Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 06:00:47 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 [125] 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681511 times)
Powell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 428


View Profile
March 24, 2014, 12:50:04 PM
 #2481

If you do start messing with the Gridseeds if you could offer the option for people who don't want to dual mine and just scrypt I would love it.  Right now one of my Pi's is Wheezy with modified cpuminer.

When I go to the shop today to do some more spring cleaning I'll grab one of my BBB and bring it home to play with.  I have 2 USB miners here (oh snap I know siiiicckkkk LOL) and 4 BBB's (that aren't on KNC machines) so I may have a problem LOL!
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
March 24, 2014, 02:13:59 PM
 #2482

If you do start messing with the Gridseeds if you could offer the option for people who don't want to dual mine and just scrypt I would love it.  Right now one of my Pi's is Wheezy with modified cpuminer.

..SNIP..

Yes, I would vote for this too. Although they have the option to dual mine, I think the majority of people are using them for Scrypt due to their very low power requirements.

I've complied both forks/branches, a (girnyau) cgminer 3.7.2 and (nwoolls) bfgminer with gridseed driver support and swapped them out in the /opt/minepeon/bin, but with my one notch above novice Linux skills I am missing something somewhere as they won't stay running for long.  Also tried adding the other command line parms (--gridseed-options=baud=115200,freq=850,chips=5 --hotplug 0) to the section under settings. Still no love. For now I'm running them all under Debian on a laptop, and it's been stable for over a week.

Looking forward to seeing what he can come up with when he has time. Cool
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
March 24, 2014, 09:34:42 PM
 #2483

If you do start messing with the Gridseeds if you could offer the option for people who don't want to dual mine and just scrypt I would love it.  Right now one of my Pi's is Wheezy with modified cpuminer.

..SNIP..

Yes, I would vote for this too. Although they have the option to dual mine, I think the majority of people are using them for Scrypt due to their very low power requirements.

I third that, motion carried!

While if is very novel that some of those devices can do both at the same time, the power and hashrate requirements (especially that it decreases SCRYPT performance) make BTC mining with the devices an awful choice that I was preferring not to address.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2014, 06:22:13 PM
 #2484

Yes interested in group buy!

MineForman, did you ever receive your Gridseed to play with yet? I'm sure you've been busy, just wondering if you were thinking about giving it some time. Grin

Yep, I have a Gridseed AND a dualminer on my desk! 

Now I have the BeagleBone Black Alpha image out (people have been waiting) that is next on my hit list.  I have also been sent an Avalon2 by a user that is having issues with and that needs attention as well though.  MineForeman.io (server-mode for MinePeon) also need some attention as well as MinePeon X86/64.....  I also need to find some time for my real job so I can continue eating Tongue .

Neil

P.S. Would anyone be interested an a group buy for Gridseed's?  We could get some at a good price and you could support MinePeon (and me eating) at the same time.

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
hydragroup
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 04:18:28 AM
 #2485

Having issues with a Dual Chip NanoFury USB ASIC Miner

Related:
- https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=529545
- http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/23944/bfgminer-cant-find-my-nanofury-on-raspberry-pi
- http://raspberrypi.stackexchange.com/questions/14753/bfgminer-cant-find-my-nanofury-on-raspberry-pi

I see the miners with these commands

    lsusb -t
    /:  Bus 01.Port 1: Dev 1, Class=root_hub, Driver=dwc_otg/1p, 480M
        |__ Port 1: Dev 2, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/3p, 480M
            |__ Port 1: Dev 3, If 0, Class=vend., Driver=smsc95xx, 480M
            |__ Port 3: Dev 4, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                |__ Port 4: Dev 5, If 0, Class=hub, Driver=hub/4p, 480M
                    |__ Port 1: Dev 6, If 0, Class=HID, Driver=usbhid, 12M
                    |__ Port 4: Dev 7, If 0, Class=HID, Driver=usbhid, 12M

and

    lsusb
    Bus 001 Device 002: ID 0424:9512 Standard Microsystems Corp.
    Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
    Bus 001 Device 006: ID 04d8:00de Microchip Technology, Inc. <-- USB Miner
    Bus 001 Device 007: ID 04d8:00de Microchip Technology, Inc. <-- USB Miner
    Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0424:ec00 Standard Microsystems Corp.
    Bus 001 Device 004: ID 1a40:0101 Terminus Technology Inc. 4-Port HUB
    Bus 001 Device 005: ID 1a40:0101 Terminus Technology Inc. 4-Port HUB

but they do not show up when running bfgminer 3.10.0

Running Raspbian and have compiled everything from source and also MinePeon Latest as of today

Is there a missing driver I need for these?

command line

    ./bfgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.d7.lt:3333 -u username -p password -S NFY:all --set-device NFY:eek:sc6_bits=33

output

    NO DEVICES FOUND: Press 'M' and '+' to add

I've seen this configured on other systems, do I need o configure this as well?

    # NF2
    ATTRS{idVendor}=="04d8", ATTRS{idProduct}=="00de", SUBSYSTEMS=="usb", ACTION=="add", MODE="0666", GROUP="root"

debug output

    2014-03-25 04:01:06] hid_devinfo_scan: Found "NanoFury NF2 v0.5 by MLM" serial "0000100001"
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] hid_devinfo_scan: Found "NanoFury NF2 v0.5 by MLM" serial "0000100002"
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found usb device at usb:001:005 (path=(null), vid=1a40, pid=0101, manuf=(null), prod=USB 2.0 Hub, serial=(null))
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found usb device at usb:001:004 (path=(null), vid=1a40, pid=0101, manuf=(null), prod=USB 2.0 Hub, serial=(null))
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found usb device at usb:001:003 (path=(null), vid=0424, pid=ec00, manuf=(null), prod=(null), serial=(null))
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found usb device at usb:001:007 (path=(null), vid=04d8, pid=00de, manuf=Microchip Technology Inc., prod=NanoFury NF2 v0.5 by MLM, serial=0000100001)
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found usb device at usb:001:006 (path=(null), vid=04d8, pid=00de, manuf=Microchip Technology Inc., prod=NanoFury NF2 v0.5 by MLM, serial=0000100002)
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found usb device at usb:001:001 (path=(null), vid=1d6b, pid=0002, manuf=Linux 3.10.25+ dwc_otg_hcd, prod=DWC OTG Controller, serial=bcm2708_usb)
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found usb device at usb:001:002 (path=(null), vid=0424, pid=9512, manuf=(null), prod=(null), serial=(null))
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found hid device at hid:/dev/hidraw1 (path=/dev/hidraw1, vid=04d8, pid=00de, manuf=Microchip Technology Inc., prod=NanoFury NF2 v0.5 by MLM, serial=0000100001)
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found hid device at hid:/dev/hidraw0 (path=/dev/hidraw0, vid=04d8, pid=00de, manuf=Microchip Technology Inc., prod=NanoFury NF2 v0.5 by MLM, serial=0000100002)
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found mcp2210 device at hid:/dev/hidraw0 (path=/dev/hidraw0, vid=04d8, pid=00de, manuf=Microchip Technology Inc., prod=NanoFury NF2 v0.5 by MLM, serial=0000100001)
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] lowlevel_scan: Found mcp2210 device at hid:/dev/hidraw1 (path=/dev/hidraw1, vid=04d8, pid=00de, manuf=Microchip Technology Inc., prod=NanoFury NF2 v0.5 by MLM, serial=0000100002)
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] mcp2210_set_cfg_gpio: Failed to set current GPIO config
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] mcp2210_get_gpio_input: Failed to get current GPIO input values
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] mcp2210_set_cfg_gpio: Failed to set current GPIO config
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] mcp2210_set_cfg_gpio: Failed to set current GPIO config
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] mcp2210_get_gpio_input: Failed to get current GPIO input values
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] mcp2210_set_cfg_gpio: Failed to set current GPIO config
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] nanofury_lowl_probe: Matched "NanoFury NF2 v0.5 by MLM" serial "0000100001", but failed to detect nanofury
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] mcp2210_set_cfg_gpio: Failed to set current GPIO config
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] mcp2210_get_gpio_input: Failed to get current GPIO input values
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] mcp2210_get_gpio_input: Failed to get current GPIO input values
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] nanofury_lowl_probe: Matched "NanoFury NF2 v0.5 by MLM" serial "0000100002", but failed to detect nanofury
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] INFO: bitfury_detect
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:06] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:07] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:07] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:07] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:07] Unable to open SPI device: No such file or directory
     [2014-03-25 04:01:07] No Bitfury chips detected!
     [2014-03-25 04:01:07] ManageTUI: (none): No new devices found

UPDATE

Looks like I missed a package I needed to install:

- https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=291456.msg3924680#msg3924680

But now Im getting this error

     [2014-03-26 01:43:29] mcp2210_get_configs: Failed to get current SPI config
    Select processor to manage using up/down arrow keys
     [2014-03-26 01:43:29] NFY 0: Failed to open mcp2210 device
     NFY 0 : Initializing... [2014-03-26 01:43:29] NFY 0 failure, exitingSegmentation fault
    root@raspberrypi:/usr/bfgminer/bfgminer-3.10.0#

at least it's progress but still an issue
Posted from Bitcointa.lk - #jOcFQ8SdMQBiQku6
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
March 26, 2014, 07:53:57 PM
 #2486

at least it's progress but still an issue

Indeed there is, I was never able to get hidapi running stable on ARM6 for the Raspberry Pi so there are two options for you.

First, you could use cgminer.

Second, you could use the cgminer-HEX option ( see this page for details http://minepeon.com/index.php/Cgminer-HEXu )

You may have to use dwc_otg.speed=1 in your cmdline.txt file (see the above HEXu document for details).

There is actual a third option now, you could also use an ARM7 device (BeagleBone Black), hidapi works quite well on those.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
pjcltd
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358

MP-Hosting (owner)


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2014, 11:06:33 PM
 #2487

Hi Guys

i have been doing a bit of work on
Minepeon working with Gridseeds
i have a working Image with 1 Gridseed working
i will leave it running for 12 hours
if its stable i will post a link to my dropbox account
and you can download it and have a play


░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░███▀░░░░░░▀███
░░███░░░░░░░░░░███
███░░░░░██░░░░░███
███░░░░░░██░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░██░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░█████░░░███
███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░░░░░░░███
░░███░░░░░░░░░░███
░░░███▄░░░░░░▄███
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ░░░████░░░░░░░████
░░███░██░░░░░██░███
░░██░░░███░███░░░██
░░██░░░░░███░░░░░██
█████████████████████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████


░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
   

░░░░░░
░░░░░██░░░░░░
░░░░████░░░░░▐█
░░░░█████░░░░███
░░░░░█████░░████
░░█░░░█████░████
░██░░░██████████
████░████░█████
█████████░░███
███████░░░██
░░▀████░░░█▀
░░░░░
   ░██████████████████▀██████░
█████████░░██████▀████████
█████████░░███▀▄████████
███████░░██░░▄██░░███████
██████▌░░░██▄▄██░░░▐██████
██████░░░░░█████░░░░░██████
██████░░░░░░███░░░░░░██████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████░░░██░░░░░░░██░░░█████
████░░░████▌░░░▐████░░░████
████░░░█████▌▐█████░░░████
███░░░███████████████░░░███
███░░░███████████████░░░███
░█████████████████████████░
MONETARYUNIT
.......for Me, U & Everyone.......
[/
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 05:54:13 AM
 #2488

I often get sidetracked Smiley

Remember those LCDs we all got ... well I was wondering if anyone worked out how to set it so that it displays image 0 after a timeout?
I've been looking though the python (I'm sure it's in there somewhere ...) but haven't found it ... yet.

My LCD saved me quite a lot of money last year by telling me my miner was off in big red letters at 1:15am one morning ... I went down to the garage to find someone there broken into my garage stealing all my stuff. Fortunately they left without incident.

So, anyway, sometimes it just locks up showing the same image and it's not obvious that it's stopped (USB issues)
So I was looking for the timeout but have been unable to find it so far.

And just for kicks here's what I'm doing Smiley
You can easily enough change image 0 (or any of the 0-7 images) in the LCD permanently:

git clone https://github.com/dangardner/pylcdsysinfo
wget http://198.245.60.111/Pix/jackred.bmp
cd pylcdsysinfo
python write-image.py 7 ../jackred.bmp
python show-image.py 7

Click on the link to see the pic I 'constructed' Smiley
wget http://198.245.60.111/Pix/jackred.bmp

N.B. if anyone wants to make their own image ... 320x240
it seems it doesn't like run-length encoded BMPs - a simple BMP seems ok.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
surgexvb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
March 31, 2014, 03:49:16 AM
 #2489

I have minepeon working on a rasberrypi with 21 gridseeds and it's working great.  I swapped the bfgminer with the one modified with the gridseed driver and changed the command line in the WebUI to the gridseed flags.  Working great so far, except the hashrate shows under SHA-256 and not "Scrypt".  I assume this may be because of me switching out the bfgminer version?  Not a big deal, but would like to correct if possible.
blumenkr4ft
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
April 04, 2014, 12:30:04 PM
 #2490

Hello Neil,
first of all i want to thank you for your great work on this nice peace of software.
Of cause i have donations turned on, but i don't see a lag of 15 minutes mining time in my pool stats. Do i donate when i deleted your pool out of the list of pools?
If not please give me the credentials again so i can fill that in.

i'm kinda noob and having two additional questions. hopefully i will not steal to much of your rare time you have.

It's that i'm getting this message from my rPi when i SSH in:
'
[Fri Apr 4 10:51:34 UTC 2014]
[Linux minepeon 3.10.35-1-ARCH armv6l]

wlan0: error fetching interface information: Device not found
wlan0 IP:
eth0 IP:192.168.178.29
'
Also i can't access the web-UI. Server not found Safari says.
How can i fix that?
The rPI is mining still and when i type 'screen -r' i get the dashboard.

Second question is why do i get these strage stats from my one red Bi*Fury?:
BIF 0a: 47.06 | 0.00/ 0.00/ 4.15Gh/s
BIF 0b: 47.06 | 0.00/ 0.00/547.8Mh/s
what do the first two numbers stand for? I assume the third number is the 'real time' hashrate?
The other Bi*Fury which i'm running on the same active USB Hub shows this stats:
BIF la: 44.3C | 2.69/ 2.69/ 2.61Gh/s
BIF lb: 44.3C | 2.45/ 2.45/ 2.35Gh/s
which looks much more likely to me.
Where do these different notations come from? Can i correct this in a way?

Would really appreciate every tipp from you or every other kind person in this thread. Thanks a lot! Smiley

UPDATE: Mined PPC last night and saw the donation time in my pool-stats. never saw this when i mined Bitcoin. Maybe this  bug again?
M4rcD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 08:26:56 AM
 #2491

Is it possible to have a nxt Node running on a mining minepeon?

Edit: Interested in a Gridseed Groupbuy,too.
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 11:06:12 AM
 #2492

Hi Neil.

What did I wrong today? I'm only using your SSH menu, but option f gave me the following error in all RPI's:



I still have problems with the overclocked USB Block Eruptors (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=137934.msg5714785#msg5714785) and with the lack of IP info at the SSH menu.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
mitak64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:50:36 PM
 #2493

Same update error here  Sad
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 08:18:37 PM
 #2494

Is it possible to have a nxt Node running on a mining minepeon?

Edit: Interested in a Gridseed Groupbuy,too.

Technically yes, practically no, there is just too much processing that needs to go on to become a full node (that goes for bitcoin or any other sort of node as well).

I am working on the grindseed's, with any luck I should have a bunch of them soon.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 08:21:25 PM
 #2495

What did I wrong today? I'm only using your SSH menu, but option f gave me the following error in all RPI's:

I am not sure, I started work on a branch for 0.3.0 yesterday and did a few miner updates to 0.2.5.6.

Can you exit to shell and do a;-

cd /opt/minepeon
git branch -a
git pull

for me and tell me what it does?

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
Powell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 428


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 08:58:02 PM
 #2496

Neil any chance of implenting a plugin for the Gridseed soon with the CGminer or BFGminer build for it.   Grin  <3!

Running just random version of Wheezy with Cpuminer right now.  Sad

Also on the BBB Alpha I've been meaning to post (but since guessing no major changes just yet) but when you do a git pull in /opt/minepeon it has no gittree for it.
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 09:25:13 PM
 #2497

Neil any chance of implenting a plugin for the Gridseed soon with the CGminer or BFGminer build for it.   Grin  <3!

I have two branches that I am looking at;-

https://github.com/girnyau/cgminer-gc3355/

https://github.com/nwoolls/bfgminer/tree/feature/gridseed-support-new

Are they the ones you are after?  I might just sneek them into the git tree but you will need to do something special in the miner settings field.

I am a bit overloaded (end of year tax's does not help) and there is a pile of UI stuff that needs to be done with both, but they can wait.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
Powell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 428


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 10:31:47 PM
 #2498

Neil any chance of implenting a plugin for the Gridseed soon with the CGminer or BFGminer build for it.   Grin  <3!

I have two branches that I am looking at;-

https://github.com/girnyau/cgminer-gc3355/

https://github.com/nwoolls/bfgminer/tree/feature/gridseed-support-new

Are they the ones you are after?  I might just sneek them into the git tree but you will need to do something special in the miner settings field.

I am a bit overloaded (end of year tax's does not help) and there is a pile of UI stuff that needs to be done with both, but they can wait.

Neil

Sunday is gather all my list bit of stuff and go to the CPA day lol!  So no worries!

I've only used the cgminer version since it had the ability to adjust the clock speed.  I installed but had not tried the bfgminer version yet.  I mainly see post about the cgminer stuff.  I know nwools did the latest version of the bfgminer so I doubt its bad but I'm lazy lol.

And custom settings won't be a problem.  Be nice to have the pretty local UI.  Wink
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 11:17:38 PM
 #2499

I've only used the cgminer version since it had the ability to adjust the clock speed.

It is in git so if you're feeling really brave update and use the /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer-gc3355 binary.  I HAVE NOT TESTED THIS AT ALL!

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
LogicalUnit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 01:17:37 AM
 #2500

There is a thread on the MinePeon forums about cgminer 4.x.x not detecting Red and Blue Fury ASICs properly. I fell into this group since I upgraded to minepeon 0.2.4.6, and started getting LIBUSB_ERROR_TIMEOUT (-7) messages.

Is this a known issue, and is there a fix for it? I'm currently using cgminer 3.12.3 which detects all my hardware, but restarts approximately once per day for unknown reasons (memory leak?)

Pages: « 1 ... 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 [125] 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!