Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 02:40:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681603 times)
lajz99
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 01:05:53 AM
 #1761

I know this probably isn't the best place to ask, but are there any USB plug n play displays that can be used with the Pi?  Found a 3.5" car display and the displays on rasppilcd.com but I'm looking for something closer to the 3.5" that already is USB.  Feel free to shoot me a PM rather than reply on here.

1511577642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511577642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511577642
Reply with quote  #2

1511577642
Report to moderator
1511577642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511577642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511577642
Reply with quote  #2

1511577642
Report to moderator
1511577642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511577642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511577642
Reply with quote  #2

1511577642
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
eman5oh
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 01:17:34 AM
 #1762


Sweet, waiting for my new pi to come. I just built bfgminer on my ubuntu box with the needed libmicrohttpd built in to run my new blade. Took way too damm long to figure out how to do it, but it is up and mining now. Going to give minepeon a try with the blades when the new pi arrives Smiley

Donations  ฿:  196mhhGyiBuNy3LvhTM3ggXPSMkc2ESaUH
Sign up for campbx and get 10% off fee's https://campbx.com/main.php?r=LyoAqKpeu6H
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 04:59:43 AM
 #1763

I know this probably isn't the best place to ask, but are there any USB plug n play displays that can be used with the Pi?  Found a 3.5" car display and the displays on rasppilcd.com but I'm looking for something closer to the 3.5" that already is USB.  Feel free to shoot me a PM rather than reply on here.

While I'm sure one could be found, the issue would more than likely be drivers... (btw, rasppilcd.com doesn't seem to work for me?)

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 05:13:30 AM
 #1764

Neil, do you have a BeagleBoard at your disposal? Just curious as I'm considering buying one soon.

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 06:12:06 AM
 #1765

Neil, do you have a BeagleBoard at your disposal? Just curious as I'm considering buying one soon.

I actually have 2 now, the port is already in the works to see if I can help out some of those KnC miners.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 10:15:27 AM
 #1766

Neil:

When can we have BFGMiner 3.4.0 for git pull it to 0.2.4 pr2?

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
yxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 12:05:57 PM
 #1767

any change from 0.2.4 PR2

mtbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 877


Etherscan.io


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 12:11:37 PM
 #1768


hi Neil

The version display in the webgui still shows "MinePeon Version: MinePeon 0.2.4 pr2"

Thanks

EtherScan::Ethereum Block Explorer | BlockScan::Coming Soon
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 07:06:55 PM
 #1769

hi Neil

The version display in the webgui still shows "MinePeon Version: MinePeon 0.2.4 pr2"

Thanks

I noticed that once I released it, if you;-

cd /opt/minepeon
git pull

It will fix it.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
eman5oh
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 10:53:07 PM
 #1770

I can't seem to remember what the commands were to update bfgminer, any care to enlighten me? I would like to update to 3.4.0 because I have OCD  Wink

Donations  ฿:  196mhhGyiBuNy3LvhTM3ggXPSMkc2ESaUH
Sign up for campbx and get 10% off fee's https://campbx.com/main.php?r=LyoAqKpeu6H
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2013, 11:01:36 PM
 #1771

I can't seem to remember what the commands were to update bfgminer, any care to enlighten me? I would like to update to 3.4.0 because I have OCD  Wink

If you do a git pull as mentioned above bfgminer latest is in there already.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 11:01:39 PM
 #1772

I can't seem to remember what the commands were to update bfgminer, any care to enlighten me? I would like to update to 3.4.0 because I have OCD  Wink

If you want to compile it yourself...

Code:
git clone https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer
cd bfgminer
sudo ./autogen.sh
sudo ./configure
make
mv bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin

* on the mv bfgminer, make sure you're just moving the executable, not the folder, (ie: make sure you're still in the bfgminer folder).


Edit: (Or listen to Neil and do a git pull... Cheesy he was 3sec faster at me in response, lol )

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
eman5oh
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 11:12:16 PM
 #1773

I just got 0.2.4 running with my blade using bfgminer as a statum proxy using the -http-port option in the miner startup settings. Below is what mine looks like, I am just running a blade with this. On the blade you just point it to your minepeon ip address. Hope that this helps someone looking to do the same.


Code:
#!/bin/bash
sleep 10
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer --http-port 8330 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

Donations  ฿:  196mhhGyiBuNy3LvhTM3ggXPSMkc2ESaUH
Sign up for campbx and get 10% off fee's https://campbx.com/main.php?r=LyoAqKpeu6H
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 11:19:37 PM
 #1774

I just got 0.2.4 running with my blade using bfgminer as a statum proxy using the -http-port option in the miner startup settings. Below is what mine looks like, I am just running a blade with this. On the blade you just point it to your minepeon ip address. Hope that this helps someone looking to do the same.


Code:
#!/bin/bash
sleep 10
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer --http-port 8330 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

Just edit the /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

Code:
"http-port": 8330


Edit:
 
This is the default miner.conf:
Code:
{
    "algo": "c",
    "api-listen": true,
    "api-port": "4028",
    "expiry": "120",
    "hotplug": "5",
    "log": "5",
    "no-pool-disable": true,
    "queue": "1",
    "scan-time": "60",
    "shares": "0",
    "kernel-path": "\/opt\/minepeon\/bin",
    "api-allow": "W:0\/0",
    "pools": [
        {
            "url": "stratum.btcguild.com:3333",
            "user": "MinePeon_Donate",
            "pass": "MinePeon_Donate"
        },
        {
            "url": "pool.50btc.com:8332",
            "user": "neil@mineforeman.com",
            "pass": "Donate"
        },
        {
            "url": "us.ozco.in:3333",
            "user": "minepeon.donate",
            "pass": "donate"
        }
    ]
}


You would add it in like so:
Code:
{
    "algo": "c",
    "api-listen": true,
    "api-port": "4028",
    "http-port": 8330,
    "expiry": "120",
    "hotplug": "5",
    "log": "5",
    "no-pool-disable": true,
    "queue": "1",
    "scan-time": "60",
    "shares": "0",
    "kernel-path": "\/opt\/minepeon\/bin",
    "api-allow": "W:0\/0",
    "pools": [
        {
            "url": "stratum.btcguild.com:3333",
            "user": "MinePeon_Donate",
            "pass": "MinePeon_Donate"
        },
        {
            "url": "pool.50btc.com:8332",
            "user": "neil@mineforeman.com",
            "pass": "Donate"
        },
        {
            "url": "us.ozco.in:3333",
            "user": "minepeon.donate",
            "pass": "donate"
        }
    ]
}

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
eman5oh
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
October 30, 2013, 12:02:06 AM
 #1775

I just got 0.2.4 running with my blade using bfgminer as a statum proxy using the -http-port option in the miner startup settings. Below is what mine looks like, I am just running a blade with this. On the blade you just point it to your minepeon ip address. Hope that this helps someone looking to do the same.


Code:
#!/bin/bash
sleep 10
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer --http-port 8330 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

Just edit the /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

Code:
"http-port": 8330


Edit:
 
This is the default miner.conf:
Code:
{
    "algo": "c",
    "api-listen": true,
    "api-port": "4028",
    "expiry": "120",
    "hotplug": "5",
    "log": "5",
    "no-pool-disable": true,
    "queue": "1",
    "scan-time": "60",
    "shares": "0",
    "kernel-path": "\/opt\/minepeon\/bin",
    "api-allow": "W:0\/0",
    "pools": [
        {
            "url": "stratum.btcguild.com:3333",
            "user": "MinePeon_Donate",
            "pass": "MinePeon_Donate"
        },
        {
            "url": "pool.50btc.com:8332",
            "user": "neil@mineforeman.com",
            "pass": "Donate"
        },
        {
            "url": "us.ozco.in:3333",
            "user": "minepeon.donate",
            "pass": "donate"
        }
    ]
}


You would add it in like so:
Code:
{
    "algo": "c",
    "api-listen": true,
    "api-port": "4028",
    "http-port": 8330,
    "expiry": "120",
    "hotplug": "5",
    "log": "5",
    "no-pool-disable": true,
    "queue": "1",
    "scan-time": "60",
    "shares": "0",
    "kernel-path": "\/opt\/minepeon\/bin",
    "api-allow": "W:0\/0",
    "pools": [
        {
            "url": "stratum.btcguild.com:3333",
            "user": "MinePeon_Donate",
            "pass": "MinePeon_Donate"
        },
        {
            "url": "pool.50btc.com:8332",
            "user": "neil@mineforeman.com",
            "pass": "Donate"
        },
        {
            "url": "us.ozco.in:3333",
            "user": "minepeon.donate",
            "pass": "donate"
        }
    ]
}

Any advantage to adding it the miner.conf file vs passing it though the web GUI?

Donations  ฿:  196mhhGyiBuNy3LvhTM3ggXPSMkc2ESaUH
Sign up for campbx and get 10% off fee's https://campbx.com/main.php?r=LyoAqKpeu6H
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 30, 2013, 12:28:50 AM
 #1776

not really, it's just cleaner to keep all the settings in a single file.

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
October 30, 2013, 07:32:06 AM
 #1777

I can't seem to remember what the commands were to update bfgminer, any care to enlighten me? I would like to update to 3.4.0 because I have OCD  Wink

If you want to compile it yourself...

Code:
git clone https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer
cd bfgminer
sudo ./autogen.sh
sudo ./configure
make
mv bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin

* on the mv bfgminer, make sure you're just moving the executable, not the folder, (ie: make sure you're still in the bfgminer folder).


Edit: (Or listen to Neil and do a git pull... Cheesy he was 3sec faster at me in response, lol )
Ok, I tried your method, compiling bfgminer in my RPI's and it worked! Thanks. I'm using now bfgminer 3.4.0 without a git pull...  Grin

Now, the only problem to solve is how to use the Bitfury miner via SPI/GPIO...

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
teletobi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698



View Profile
October 30, 2013, 03:49:42 PM
 #1778

I can't get 0.2.4 to run on my PasPi.
I tried two different SD Cards, about five Installations and made a new Download from source forge, but Minepeon won't show up in my Router nor in the Browser.
0.2.3 is running fine with my USB Sticks, but in some Days I'll get some BFs. Can I upgrade my running 0.2.3 to the BFs? Or anything to get 0.2.4 running?
I wanted to try the PR2, but couldn't find the link anymore...

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
eman5oh
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
October 30, 2013, 04:54:17 PM
 #1779

You could plug a monitor into the pi and see if it booting the image and what it has for an ip.

Donations  ฿:  196mhhGyiBuNy3LvhTM3ggXPSMkc2ESaUH
Sign up for campbx and get 10% off fee's https://campbx.com/main.php?r=LyoAqKpeu6H
teletobi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698



View Profile
October 30, 2013, 05:29:11 PM
 #1780

Unluckily I don't have a Monitor :-(
I only have a Laptop and ssh in when needed.

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!