Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2021, 07:58:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & CPU Miner 0.8.1  (Read 27764 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 2+ users deleted.)
presti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2020, 04:46:53 PM
 #341

Hello,

I'm mining XHV (SRBMiner-Multi-0-5-5) with MacPro dual Xeon X5680 12C/24T + AMD Vega 64 8Gb (GPU0 : radeon_rx_vega [gfx900][8176 MB][CU: 64][BUS:07]
Pool is haven.herominers.com

CPU mining with 20T is ok : 240-250 H/s

but I can't figure out why gpu tweaking is disabled (Tweaking disabled - no supported devices found) even with --gpu-tweak-profile 5 option

with --gpu-autotune 1 I get --gpu-intensity 1040+624 --gpu-worksize 8 and 1600-1700 H/s wich isn't bad but I though I could reach 2000-2200 H/s with a Vega 64

I tried other intensity and weird thing happen : with --gpu-intensity 1200+1200, I get 24 MH/s!! (but the pool only display 250 H/s)


Question is how can I enable gpu_tweaking and how do I change my setting to get the most of my Vega 64 ??

Other question is : why pool (herominers) doesn't display same hash as in SBRminer ? I have another pc mining XHV under XMRig and the hash is the same beween pc and pool

Generally the Apple version of the gpus is tweaked enough to not be fully supported by any miner i know of.  The gpu version apple uses is unique to Apple.  Check and see as i have seen many miners producing invalid or incorrect shares when on the mac especially when using the gpus.  On my Mac Pro i was able at one point to mine but about 25% of the shares were invalid due to some incompatibility with miner/GPU.

I don't think that the problem comes from my gpu : it is not an Apple version of the Vega 64, it's an https://overclocking.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/AMD-RADEON-RX-Vega-64-Limited-1-667x400.jpg and I'm running it under Windows 10.
I mine w/o problem ETH at 40MH/s and RVN at 25 MH/s as well
1634889493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634889493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634889493
Reply with quote  #2

1634889493
Report to moderator
"There should not be any signed int. If you've found a signed int somewhere, please tell me (within the next 25 years please) and I'll change it to unsigned int." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1634889493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634889493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634889493
Reply with quote  #2

1634889493
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 613


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2020, 05:12:14 PM
 #342

Hello,

I'm mining XHV (SRBMiner-Multi-0-5-5) with MacPro dual Xeon X5680 12C/24T + AMD Vega 64 8Gb (GPU0 : radeon_rx_vega [gfx900][8176 MB][CU: 64][BUS:07]
Pool is haven.herominers.com

CPU mining with 20T is ok : 240-250 H/s

but I can't figure out why gpu tweaking is disabled (Tweaking disabled - no supported devices found) even with --gpu-tweak-profile 5 option

with --gpu-autotune 1 I get --gpu-intensity 1040+624 --gpu-worksize 8 and 1600-1700 H/s wich isn't bad but I though I could reach 2000-2200 H/s with a Vega 64

I tried other intensity and weird thing happen : with --gpu-intensity 1200+1200, I get 24 MH/s!! (but the pool only display 250 H/s)


Question is how can I enable gpu_tweaking and how do I change my setting to get the most of my Vega 64 ??

Other question is : why pool (herominers) doesn't display same hash as in SBRminer ? I have another pc mining XHV under XMRig and the hash is the same beween pc and pool

You are using windows 10 on Mac, do i understand right ?

Try setting --gpu-intensity 912+912 for example. 1200 is too much (that would use 4.5+ gb per thread meaning 9+gb for 2 threads, also not enough compute units). Probably display driver crashed, that's why it was showing those crazy numbers (24mhs)

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
presti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2020, 08:18:42 PM
 #343

Hello,

I'm mining XHV (SRBMiner-Multi-0-5-5) with MacPro dual Xeon X5680 12C/24T + AMD Vega 64 8Gb (GPU0 : radeon_rx_vega [gfx900][8176 MB][CU: 64][BUS:07]
Pool is haven.herominers.com

CPU mining with 20T is ok : 240-250 H/s

but I can't figure out why gpu tweaking is disabled (Tweaking disabled - no supported devices found) even with --gpu-tweak-profile 5 option
.
with --gpu-autotune 1 I get --gpu-intensity 1040+624 --gpu-worksize 8 and 1600-1700 H/s wich isn't bad but I though I could reach 2000-2200 H/s with a Vega 64

I tried other intensity and weird thing happen : with --gpu-intensity 1200+1200, I get 24 MH/s!! (but the pool only display 250 H/s)


Question is how can I enable gpu_tweaking and how do I change my setting to get the most of my Vega 64 ??

Other question is : why pool (herominers) doesn't display same hash as in SBRminer ? I have another pc mining XHV under XMRig and the hash is the same beween pc and pool

You are using windows 10 on Mac, do i understand right ?

Try setting --gpu-intensity 912+912 for example. 1200 is too much (that would use 4.5+ gb per thread meaning 9+gb for 2 threads, also not enough compute units). Probably display driver crashed, that's why it was showing those crazy numbers (24mhs)

Yes I'm using Windows 10 on a Mac Pro 2009.
I've tried --gpu-intensity 912+912 but it's very unstable, I get 600-1100 hashrate. I did a couple trial/errors and sweet spot seems to be --gpu-intensity 1040+725 where I get 1715-1775 H/s.
ATM I'm on drivers radeon 20.9.2 cclock 1630 MHz and mclock 945 MHz
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 112


View Profile
November 06, 2020, 10:02:15 PM
 #344

Hello,

I'm mining XHV (SRBMiner-Multi-0-5-5) with MacPro dual Xeon X5680 12C/24T + AMD Vega 64 8Gb (GPU0 : radeon_rx_vega [gfx900][8176 MB][CU: 64][BUS:07]
Pool is haven.herominers.com

CPU mining with 20T is ok : 240-250 H/s

but I can't figure out why gpu tweaking is disabled (Tweaking disabled - no supported devices found) even with --gpu-tweak-profile 5 option

with --gpu-autotune 1 I get --gpu-intensity 1040+624 --gpu-worksize 8 and 1600-1700 H/s wich isn't bad but I though I could reach 2000-2200 H/s with a Vega 64

I tried other intensity and weird thing happen : with --gpu-intensity 1200+1200, I get 24 MH/s!! (but the pool only display 250 H/s)


Question is how can I enable gpu_tweaking and how do I change my setting to get the most of my Vega 64 ??

Other question is : why pool (herominers) doesn't display same hash as in SBRminer ? I have another pc mining XHV under XMRig and the hash is the same beween pc and pool

Generally the Apple version of the gpus is tweaked enough to not be fully supported by any miner i know of.  The gpu version apple uses is unique to Apple.  Check and see as i have seen many miners producing invalid or incorrect shares when on the mac especially when using the gpus.  On my Mac Pro i was able at one point to mine but about 25% of the shares were invalid due to some incompatibility with miner/GPU.

I don't think that the problem comes from my gpu : it is not an Apple version of the Vega 64, it's an and I'm running it under Windows 10.
I mine w/o problem ETH at 40MH/s and RVN at 25 MH/s as well

Ah understand now.  Sorry my iMac Pro had this in built in Radeon Pro Vega 64 with 16GB of HBM2 memory   i could make it mine under linux / mac osx but would get about 25% reject due to something unique as only apple can do.

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 613


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2020, 04:45:18 AM
 #345

Yes I'm using Windows 10 on a Mac Pro 2009.
I've tried --gpu-intensity 912+912 but it's very unstable, I get 600-1100 hashrate. I did a couple trial/errors and sweet spot seems to be --gpu-intensity 1040+725 where I get 1715-1775 H/s.
ATM I'm on drivers radeon 20.9.2 cclock 1630 MHz and mclock 945 MHz

Something is odd there, with 896+896 you should get ~ 1800hs, but 1040 is just too much because that would try to allocate ~ 4gb memory in one buffer = not good

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
dfish987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 12, 2020, 04:54:36 AM
 #346

am i just a noob i cant find the download for your miner anymore how do i download it???
dfish987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 12, 2020, 04:57:12 AM
 #347

am i just a noob i cant find the download for your miner anymore how do i download it???

Nevermind i got it from this thread just the srbminer.com(takes you to github but not theright spot) doesn't take you to the release section anymore the link in this forum does though, just thought i'd let you know  Wink
CFHeadphase
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2020, 01:11:08 AM
 #348

Tweaking profiles also not working for me, same error as mentioned above (Tweaking disabled - no supported devices found). Strix Vega 64 on Windows 10, srbminer 0.5.5, Radeon 20.11.1. Mining ETH.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 613


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2020, 04:42:37 AM
 #349

Tweaking profiles also not working for me, same error as mentioned above (Tweaking disabled - no supported devices found). Strix Vega 64 on Windows 10, srbminer 0.5.5, Radeon 20.11.1. Mining ETH.

Next release will have a different gpu detection method, hopefully it will fix this.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 613


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2020, 01:37:52 PM
Last edit: November 22, 2020, 07:00:45 PM by doktor83
 #350

V0.5.6

+ Added algorithm 'etchash' (Ethereum Classic) , fee 0.65%
+ Added algorithm 'randomhash2' (PascalCoin) for CPU mining, fee 0.85%
+ Added algorithm 'scryptn2' (Verium, Bitcoin Subsidium) for CPU mining, fee 0.85% (run as admin/root for more hashrate)
+ GPU tweaking/boosting now available on both Windows & Linux
+ Extended GPU tweaks support with R9 290/380/390 cards
+ Added parameter '--gpu-tweak-unsupported'
+ Added parameter '--gpu-boost'
+ Added parameter '--msr-use-preset'
+ Bug fixes

- Added support for tweak profiles on Linux operating systems too. You need to run miner with root privileges (same as on windows - need administrator rights).
- New parameter --gpu-boost (or just press + - while mining), will increase your hashrate the same way as rx-boost parameter in some other miners.
- Running miner with administrator/root privileges for 'scryptn2' algorithm can increase your hashrate  ~5-6%
- New parameter --msr-use-preset accepts values 0,1,2. Try out all of them to find which one increases your hashrate the most.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2020, 09:04:29 AM
 #351

V0.5.6
+ Added algorithm 'randomhash2' (PascalCoin) for CPU mining, fee 0.85%
+ Added algorithm 'scryptn2' (Verium, Bitcoin Subsidium) for CPU mining, fee 0.85% (run as admin/root for more hashrate)

Wow you did it, thanks!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 613


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2020, 09:27:03 AM
 #352

V0.5.6
+ Added algorithm 'randomhash2' (PascalCoin) for CPU mining, fee 0.85%
+ Added algorithm 'scryptn2' (Verium, Bitcoin Subsidium) for CPU mining, fee 0.85% (run as admin/root for more hashrate)

Wow you did it, thanks!

Yes, but i am sure you will have issues, like you always do Tongue

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2020, 10:42:23 AM
 #353

Yeees, coz u didn't add separator parameter  Grin
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 613


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2020, 06:07:16 PM
 #354

A new video tutorial :

Boost hashrate on Ethereum mining easily with SRBMiner-Multi

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
syahpian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2020, 09:44:28 AM
 #355

hello, just want to ask, is it possible to do triple mining? like ethash, verushash and epic using 1 miner?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 613


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2020, 09:58:02 AM
 #356

hello, just want to ask, is it possible to do triple mining? like ethash, verushash and epic using 1 miner?

yes it is, up to 4 algorithms at the same time. But if you want to mine epic, switch to verus when no epic work + mine all the time eth then the answer is no Smiley

You can dedicate for example 4 CPU threads for verus, 4 for epic and mine eth with the rest GPU's. That is possible.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
syahpian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2020, 10:04:18 AM
 #357

hello, just want to ask, is it possible to do triple mining? like ethash, verushash and epic using 1 miner?

yes it is, up to 4 algorithms at the same time. But if you want to mine epic, switch to verus when no epic work + mine all the time eth then the answer is no Smiley

You can dedicate for example 4 CPU threads for verus, 4 for epic and mine eth with the rest GPU's. That is possible.

i see, is there any guide on how to do that?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 613


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2020, 12:12:09 PM
 #358

hello, just want to ask, is it possible to do triple mining? like ethash, verushash and epic using 1 miner?

yes it is, up to 4 algorithms at the same time. But if you want to mine epic, switch to verus when no epic work + mine all the time eth then the answer is no Smiley

You can dedicate for example 4 CPU threads for verus, 4 for epic and mine eth with the rest GPU's. That is possible.

i see, is there any guide on how to do that?

Examples folder contains a lot of.. well, examples .

Here's an example for 4/4 epic/verus + eth :

Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm randomepic;verushash;ethash --cpu-threads 4;4;-1 --pool randomepic-pool;verushash-pool;ethash-pool --wallet randomepic-user;verushash-wallet;ethash-wallet

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
syahpian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2020, 12:22:07 PM
 #359

hello, just want to ask, is it possible to do triple mining? like ethash, verushash and epic using 1 miner?

yes it is, up to 4 algorithms at the same time. But if you want to mine epic, switch to verus when no epic work + mine all the time eth then the answer is no Smiley

You can dedicate for example 4 CPU threads for verus, 4 for epic and mine eth with the rest GPU's. That is possible.

i see, is there any guide on how to do that?

Examples folder contains a lot of.. well, examples .

Here's an example for 4/4 epic/verus + eth :

Code:
SRBMiner-MULTI.exe --algorithm randomepic;verushash;ethash --cpu-threads 4;4;-1 --pool randomepic-pool;verushash-pool;ethash-pool --wallet randomepic-user;verushash-wallet;ethash-wallet

nice  Grin

1 more question, what happen if i set --cpu-threads to 0;0?
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2020, 02:21:47 PM
Last edit: November 24, 2020, 02:36:31 PM by BoozyTalking
 #360

Hi, Doktor. Already digging epic+pas. RandomX hashrate is about ~1-1.5% slower then ver. 0.5.3.
What MSR tweak settings can you recommend for ryzen 5 1600, ryzen 5 3600 and ryzen 7 2700x?

And one more "strange" question - is it possible to find shares on ETH algo for different coins
at same time using only dag for one (lets call it main coin) coin, lets say it will be Ethereum dag?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!