Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 09:44:55 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 [848] 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 ... 1299 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2112048 times)
bensam123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 07:22:37 AM
 #16941

Most computers come with a iGPU, I'm sure it could be used to augment the CPU for the mining phase. Only requirement should be storage, not high end CPUs and lots of memory.
1511171095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511171095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511171095
Reply with quote  #2

1511171095
Report to moderator
1511171095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511171095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511171095
Reply with quote  #2

1511171095
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511171095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511171095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511171095
Reply with quote  #2

1511171095
Report to moderator
1511171095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511171095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511171095
Reply with quote  #2

1511171095
Report to moderator
1511171095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511171095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511171095
Reply with quote  #2

1511171095
Report to moderator
mmmaybe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile WWW
January 17, 2015, 07:59:35 AM
 #16942

Most computers come with a iGPU, I'm sure it could be used to augment the CPU for the mining phase. Only requirement should be storage, not high end CPUs and lots of memory.

Afiak it is only win 7 which require lots of ram; I've now more than 1 month uptime on two win 7 boxes with 30tb and 20tb, respectively, with 16gb i ram. CPUs are an I3 and an I5 (not OC). So with some tweaking it's possible to get stability even with win 7. For tweaking tips, see https://burstforum.com. Especially a program call EmptyStandbyList is important.

For lowering reading times, it's vital to use huge or optimized staggers. Most often large staggers require a lot of ram, but there two ways around this: either you use cryo's gpuplotter and mode "direct", utilizing little ram, or you create a plot with a low stagger where you in the next stage use tool for optimizing the, see https://burstforum.com for both programs.

With huge or optimized staggers the CPU will process the plots much faster. For awhile I used an old duo core CPU without problem.

The above concern only win 7. All other OS preform much better; eg, on one of my linux boxes i have +30tb running for month with 3gb in ram.

So, when you say "Only requirement should be storage, not high end CPUs and lots of memory" it's simply wrong.

bensam123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 10:03:10 AM
 #16943

I'm simply saying they could lower the processor requirements by utilizing iGPUs everyone has (if someone is skilled with writing in OCL). I'm not sure if anything is parallizeable in the miner, I assume there is. If the memory problems are only in W7, all the better because there is already a solution. However, processing large plots still requires a decently beefy CPU.

There is not much to hate as a miner. Lower requirements for mining are better, aren't they?
mmmaybe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile WWW
January 17, 2015, 10:25:27 AM
 #16944

---
Please Note That The Below Competition Is Over - All Prizes have been claimed!
---



A little competition from the Community PR Team with 25,000 40,000 BURST up for grabs.

Conditions
* as this is not a giveaway but a competition, 1) do not post the answer to the question below, 2) do not post your address in this thread or 3) anything else in this thread related to the competition (See giveaways rules). This is a competition and nothing else.
* to compete, email 1) your BURST address, 2) your name on bitcointalk and 3) your answer to the question. The email address is  burst@countermail.com.
* cope/paste the exact text from the email and PM them to me here at bitcointalk. If you do not both email and PM your answer will be out of competition.
* it's the time when we receive the email to burst@countermail.com that is your competing time, but the follow up PM must not be sent no longer than 10 minutes after the email.
* The winners will be announced after the correct answers have been received.


Prices in BURST
1) The first one who email the correct answer, a valid BURST address and your name on bitcointalk, and PM me the same details, will receive 15,000 BURST.
2) The second who does the same will receive 5,000 10,000 BURST.
3) The third, fourth and the fifth who does the same will receive 2,500 5,000 BURST each.


Please respect the giveaway rules and do not post questions about the competition in this thread; if you have questions make sure to email them. If you do not respect this, you are not allowed to compete!



Question to be answered:
---- What's the Swedish word for "Burst"?



Another competition will be held on on our Twitter account in a few days, most likely with bigger prices. So if your not following us on Twitter, it's time to do so  Wink


***Edit: so far the answers emailed have been wrong, so all prizes are still up for grabs Smiley For those answering so far, I have replied to you.

***Edit2: go6ooo1212 has answered correctly and has been awarded 15,000 - congrats! The rest of the coins are still unclaimed.

***Edit3: binarygangtser has also answered correctly and has been awarded 10,000 - congrats! Upgrade of prize due to dedication. The rest of the coins are still unclaimed.

***Edit4: The rest of the coins are still unclaimed. Update: 3rd will now give 5,000, 4th 3,000 and 5th 2,000. Only go6ooo1212 and binarygangtser are not allowed to participate.

***Edit5: duncan_idaho claims 3rd prize for 5,000. Please note that 4th for 3,000 and 5th for 2,000 are still unclaimed. Only go6ooo1212, binarygangtser and duncan_idaho are not allowed to participate.

***Edit6: competition is still on but I need to sleep a bit.The first correct answers emailed will get the remaining coins when I wake up (if not anyone else in the team take over while I sleep)!

***Edit7: As 4th and 5th prizes are still unclaimed, the prize will now be 5,000 burst each as an incentive. Only go6ooo1212, binarygangtser and duncan_idaho are not allowed to participate.

***Edit8: 0bert claims 4th prize for 5,000. Please note that the 5th prize for 5,000 is still unclaimed. Only go6ooo1212, binarygangtser, duncan_idaho and 0bert are not allowed to participate.

***Edit9: haitch claims 5th and last prize for 5,000. Please note that the 5th prize for 5,000 is still unclaimed. Only go6ooo1212, binarygangtser, duncan_idaho and 0bert are not allowed to participate.




For all of them competing but didn't have the correct answer, we wish you better luck next time on on our Twitter account. Please follow us not to miss anything!

And BIG congrats to our winner Cheesy




mmmaybe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile WWW
January 17, 2015, 10:33:52 AM
 #16945

I'm simply saying they could lower the processor requirements by utilizing iGPUs everyone has (if someone is skilled with writing in OCL). I'm not sure if anything is parallizeable in the miner, I assume there is. If the memory problems are only in W7, all the better because there is already a solution. However, processing large plots still requires a decently beefy CPU.

There is not much to hate as a miner. Lower requirements for mining are better, aren't they?

I simply tried to explan that neither having a beefy CPU nor lots of ram is requried. It's Win 7's memory handling that is the problem. If I'm able to mine with 100tb on regular desktop machines, even with the tricky Win 7, I really can't see the problem.

What's your setup and how many tb do you have?

smic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464


8pool OP


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2015, 11:57:39 AM
 #16946

8pool is alive and need miners.
I have planned bounty for old and new miners!
miners thanks for support and suggestion!

Smic
http://burst8pool.dtdns.net:88
[official pool in OP]

coinits
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


011110000110110101110010


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 12:07:13 PM
 #16947

A little competition from the Community PR Team with 25,000 BURST up for grabs.

Conditions
* as this is not a giveaway but a competition, 1) do not post the answer to the question below, 2) do not post your address in this thread or 3) anything else in this thread related to the competition (See giveaways rules). This is a competition and nothing else.
* to compete, email 1) your BURST address, 2) your name on bitcointalk and 3) your answer to the question. The email address is  burst@countermail.com.
* cope/paste the exact text from the email and PM them to me here at bitcointalk. If you do not both email and PM your answer will be out of competition.
* it's the time when we receive the email to burst@countermail.com that is your competing time, but the follow up PM must not be sent no longer than 10 minutes after the email.
* The winners will be announced after the correct answers have been received.


Prices in BURST
1) The first one who email the correct answer, a valid BURST address and your name on bitcointalk, and PM me the same details, will receive 15,000 BURST.
2) The second who does the same will receive 5,000 BURST.
3) The third who does the same will receive 2,500 BURST.
4) The fourth who does the same will receive 1,500 BURST.
5) The fifth who does the same will receive 1,000 BURST.


Please respect the giveaway rules and do not post questions about the competition in this thread; if you have questions make sure to email them. If you do not respect this, you are not allowed to compete!



Question to be answered:
---- What's the Swedish word for "Burst"?



Another competition will be held on on our Twitter account in a few days, most likely with bigger prices. So if your not following us on Twitter, it's time to do so  Wink


***Edit: so far the answers emailed has been wrong, so all prizes are still up for grabs Smiley
For those answering so far, I have replied to you.



There was an error while attempting do deliver your message with [Subject: "re: A little competition from the Community PR Team with 25,000 BURST up for grabs."] to burst@countermail.com. MTA <del> received this response from the destination host IP - 46.253.205.114 - 554 , 5.7.1 <del>: Client host rejected: Access denied.

Jump you fuckers! | The thing about smart motherfuckers is they sound like crazy motherfuckers to dumb motherfuckers. | My sig space for rent for 25 btc per week.
dmcx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 02:07:30 PM
 #16948

Torrent Magnet Link for Block Chain 1/16/2015

magnet:?xt=urn:btih:UIHURO4LBQU3GKQXGE6V7Y6HF5PPBWIV&dn=BURST-chain-1-16-2015.zip&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.publicbt.com%3a80&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.openbittorrent.com%3a80&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.istole.it%3a80&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.openbittorrent.com%3a80%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.publicbt.com%3a80%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.istole.it%3a80%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2fopen.demonii.com%3a1337%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2fexodus.desync.com%3a6969%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.leechers-paradise.org%3a6969%2fannounce]magnet:?xt=urn:btih:UIHURO4LBQU3GKQXGE6V7Y6HF5PPBWIV&dn=BURST-chain-1-16-2015.zip&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.publicbt.com%3a80&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.openbittorrent.com%3a80&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.istole.it%3a80&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.openbittorrent.com%3a80%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.publicbt.com%3a80%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.istole.it%3a80%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2fopen.demonii.com%3a1337%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2fexodus.desync.com%3a6969%2fannounce&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.leechers-paradise.org%3a6969%2fannounce


Thought I would try a torrent method.

BurstCoin Forum link

downloaded and run it without problems. good work Merick
bensam123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 03:52:36 PM
 #16949

I'm simply saying they could lower the processor requirements by utilizing iGPUs everyone has (if someone is skilled with writing in OCL). I'm not sure if anything is parallizeable in the miner, I assume there is. If the memory problems are only in W7, all the better because there is already a solution. However, processing large plots still requires a decently beefy CPU.

There is not much to hate as a miner. Lower requirements for mining are better, aren't they?

I simply tried to explan that neither having a beefy CPU nor lots of ram is requried. It's Win 7's memory handling that is the problem. If I'm able to mine with 100tb on regular desktop machines, even with the tricky Win 7, I really can't see the problem.

What's your setup and how many tb do you have?

A i5 is a pretty beefy CPU. It's not a server CPU, but it's pretty high end and they go for around $200. We're talking people with $50 CPUs here. A i3 is also not a high end CPU, but it's not a bargain bin CPU either, those start around $130. People who are using old systems or new low end systems are the ones I'm talking about, not people with i3s and i5s. So celerons and APUs.
Merick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 04:23:06 PM
 #16950

I'm simply saying they could lower the processor requirements by utilizing iGPUs everyone has (if someone is skilled with writing in OCL). I'm not sure if anything is parallizeable in the miner, I assume there is. If the memory problems are only in W7, all the better because there is already a solution. However, processing large plots still requires a decently beefy CPU.

There is not much to hate as a miner. Lower requirements for mining are better, aren't they?

I simply tried to explan that neither having a beefy CPU nor lots of ram is requried. It's Win 7's memory handling that is the problem. If I'm able to mine with 100tb on regular desktop machines, even with the tricky Win 7, I really can't see the problem.

What's your setup and how many tb do you have?

A i5 is a pretty beefy CPU. It's not a server CPU, but it's pretty high end and they go for around $200. We're talking people with $50 CPUs here. A i3 is also not a high end CPU, but it's not a bargain bin CPU either, those start around $130. People who are using old systems or new low end systems are the ones I'm talking about, not people with i3s and i5s. So celerons and APUs.

I'm currently using an old OptiPlex 380 - Pentium E5800 dual core 3.2Ghz 8GB Ram.  This system was very unstable mining 5TB under Win 7.  I am currently mining 8TB with Kubuntu and I can scan 8TB worth of un-optimized plots in about 30 seconds and Uray's or DCCT Linux miner only uses about 500MB of RAM.

I plan on optimizing and adding another 5TB next week so performance should improve since I am using some older plots with 4000 stager.  Plus this 30 second time cap is because I refuse to get rid of 1TB worth of IDE drives until it becomes an issue. Smiley 

I'm sure I wouldn't be able to handle 100TB with this system but it appears that using lower end systems under Linux is more efficient that using lower end systems under Windows.  But in general lower end systems do everything better under Linux.

Just my 2 Burst
Patek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 04:57:44 PM
 #16951

8pool is alive and need miners.
I have planned bounty for old and new miners!
miners thanks for support and suggestion!

Smic
http://burst8pool.dtdns.net:88
[official pool in OP]

Last payment on 1.09 ? Kinda, well, weak Wink
coinits
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


011110000110110101110010


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 09:25:16 PM
 #16952

Any idea how I can modify this batch file so it can restart shut down and restart every 2 hours? Right now it auto starts when it fails but I want a timer on it.

Thanks

Code:
@echo off
cls
:start
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java -Xmx1024m -cp pocminer_pool.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer_pool.POCMiner mine http://127.0.0.1:8125 http://178.62.39.204:8121
goto start

Jump you fuckers! | The thing about smart motherfuckers is they sound like crazy motherfuckers to dumb motherfuckers. | My sig space for rent for 25 btc per week.
maxpayne1256
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2015, 09:43:56 PM
 #16953

Any idea how I can modify this batch file so it can restart shut down and restart every 2 hours? Right now it auto starts when it fails but I want a timer on it.

Thanks

Code:
@echo off
cls
:start
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java -Xmx1024m -cp pocminer_pool.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer_pool.POCMiner mine http://127.0.0.1:8125 http://178.62.39.204:8121
goto start

You can start another batch file, which kills the miner-process and waits for 48 hours

chasmacd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 10:08:48 PM
 #16954

Anyone willing to send me 1 Burstcoin so I can use my wallet?  Will send right back....will PM my wallet details
Thanks in advance

***Edit
Have received and repaid 25 Burst

0bert
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 11:48:33 PM
 #16955

Hey, which pool(s) do you recommend for miners from EU?
https://mining.burstcoin.io/ was my thought?

Also i am not sure if i did my setup right.
When i can exactly start plotting? I have an active wallet account, 2 Burst in balance (thx xizmax! Smiley) ...
I have an 1 TB HDD with this folders:

Burst
v
gpu plotter (gpuPlotGenerator-bin-win-x64-4.0.3) | java | miner (blago 1.141229) | wallet (burst 1.2.0

And i have the plots folder in my miner folder!? This ok?

I also read this guide and did all the steps. https://burstforum.com/index.php?threads/windows-gpu-plotter-walk-through.54/

This is my syntax:
Code:
gpuPlotGenerator.exe generate 1 0 "E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots" 50399408897637665 0 3211264 1792 1024 8192

GTX 670 2048MB, want to use 1792MB.

Question about the stagger size and plots: (quote from burstforum)
Quote
<NumberOfPlots> = The number of plots to create from the StartingPlot (This needs to be a number that is evenly dividable by the <Stagger> you set)

I choose 3211264 plots and 1792MB ... i guess this is ok?

I don't know where to start... ^^ My plotter won't start, don't know which pool...
Maybe something is wrong with my .conf or i forgot a .bat... i am thankful to anyone help me mining!

Greets
luxe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
January 18, 2015, 12:59:25 AM
 #16956

...
gpu plotter (gpuPlotGenerator-bin-win-x64-4.0.3)
...
This is my syntax:
Code:
gpuPlotGenerator.exe generate 1 0 "E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots" 50399408897637665 0 3211264 1792 1024 8192
...

try to use syntax like:
Code:
gpuPlotGenerator.exe generate buffer E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots\50399408897637665_0_3211264_8192
and make sure your devices.txt is setup ... check README file of gpuPlotter

more help:
https://burstforum.com/index.php?threads/gpu-plot-generator.45/page-13#post-3348




GPU assisted PoC-Miner for Burstcoin (BURST) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1170987.0 - BURST-LUXE-RED2-G6JW-H4HG5
0bert
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 18, 2015, 01:20:35 AM
 #16957

...
gpu plotter (gpuPlotGenerator-bin-win-x64-4.0.3)
...
This is my syntax:
Code:
gpuPlotGenerator.exe generate 1 0 "E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots" 50399408897637665 0 3211264 1792 1024 8192
...

try to use syntax like:
Code:
gpuPlotGenerator.exe generate buffer E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots\50399408897637665_0_3211264_8192
and make sure your devices.txt is setup ... check README file of gpuPlotter
source/more help:
https://burstforum.com/index.php?threads/gpu-plot-generator.45/page-13#post-3348




I changed the syntax but plotter just starts and closes immediately.

Some more infos, maybe something is wrong here:

1) In my gpu plotter(Right place?) folder i have:

burst_gpu_plotter.bat with this syntax:
Code:
gpuPlotGenerator.exe generate buffer E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots\50399408897637665_0_3211264_8192


In devices i have this:
Code:
0 1 1792 1024 8192

2) In my miner folder i have:

miner.conf
Code:
{
   "Mode" : "pool",

   "Server" : "burst.ga",
   "Port": 80,

   "UpdaterAddr" : "burst.ga",
   "UpdaterPort": 80,

   "EnableProxy": true,
   "ProxyPort": 8126,

   "Paths":["E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots"],
   "CacheSize" : 200000,

   "ShowMsg" : false ,
   "ShowUpdates" : false,

   "UseSorting" : true,
   "Debug": true,

   "SendBestOnly": true,
   "TargetDeadline": 1000000,

   "UseFastRcv" : true,
   "SendInterval": 100,
   "UpdateInterval": 2000
}

Just changed the path.

Do i need to replace any file, did i forgot something?
What about the pool?  Huh

Thanks till here!  Smiley


Merick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
January 18, 2015, 01:44:34 AM
 #16958

...
gpu plotter (gpuPlotGenerator-bin-win-x64-4.0.3)
...
This is my syntax:
Code:
gpuPlotGenerator.exe generate 1 0 "E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots" 50399408897637665 0 3211264 1792 1024 8192
...

try to use syntax like:
Code:
gpuPlotGenerator.exe generate buffer E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots\50399408897637665_0_3211264_8192
and make sure your devices.txt is setup ... check README file of gpuPlotter
source/more help:
https://burstforum.com/index.php?threads/gpu-plot-generator.45/page-13#post-3348




I changed the syntax but plotter just starts and closes immediately.

Some more infos, maybe something is wrong here:

1) In my gpu plotter(Right place?) folder i have:

burst_gpu_plotter.bat with this syntax:
Code:
gpuPlotGenerator.exe generate buffer E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots\50399408897637665_0_3211264_8192


In devices i have this:
Code:
0 1 1792 1024 8192

2) In my miner folder i have:

miner.conf
Code:
{
   "Mode" : "pool",

   "Server" : "burst.ga",
   "Port": 80,

   "UpdaterAddr" : "burst.ga",
   "UpdaterPort": 80,

   "EnableProxy": true,
   "ProxyPort": 8126,

   "Paths":["[b]E:\Burst\Miner\miner-burst-1.141229\Plots[/b]"],
   "CacheSize" : 200000,

   "ShowMsg" : false ,
   "ShowUpdates" : false,

   "UseSorting" : true,
   "Debug": true,

   "SendBestOnly": true,
   "TargetDeadline": 1000000,

   "UseFastRcv" : true,
   "SendInterval": 100,
   "UpdateInterval": 2000
}

Just changed the path.

Do need to replace any file, did i forgot something?
What about the pool?  Huh

Thanks till here!  Smiley




For trouble-shooting purposes.
1.) Browse to the gpuPlotter folder, the folder that contains the gpuPlotGenerator.exe
2.) Hold Shift and Right Click white space in that folder.
3.) Select Open Command Window Here
4.) Now copy the text string that is in your batch file and right click paste it into your command window.
5.) Press enter.
6.) Now the error that is causing the batch file to fail will show up in the command window instead of just instantly closing.

This will at least give you an idea what what might need fixing.  Once you solve that problem then you can use the bat file.
0bert
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 18, 2015, 01:48:33 AM
 #16959

For trouble-shooting purposes.
1.) Browse to the gpuPlotter folder, the folder that contains the gpuPlotGenerator.exe
2.) Hold Shift and Right Click white space in that folder.
3.) Select Open Command Window Here
4.) Now copy the text string that is in your batch file and right click paste it into your command window.
5.) Press enter.
6.) Now the error that is causing the batch file to fail will show up in the command window instead of just instantly closing.

This will at least give you an idea what what might need fixing.  Once you solve that problem then you can use the bat file.

Hey, thanks!
But i still have an error and don't know how to fix this.

Command window says:
No properly configured device found
Merick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
January 18, 2015, 01:57:48 AM
 #16960

For trouble-shooting purposes.
1.) Browse to the gpuPlotter folder, the folder that contains the gpuPlotGenerator.exe
2.) Hold Shift and Right Click white space in that folder.
3.) Select Open Command Window Here
4.) Now copy the text string that is in your batch file and right click paste it into your command window.
5.) Press enter.
6.) Now the error that is causing the batch file to fail will show up in the command window instead of just instantly closing.

This will at least give you an idea what what might need fixing.  Once you solve that problem then you can use the bat file.

Hey, thanks!
But i still have an error and don't know how to fix this.

Command window says:
No properly configured device found


Do you have a single GPU installed on your system?  I think your device.txt file is wrong.  Your GPU is more than likely device 0

gpuPlotGenerator setup will help you setup your device.txt file.

The readme file in the gpuplotter folder will explain things for you.

Or just change your device.txt to say 0 0 instead of 0 1. *** If this doesn't work try using the setup command above.

Good-Luck
Pages: « 1 ... 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 [848] 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 ... 1299 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!