Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 08:00:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 680983 times)
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:36:32 AM
 #2201

Are you uploading yet?  I get my U1s tomorrow and I want to be ready.  Cheesy

Yeah, uploading.... Living in New Zealand is very cool and probably one of the best places on earth, until you have to upload something.....

Neil


Sheep can carry a heavy (up)load but they never go in a straight line or move fast, when you chase them they drop the (pay)load.

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
1510948840
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948840

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948840
Reply with quote  #2

1510948840
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510948840
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948840

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948840
Reply with quote  #2

1510948840
Report to moderator
1510948840
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948840

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948840
Reply with quote  #2

1510948840
Report to moderator
rallasnackbar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:24:26 AM
 #2202


P.S PLEASE leave some donation time, as I said to another user in another thread;-

I try not to think about it. 1,591 downloads just in the last week alone according to SourceForge, if 1% of people donated 15 minutes of time I would be a rich man. Perhaps it is me they don't like :p .

I leave donation time, but since it still dosnt find my Bi*Fury's, it aint gonna help.
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:01:26 PM
 #2203



P.S PLEASE leave some donation time, as I said to another user in another thread;-

I try not to think about it. 1,591 downloads just in the last week alone according to SourceForge, if 1% of people donated 15 minutes of time I would be a rich man. Perhaps it is me they don't like :p .

Hi Neil

There is a problem with the donation time.

My Pi runs well until the donation time switch over. 
When the time comes to switch back to normal pool, my hash rate starts to fall, then continues to fade away until the Pi crashes.

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 12:21:44 PM
 #2204

Did anyone tried to expand the Linux partition? As it's partition 5, when I delete it and try to recreate it, I have to create a partition 3 or 4, refusing to accept the number 5.

The initial fdisk -l gave me this info:
Quote
Disk /dev/mmcblk0: 3.7 GiB, 3947888640 bytes, 7710720 sectors
Units: sectors of 1 * 512 = 512 bytes
Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
I/O size (minimum/optimal): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
Disklabel type: dos
Disk identifier: 0x417ee54b

Device Boot Start End Blocks Id System
/dev/mmcblk0p1 2048 186367 92160 c W95 FAT32 (LBA)
/dev/mmcblk0p2 186368 3667967 1740800 5 Extended
/dev/mmcblk0p5 188416 3667967 1739776 83 Linux

With fdisk /dev/mmcblk0 I deleted partition 5 and had to create partition 3 (5 was invalid as already stated).
After reboot, the fdisk gave me:
Quote
Disk /dev/mmcblk0: 3.7 GiB, 3947888640 bytes, 7710720 sectors
Units: sectors of 1 * 512 = 512 bytes
Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
I/O size (minimum/optimal): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
Disklabel type: dos
Disk identifier: 0x417ee54b

Device Boot Start End Blocks Id System
/dev/mmcblk0p1 2048 186367 92160 c W95 FAT32 (LBA)
/dev/mmcblk0p2 186368 3667967 1740800 5 Extended
/dev/mmcblk0p3 3667968 7710719 2021376 83 Linux
/dev/mmcblk0p5 188416 3667967 1739776 83 Linux

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
deagel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:56:55 PM
 #2205

Did anyone tried to expand the Linux partition? As it's partition 5, when I delete it and try to recreate it, I have to create a partition 3 or 4, refusing to accept the number 5.

The initial fdisk -l gave me this info:
Quote
Disk /dev/mmcblk0: 3.7 GiB, 3947888640 bytes, 7710720 sectors
Units: sectors of 1 * 512 = 512 bytes
Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
I/O size (minimum/optimal): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
Disklabel type: dos
Disk identifier: 0x417ee54b

Device Boot Start End Blocks Id System
/dev/mmcblk0p1 2048 186367 92160 c W95 FAT32 (LBA)
/dev/mmcblk0p2 186368 3667967 1740800 5 Extended
/dev/mmcblk0p5 188416 3667967 1739776 83 Linux

With fdisk /dev/mmcblk0 I deleted partition 5 and had to create partition 3 (5 was invalid as already stated).
After reboot, the fdisk gave me:
Quote
Disk /dev/mmcblk0: 3.7 GiB, 3947888640 bytes, 7710720 sectors
Units: sectors of 1 * 512 = 512 bytes
Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
I/O size (minimum/optimal): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
Disklabel type: dos
Disk identifier: 0x417ee54b

Device Boot Start End Blocks Id System
/dev/mmcblk0p1 2048 186367 92160 c W95 FAT32 (LBA)
/dev/mmcblk0p2 186368 3667967 1740800 5 Extended
/dev/mmcblk0p3 3667968 7710719 2021376 83 Linux
/dev/mmcblk0p5 188416 3667967 1739776 83 Linux

Hi,

you need to delete first partition 5 than 2.
than create an new p2 "Extended" after that you need to create a new "logical" partition

do not forget
sudo resize2fs /dev/mmcblk0p5
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 02:29:07 PM
 #2206


Hi,

you need to delete first partition 5 than 2.
than create an new p2 "Extended" after that you need to create a new "logical" partition

do not forget
sudo resize2fs /dev/mmcblk0p5
I'll try it. Many thanks.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
tripppn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 04:44:03 PM
 #2207

Anyone else not getting any graph info?  Been running for about 30 mins or so and nothing.

“You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of football team, or some nuclear weapons, but in the very least you need a beer.”
― Frank Zappa
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 09:02:32 PM
 #2208

Anyone else not getting any graph info?  Been running for about 30 mins or so and nothing.
The graphics values are there. If you use Google Chrome, you will see the graphics working. Neil will verify the problem, later today, as told in he's MinePeon forum.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
January 22, 2014, 01:16:17 AM
 #2209

One thing I noticed on the BeagleBone Black (at least in Debian) is that it won't let me address more than 9 or so Erupters (I have 44).  Minepeon on the RaspberryPi lets me auto load all of them in BFGMiner with -S erupter:all.  Any combination of the -S commands, even when I specify each and every /dev/ttyUSB43 style path in the config fails on the BBB.  It only shows BEE0 - BEE9 and doesn't load anymore.  I guess I'll have to use my Erupters on just the RPi for now.

Will this be a limitation still when the Minepeon build for BBB becomes available?  Note, since this occurs even when directly specifying all 44 devices, the scanning issue previously mentioned in this thread shouldn't be a factor, unless they're both just symptoms of something buggy in BBB's USB setup.


kronut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86



View Profile
January 22, 2014, 01:55:23 AM
 #2210

Are you aware that minepeon is being used by hashfast in their baby jets? They provide the machine and a PI to run it off apparently, with minepeon preinstalled.

Here is the thread :

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=425019.0

And in this video you can clearly see it's minepeon at 0:26 :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YPvTnOXp7Q

You have put a lot of effort into minepeon and honestly I don't feel it's fair they are using it in a commercial product without telling you.
lajz99
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 03:04:04 AM
 #2211

If anyone is using the newest release with AntMiner U1's please let me know how you got them working!!  Thank you in advance!!

MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 03:48:26 AM
 #2212

Will this be a limitation still when the Minepeon build for BBB becomes available?  Note, since this occurs even when directly specifying all 44 devices, the scanning issue previously mentioned in this thread shouldn't be a factor, unless they're both just symptoms of something buggy in BBB's USB setup.

I hope not, I have not attepted to run more than 9 devices yet with the early build but it is certainly something I will be trying over the next few days as I bring the development image for you guys to use.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 03:53:21 AM
 #2213

Are you aware that minepeon is being used by hashfast in their baby jets? They provide the machine and a PI to run it off apparently, with minepeon preinstalled.

Here is the thread :

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=425019.0

And in this video you can clearly see it's minepeon at 0:26 :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YPvTnOXp7Q

You have put a lot of effort into minepeon and honestly I don't feel it's fair they are using it in a commercial product without telling you.

No, I had not seen that and I did not know.

I have to say though, they are free to do so though, MinePeon is a free Open Source product based upon other free and open source products.  It would have been nice to know though and I do hope they left the donation code in so that their users can support the project.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 03:54:11 AM
 #2214

If anyone is using the newest release with AntMiner U1's please let me know how you got them working!!  Thank you in advance!!

Beastlymac actually sent me on, it is not hear yet bus as soon as I get it I will be working on support for it.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
tripppn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 04:01:23 AM
 #2215

If anyone is using the newest release with AntMiner U1's please let me know how you got them working!!  Thank you in advance!!
I have one running just fine with the new release.  Didn't have to change a thing.

“You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of football team, or some nuclear weapons, but in the very least you need a beer.”
― Frank Zappa
lajz99
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 04:04:22 AM
 #2216

If anyone is using the newest release with AntMiner U1's please let me know how you got them working!!  Thank you in advance!!
I have one running just fine with the new release.  Didn't have to change a thing.

Yep, got them running as well.

#!/bin/bash
sleep 10
TARGET_DATE=20000101
TIMEOUT=30

while [ `date +"%Y%M%d"` -lt $TARGET_DATE ]; do
 sleep 1
 x=$(( $x + 1 ))
 if [ $x -gt $TIMEOUT ]
 then
   break
 fi
done
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer  -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0981 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

lajz99
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 04:53:23 AM
 #2217

Awesome work on this version, loving the pool switching!  Next stop, scheduling pool switching?!?   Grin

MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 04:58:54 AM
 #2218

Awesome work on this version, loving the pool switching!  Next stop, scheduling pool switching?!?   Grin

It is in the plans, keep testing the live pool switching (the green arrow thing) and the donations, the code is based off that Wink .

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 01:27:34 PM
 #2219


Hi,

you need to delete first partition 5 than 2.
than create an new p2 "Extended" after that you need to create a new "logical" partition

do not forget
sudo resize2fs /dev/mmcblk0p5
I'll try it. Many thanks.
It worked! Thanks again, deagel.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
deagel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 01:52:11 PM
 #2220

Awesome work on this version, loving the pool switching!  Next stop, scheduling pool switching?!?   Grin

It is in the plans, keep testing the live pool switching (the green arrow thing) and the donations, the code is based off that Wink .

Neil

Hi,
i have configured 5 pools. Switching between bitcoin.cz and btcguild.com worked fine but the tree left didn't work.

stratum.bitcoin.cz   
eu-stratum.btcguild.com   
uk1.ghash.io   User01
uk1.ghash.io   User02
stratum.mining.eligius.st   

@ neil donation are know ON my testing is done Wink
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!