2' dataset creation on CPU

Hey Doc! Hugs you man and tnx a lot for such good work!

Have two qestions:
1. i test two days - MULTI vs 1.9.4 on Haven on four rigs(8 cards RX470).
For MULTI i try some gpu tweak profiles and boost ...(boost 15, tweak 3 is better ... BUT  --->>>   Still 1.9.4 on custom GPU config works better. (faster, get more shares in short time)
Can you approve this?

2. Is there any command in 1.9.4 miner to start numbering GPU from 1 (not 0)?

Thank you.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2021, 10:38:30 AM
 #474

i'm using a few different cpus so i figured it out something to do with us.fastpool.xyz:3338 it gives me rejected shares (incorrect extranounce2 size) or doesn't find shares but if i connect to just fastpool.xyz it works fine, but your version 6.2 works with us.fastpool.xyz super strange
could you test us.fastpool.xyz:3338 and see if you get rejected shares... and curious part is if i use 6.2 it works with us.fastpool.xyz:3338

All good on latest version at us.fastpool.xyz:3338




SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2021, 10:39:30 AM
 #475

Please help,

I use SRBMiner-Multi 0.6.5 for mining Haven (XHV) coin on haven.herominers.com.

After some time an error occurred: "couldn't connect to a devfee pool for a long time ... pause mining"
After that I have to restart the miner to continue working.

Your firewall/antivirus is blockin miner from accessing the devfee pool probably

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2021, 11:58:14 AM
 #476

V0.6.5
+ Huge performance increase on 'autolykos2' algorithm on GPU's (up to ~600%)
+ Huge performance increase on 'autolykos2' algorithm on CPU's with AVX2 (up to ~500%)
+ Added abort mechanism for 'autolykos2' dataset creation on CPU

Hey Doc! Hugs you man and tnx a lot for such good work!

Have two qestions:
1. i test two days - MULTI vs 1.9.4 on Haven on four rigs(8 cards RX470).
For MULTI i try some gpu tweak profiles and boost ...(boost 15, tweak 3 is better ... BUT  --->>>   Still 1.9.4 on custom GPU config works better. (faster, get more shares in short time)
Can you approve this?

2. Is there any command in 1.9.4 miner to start numbering GPU from 1 (not 0)?

Thank you.


1. I think at poolside MULTI should show a little bit better results if you find all the tweaks/boosts and make GPU's work stable
2. Nope

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
remark78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2021, 02:34:14 PM
 #477

Please help,

I use SRBMiner-Multi 0.6.5 for mining Haven (XHV) coin on haven.herominers.com.

After some time an error occurred: "couldn't connect to a devfee pool for a long time ... pause mining"
After that I have to restart the miner to continue working.

Your firewall/antivirus is blockin miner from accessing the devfee pool probably

When the miner connects to devfee pool and what is its address?
The firewall/antivirus should not be a problem because it leaks properly haven.herominers.com.
kavalerus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2021, 02:39:12 PM
 #478

Hi doktor83,

Found an issue: Incorrect count of avg hashrate.
On my rig (6*rx480) example:
2 cards are died for some reason:
actual hashrate:
[2021-02-12 19:27:44] GPU0: 60.58 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:44] GPU1: 63.86 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:44] GPU2: 62.44 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:44] GPU5: 69.83 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:44] Total: 256.71 MH/s
But:
[2021-02-12 19:27:49] Avg. 1 min.  : 379.61 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:49] Avg. 5 min.  : 374.77 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:49] Avg. 15 min. : 375.71 MH/s
10 min later:
[2021-02-12 19:37:25] Avg. 1 min.  : 376.24 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:37:25] Avg. 5 min.  : 374.24 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:37:25] Avg. 15 min. : 374.30 MH/s

Thanks
entryboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2021, 05:51:57 PM
 #479

Hi doctor83.

i have problem to mine ERGO (srb version 0.6.6) with 2 VEGA-64-LC (8 GB). It is not possible to mine more than 18 hours. After this time the cards need an reboot, because they can't reinit with a new instance -> mining stops. 

Can you look. i know such problems when using timer (seconds clock) with only 16 bit resolution -> 16,8 hours -> overflow.

My driver version is 20.10.35.02 with HBCC ON (max) -> 2x230 Watt -> 225 MH (woolypool).

Thanks.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 621


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2021, 07:37:37 PM
 #480

Hi doktor83,

Found an issue: Incorrect count of avg hashrate.
On my rig (6*rx480) example:
2 cards are died for some reason:
actual hashrate:
[2021-02-12 19:27:44] GPU0: 60.58 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:44] GPU1: 63.86 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:44] GPU2: 62.44 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:44] GPU5: 69.83 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:44] Total: 256.71 MH/s
But:
[2021-02-12 19:27:49] Avg. 1 min.  : 379.61 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:49] Avg. 5 min.  : 374.77 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:27:49] Avg. 15 min. : 375.71 MH/s
10 min later:
[2021-02-12 19:37:25] Avg. 1 min.  : 376.24 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:37:25] Avg. 5 min.  : 374.24 MH/s
[2021-02-12 19:37:25] Avg. 15 min. : 374.30 MH/s

Thanks


Thanks for reporting, going to check it out

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!