Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 07:59:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 [129] 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 680982 times)
suzukii
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 03:45:00 AM
 #2561

Hi MineForman.
Is there or will there be GriDseed G-Blade Support in Minepeon for Litecoin on the Raspberry Pi Model B platform?

Thanks.

bump...

PS: hope you get better soon.

Regards,

Suzukii

(Live long & ...keep mining)

Hardware:
Avalon 200Gh/s 55nm | Raspberry Pi model B | Minepeon 0.2.4.3 (...was 0.2.5-pr2) | BFGMiner 3.10.0 | 28x Manhattan USB 2.0/3.0 powered Hub | 5x ASIC Block Erupter @333 MH/s | 3x BFL Jalapeño's Total ~232.7 GH/s
1510948773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948773
Reply with quote  #2

1510948773
Report to moderator
1510948773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948773
Reply with quote  #2

1510948773
Report to moderator
1510948773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948773
Reply with quote  #2

1510948773
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510948773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948773
Reply with quote  #2

1510948773
Report to moderator
1510948773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948773
Reply with quote  #2

1510948773
Report to moderator
dmz241
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484

http://www.bitcoinpk.com


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2014, 07:11:01 AM
 #2562

Hey guys new to minepeon. I am running 2 usb antminer u2 on minepeon and they seem to be hashing fine. I use cgminer to run them. I also have 2 dualminer usbs that I would like to run in scrypt mode. Now I know I cant do that from the gui but since minepeon is the gui on top of linux distro cant I run bfgminer through ssh in the back ground with the dualminer scrypts? If I can I need to update the bfgminer as 4.0+ supports the dual miner sticks. Can anyone tell me exactly how to update bfgminer to latest version and then run that through command line for the dual miner sticks?

Polyatomic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 241


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 10:27:46 AM
 #2563

You should be able to build it yourself if all the requirements are on the distro.
dmz241
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484

http://www.bitcoinpk.com


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2014, 05:08:14 PM
 #2564

Can you elaborate I am new to linux. I know arch linux has the latest bfgminer that I can download but I don't know how.

ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2014, 07:37:34 AM
 #2565


I am soooo close to start doing pre releases of MinePeon 0.3.0...  would you mind waiting for a bit (or compiling your own)?  If you are really hungry for the newer versions I will put 0.3.0 aside and build/test them tonight though.

I am trying to put all of my efforts into 0.3.0.  Going fully embedded solves a lot of odd behaviour and reliability & stability is also rock steady.  The download is even going to be under 50 MB (compared to the current 480 MB).

Neil
Of course I can wait, but not bfgminer... 4.2.0... LOL

Neither cgminer... 4.4.0.  Cheesy

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
DIEMcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 06:01:36 PM
 #2566

Doe's minepeon work with the R-BOX?  Or is there a way to upgrade bfgminer to 4.2?

Around here, we don't look backwards for very long... We keep moving forward, opening up new doors and doing new things because we're curious... And curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.
-Walt Disney
tripppn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2014, 11:49:06 PM
 #2567

Can someone help me out.  I want to use this to update bfgminer to 4.2 but don't know what to put into the comment/* fields

http://minepeon.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1151

“You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of football team, or some nuclear weapons, but in the very least you need a beer.”
― Frank Zappa
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 11:53:02 AM
 #2568


I am soooo close to start doing pre releases of MinePeon 0.3.0...  would you mind waiting for a bit (or compiling your own)?  If you are really hungry for the newer versions I will put 0.3.0 aside and build/test them tonight though.

I am trying to put all of my efforts into 0.3.0.  Going fully embedded solves a lot of odd behaviour and reliability & stability is also rock steady.  The download is even going to be under 50 MB (compared to the current 480 MB).

Neil
Hi again, Neil. Any news about the MinePeon 0.3.0?

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
Hektek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 08:02:55 PM
 #2569

any plan of a release date of 0.3 ?

thanks in advance

best regards

Hektek

ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 08:42:37 PM
 #2570

I hate the new login screen, because of the little timeout the browser has, after today's update. You need to include an option to select 0/no timeout.


EDIT: Now I have all Minepeon's that keep asking to "Setup Your Account", I insert (again) the user and the password 2 times, I get the "Your account is Created, you can now login" message, I try to login with that same user & password and I get a error message "Username and password did not match". A reboot doesn't solve the problem.

Please take away this stupid new feature or give us the option to disable it, Neil.


Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2014, 08:24:12 AM
 #2571

[minepeon@minepeon ~]$ sudo git pull https://github.com/mariogrip/minepeon-base 0.3.0
[sudo] password for minepeon:
warning: no common commits
remote: Counting objects: 1595, done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (673/673), done.
remote: Total 1595 (delta 828), reused 1581 (delta 825)
Receiving objects: 100% (1595/1595), 13.92 MiB | 123.00 KiB/s, done.
Resolving deltas: 100% (828/828), done.
From https://github.com/mariogrip/minepeon-base
 * branch            0.3.0      -> FETCH_HEAD
error: The following untracked working tree files would be overwritten by merge:
        bin
        bin
        bin
        bin
        bin
        bin
        bin
        lib
        lib
        lib
        lib
        lib
        lib
Please move or remove them before you can merge.
Aborting
[minepeon@minepeon ~]$

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
kd4zqe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2014, 07:01:45 PM
 #2572

Hey! Got my RPi up and kicking and I've been loving it, but I'm running into one glitch that you might be able to point me in the right direction for a solution...

I have my Peon running one Rockminer R-Box, so to enable support I did a command-line upgrade to BFGMiner 4.2.0, and seems to be running well except for that odd and intermittent Sick/Dead glitch that occasionally pops up, but a quick miner restart clears it out. In an attempt to automate this process, I decided to monitor the Peon with MuM from my server, which is already hosting a few old Saphire BEs and a couple of U1s. The trick is that I can't get MuM to detect the Peon AT ALL. I've been messing with the API settings for days, and I'm just stuck.

Code:
#!/bin/bash
sleep 10
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer -S rockminer:all --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,W:10.1.10.0/24 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

My server with MuM is on 10.1.10.99, and has a second NIC at 10.1.10.199 (webserver interface), hence trusting the entire 10.1.10.0 subnet just in case the request is going out the other NIC. From everything I gather, this should be correct, but no communication. Zip. Nada.

I've also tried using this for testing: MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api.Client.exe 4028 10.1.10.202 (Peon is @ .202, of course)
I don't see any feedback from this tool either.

I just need a fresh set of eyes looking at this, and would appreciate any advice you could offer.
Yes, I've enabled donation, and enabled it shall stay. Your work on this project has been highly appreciated!

BTC : 1LNcVrJnzeBr4sjjX3E5JrcWN17Xbs2Euz
kd4zqe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2014, 07:39:15 PM
 #2573

Hey guys new to minepeon. I am running 2 usb antminer u2 on minepeon and they seem to be hashing fine. I use cgminer to run them. I also have 2 dualminer usbs that I would like to run in scrypt mode. Now I know I cant do that from the gui but since minepeon is the gui on top of linux distro cant I run bfgminer through ssh in the back ground with the dualminer scrypts? If I can I need to update the bfgminer as 4.0+ supports the dual miner sticks. Can anyone tell me exactly how to update bfgminer to latest version and then run that through command line for the dual miner sticks?

Doe's minepeon work with the R-BOX?  Or is there a way to upgrade bfgminer to 4.2?


Ok guys. I JUST did this, so I'll post the commands I used (which I modified from the post @ http://minepeon.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1151 specifically for the 4.2.0 release), so it's just Copy/Paste for you. BFG4.2.0 is running great for me, so this should get you through the process and on your way to Hashing Glory! (TM/Patent Pending).

Get Putty and SSH into your Peon. Once you're logged in, hit 0 to drop to shell and then run the following commands:
Code:
sudo su
wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/latest/bfgminer-4.2.0.txz
tar -xvf bfgminer-4.2.0.txz
cd bfgminer-4.2.0
./configure
make
mv /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer.old
cp bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer
exit
sudo systemctl restart miner
After the miner restart, I went ahead and rebooted the RPi just to be sure all was well, but that's just me and my tinfoil hat, making sure all was well from a cold boot.

http://i.imgur.com/MMGNQaf.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/oENiQZB.png

http://i.imgur.com/Co4rFVg.jpg

Happy as a clam!

I hope this helps you through the process. It wasn't hard. just be patient with your RPi as it builds the new version of BFGMiner. It's not a supercomputer, so it takes about 5 minutes or so to get through the config/make steps.

BTC : 1LNcVrJnzeBr4sjjX3E5JrcWN17Xbs2Euz
sahana
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 04:37:36 AM
 #2574

Nice thread....
mikerbiker6
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 10:15:26 AM
 #2575

I noticed something odd.
I am running 3 yellowjackets on minepeon 2.4.6
But they show up as 5 yellowjackest (NF1) in minepeon:


Their combined hashrate is about what it should be.

Participate and Earn on the Letstalkbitcoin forum letstalkbitcoin.com
dmz241
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484

http://www.bitcoinpk.com


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2014, 02:32:49 PM
 #2576

Just wanted information. I have bfgminer 4.2 but it doesnt accept the --scrypt option and if i start it without that option on my dualminer usbs it just doesnt run.

Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1027


View Profile
June 25, 2014, 04:26:20 PM
 #2577

I noticed something odd.
I am running 3 yellowjackets on minepeon 2.4.6
But they show up as 5 yellowjackest (NF1) in minepeon:
...
Their combined hashrate is about what it should be.
I have same issue with NF6 (one pcs). Cgminer restarts it quite often. After one day ID can jump up to 100.

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
tripppn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile WWW
June 25, 2014, 06:45:49 PM
 #2578

Hey guys new to minepeon. I am running 2 usb antminer u2 on minepeon and they seem to be hashing fine. I use cgminer to run them. I also have 2 dualminer usbs that I would like to run in scrypt mode. Now I know I cant do that from the gui but since minepeon is the gui on top of linux distro cant I run bfgminer through ssh in the back ground with the dualminer scrypts? If I can I need to update the bfgminer as 4.0+ supports the dual miner sticks. Can anyone tell me exactly how to update bfgminer to latest version and then run that through command line for the dual miner sticks?

Doe's minepeon work with the R-BOX?  Or is there a way to upgrade bfgminer to 4.2?


Ok guys. I JUST did this, so I'll post the commands I used (which I modified from the post @ http://minepeon.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1151 specifically for the 4.2.0 release), so it's just Copy/Paste for you. BFG4.2.0 is running great for me, so this should get you through the process and on your way to Hashing Glory! (TM/Patent Pending).

Get Putty and SSH into your Peon. Once you're logged in, hit 0 to drop to shell and then run the following commands:
Code:
sudo su
wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/latest/bfgminer-4.2.0.txz
tar -xvf bfgminer-4.2.0.txz
cd bfgminer-4.2.0
./configure
make
mv /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer.old
cp bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer
exit
sudo systemctl restart miner
After the miner restart, I went ahead and rebooted the RPi just to be sure all was well, but that's just me and my tinfoil hat, making sure all was well from a cold boot.







Happy as a clam!

I hope this helps you through the process. It wasn't hard. just be patient with your RPi as it builds the new version of BFGMiner. It's not a supercomputer, so it takes about 5 minutes or so to get through the config/make steps.

Thanks for posting this.  Now that its been running for a couple days is it stable?  I was having issues with the miner dying on me after about 24 hours.

“You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of football team, or some nuclear weapons, but in the very least you need a beer.”
― Frank Zappa
Valnurat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 06:50:10 AM
 #2579

First I would like to apologise for not reading this post from start to the end. Wink

But is it possible to add a proxy address in minepeon?
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 09:59:54 PM
 #2580

But is it possible to add a proxy address in minepeon?

You can with bfgminer.  If you go to miner settings and put "--http-port 8337" in your bfgminer startup settings then you can point other devices to your MinePeon.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
Pages: « 1 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 [129] 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!