Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 12:39:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681025 times)
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 01:16:46 AM
 #1841

Why is my Hardware error so high with my Redfury:
 BPM 0:       |  2.34/ 2.34/ 2.25Gh/s | A: 754 R: 4+0(.51%) HW:3908/ 59%
It is because you are using a old version of bfgminer. It needs to be updated.

Message me if you have any problems
1511008789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511008789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511008789
Reply with quote  #2

1511008789
Report to moderator
1511008789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511008789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511008789
Reply with quote  #2

1511008789
Report to moderator
1511008789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511008789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511008789
Reply with quote  #2

1511008789
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511008789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511008789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511008789
Reply with quote  #2

1511008789
Report to moderator
easynote
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


"Flixxo - Watch, Share, Earn!"


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 01:28:55 AM
 #1842

Work fine with 0.2.2

X       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄██▀▀         ▀▀██▄
  ▄██▀              ▀██▄
 ▄██     ██▄▄          ██▄
▄██      █████▄▄        ██▄
██       ████████▄▄      ██
██       ███████████▄    ██
██       ██████████▀     ██
▀██      ███████▀       ██▀
 ▀██     ████▀         ██▀
  ▀██▄   █▀          ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄         ▄▄██▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
.flixxo    X▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████▀▀███████
█████▀████░░░░░░▄████
█████░░░░░░░░░░▄█████
█████▄░░░░░░░░░░██████
██████░░░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░▄████████
████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████████▀█▀██████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀████████
██████▄▄░░▄▄▄░░███████
████████░░███░░███████
████████░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░███▄░░██████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░░██████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
█████████▄█▄██████████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
X[[]]X
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 02:58:27 AM
 #1843

i did git pull on /opt/minepeon/ to get cgminer 3.7.2, but it keeps trying to connect to a knc device (or driver? whatever this is) even though I don't have one. How do I stop this:

Sorry, I have been playing around with the KnC driver and left it in there, it will be fixed soon.

Neil

Sweet, thanks! It is fixed now Smiley

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
mikejones
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59



View Profile WWW
November 09, 2013, 10:21:54 AM
 #1844

Why is my Hardware error so high with my Redfury:
 BPM 0:       |  2.34/ 2.34/ 2.25Gh/s | A: 754 R: 4+0(.51%) HW:3908/ 59%
It is because you are using a old version of bfgminer. It needs to be updated.

In my screen -r shows I'm using bfgminer 3.4.0

mikejones
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59



View Profile WWW
November 09, 2013, 10:30:00 AM
 #1845

Anytime I reset my miners, reboot my pi, "quit" from Bfgminer my redfury stops mining and the only way I can get bfgminer to recongnize it is by pressing the reset button, go into manage devices, add a device, and do auto detect. I have to do this each time I reboot my miners in the webgui, quit from "screen -r", or reboot my pi. It's annoying as hell. I don't think minepeon/bfgminer automatically detects the red fury miner?? Thoughts??

mikejones
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59



View Profile WWW
November 09, 2013, 10:56:49 AM
 #1846

Cgminer 3.5 is out with support for red/blue fury units!

I am testing it now.

Neil

And its now in git.

Neil

Hashing away with a Red Fury unit on minepeon right now. Thanks to Neil's great work and support.


looks good, can't wait to get mine in Smiley

How did you get it to recognize your fury automatically? Everytime I open bfgminer I have to push the program or reset button on my red fury and then goto manage devices and add my fury by doing a auto or all. It doesn't pick it up automatically like my blockerupter or jally.

Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 11:00:41 AM
 #1847

Cgminer 3.5 is out with support for red/blue fury units!

I am testing it now.

Neil

And its now in git.

Neil

Hashing away with a Red Fury unit on minepeon right now. Thanks to Neil's great work and support.

looks good, can't wait to get mine in Smiley

How did you get it to recognize your fury automatically? Everytime I open bfgminer I have to push the program or reset button on my red fury and then goto manage devices and add my fury by doing a auto or all. It doesn't pick it up automatically like my blockerupter or jally.
That version was custom build to test the fury miners.

Message me if you have any problems
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 03:34:36 PM
 #1848

Anytime I reset my miners, reboot my pi, "quit" from Bfgminer my redfury stops mining and the only way I can get bfgminer to recongnize it is by pressing the reset button, go into manage devices, add a device, and do auto detect. I have to do this each time I reboot my miners in the webgui, quit from "screen -r", or reboot my pi. It's annoying as hell. I don't think minepeon/bfgminer automatically detects the red fury miner?? Thoughts??

I'm not sure on all your questions as I don't have the equipment you speak of, but one thing that might be happening is that you're getting it all running, connecting with "screen -r" and when you are exiting you're actually quitting the mining software from running. Then in a couple seconds minepeon notices that the process is not running and restarts it. To disconnect from a "screen" session and keep the process running in the background, hold down CTRL+A, then D. Reconnect as needed using "screen -r".
inform
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

Eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth 2014


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2013, 03:40:05 PM
 #1849

One hour! And rasp is still alive Grin

Nice statistics MineF!
http://www.webpagescreenshot.info/img/555279-1232013125807AM

This is setup, usb hub is not powered


Ofc u can use everything I posted

Yeah this power  Roll Eyes

AND  GET AUTOMATIC START BONUS NOW https://satoshicircle.com/?aid=1580
Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 02:27:05 AM
 #1850

I have this hub on order from ebay.co.uk seller orico_pc:
ORICO 10-Port Aluminium USB3.0 Powered Hub

Ordered on 2013-07-16, before I'd done more research to know that USB3 may have problems with cgminer / Rasp Pi.  I'll let you know if it works with MinePeon.
Sorry I'm late getting back about this, but just to confirm: it doesn't work with the Raspberry Pi.

The RPi doesn’t seem to like the USB 3 hub, it won’t recognise if the USB 3 hub is plugged directly into the RPi, or if the USB 3 hub is plugged into a USB 2 hub connected to the RPi.



Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
How to compile and run bitcoind on a Raspberry Pi
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 02:46:30 AM
 #1851

Is anyone else having issues with bfgminer 3.5.1 not showing any devices? Undecided I was using the minepeon base image 0.2.4 and did a git pull from the /opt/minepeon dir and it updated a few things. A couple days ago, it was pulling bfgminer 3.4.0 which was working, but 3.5.1 is not detecting any devices. Switched to cgminer as default in Settings and rebooted, it's up and working. (cgminer is reporting current 3.7.2) As a test I switched back to bfgminer as default and rebooted, no devices.
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
November 10, 2013, 07:18:16 AM
 #1852

Is anyone else having issues with bfgminer 3.5.1 not showing any devices? Undecided I was using the minepeon base image 0.2.4 and did a git pull from the /opt/minepeon dir and it updated a few things. A couple days ago, it was pulling bfgminer 3.4.0 which was working, but 3.5.1 is not detecting any devices. Switched to cgminer as default in Settings and rebooted, it's up and working. (cgminer is reporting current 3.7.2) As a test I switched back to bfgminer as default and rebooted, no devices.

I did the same updates and git pull but I AM seeing my Block Erupters in BFGMiner 3.5.1.
Which devices are not showing up for you?

ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2013, 11:31:21 AM
 #1853

Oh no! Not again! cgminer: LATEST-IS-3.8.0

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 03:10:38 PM
 #1854

Is anyone else having issues with bfgminer 3.5.1 not showing any devices? Undecided I was using the minepeon base image 0.2.4 and did a git pull from the /opt/minepeon dir and it updated a few things. A couple days ago, it was pulling bfgminer 3.4.0 which was working, but 3.5.1 is not detecting any devices. Switched to cgminer as default in Settings and rebooted, it's up and working. (cgminer is reporting current 3.7.2) As a test I switched back to bfgminer as default and rebooted, no devices.

I did the same updates and git pull but I AM seeing my Block Erupters in BFGMiner 3.5.1.
Which devices are not showing up for you?

BFL Single SC's
tripppn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2013, 05:04:40 PM
 #1855

I have a friend I set up a Rpi for and he's having problems with it and I was wondering if anyone on here might have any ideas. 



It looks like all the shares end up as HW errors.  I know the worker credentials are correct because I changed mine to exactly what his are and mine go through just fine.  Any thoughts?

“You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of football team, or some nuclear weapons, but in the very least you need a beer.”
― Frank Zappa
mikejones
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59



View Profile WWW
November 10, 2013, 10:29:19 PM
 #1856

I have a friend I set up a Rpi for and he's having problems with it and I was wondering if anyone on here might have any ideas. 



It looks like all the shares end up as HW errors.  I know the worker credentials are correct because I changed mine to exactly what his are and mine go through just fine.  Any thoughts?

I switched from bfgminer and it fixed everything. No Hardware issues and detects all my miners.

tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 12:48:16 AM
 #1857

I have a friend I set up a Rpi for and he's having problems with it and I was wondering if anyone on here might have any ideas. 



It looks like all the shares end up as HW errors.  I know the worker credentials are correct because I changed mine to exactly what his are and mine go through just fine.  Any thoughts?

I switched from bfgminer and it fixed everything. No Hardware issues and detects all my miners.

Judging by the webUI, that is also an out of date version of MinePeon, I would highly suggest updating.

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 07:42:07 AM
 #1858

Oh no! Not again! cgminer: LATEST-IS-3.8.1

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
drtek
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 08:45:21 AM
 #1859

Hi there,

I am trying to run 10 Block Erupters and 2 Bluefuries connected over 3 D-Link powered hubs on one Raspberry Pi running the latest minepeon.

No matter what I do - only the 10 ASICS are being recognized.

Could someone please help a newbie out? Power supply is sufficient and I also tried naming every single device in the bfgconfig box in the minepeon settings - no luck.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Tek.
mikejones
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59



View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 12:25:23 PM
 #1860

Hi there,

I am trying to run 10 Block Erupters and 2 Bluefuries connected over 3 D-Link powered hubs on one Raspberry Pi running the latest minepeon.

No matter what I do - only the 10 ASICS are being recognized.

Could someone please help a newbie out? Power supply is sufficient and I also tried naming every single device in the bfgconfig box in the minepeon settings - no luck.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Tek.

Change your miner to cgminer and make sure you're running the most current version of minpeon. I was having the same issue with my redfury....

Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!