Bitcoin Forum
October 15, 2018, 03:50:01 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 683588 times)
cyberm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 07:34:28 PM
 #2101

I will be switching back to BFGMiner when they get their Antminer drivers going since my BiFury and Ice Fury won't get picked up in CGMiner (the version I have to run to get Antminers to work).  I'll try the built in Proxy on that here soon (granted the next update works fine on the PI).

I've got bfgminer working with the AntMiner U1 on MinePeon. Seems to work well. The biggest problem is that there is no way to distinguish between Erupters and AntMiner U1s (yet). The custom cgminer build has the same problem (in fact worse). If you have both plugged in you'll need to specify the driver for each with the -S argument.

If you don't have any Erupters plugged in then the following should work:

Code:
bfgminer -S antminer:all

http://www.nwoolls.com/othercontent/AntMiner-U1-bfgminer-MinePeon.png

and when you do have errupters sitting next to antminers (getting 2 antminers). already having a fury and an errupter
1539618601
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539618601

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539618601
Reply with quote  #2

1539618601
Report to moderator
1539618601
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539618601

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539618601
Reply with quote  #2

1539618601
Report to moderator
1539618601
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539618601

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539618601
Reply with quote  #2

1539618601
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539618601
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539618601

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539618601
Reply with quote  #2

1539618601
Report to moderator
eman5oh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 04:01:15 PM
 #2102

Well I got a new pi last night and set up a fresh sd card with mine peon and did a git  pull to get cgminer 3.9.0. All went well but I can not seem to get my drillbit 8 board to work at all with the pi. I plugged the 8 board straight into the pi and it will not mine. I tried starting cgminer with just the default settings that mine peon uses and also tried some of the drillbit options that work with my board under ubuntu. The errors I was seeing was drillbit failed to initialize and usb errors say insufficient privileges for the port. I will try again tonight and post the exact errors. Anyone have this working on minepeon? Thanks
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 10, 2014, 05:14:27 PM
 #2103

Well I got a new pi last night and set up a fresh sd card with mine peon and did a git  pull to get cgminer 3.9.0. All went well but I can not seem to get my drillbit 8 board to work at all with the pi. I plugged the 8 board straight into the pi and it will not mine. I tried starting cgminer with just the default settings that mine peon uses and also tried some of the drillbit options that work with my board under ubuntu. The errors I was seeing was drillbit failed to initialize and usb errors say insufficient privileges for the port. I will try again tonight and post the exact errors. Anyone have this working on minepeon? Thanks

We solved that issue over in the Drillbit forums.... you have to modify your 01-miner.rules file.
Details here: http://drillbitsystem.com/forum/index.php?topic=12.msg860#msg860

Or, you can download the latest Minepeon for Drillbit image that tk1337 provided on that thread (go to the last page of the thread, and surf backwards to find it) that has all the required changes baked in.  You can then just update CGMiner to 3.10.0 yourself afterwards.

eman5oh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 05:26:51 PM
 #2104

Thanks jedimstr, Is v7 the latest image? Will doing a git pull still work with tk's  image to update the miners or do they need to built from source? Thanks again.
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 10, 2014, 06:24:11 PM
 #2105

I think v7 was tk1337's latest.  I build from source directly from a git clone of the official 3.10.0 distro of CGMiner and copy over the CGMiner binary after Make.

Also you have to enable Bitfury as well as Drillbit drivers when you configure due to a bug that crops up if you don't have Bitfury active on 3.10.0 (mentioned in the CGMiner thread).

Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 10, 2014, 10:58:20 PM
 #2106

Feature request:

When PI freezes, let us set the hardware timer, so it can restart.

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 11, 2014, 03:24:46 AM
 #2107

Feature request:

When PI freezes, let us set the hardware timer, so it can restart.


You can set this up yourself in Minepeon by following the Arch instructions from here: http://blog.ricardoarturocabral.com/2013/01/auto-reboot-hung-raspberry-pi-using-on.html

deagel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 07:08:54 AM
 #2108

Feature request:

When PI freezes, let us set the hardware timer, so it can restart.


You can set this up yourself in Minepeon by following the Arch instructions from here: http://blog.ricardoarturocabral.com/2013/01/auto-reboot-hung-raspberry-pi-using-on.html

hi,
you are right but a default option in minepeon can realy help
Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 11, 2014, 11:56:51 AM
 #2109

Feature request:

When PI freezes, let us set the hardware timer, so it can restart.


You can set this up yourself in Minepeon by following the Arch instructions from here: http://blog.ricardoarturocabral.com/2013/01/auto-reboot-hung-raspberry-pi-using-on.html

Thanks!  Grin
Done and dusted!

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
alexandre_ganso
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 04:28:42 PM
 #2110

I have some very strange problems with mine peon and wifi.

If I boot the pi with an ethernet cable, all fine. Both ethernet AND the wifi interface works without any problem.

BUT if I boot only with wifi, the machine does not answer to wifi at all, unless I try to scan it with fing (a network utility).

Something like this:

Last login: Sat Jan 11 15:13:46 on ttys003
Gansobook-Pro:~ surak$ ping 192.168.10.147
PING 192.168.10.147 (192.168.10.147): 56 data bytes
Request timeout for icmp_seq 0
Request timeout for icmp_seq 1
Request timeout for icmp_seq 2
64 bytes from 192.168.10.147: icmp_seq=2 ttl=64 time=1791.952 ms
64 bytes from 192.168.10.147: icmp_seq=3 ttl=64 time=791.725 ms
64 bytes from 192.168.10.147: icmp_seq=4 ttl=64 time=74.386 ms
64 bytes from 192.168.10.147: icmp_seq=5 ttl=64 time=10.937 ms
Request timeout for icmp_seq 7
Request timeout for icmp_seq 8
Request timeout for icmp_seq 9
Request timeout for icmp_seq 10

Do you see those moments when the machine actually answered? That's when I ran this command on another window:

sudo fing -s 192.168.10.147 -o text,console

It does that EVERY TIME. If I boot with ethernet, the wireless works perfectly (?). I don't know what else to do.

Powell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 428
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 11:26:32 PM
 #2111

Feature request:

Any chance of the MinePeon front page being able to display stats from another instance of bfg/cg?  MinePeon's front page obviously uses the API, but it'd be brilliant if it could show stats of other cg/bfg instances on the network?

Currently I'm using the normal miner.php hosted off my NAS to display stats from my 2-3 miner instances, but it's ugly and clunky.

I use this for monitoring multiple miners: https://github.com/selaux/miner-dashboard
It's much better than the miner.php.

Also, you mentioned getting the Anker 10 USB3 hub working on the BBB? It didn't for me, how'd you do it? Did you daisy chain with a USB 2 hub? I'll try again later (running 5 Drillbit boards through a Plugable 7 port hub at the moment to my BBB on Debian).

Jedi can you please give me a quick what am I doing wrong with the dashboard.  Running on Arch Linux cannot get npm install, etc. to do anything. 

What are you running it on? 
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 11, 2014, 11:48:45 PM
 #2112

Feature request:

Any chance of the MinePeon front page being able to display stats from another instance of bfg/cg?  MinePeon's front page obviously uses the API, but it'd be brilliant if it could show stats of other cg/bfg instances on the network?

Currently I'm using the normal miner.php hosted off my NAS to display stats from my 2-3 miner instances, but it's ugly and clunky.

I use this for monitoring multiple miners: https://github.com/selaux/miner-dashboard
It's much better than the miner.php.

Also, you mentioned getting the Anker 10 USB3 hub working on the BBB? It didn't for me, how'd you do it? Did you daisy chain with a USB 2 hub? I'll try again later (running 5 Drillbit boards through a Plugable 7 port hub at the moment to my BBB on Debian).

Jedi can you please give me a quick what am I doing wrong with the dashboard.  Running on Arch Linux cannot get npm install, etc. to do anything. 

What are you running it on? 

I'm not running the dashboard from Minepeon... I have it on my main Mac Pro workstation.  It aggregates API data from various miners I have on my network including a few RaspPi's on Minepeon, a BeagleBone Black running Debian, BFGMiner on my Mac and some SMOS and BAMT GPU mining Rigs.

tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 11:45:35 AM
 #2113

It does that EVERY TIME. If I boot with ethernet, the wireless works perfectly (?). I don't know what else to do.

Don't use WiFi; Seriously, the issues which the raspberryPi's have with USB and then adding a USB WiFi on to that (usually people don't put the USB WiFi on a powered hub either, so then the USB Wifi is taking power from the rPi and you get things like random reboots and other strange issues happening), just compounds problems when attempting the mine, if you absolutely need wireless, go buy a Netgear Wireless extender w/4-port switch, works wonders, cheap, and still technically Wifi Smiley



I'm not running the dashboard from Minepeon... I have it on my main Mac Pro workstation.  It aggregates API data from various miners I have on my network including a few RaspPi's on Minepeon, a BeagleBone Black running Debian, BFGMiner on my Mac and some SMOS and BAMT GPU mining Rigs.

You know because you kept talking about the damn thing on Drillbit forums, I set up the node.js dashboard on my BBB w/Debian. I started tweaking a few things with it (ability to add machines on the fly, graphs to show data between what the miner API is showing versus what the pool API is getting (<-- that's the nice one) and a few other small additions. I was going to tell you about it when it was done, but this whole next week I'm out on business Sad

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 01:20:29 PM
 #2114

I'm not running the dashboard from Minepeon... I have it on my main Mac Pro workstation.  It aggregates API data from various miners I have on my network including a few RaspPi's on Minepeon, a BeagleBone Black running Debian, BFGMiner on my Mac and some SMOS and BAMT GPU mining Rigs.

You know because you kept talking about the damn thing on Drillbit forums, I set up the node.js dashboard on my BBB w/Debian. I started tweaking a few things with it (ability to add machines on the fly, graphs to show data between what the miner API is showing versus what the pool API is getting (<-- that's the nice one) and a few other small additions. I was going to tell you about it when it was done, but this whole next week I'm out on business Sad

Oooh nice.  You should pull request that into the git repository! I'd definitely be willing to help test your fork! Nice features!

HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 501



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 04:24:13 PM
 #2115


I use this for monitoring multiple miners: https://github.com/selaux/miner-dashboard
It's much better than the miner.php.


I've got this mostly set up, but the "Revenue" section of the page is only picking up the first of my two machines.  I've got two machines here mining, one is a PC running Debian Wheezy with bfgminer, and the other is a BBB running cgminer for the USB devices not supported by bfgminer.

The "Revenue" section is only picking up the cgminer hash rate - it doesn't seem to add the extra hashes to the total for some reason, so my Revenue is low.

My config is as follows:
Code:
'use strict';

module.exports = {
    title: 'HellDiverUK Mining Ops',
    webinterface: {
        port: 3000
    },
    modules: [
        {
            module: 'revenue/solo',
            miner: 'miner1',
            market: 'market1',
            technical: 'technical1'
        },
 {
        id: 'miner1',
        module: 'miners/bfgminer'
    },
{
        module: 'miners/bfgminer',
        title: 'BeagleBoneBlack cgminer',
        host: '192.168.5.195',
        port: 4030,
        interval: 2500
    },
{
        module: 'miners/bfgminer',
        title: 'Wheezy bfgminer',
        host: '127.0.0.1',
        port: 4028,
        interval: 2500
    },
        {
            id: 'market1',
            module: 'markets/bitcoincharts'
        },
        {
            id: 'technical1',
            module: 'technical/blockchainInfo'
        }
    ]
};


Any ideas?

Edit: Actually, it's now not working at all and I don't see what I broke.  Sad  I'd appreciate it if someone posted their configuration so I can see where I've broken it.



  ██████████
 ████████▀▀██
 ████▀▀    ██
 █▀    ▄▀  ██
 █▄▄▄ █    ██
 ████  ▄█▄ ██
 ████████████
  ██████████


▄█████████████▄
██▀▀████▀  ▀▀██
██   ▀▀     ▀██
██▄         ███
███▄       ▄███
██▀▀      ▄████
███▄▄▄▄▄▄██████
▀█████████████▀
    |   
    eSPORTS   
ECOSYSTEM "Empowering Gamers!"
|       




▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ █████     █ ▀██████████ █
█ █████     █   ▀████████ █
█ █████  ██ █     ▀██████ █

█ █████  ▀▀ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████             █████ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 05:18:55 PM
 #2116

HellDiverUK:

Here's my config.js.  Hope it helps.
Note the JSON array config for multiple miners for the Revenue module and that I switched to Bitstamp USD for market calculations.

Code:
'use strict';

module.exports = {
    title: 'Jedi\'s Lair Mining Operations',
    webinterface: {
        port: 3000
    },
    modules: [
        {
            title: 'Revenue Estimate (BTC Pools Only)',
    module: 'revenue/solo',
    miner: ['galactica','valkyrie','pegasus'],
            market: 'market1',
            technical: 'technical1'
        },
        {
            id: 'colonialone',
            module: 'miners/bfgminer',
            title: 'ColonialOne - (Scrypt) Middlecoin',
            host: 'colonialone',
            port: 4028,
            interval: 10000
        },
        {
            id: 'galactica',
            module: 'miners/bfgminer',
            title: 'Battlestar_Galactica - (BTC) Galactica P2Pool Node and BTCGuild',
    host: 'localhost',
    port: 4028,
    interval: 10000
        },
{  
            id: 'valkyrie',
            module: 'miners/bfgminer',
            title: 'Battlestar_Valkyrie - (BTC) Galactica P2Pool Node and BTCGuild',
            host: 'valkyrie',
            port: 4028,
            interval: 10000
        },
        {  
            id: 'pegasus',
            module: 'miners/bfgminer',
            title: 'Battlestar_Pegasus - (BTC) Galactica P2Pool Node and BTCGuild',
            host: 'pegasus',
            port: 4028,
            interval: 10000
        },
        {
            id: 'market1',
            module: 'markets/bitcoincharts',
   symbol: 'bitstampUSD'
        },
        {
            id: 'technical1',
            module: 'technical/blockchainInfo'
        }
    ]
};

HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 501



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 05:20:58 PM
 #2117

Awesome, thanks.  Smiley  That lets me see what should go where, the example configs are very terse.



  ██████████
 ████████▀▀██
 ████▀▀    ██
 █▀    ▄▀  ██
 █▄▄▄ █    ██
 ████  ▄█▄ ██
 ████████████
  ██████████


▄█████████████▄
██▀▀████▀  ▀▀██
██   ▀▀     ▀██
██▄         ███
███▄       ▄███
██▀▀      ▄████
███▄▄▄▄▄▄██████
▀█████████████▀
    |   
    eSPORTS   
ECOSYSTEM "Empowering Gamers!"
|       




▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ █████     █ ▀██████████ █
█ █████     █   ▀████████ █
█ █████  ██ █     ▀██████ █

█ █████  ▀▀ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████             █████ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 05:25:32 PM
 #2118

Awesome, thanks.  Smiley  That lets me see what should go where, the example configs are very terse.

Yeah, I had a lot of back and forth with the developer before I got everything going correctly... hopefully my config can help you skip that step Wink

HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 501



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 05:35:30 PM
 #2119

Awesome, thanks.  Smiley  That lets me see what should go where, the example configs are very terse.

Yeah, I had a lot of back and forth with the developer before I got everything going correctly... hopefully my config can help you skip that step Wink

Got it working, thanks.  Very useful, I sent you a wee tip, my head was pickled all afternoon with this thing. Smiley



  ██████████
 ████████▀▀██
 ████▀▀    ██
 █▀    ▄▀  ██
 █▄▄▄ █    ██
 ████  ▄█▄ ██
 ████████████
  ██████████


▄█████████████▄
██▀▀████▀  ▀▀██
██   ▀▀     ▀██
██▄         ███
███▄       ▄███
██▀▀      ▄████
███▄▄▄▄▄▄██████
▀█████████████▀
    |   
    eSPORTS   
ECOSYSTEM "Empowering Gamers!"
|       




▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ █████     █ ▀██████████ █
█ █████     █   ▀████████ █
█ █████  ██ █     ▀██████ █

█ █████  ▀▀ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████             █████ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 13, 2014, 04:57:12 AM
 #2120

Awesome, thanks.  Smiley  That lets me see what should go where, the example configs are very terse.

Yeah, I had a lot of back and forth with the developer before I got everything going correctly... hopefully my config can help you skip that step Wink

Got it working, thanks.  Very useful, I sent you a wee tip, my head was pickled all afternoon with this thing. Smiley

Much appreciated!  Can't wait to see Tk1337's version/fork with the additional functionality.  Original dev was supposed to be working on adding charting capability too, but haven't heard from him in awhile. 

Back on topic, would love to see this incorporated into the BBB version of Minepeon as an option.

Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!