Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 06:15:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681436 times)
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 09:20:50 PM
 #2581

I hate the new login screen, because of the little timeout the browser has, after today's update. You need to include an option to select 0/no timeout.


EDIT: Now I have all Minepeon's that keep asking to "Setup Your Account", I insert (again) the user and the password 2 times, I get the "Your account is Created, you can now login" message, I try to login with that same user & password and I get a error message "Username and password did not match". A reboot doesn't solve the problem.

Please take away this stupid new feature or give us the option to disable it, Neil.


Thanks for your kind help and support, Neil.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
1511417712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417712
Reply with quote  #2

1511417712
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511417712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417712
Reply with quote  #2

1511417712
Report to moderator
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 09:51:38 PM
 #2582

I hate the new login screen, because of the little timeout the browser has, after today's update. You need to include an option to select 0/no timeout.


EDIT: Now I have all Minepeon's that keep asking to "Setup Your Account", I insert (again) the user and the password 2 times, I get the "Your account is Created, you can now login" message, I try to login with that same user & password and I get a error message "Username and password did not match". A reboot doesn't solve the problem.

Please take away this stupid new feature or give us the option to disable it, Neil.


Thanks for your kind help and support, Neil.

Sorry,did you manage to reset and go back to head?  There is a lot of stuff in there that does not work!  You should be on the 0.2.4 brach, if you;-

cd /opt/minepeon
git checkout 0.2.4

It should change you back (I am not in front of one at the moment, so that is from memory).

neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 09:35:51 AM
 #2583

I hate the new login screen, because of the little timeout the browser has, after today's update. You need to include an option to select 0/no timeout.


EDIT: Now I have all Minepeon's that keep asking to "Setup Your Account", I insert (again) the user and the password 2 times, I get the "Your account is Created, you can now login" message, I try to login with that same user & password and I get a error message "Username and password did not match". A reboot doesn't solve the problem.

Please take away this stupid new feature or give us the option to disable it, Neil.


Thanks for your kind help and support, Neil.

Sorry,did you manage to reset and go back to head?  There is a lot of stuff in there that does not work!  You should be on the 0.2.4 brach, if you;-

cd /opt/minepeon
git checkout 0.2.4

It should change you back (I am not in front of one at the moment, so that is from memory).

neil
Thanks for the help, Neil.

Ok, It worked, went back to original state, with bfgminer 3.10.0, but when I tried to git pull again minepeon, I got so many errors, that I prefer to make fresh SD's from scratch than copy/past them to this thread.

Do you have any idea when you'll have the new 0.3.0 version of Minepeon?

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 08:07:39 PM
 #2584

bfgminer 4.3.0...

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2014, 07:39:24 AM
 #2585

bfgminer 4.3.0...

They are on the test bed right now, I had a bit of an issue when I plugged my SD card reader in and *poof* a pile of blue smoke came out Wink .

I will post back when I push.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2014, 08:00:16 AM
 #2586

Ok, I started with a fresh copy of Minepeon 0.2.4.6 and did a Update of Minepeon...

Quote
Enter your menu choice [a-0]: f
remote: Counting objects: 193, done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (141/141), done.
remote: Total 193 (delta 63), reused 146 (delta 45)
Receiving objects: 100% (193/193), 2.50 MiB | 949.00 KiB/s, done.
Resolving deltas: 100% (63/63), done.
From https://github.com/MineForeman/minepeon-base
   a7efb0f..3b72257  master     -> origin/master
 * [new branch]      0.3.0      -> origin/0.3.0
 + b79bc6a...5314b51 BBB        -> origin/BBB  (forced update)
Updating a7efb0f..3b72257
error: Your local changes to the following files would be overwritten by merge:
        bin/scripts/FactoryReset.sh
Please, commit your changes or stash them before you can merge.
error: The following untracked working tree files would be overwritten by merge:
        bin/bitstreams/README
Please move or remove them before you can merge.
Aborting
Press enter key to continue

Now, I can't go forward or backward... What can I do?

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
s1lentb0b35
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
July 01, 2014, 09:48:57 PM
 #2587

Hey guys new to minepeon. I am running 2 usb antminer u2 on minepeon and they seem to be hashing fine. I use cgminer to run them. I also have 2 dualminer usbs that I would like to run in scrypt mode. Now I know I cant do that from the gui but since minepeon is the gui on top of linux distro cant I run bfgminer through ssh in the back ground with the dualminer scrypts? If I can I need to update the bfgminer as 4.0+ supports the dual miner sticks. Can anyone tell me exactly how to update bfgminer to latest version and then run that through command line for the dual miner sticks?

Doe's minepeon work with the R-BOX?  Or is there a way to upgrade bfgminer to 4.2?


Ok guys. I JUST did this, so I'll post the commands I used (which I modified from the post @ http://minepeon.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1151 specifically for the 4.2.0 release), so it's just Copy/Paste for you. BFG4.2.0 is running great for me, so this should get you through the process and on your way to Hashing Glory! (TM/Patent Pending).

Get Putty and SSH into your Peon. Once you're logged in, hit 0 to drop to shell and then run the following commands:
Code:
sudo su
wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/latest/bfgminer-4.2.0.txz
tar -xvf bfgminer-4.2.0.txz
cd bfgminer-4.2.0
./configure
make
mv /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer.old
cp bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer
exit
sudo systemctl restart miner
After the miner restart, I went ahead and rebooted the RPi just to be sure all was well, but that's just me and my tinfoil hat, making sure all was well from a cold boot.

http://i.imgur.com/MMGNQaf.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/oENiQZB.png

http://i.imgur.com/Co4rFVg.jpg

Happy as a clam!

I hope this helps you through the process. It wasn't hard. just be patient with your RPi as it builds the new version of BFGMiner. It's not a supercomputer, so it takes about 5 minutes or so to get through the config/make steps.

So I followed these instructions but my rock miner won't start.  What do you have in the settings page?
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 08:50:13 AM
 #2588

Now, I can't go forward or backward... What can I do?

Can you try a pull now, I think I have it sorted with new miner versions.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
kd4zqe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 09:32:34 PM
 #2589

Thanks for posting this.  Now that its been running for a couple days is it stable?  I was having issues with the miner dying on me after about 24 hours.
Nope. The R-BOX is not stable at all with BFGMiner 4.2.0. I keep getting the SICK/DEAD problem everyone else is having. It works for a while and then just croaks.

I found a fix of a custom compiled CGMiner with the correct drivers on the MinePeon forum posted by Rogman, and changed over to that. It has been pretty stable, except the Pi periodically locks up, but I don't know if that's the software, miner, or just a flaky RPi.

I'm using the custom CGMiner from THIS DOWNLOAD.
The file includes a README.TXT, but here's the basic idea...

You SFTP into the Peon and drop the cgminer-rbox file in the /opt/minepeon/bin/ directory and then replace the settings.php file in /opt/minepeon/http with the one from the same site and it'll add a few more buttons for R-Box presets.
http://minepeon.com/forums/download/file.php?id=318


If you don't want to update the settings.php file, just use the following in your settings box...
Code:
#!/bin/bash
sleep 10
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer-rbox --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --anu-freq 290 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

Then I created a cron job that reboots the Peon at 1am, daily. I've been stable for several days like this. The quick reboot keeps everything smooth.

I'm not fussing about anything at this point, and the hashing seems pretty solid. I look forward to getting a few more R-BOXes as soon as my budget allows.

They are on the test bed right now, I had a bit of an issue when I plugged my SD card reader in and *poof* a pile of blue smoke came out Wink .
I will post back when I push.

Neil
Awww. I'm sorry for your loss, Neil. I hate it when the Magic Blue Smoke(tm) escapes. Nothing works right when it gets out into the world.

BTC : 1LNcVrJnzeBr4sjjX3E5JrcWN17Xbs2Euz
Polyatomic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 241


View Profile
July 04, 2014, 12:15:00 AM
 #2590

Doesn't mainline cgminer have support for the r-box?
kd4zqe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2014, 06:49:32 AM
 #2591

Doesn't mainline cgminer have support for the r-box?
One would think, but after building the latest version of CGMiner on my Peon, it still refused to recognize the R-Box. The custom-built CGMiner package I listed above works fantastically, and has been stable as a rock.

BTC : 1LNcVrJnzeBr4sjjX3E5JrcWN17Xbs2Euz
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
July 05, 2014, 08:21:13 AM
 #2592

Doesn't mainline cgminer have support for the r-box?
One would think, but after building the latest version of CGMiner on my Peon, it still refused to recognize the R-Box. The custom-built CGMiner package I listed above works fantastically, and has been stable as a rock.

Hmm.... I wonder what I did wrong with the latest build... did you test it with that?

It is hard building for hardware I don't own but I usually get it right Wink .

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268



View Profile
July 05, 2014, 12:40:10 PM
 #2593

Thanks for posting this.  Now that its been running for a couple days is it stable?  I was having issues with the miner dying on me after about 24 hours.
Nope. The R-BOX is not stable at all with BFGMiner 4.2.0. I keep getting the SICK/DEAD problem everyone else is having. It works for a while and then just croaks.
BFGMiner 4.3.0 should have addressed all the R-BOX hangs.

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2014, 05:19:06 PM
 #2594

Thanks for posting this.  Now that its been running for a couple days is it stable?  I was having issues with the miner dying on me after about 24 hours.
Nope. The R-BOX is not stable at all with BFGMiner 4.2.0. I keep getting the SICK/DEAD problem everyone else is having. It works for a while and then just croaks.
BFGMiner 4.3.0 should have addressed all the R-BOX hangs.

Confirmed: I've had an R-Box running for days at a time on 4.3 (on a 703n router) without a single hang or SICK/DEAD notice.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
kd4zqe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile WWW
July 06, 2014, 05:49:12 PM
 #2595

Confirmed: I've had an R-Box running for days at a time on 4.3 (on a 703n router) without a single hang or SICK/DEAD notice.
Ooo. I'll have to look at that again, then. I like BFGMiner better than CG. I seem to get a TON of stales/dupes under CG.

As for my router, I have a Ubiquiti EdgeRouter Lite. If you haven't looked into them, they're BEASTS! Cisco professional-class performance for under $100, and they have independent reviews to back them up. All 3 ports are 10/100/1000, and the thing moves data like a champ. I had to upgrade when my existing ddWRT router couldn't keep up with my new internet provider.

The only downside is that you have to get your own WAP because the ER-Lite does not have integrated wireless, but Ubiquiti makes some of the best WAPs you could ask for, like the Picostation M2.

I'll never use a home-grade router again.

BTC : 1LNcVrJnzeBr4sjjX3E5JrcWN17Xbs2Euz
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2014, 04:32:44 PM
 #2596

Now, I can't go forward or backward... What can I do?

Can you try a pull now, I think I have it sorted with new miner versions.

Neil
Quote
Enter your menu choice [a-0]: f
remote: Counting objects: 44, done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (32/32), done.
remote: Total 44 (delta 6), reused 31 (delta 6)
Unpacking objects: 100% (44/44), done.
From https://github.com/MineForeman/minepeon-base
   736077d..1798067  0.2.4      -> origin/0.2.4
Updating a7efb0f..3b72257
error: Your local changes to the following files would be overwritten by merge:
        bin/scripts/FactoryReset.sh
Please, commit your changes or stash them before you can merge.
error: The following untracked working tree files would be overwritten by merge:
        bin/bitstreams/README
Please move or remove them before you can merge.
Aborting
Press enter key to continue

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
July 08, 2014, 08:38:44 PM
 #2597

Now, I can't go forward or backward... What can I do?

Can you try a pull now, I think I have it sorted with new miner versions.

Neil
Quote
Enter your menu choice [a-0]: f
remote: Counting objects: 44, done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (32/32), done.
remote: Total 44 (delta 6), reused 31 (delta 6)
Unpacking objects: 100% (44/44), done.
From https://github.com/MineForeman/minepeon-base
   736077d..1798067  0.2.4      -> origin/0.2.4
Updating a7efb0f..3b72257
error: Your local changes to the following files would be overwritten by merge:
        bin/scripts/FactoryReset.sh
Please, commit your changes or stash them before you can merge.
error: The following untracked working tree files would be overwritten by merge:
        bin/bitstreams/README
Please move or remove them before you can merge.
Aborting
Press enter key to continue

git checkout bin/scripts/FactoryReset.sh
git checkout  bin/bitstreams/README

Then

git pull

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
starsoccer9
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1617



View Profile WWW
July 08, 2014, 11:05:43 PM
 #2598

Has any one been able to install minepeon on the beaglebone black. I tried and it just doesnt boot up.

Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
July 09, 2014, 04:05:19 PM
 #2599

Hi MineForeman

Will you be able to do anything with the new "Intel Galileo"?

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
starsoccer9
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1617



View Profile WWW
July 09, 2014, 06:41:38 PM
 #2600

Hi MineForeman

Will you be able to do anything with the new "Intel Galileo"?

Thats a good question +1

Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!