Bitcoin Forum
July 25, 2017, 02:49:37 AM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 [848] 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 ... 1286 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 1972382 times)
Merick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128


View Profile
January 15, 2015, 04:07:13 PM
 #16941

Hey,

traying to withdraw from Bittrex gives me an "invalid address" error. Support said "your BURST address needs to be primed and visible on the chain", but didn't know how to do that.

Can anyone help me?

You need a few coins deposited into your account to activate it.

http://burstfaucet.com/
http://faucet.burstcoin.info/

Try those, if not post your address, I'm sure someone here can spare 2 or 4 burst

Good-Luck
1500950977
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500950977

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500950977
Reply with quote  #2

1500950977
Report to moderator
1500950977
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500950977

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500950977
Reply with quote  #2

1500950977
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500950977
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500950977

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500950977
Reply with quote  #2

1500950977
Report to moderator
1500950977
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500950977

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500950977
Reply with quote  #2

1500950977
Report to moderator
1500950977
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500950977

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500950977
Reply with quote  #2

1500950977
Report to moderator
DLow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
January 15, 2015, 04:11:09 PM
 #16942

Hey,

traying to withdraw from Bittrex gives me an "invalid address" error. Support said "your BURST address needs to be primed and visible on the chain", but didn't know how to do that.

Can anyone help me?

You need a few coins deposited into your account to activate it.

http://burstfaucet.com/
http://faucet.burstcoin.info/

Try those, if not post your address, I'm sure someone here can spare 2 or 4 burst

Good-Luck

Huh? But I can't deposit from my own address on another exchange?

Thanks, tried the faucets. Hope it works.
DLow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
January 15, 2015, 04:19:06 PM
 #16943

Hey,

traying to withdraw from Bittrex gives me an "invalid address" error. Support said "your BURST address needs to be primed and visible on the chain", but didn't know how to do that.

Can anyone help me?

You need a few coins deposited into your account to activate it.

http://burstfaucet.com/
http://faucet.burstcoin.info/

Try those, if not post your address, I'm sure someone here can spare 2 or 4 burst

Good-Luck

Huh? But I can't deposit from my own address on another exchange?

Thanks, tried the faucets. Hope it works.

Poloniex says this "BURST-AZS3-QLKM-RWLR-...." is my BURST address. Is this even correct? Typing that string into the block explorer only gives me more errors..
DLow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
January 15, 2015, 04:41:47 PM
 #16944

Hey,

traying to withdraw from Bittrex gives me an "invalid address" error. Support said "your BURST address needs to be primed and visible on the chain", but didn't know how to do that.

Can anyone help me?

You need a few coins deposited into your account to activate it.

http://burstfaucet.com/
http://faucet.burstcoin.info/

Try those, if not post your address, I'm sure someone here can spare 2 or 4 burst

Good-Luck

So that faucet procedure didn't work.. The first one gave me an error anyway and the tx from the second one never arrived.

Seems like a bit of a hassle to send BURST?

If anyone can help it's much appreciated..
Chesteer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2015, 05:14:25 PM
 #16945

Hey,

traying to withdraw from Bittrex gives me an "invalid address" error. Support said "your BURST address needs to be primed and visible on the chain", but didn't know how to do that.

Can anyone help me?

You need a few coins deposited into your account to activate it.

http://burstfaucet.com/
http://faucet.burstcoin.info/

Try those, if not post your address, I'm sure someone here can spare 2 or 4 burst

Good-Luck

So that faucet procedure didn't work.. The first one gave me an error anyway and the tx from the second one never arrived.

Seems like a bit of a hassle to send BURST?

If anyone can help it's much appreciated..

Post you whole address, somebody will send you some burst.
xizmax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
January 15, 2015, 05:18:09 PM
 #16946

Hey,

traying to withdraw from Bittrex gives me an "invalid address" error. Support said "your BURST address needs to be primed and visible on the chain", but didn't know how to do that.

Can anyone help me?

You need a few coins deposited into your account to activate it.

http://burstfaucet.com/
http://faucet.burstcoin.info/

Try those, if not post your address, I'm sure someone here can spare 2 or 4 burst

Good-Luck

So that faucet procedure didn't work.. The first one gave me an error anyway and the tx from the second one never arrived.

Seems like a bit of a hassle to send BURST?

If anyone can help it's much appreciated..

Well it is a standard procedure with nxt based coins. We had some issues with faucets earlier in this thread, perhaps they are not updated to 1.2.0 so the tx never go through.

Post the address like people mentioned. I'll be able to send you some in 6ish hours if nobody reacts sooner.

BURST, your C:\urrency
Follow us on https://twitter.com/burstcoin_dev
DLow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
January 15, 2015, 05:25:19 PM
 #16947

Hey,

traying to withdraw from Bittrex gives me an "invalid address" error. Support said "your BURST address needs to be primed and visible on the chain", but didn't know how to do that.

Can anyone help me?

You need a few coins deposited into your account to activate it.

http://burstfaucet.com/
http://faucet.burstcoin.info/

Try those, if not post your address, I'm sure someone here can spare 2 or 4 burst

Good-Luck

So that faucet procedure didn't work.. The first one gave me an error anyway and the tx from the second one never arrived.

Seems like a bit of a hassle to send BURST?

If anyone can help it's much appreciated..

Well it is a standard procedure with nxt based coins. We had some issues with faucets earlier in this thread, perhaps they are not updated to 1.2.0 so the tx never go through.

Post the address like people mentioned. I'll be able to send you some in 6ish hours if nobody reacts sooner.

BURST-AZS3-QLKM-RWLR-4B6LJ

Much appreciated, thanks a lot.
Irontiga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532

BURST. An AWESOME coin.


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2015, 05:29:38 PM
 #16948

Hey,

traying to withdraw from Bittrex gives me an "invalid address" error. Support said "your BURST address needs to be primed and visible on the chain", but didn't know how to do that.

Can anyone help me?

You need a few coins deposited into your account to activate it.

http://burstfaucet.com/
http://faucet.burstcoin.info/

Try those, if not post your address, I'm sure someone here can spare 2 or 4 burst

Good-Luck

So that faucet procedure didn't work.. The first one gave me an error anyway and the tx from the second one never arrived.

Seems like a bit of a hassle to send BURST?

If anyone can help it's much appreciated..

Well it is a standard procedure with nxt based coins. We had some issues with faucets earlier in this thread, perhaps they are not updated to 1.2.0 so the tx never go through.

Post the address like people mentioned. I'll be able to send you some in 6ish hours if nobody reacts sooner.

I don't know of any faucet troubles earlier, i do know that the wallet is not 0n 1.2.0 yet tho. So that's the reason, will update soon.

THeZoiD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462

GB= GXDrpW4DwAFNDynaoPHxuqbvKuUrChckam


View Profile
January 15, 2015, 05:52:13 PM
 #16949

Hey,

traying to withdraw from Bittrex gives me an "invalid address" error. Support said "your BURST address needs to be primed and visible on the chain", but didn't know how to do that.

Can anyone help me?

You need a few coins deposited into your account to activate it.

http://burstfaucet.com/
http://faucet.burstcoin.info/

Try those, if not post your address, I'm sure someone here can spare 2 or 4 burst

Good-Luck

So that faucet procedure didn't work.. The first one gave me an error anyway and the tx from the second one never arrived.

Seems like a bit of a hassle to send BURST?

If anyone can help it's much appreciated..

Well it is a standard procedure with nxt based coins. We had some issues with faucets earlier in this thread, perhaps they are not updated to 1.2.0 so the tx never go through.

Post the address like people mentioned. I'll be able to send you some in 6ish hours if nobody reacts sooner.

BURST-AZS3-QLKM-RWLR-4B6LJ

Much appreciated, thanks a lot.

5 bursts your way

luxe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
January 15, 2015, 06:47:39 PM
 #16950

...
update 1.150106 (added check for vectors)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3ah0se62uvz1n8t/miner.exe?dl=0
...

Has the windows miner a thread/hdd limit?!
Miner works fine for me, but after adding drive 25 it crashes on startup ... tested with 2 different drives.


http://s4.postimg.org/qicls2otn/miner.jpg

My CPU has 6/12 cores/threads ... i can run 24 drives, it seams to me that only 2 drives per thread are allowed/possible?!

Log for crash ...
Code:
19:35:45 Miner path: C:\burst\miner\
19:35:45 Loading config C:\burst\miner\miner.conf
19:35:45 Mode: 0
19:35:45 Server: localhost
19:35:45 Port: 8125
19:35:45 Paths: 26
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#01
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#02
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#03
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#04
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#05
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#06
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#07
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#08
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#09
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#10
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#11
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#12
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#13
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#14
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#15
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#16
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#17
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#18
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#19
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#20
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#21
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#22
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#23
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#24
19:35:45 Path: C:\data\burst#25
19:35:45 Path:

Edit: If i split the drives and run 2 instances of miner, there is no problem ... but thats not nice :-)


GPU assisted PoC-Miner for Burstcoin (BURST) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1170987.0 - BURST-LUXE-RED2-G6JW-H4HG5
bensam123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424


View Profile
January 15, 2015, 07:13:38 PM
 #16951

Curiously, if you have more then one drive, I know you aren't supposed to overlap nonces, but can you start the next drive wherever you want it to be or does it have to be sequential so the next nonce is right after the first one without any skips in between?

Like if I have 0-50000, does the next drive need to start at 50001-100000 or can I just start it at 100000 (hypothetical numbers)?
crowetic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


www.crowetic.com


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2015, 07:17:47 PM
 #16952

Curiously, if you have more then one drive, I know you aren't supposed to overlap nonces, but can you start the next drive wherever you want it to be or does it have to be sequential so the next nonce is right after the first one without any skips in between?

Like if I have 0-50000, does the next drive need to start at 50001-100000 or can I just start it at 100000 (hypothetical numbers)?

it DOES NOT have to be sequential. I usually add a zero. Wink



              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
             ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                            ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                               ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▒▒▒▒▒     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▒   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
           ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
                   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓


ORA
    ..Decentralized hosting.
     ⊙ Decentralized social network
    ..Voting system.

crush
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

KING CRUSH


View Profile
January 15, 2015, 08:38:52 PM
 #16953

Hey,

traying to withdraw from Bittrex gives me an "invalid address" error. Support said "your BURST address needs to be primed and visible on the chain", but didn't know how to do that.

Can anyone help me?

You need a few coins deposited into your account to activate it.

http://burstfaucet.com/
http://faucet.burstcoin.info/

Try those, if not post your address, I'm sure someone here can spare 2 or 4 burst

Good-Luck

So that faucet procedure didn't work.. The first one gave me an error anyway and the tx from the second one never arrived.

Seems like a bit of a hassle to send BURST?

If anyone can help it's much appreciated..

Well it is a standard procedure with nxt based coins. We had some issues with faucets earlier in this thread, perhaps they are not updated to 1.2.0 so the tx never go through.

Post the address like people mentioned. I'll be able to send you some in 6ish hours if nobody reacts sooner.

BURST-AZS3-QLKM-RWLR-4B6LJ

Much appreciated, thanks a lot.

5 bursts your way

Thanks to everyone who sent (1x5 + 2x10 BURST received). Already sent my first tx from Bittrex and it really does work now.
Blago
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 416



View Profile
January 15, 2015, 08:45:09 PM
 #16954

...
update 1.150106 (added check for vectors)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3ah0se62uvz1n8t/miner.exe?dl=0
...

Has the windows miner a thread/hdd limit?!
Miner works fine for me, but after adding drive 25 it crashes on startup ... tested with 2 different drives.


http://s4.postimg.org/qicls2otn/miner.jpg

My CPU has 6/12 cores/threads ... i can run 24 drives, it seams to me that only 2 drives per thread are allowed/possible?!

...

Edit: If i split the drives and run 2 instances of miner, there is no problem ... but thats not nice :-)



https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg9967171#msg9967171

miner support 100 different accounts,
1000 files per thread,
maximum threads = 24  ("c:\\+d:\\" - it's 1 thread)

you can use in series  "c:\\+d:\\+e:\\+f:\\"
  
(12 cores = 24 threads)
I did not think that anyone will use more than 24 threads, if necessary, can increase the limits...

https://github.com/Blagodarenko/miner-burst/blob/master/miner.cpp (line 55)

Relax, I’m russian!...
BURST-B2LU-SGCZ-NYVS-HZEPK
luxe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
January 15, 2015, 09:00:24 PM
 #16955

...
update 1.150106 (added check for vectors)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3ah0se62uvz1n8t/miner.exe?dl=0
...

Has the windows miner a thread/hdd limit?!
...


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg9967171#msg9967171

miner support 100 different accounts,
1000 files per thread,
maximum threads = 24  ("c:\\+d:\\" - it's 1 thread)

you can use in series  "c:\\+d:\\+e:\\+f:\\"
  
(12 cores = 24 threads)
I did not think that anyone will use more than 24 threads, if necessary, can increase the limits...

https://github.com/Blagodarenko/miner-burst/blob/master/miner.cpp (line 55)

Sry Blago, i should RTFM ... the 'series' operator perfectly solves my Problem ... thx, you are awesome :-)

GPU assisted PoC-Miner for Burstcoin (BURST) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1170987.0 - BURST-LUXE-RED2-G6JW-H4HG5
bensam123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424


View Profile
January 16, 2015, 05:53:41 AM
 #16956

Curious bit, I have a rather large plot going on right now. What happens if you miscalculate the amount of space you have and you try to plot more space then you have? Will the plot still be good if the plotter runs into it or will it error out and the plot will be corrupt?
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 16, 2015, 06:20:41 AM
 #16957

Curious bit, I have a rather large plot going on right now. What happens if you miscalculate the amount of space you have and you try to plot more space then you have? Will the plot still be good if the plotter runs into it or will it error out and the plot will be corrupt?

The plotter will stop, but the file is still good to use.
equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 778


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2015, 07:59:05 AM
 #16958

Curious bit, I have a rather large plot going on right now. What happens if you miscalculate the amount of space you have and you try to plot more space then you have? Will the plot still be good if the plotter runs into it or will it error out and the plot will be corrupt?

The plotter will stop, but the file is still good to use.
If you use Blago's miner you may need to rename the file, so the nonces_count * 256 * 1024 = file_size_in_bites. If file_size_in_bites/256/1024 is not a whole number you also need to set the end of the file to match the last nonce plotted. I had 2 such files at some point, so I wrote this C# code to set the EOF in windows without additional space or replot:
Code:
FileStream plotFileStream = File.Open("K:\\plots\\9591539430059160058_93967360_1269760_8192", FileMode.OpenOrCreate, FileAccess.Write);
plotFileStream.SetLength(324270030848);
plotFileStream.Close();

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
seasonw
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 308



View Profile
January 16, 2015, 08:47:47 AM
 #16959

Hi, I'm new to burstcoin. I received coin from faucet, but it is unconfirmed transaction for 7 blocks ago... Usually how long should I wait, or there are actions that I have to perform? Thanks!

duncan_idaho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329


View Profile
January 16, 2015, 09:06:48 AM
 #16960

look at thuis buy walls on poloniex
https://poloniex.com/exchange#btc_burst
Pages: « 1 ... 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 [848] 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 ... 1286 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!