Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2024, 08:40:14 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner-MULTI AMD & NVIDIA & INTEL & CPU miner  (Read 42947 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
FP91G
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1056


View Profile
March 22, 2023, 08:50:26 AM
 #901

RX570 mines DNX coin


https://t.me/Info4atlanin/8864
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
March 22, 2023, 11:03:55 AM
 #902

RX570 mines DNX coin


https://t.me/Info4atlanin/8864

Absolute impressive for this old boy  Grin
how are your oc settings? Did your read the watts from the wall? And is this with POUW on CPU or GPU? I must start playing again with the old boys  Cheesy
somaton
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 5


View Profile
March 25, 2023, 10:13:15 PM
Last edit: March 26, 2023, 07:58:16 AM by somaton
 #903

2.2.2 and 2.2.3 is crashing on gpu initializing after adding --dynex-cpu-pow 0. If i remove it, srbminer starts fine.
RX 5700 XT, win 10 with latest driver.
Kareli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2023, 03:19:41 PM
 #904

I waiting gfx900 Kawpow support
may be between 2,5 Mh - 3 Mh
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 01, 2023, 08:21:58 PM
 #905

V2.2.4
+ Improved mining performance on algorithm 'dynex' for AMD/NVIDIA/INTEL
+ More chips can now fit in VRAM on algorithm 'dynex'
+ Lowered devfee for algorithm 'dynex' to 2.5%
+ Small hashrate improvements on algorithm 'blake3_alephium' & lower power consumption
+ Small hashrate improvements on algorithm 'blake3_ironfish' & lower power consumption
+ Fixed --gpu-coffset and --gpu-moffset parameters on Windows
+ Minor bug fixes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
File0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2023, 10:27:23 AM
 #906

V2.2.4
+ Improved mining performance on algorithm 'dynex' for AMD/NVIDIA/INTEL
+ More chips can now fit in VRAM on algorithm 'dynex'
+ Lowered devfee for algorithm 'dynex' to 2.5%
+ Small hashrate improvements on algorithm 'blake3_alephium' & lower power consumption
+ Small hashrate improvements on algorithm 'blake3_ironfish' & lower power consumption
+ Fixed --gpu-coffset and --gpu-moffset parameters on Windows
+ Minor bug fixes
Dok please, add support for R9380-280x Wink Dynex
ivanpop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2023, 11:13:12 AM
 #907

Still can't get core clock offsett and memory clock offset to work. I tried with --gpu-coffset, --gpu-coffset0,  --gpu-moffset and --gpu-moffset0 , but the clocks always fail
Quote
--gpu-cclock0 1800 --gpu-coffset 255 --gpu-moffset 1000
https://i.postimg.cc/wB69NBGK/Untitled.png
somaton
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 04, 2023, 02:23:09 PM
 #908

gtx 1070 stopped working completely with 2.2.4 - crashing on init, lowering intensity does not help, back to 2.2.3. --dynex-cpu-pow 0 stil not working with rx 5700, even with lower intensity.
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 315
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2023, 07:19:28 AM
Last edit: April 07, 2023, 07:40:47 AM by BoozyTalking
 #909

Hi @doktor83, when miner auto restart/reconnect for cpu algos will be fixed?
https://i.imgur.com/Tt87p2T.png

Also EPIC cpu dual minig is glitching.
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
April 06, 2023, 09:39:01 AM
 #910

gtx 1070 stopped working completely with 2.2.4 - crashing on init, lowering intensity does not help, back to 2.2.3. --dynex-cpu-pow 0 stil not working with rx 5700, even with lower intensity.

--dynex-cpu-pow 0 Huh?? For what is this? It is a wrong argument. And you don´t need it, the GPU can do the pouw part. And first start without intensity settings.
somaton
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 07, 2023, 09:31:00 AM
 #911

i dont adjust intensity at all when it was working, with cpu pow hash rate is higher. This is from release notes:

A part of POUW work that was done on the CPU's is now done on GPU side. This unfortunately comes with a penalty : less hashrate. If you have a good CPU which can run all your cards without issues, then add the --dynex-cpu-pow parameter
and the additional work will again be calculated on the CPU side.
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 42


View Profile
April 07, 2023, 06:23:08 PM
 #912

i dont adjust intensity at all when it was working, with cpu pow hash rate is higher. This is from release notes:

A part of POUW work that was done on the CPU's is now done on GPU side. This unfortunately comes with a penalty : less hashrate. If you have a good CPU which can run all your cards without issues, then add the --dynex-cpu-pow parameter
and the additional work will again be calculated on the CPU side.

Is the GTX 1070 the only videocard in that rig or are there more?
If more try --dynex-cpu-pow 0,1,2 etc.

Just a guess.
Dowper_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2023, 07:00:29 PM
Last edit: April 09, 2023, 02:58:07 PM by Dowper_
 #913

My tests with Navi RX 5700 XT and Polaris RX 570 4GB gpus:

5x RX 5700 XT - Dual Kaspa+Dynex Hashrate (TRM 0.10.9 + SRB 2.2.4) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7G3P7nB51TY
6x RX 580 4GB - Radiant Hashrate & Profit (SRBMiner 2.2.4) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lHR1Ju6NJWU

My crypto mining channel - Aleks Mining
fenomenyaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 11, 2023, 09:41:09 PM
 #914

Srbminer have supoort for oc options(lock core clock,offset and voltage settings) for both nvidia and amd on windows?
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
April 12, 2023, 11:16:31 AM
 #915

Srbminer have supoort for oc options(lock core clock,offset and voltage settings) for both nvidia and amd on windows?

No only Nvidia.

i dont adjust intensity at all when it was working, with cpu pow hash rate is higher. This is from release notes:

A part of POUW work that was done on the CPU's is now done on GPU side. This unfortunately comes with a penalty : less hashrate. If you have a good CPU which can run all your cards without issues, then add the --dynex-cpu-pow parameter
and the additional work will again be calculated on the CPU side.

With version 2.2.4 the penalty is 0 - 3%, so POUW on cpu is not needed anymore.
91to
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2023, 10:55:43 AM
 #916

Hi everyone! I have two 1080TI and one 1070, windows 7 64, 4gb RAM, CPU - intel celeron G550 2.60 GHz (2 core). Can i mine dynex with this miner? Thanks
deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 42


View Profile
April 14, 2023, 04:10:14 PM
 #917

Hi everyone! I have two 1080TI and one 1070, windows 7 64, 4gb RAM, CPU - intel celeron G550 2.60 GHz (2 core). Can i mine dynex with this miner? Thanks

You can mine Dynex with this miner and if you would have bothered to read the first page you would have figured it out yourself.
zertor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 6


View Profile
April 15, 2023, 05:53:47 AM
Last edit: April 15, 2023, 07:59:38 AM by zertor
 #918

@doktor83

If you accept suggestions:  Smiley


If you could make those values in red color,
to be only in red when their value > 0

I.e: to be white color(or other color, but not red) by default,
and to become red only if such rejected/incorrect share is found.

Else currently with this red color by default,
it always catch the eye attention (brings false attention everytime)
and must read the exact value to figure if there is a problem or not.


EDIT:
Also is it possible to add reset default OC values on miner exit?
--gpu-reset-oc-on-exit
91to
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2023, 03:17:30 PM
 #919

Hi everyone! I have two 1080TI and one 1070, windows 7 64, 4gb RAM, CPU - intel celeron G550 2.60 GHz (2 core). Can i mine dynex with this miner? Thanks

You can mine Dynex with this miner and if you would have bothered to read the first page you would have figured it out yourself.

The fact of the matter is that on the first page there is not a word about RAM! I have 4gb RAM. I was interested in how much minimum RAM is required to mine Dynex. But in order to get a clearer answer, I generally indicated all my parameters
Dowper_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2023, 04:09:48 PM
 #920

Hi everyone! I have two 1080TI and one 1070, windows 7 64, 4gb RAM, CPU - intel celeron G550 2.60 GHz (2 core). Can i mine dynex with this miner? Thanks

You can mine Dynex with this miner and if you would have bothered to read the first page you would have figured it out yourself.

The fact of the matter is that on the first page there is not a word about RAM! I have 4gb RAM. I was interested in how much minimum RAM is required to mine Dynex. But in order to get a clearer answer, I generally indicated all my parameters

You can mine with 4GB of RAM but maybe you should update to Windows 10 to be sure that everything will work.

My crypto mining channel - Aleks Mining
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!