Bitcoin Forum
January 28, 2020, 10:51:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 268171 times)
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 101


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2015, 05:24:46 PM
 #1061

Can someone list our new prime top gap here?
http://primerecords.dk/primegaps/gaps20.htm#top20merit

I already wrote them at Christmas, but no response till now.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
1580251916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580251916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580251916
Reply with quote  #2

1580251916
Report to moderator
1580251916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580251916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580251916
Reply with quote  #2

1580251916
Report to moderator
1580251916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580251916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580251916
Reply with quote  #2

1580251916
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1580251916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580251916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580251916
Reply with quote  #2

1580251916
Report to moderator
1580251916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580251916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580251916
Reply with quote  #2

1580251916
Report to moderator
1580251916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580251916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580251916
Reply with quote  #2

1580251916
Report to moderator
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 10, 2015, 12:19:07 PM
 #1062

New Wallet Release
Changes:

  • Inclusion of the new Logos into the Qt-Wallet
  • Improved startup time
  • Merged dcct's mod for the build in miner
  • Changed getmininginfo rpc-call output
  • Set max shift to 1024 to protect some attacks using a high shift


Pool updated!
amytat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2015, 05:23:10 PM
 #1063

Thanks for your pool update
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 10, 2015, 07:32:26 PM
Last edit: January 11, 2015, 05:09:25 PM by agran
 #1064


Installed a new version of the wallet and can't unlock the wallet.

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 101


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2015, 02:05:51 AM
 #1065


Installed a new version of the wallet and can't unlock the wallet.

This is not unusual, it is actually not possible to decrypt an encrypted wallet,
this also holds for Bitcoin.

If you want to send Gapcoins to another address,
you will be asked for your passphrase, to unlock the wallet and to process the transaction.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
BitcoinFX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1277


youtu.be/7oLdYay0PnE ... hahaha! FU (c)D(c) CSW


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2015, 03:43:05 PM
 #1066

...


This is not unusual, it is actually not possible to decrypt an encrypted wallet,
this also holds for Bitcoin.

If you want to send Gapcoins to another address,
you will be asked for your passphrase, to unlock the wallet and to process the transaction.

Indeed. The software works as intended. You should not have any issues spending gapcoins using your wallets correct passphrase.

Gapcoin is still the top CPU coin to be mining currently imho.

Guess I'm a Genuine "Bitcoin OG" <2010 | Bitcoin is BTC | CSW is NOT Satoshi | I Mine BTC, LTC, ZEC, XMR and GAP | Support my BTC on Tor addnodes Project ... satofxsc3xjadxsm.onion shindo45rxrk3737.onion naka7nzsu3binfim.onion motoixfjxnf4joga.onion | "Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey"
broadsword
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 16, 2015, 05:56:28 PM
 #1067

dev not been online for some days?
AdamWhite
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 17, 2015, 01:24:33 PM
Last edit: January 17, 2015, 01:34:45 PM by AdamWhite
 #1068

Hey guys, here's a cool article http://www.damninteresting.com/on-the-origin-of-circuits/

thought it was interesting that the final optimized iteration used 37 logic gates (prime number) out of possible 100. coincidence?  Grin
aamarket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 12:17:43 AM
 #1069

 I like Riecoin, it can find the world records of 6-tuplets now.
So why is GAPCOIN the best ?

IMPORTANT:http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0,Tips welcome BTC:1AAMARKETmJvfjDwEFmhyYYwfre7ZFVseP  RIC:RGnX6LcJrsVEuYeySDDxkmH7AjRqoprcKt
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 101


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 12:33:43 AM
 #1070

I like Riecoin, it can find the world records of 6-tuplets now.
So why is GAPCOIN the best ?


I think all prime number related coins are special and have a great benefit to the scientific community.

Just for the records: Gapcoin almost daily finds new world records for first known occurrence prime gaps.
http://gapcoin.org/primegaps-length.php

More informations can be found here: http://gapcoin.org/primegaps.php

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 101


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 01:28:14 AM
 #1071

New GapMiner (CPU/GPU) Release

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/windows.zip
md5: 1e5cac5758599ab03a58a42cddcf0f82

Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/linux.zip
md5: 71cc3cb94265adf5b4f583b05c704c06

Source Code: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner (branch gpu-miner)

Changes:
  • fully merged dcct's mod
  • removed boost library dependency
  • reworte stratum network stuff
  • fixed stratum windows support

I wasn't able to fully test the GPU-Miner,
but it should work, since I only changed the stratum part.

Please use stratum if possible to reduce load for the pool.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 03:14:54 AM
 #1072

New GapMiner (CPU/GPU) Release

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/windows.zip
md5: 1e5cac5758599ab03a58a42cddcf0f82

Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/linux.zip
md5: 71cc3cb94265adf5b4f583b05c704c06

Source Code: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner (branch gpu-miner)

Changes:
  • fully merged dcct's mod
  • removed boost library dependency
  • reworte stratum network stuff
  • fixed stratum windows support

I wasn't able to fully test the GPU-Miner,
but it should work, since I only changed the stratum part.

Please use stratum if possible to reduce load for the pool.

Is this more efficient? How much? For CPU...
BitcoinFX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1277


youtu.be/7oLdYay0PnE ... hahaha! FU (c)D(c) CSW


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 03:40:41 PM
 #1073

New GapMiner (CPU/GPU) Release

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/windows.zip
md5: 1e5cac5758599ab03a58a42cddcf0f82

Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/linux.zip
md5: 71cc3cb94265adf5b4f583b05c704c06

Source Code: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner (branch gpu-miner)

Changes:
  • fully merged dcct's mod
  • removed boost library dependency
  • reworte stratum network stuff
  • fixed stratum windows support

I wasn't able to fully test the GPU-Miner,
but it should work, since I only changed the stratum part.

Please use stratum if possible to reduce load for the pool.

Stratum appears to be working much better with the pool now.

I will get around to updating the cloud mining guide from OP.

CPU Longpoll (old) example:

Code:
-o http://mine3.gap.nonce-pool.com -p 4200 -u YOURUSERNAME.YOURWORKERNAME -x YOURWORKERPASS --retries -1 -t YOURCPUCORES

CPU Stratum (Newest) example:

Code:
-o mine3.gap.nonce-pool.com -p 3385 -u YOURUSERNAME.YOURWORKERNAME -x YOURWORKERPASS --retries -1 -t YOURCPUCORES --stratum

Guess I'm a Genuine "Bitcoin OG" <2010 | Bitcoin is BTC | CSW is NOT Satoshi | I Mine BTC, LTC, ZEC, XMR and GAP | Support my BTC on Tor addnodes Project ... satofxsc3xjadxsm.onion shindo45rxrk3737.onion naka7nzsu3binfim.onion motoixfjxnf4joga.onion | "Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey"
pablofot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2015, 01:04:17 PM
 #1074

Hi:
Anybody knows if Nonce-Pool is working for Windows now?
Thks.
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2015, 02:39:17 PM
 #1075

Gapcoin pay 750 GAP for the first merit within the top.
 10500 GAP for the first merit within the top.
54500 GAP for the first merit which  breaks the world record.
the more people mine Gapcoin.
the more coin per block will be produced.
it have mining guide.


I wonder what is the point of this bot?
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 25, 2015, 02:37:34 AM
 #1076

We would like folks to please start moving your miners to the stratum port 3385. Longpoll port 4205 will be shut down on Feb. 1st
Longpoll port 4200 will be shut down on Feb. 8 this should give everyone ample time to switch over. Please report any issues.
pablofot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2015, 02:56:27 AM
 #1077

Hi:
This is my  gapminer-cpu 64 config:
gapminer-cpu.exe -o mine3.gap.nonce-pool.com -p 3385 -u pablofot -x ****** --retries -1 -t 2 --stratum
but as it starts appears "Found share stale!" and "pps:0 / 0 tests/s 0 / 0" again and again.., and my worker at the pool page is never active.
What am I doing wrong?
Thanks for your reply.
Pablo.

Damadegyptian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 25, 2015, 11:00:10 PM
 #1078

Hi:
This is my  gapminer-cpu 64 config:
gapminer-cpu.exe -o mine3.gap.nonce-pool.com -p 3385 -u pablofot -x ****** --retries -1 -t 2 --stratum
but as it starts appears "Found share stale!" and "pps:0 / 0 tests/s 0 / 0" again and again.., and my worker at the pool page is never active.
What am I doing wrong?
Thanks for your reply.
Pablo.



TRY

gapminer-cpu.exe -o mine3.gap.nonce-pool.com -p 3385 -u pablofot -x ****** -t 2 --stratum

INSTEAD

BTC - 1Awz7HfX37gMvPSVBmpNzpcRmbBcgojgse Cheesy
https://www.facebook.com/therealcryptocurrencynews/
pablofot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2015, 12:31:15 AM
 #1079

Thank you, but the same:
"Found share stale!" and "pps:0 / 0 tests/s 0 / 0" again and again..
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 27, 2015, 08:00:26 AM
Last edit: January 27, 2015, 10:32:38 AM by qqqq
 #1080

j0nn9 did you test your last version for cpu in solo ? I believe it's not finding blocks, previous ver is ok! Got 1.900.000 pps.
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!