Bitcoin Forum
May 04, 2024, 01:04:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Seuntjie' Dice bot programmers mode discussion.  (Read 125131 times)
Victorycoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 517



View Profile
April 30, 2017, 02:29:55 PM
 #541

Someone help! I am trying out the looping statements to figure out how best to accomplish a loop for a specific number of times, say 5 times and reset to basebet if no losing bet. On loss, multiplying previous bet by 2 for instance and maintaining the new betsize until the specific number of bets are won consecutively - 5 straight winning in this case.
1714784687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714784687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714784687
Reply with quote  #2

1714784687
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
chilly2k (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1007
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 30, 2017, 02:40:23 PM
 #542

Someone help! I am trying out the looping statements to figure out how best to accomplish a loop for a specific number of times, say 5 times and reset to basebet if no losing bet. On loss, multiplying previous bet by 2 for instance and maintaining the new betsize until the specific number of bets are won consecutively - 5 straight winning in this case.

   First read this....


Take a look at the tutorials linked on https://bot.seuntjie.com/programmermode.aspx, specifically https://steemit.com/dicebot/@seuntjie/dicebot-programmer-mode-tutorial-02-process
It will give you an overview of the process the bot follows every time a bet is placed.


Edit: Also, see https://bot.seuntjie.com/features.aspx for a list of features that is enabled for the supported sites.

   The script shouldn't loop.  The bot does that for you. 

See the currentstreak variable.  This is provided by the bot and keeps track of the current streak.  + for wins and - for loses. 

if (currentstreak == 5) then
   nextbet = basebet
end

Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2017, 09:07:20 AM
 #543

Hello
Thanks again for all your help
I have one more question
Why when my chances are 49.50 when playing low it is ok but when changed to Hi it changes to 49.49??
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
May 02, 2017, 09:46:10 AM
 #544

Hello
Thanks again for all your help
I have one more question
Why when my chances are 49.50 when playing low it is ok but when changed to Hi it changes to 49.49??

That depends on the site you're playing on. it has to do with how some sites handles/parses the chance. You will see on rollin for example. you can set your chance to 49.5, but your actual chance will be 49 or 50, but not 49.5, because the site only allows integer chance.

Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2017, 10:34:21 PM
 #545

Thanks
I do have it on bitsler when i bet directly on the site it is always correct but via bot it is 49.5 low 49.49 on hi?
Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 04, 2017, 10:32:00 AM
 #546

Next question
How to make my base always 0.0001 of my balance in the moment of the bet?
if i put it before the dobet it will check it only once
chilly2k (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1007
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 04, 2017, 01:12:14 PM
 #547

Next question
How to make my base always 0.0001 of my balance in the moment of the bet?
if i put it before the dobet it will check it only once


nextbet = (balance * .0001)

Balance is a variable that the bot provides and is updated after each roll.

Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2017, 03:21:33 PM
 #548

Sorry
I think i did brake bitsler.
I did not ment to.  Huh
ThePassenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2017, 05:06:56 PM
 #549

Thanks. You asked me to share my results after 1.5 BTC break even so here am I Smiley

Regarding stack what do you mean? Stack size/balance? Mt bet stack?

Hi there, i mean your stack size, still winning?
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
May 05, 2017, 08:01:29 PM
 #550

Sorry
I think i did brake bitsler.
I did not ment to.  Huh

Hello guys,

We will make an update at midday (GMT Time, in 2hours 30 minutes) It will last few hours.


- New deposit/withdrawal system :More instant deposits, withdrawal fee with estimation in block before confirmation.
- Password recovery by email (except for VIPs)  (set an email to get this option)
- Protection against hacking : Email confirmation if a new IP address login to your account (set an email to get this option)
- New chat features
- New connected list with your friends and followers
- Fixed a lot of small bugs
- New FAQ
- New catpcha
- New tags


We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Cheers,

seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
May 06, 2017, 07:44:22 AM
 #551

Hi,

Is there a command line for playing sound files (.wav)? I've been looking around for examples to no avail. Thanks.

alarm() or ching()

You can select which files to play for each in the settings window (view-settings. Remember to save before you exit)

Or, if you can figure out how to bind to http://luaforge.net/projects/luacom/ from within LUA and how it handles playing sound files, you can try using that.

ferryantoine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2017, 02:45:32 PM
 #552

Hi mates,

First of all I wanted to really thank those who help here with coding.  Cheesy

I want some help from programmers here. You can imagine playing simple martingale.

1. how can I set the loss multiplier to multiple after each two losses in a row not after each 1 loss.  Huh

2. How I can code to play only with a certain amount of my bankroll. I mean lets say I have a bankroll of 0.02 btc but I want to bet with only 0.001 of my bankroll.
----I want when I reached to a certain level of profit, lets say for example once I reached to 0.0001 profit, bot will reset above data.... basically when I got 0.0001 profit then my balance will be 0.02 +0.0001 so at this point bot consider this as a rest point and again plays only with 0.001 out of my new total bankroll.
----What I mean by playing with certain amount of bankroll, is like if the next bet cause me to go less than that amount bot will stop the play and wont go for next bet. so in case that amount of my bankroll that I playing with went to a losing streak bot will stop.

I know that above stuff can be done in advanced mode, but I'm not getting the result that I want. sometimes when I enable lower limit option it doesn't work and cause me to lose more that I expected actually, specially when I get a losing streak and I restart the bot, even with resetting the states same happening. I tried to use stop or reset option when x.xx btc lost on advanced mode: what happens is bot never consider you profit levels and if you go to losing streak you will lose badly.

Thank you all. Wink

Victorycoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 517



View Profile
May 06, 2017, 03:23:11 PM
 #553

Hello
Thanks again for all your help
I have one more question
Why when my chances are 49.50 when playing low it is ok but when changed to Hi it changes to 49.49??

That depends on the site you're playing on. it has to do with how some sites handles/parses the chance. You will see on rollin for example. you can set your chance to 49.5, but your actual chance will be 49 or 50, but not 49.5, because the site only allows integer chance.
Shouldn't one begin to see the only integer chance as an advantage to a player given that it sums everything in between? In the same vein, isn't it disadvantageous  to play in a site with 3 decimal places, given that the probability of losing is further increased? Take for instance, playing 1.02x bet on a site with 3 decimal places outcome, would entail exposure to almost 30,000 numbers against a player.
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
May 06, 2017, 05:19:40 PM
 #554

Hello
Thanks again for all your help
I have one more question
Why when my chances are 49.50 when playing low it is ok but when changed to Hi it changes to 49.49??

That depends on the site you're playing on. it has to do with how some sites handles/parses the chance. You will see on rollin for example. you can set your chance to 49.5, but your actual chance will be 49 or 50, but not 49.5, because the site only allows integer chance.
Shouldn't one begin to see the only integer chance as an advantage to a player given that it sums everything in between? In the same vein, isn't it disadvantageous  to play in a site with 3 decimal places, given that the probability of losing is further increased? Take for instance, playing 1.02x bet on a site with 3 decimal places outcome, would entail exposure to almost 30,000 numbers against a player.

Not at all. It doesn't make a difference in the math, it just limits the player. Whether you need to roll below 50 on a site that only rolls integers or on a site that allows up to 4 decimals, your ODDS remain 50%. With integers, there's only 50 winning rolls out of 100 possible rolls (50%), with a site with 4 decimals, there's 50 000 winning rolls out of 100 000 possible rolls (50%). The amount of outcomes that will make you lose alone is irrelevant, you need to look at it as a percentage of the whole.  

Sites with more decimals are usually better imo, because it gives the player more freedom, more choice, and allows higher/lower payouts. Integer only sites only allow payouts of up to 99x (roll 0 or 99), where are 4 decimal sites allow payouts of up to 990 000x.

On integer based sites, 1.02 payout is 97%. when playing on a 4decimal site, 97% pays out 1.0206. Or when playing on specifically 1.02 payout, you get almost 600 (or 0.0588%) extra rolls to be able to hit (when rolling low, roll below 97 for integers or below 97.0588 for 4 decimal sites), which is beneficial to the user.


HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 4316

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
May 07, 2017, 12:59:30 AM
Last edit: May 07, 2017, 01:29:19 AM by HCP
 #555

1. how can I set the loss multiplier to multiple after each two losses in a row not after each 1 loss.  Huh
A simple counter that counts to 2 and then resets...

EDIT: I knew there was something I was forgetting... Thanks Chilly! Wink

Code: (UNTESTED PseudoCode)
... setup ...
lossCounter = 0
multiplier = 2

function dobet()

  if (win) then
    ... yay!, do win stuff, like resetting nextbet to your base
    lossCounter = 0

  else
    lossCounter = lossCounter +1
    if lossCounter == 2 then
      nextbet = previousbet * multiplier
      lossCounter = 0

    else
      nextbet = previousbet

    end

  end

end

Quote
2. How I can code to play only with a certain amount of my bankroll. I mean lets say I have a bankroll of 0.02 btc but I want to bet with only 0.001 of my bankroll.
----I want when I reached to a certain level of profit, lets say for example once I reached to 0.0001 profit, bot will reset above data.... basically when I got 0.0001 profit then my balance will be 0.02 +0.0001 so at this point bot consider this as a rest point and again plays only with 0.001 out of my new total bankroll.
----What I mean by playing with certain amount of bankroll, is like if the next bet cause me to go less than that amount bot will stop the play and wont go for next bet. so in case that amount of my bankroll that I playing with went to a losing streak bot will stop.
The bot has built in "profit" and "balance" variables that can be used... but I prefer to create my own variable for tracking "runProfit", as the inbuilt profit does not take into account if you get tips or rain or make money from other manual gambling at the site... Wink

Basically, you just create a start point and then go from there:

Code: (UNTESTED PseudoCode)
... setup stuff ...
runProfit = 0
startBalance = balance

-- NOTE: both of these are actual amounts won and lost, not your balance target!
profitTarget = 0.0001
stopLossAmount = 0.001

stopLossTarget = startBalance - stopLossAmount --stop if we get lower than this

function dobet()

  runProfit = balance - startBalance
  
  if runProfit >= profitTarget then
    --reset point
    startBalance = balance
    stopLossTarget = startBalance - stopLossAmount -- set new stopLossTarget

  elseif balance < stopLossTarget then
    -- we lost too much
    stop()

  end

  ... do win and loss stuff here ...

end

Hope that helps...

█████████████████████████
████▐██▄█████████████████
████▐██████▄▄▄███████████
████▐████▄█████▄▄████████
████▐█████▀▀▀▀▀███▄██████
████▐███▀████████████████
████▐█████████▄█████▌████
████▐██▌█████▀██████▌████
████▐██████████▀████▌████
█████▀███▄█████▄███▀█████
███████▀█████████▀███████
██████████▀███▀██████████
█████████████████████████
.
BC.GAME
▄▄░░░▄▀▀▄████████
▄▄▄
██████████████
█████░░▄▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄██████▄▄▄▄████
▄███▄█▄▄██████████▄████▄████
███████████████████████████▀███
▀████▄██▄██▄░░░░▄████████████
▀▀▀█████▄▄▄███████████▀██
███████████████████▀██
███████████████████▄██
▄███████████████████▄██
█████████████████████▀██
██████████████████████▄
.
..CASINO....SPORTS....RACING..
█░░░░░░█░░░░░░█
▀███▀░░▀███▀░░▀███▀
▀░▀░░░░▀░▀░░░░▀░▀
░░░░░░░░░░░░
▀██████████
░░░░░███░░░░
░░█░░░███▄█░░░
░░██▌░░███░▀░░██▌
░█░██░░███░░░█░██
░█▀▀▀█▌░███░░█▀▀▀█▌
▄█▄░░░██▄███▄█▄░░▄██▄
▄███▄
░░░░▀██▄▀


▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀███▄
██████████
▀███▄░▄██▀
▄▄████▄▄░▀█▀▄██▀▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀▀████▄▄██▀▄███▀▀███▄
███████▄▄▀▀████▄▄▀▀███████
▀███▄▄███▀░░░▀▀████▄▄▄███▀
▀▀████▀▀████████▀▀████▀▀
chilly2k (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1007
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 07, 2017, 01:11:04 AM
 #556

1. how can I set the loss multiplier to multiple after each two losses in a row not after each 1 loss.  Huh
A simple counter that counts to 2 and then resets...

Code: (UNTESTED PseudoCode)
... setup ...
lossCounter = 0
multiplier = 2

function dobet()

  if (win) then
    ... yay!, do win stuff, like resetting nextbet to your base

  else
    lossCounter = lossCounter +1
    if lossCounter == 2 then
      nextbet = previousbet * multiplier
      lossCounter = 0

    else
      nextbet = previousbet

    end

  end

end



 Add lossCounter = 0 to the win side to.  Otherwise it's just 2 losses and not 2 in a row.  That was exactly the code in my head....  Smiley 

seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
May 07, 2017, 03:25:00 PM
 #557

Are we able to use the < and > in the code?

For example say After 10 total losses in a martingale run I want to reset to base on the next win but keep x2 bets going on losses.

Code:
!win > 10 then

does that work?
Yes, you can use < and >, but not like you're using it.

win is a boolean, that means true or false. !win means the opposite of win.

So if win = true

print(win) will print out true
print(!win) will print out false.

You cannot compare boolean values with integers. You can for example use

Code:
if currentsreak>10 then

since currentstreak is an integer. Take a look at this article about variables and the variables available in the bot: https://steemit.com/dicebot/@seuntjie/dicebot-programmer-mode-tutorial-1-1-variables

seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125



View Profile WWW
May 07, 2017, 07:40:21 PM
 #558

Uh it did it again! After a bet of 0.00065536 it loses. On the console screen it shows another bet of x2 which is what it is supposed to do. But the left screen doesn't register. It shows neither a winner or a loser just nothing. A quick check on the website shows that the final bet was a winner which should have reset the script yet nothing. The bot just stops in it's tracks as if the website did not send the data out.

Maybe I need to change sites? I'm using Nitrogen.

Hm, i've not heard of similar issues on nitrogen. I will look into it. In the mean time, I do suggest you play on another site. You can take your pick off of any one of the list on https://bot.seuntjie.com
I might caution against using bitsler at this time, as it might be doing the same, but I have not verified that yet. So use them, or not. Your choice.

more2much
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 03:03:19 AM
 #559

who does one make bet go faster
HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 4316

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 03:52:42 AM
 #560

The betting speed of the bot is limited by the site itself and how they do their API request processing... Some sites give priority to "larger" bets... I know that with crypto-games.net, bets above 1000 sats get priority... so if you're minbetting, it goes a lot slower.

But then I can bet on a different site (DuckDice) with like 10 sats... and it goes just as fast... so maybe try a different site

█████████████████████████
████▐██▄█████████████████
████▐██████▄▄▄███████████
████▐████▄█████▄▄████████
████▐█████▀▀▀▀▀███▄██████
████▐███▀████████████████
████▐█████████▄█████▌████
████▐██▌█████▀██████▌████
████▐██████████▀████▌████
█████▀███▄█████▄███▀█████
███████▀█████████▀███████
██████████▀███▀██████████
█████████████████████████
.
BC.GAME
▄▄░░░▄▀▀▄████████
▄▄▄
██████████████
█████░░▄▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄██████▄▄▄▄████
▄███▄█▄▄██████████▄████▄████
███████████████████████████▀███
▀████▄██▄██▄░░░░▄████████████
▀▀▀█████▄▄▄███████████▀██
███████████████████▀██
███████████████████▄██
▄███████████████████▄██
█████████████████████▀██
██████████████████████▄
.
..CASINO....SPORTS....RACING..
█░░░░░░█░░░░░░█
▀███▀░░▀███▀░░▀███▀
▀░▀░░░░▀░▀░░░░▀░▀
░░░░░░░░░░░░
▀██████████
░░░░░███░░░░
░░█░░░███▄█░░░
░░██▌░░███░▀░░██▌
░█░██░░███░░░█░██
░█▀▀▀█▌░███░░█▀▀▀█▌
▄█▄░░░██▄███▄█▄░░▄██▄
▄███▄
░░░░▀██▄▀


▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀███▄
██████████
▀███▄░▄██▀
▄▄████▄▄░▀█▀▄██▀▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀▀████▄▄██▀▄███▀▀███▄
███████▄▄▀▀████▄▄▀▀███████
▀███▄▄███▀░░░▀▀████▄▄▄███▀
▀▀████▀▀████████▀▀████▀▀
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!