Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 06:14:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681226 times)
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 02:19:35 PM
 #2441

I'm now trying the new 0.2.4.6 version of MinePeon and I'm getting back an old problem, regarding the mac-address of the RPI, that is seen by the Windows DHCP: ebe6080000010001c792bc8cb827eb621e4f instead of b827ebe60800.

Also, I love the new SSH menu, but it would be nice to have an option to see the IP address of the RPI (for instance via ifconfig).

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
1511115296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511115296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511115296
Reply with quote  #2

1511115296
Report to moderator
1511115296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511115296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511115296
Reply with quote  #2

1511115296
Report to moderator
1511115296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511115296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511115296
Reply with quote  #2

1511115296
Report to moderator
"Your bitcoin is secured in a way that is physically impossible for others to access, no matter for what reason, no matter how good the excuse, no matter a majority of miners, no matter what." -- gmaxwell
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511115296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511115296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511115296
Reply with quote  #2

1511115296
Report to moderator
1511115296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511115296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511115296
Reply with quote  #2

1511115296
Report to moderator
tripppn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 07:17:49 PM
 #2442

I searched through this thread and did not find anything. I'm curious if anyone has used MinePeon with a Gridseed Scrypt ASIC?

I have ordered one, hopefully it will be here this week and I will start supporting it.

Neil

Are you getting a usb or 5 chip one?

“You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of football team, or some nuclear weapons, but in the very least you need a beer.”
― Frank Zappa
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 07:34:44 PM
 #2443

Will try the new version this evening with my HEX16A2 boards.   Grin

Tell me how you go, I "blind patch & compile" the HEX stuff from patches that are found on the http://technobit.eu/ site. 

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 07:37:24 PM
 #2444

Also, I love the new SSH menu, but it would be nice to have an option to see the IP address of the RPI (for instance via ifconfig).

I often miss the obvious, I will get that done for you.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 07:58:08 PM
 #2445

I'm now trying the new 0.2.4.6 version of MinePeon and I'm getting back an old problem, regarding the mac-address of the RPI, that is seen by the Windows DHCP: ebe6080000010001c792bc8cb827eb621e4f instead of b827ebe60800.

Ok, at home, this is a big problem. My Fonera 2.0 N doesn't accept these so big mac-address's and I had to revert to the old 0.2.4.5 version. Even with no GUI is better than with no IP. I'll wait for a soluction for this problem, to try the new version again at home. At work, the DHCP server accepts this type of long mac's.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 08:02:49 PM
 #2446

I searched through this thread and did not find anything. I'm curious if anyone has used MinePeon with a Gridseed Scrypt ASIC?

I have ordered one, hopefully it will be here this week and I will start supporting it.

Neil

Are you getting a usb or 5 chip one?

I am getting one of each (at lest I hope I am).  It is a bit difficult to find a reliable source for these things but I think I am onto one now.  Perhaps I should open "The Peon Shop" Wink .

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 08:07:08 PM
 #2447

I'm now trying the new 0.2.4.6 version of MinePeon and I'm getting back an old problem, regarding the mac-address of the RPI, that is seen by the Windows DHCP: ebe6080000010001c792bc8cb827eb621e4f instead of b827ebe60800.

Ok, at home, this is a big problem. My Fonera 2.0 N doesn't accept these so big mac-address's and I had to revert to the old 0.2.4.5 version. Even with no GUI is better than with no IP. I'll wait for a soluction for this problem, to try the new version again at home. At work, the DHCP server accepts this type of long mac's.

That is a bit odd, MinePeon has no control over the mac address you router see's.  As such, the fix needs to be in your router not your MinePeon!

I will do a bit of further reading.  Is your router firmware upto date?

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 08:19:59 PM
 #2448

I'm now trying the new 0.2.4.6 version of MinePeon and I'm getting back an old problem, regarding the mac-address of the RPI, that is seen by the Windows DHCP: ebe6080000010001c792bc8cb827eb621e4f instead of b827ebe60800.

Ok, at home, this is a big problem. My Fonera 2.0 N doesn't accept these so big mac-address's and I had to revert to the old 0.2.4.5 version. Even with no GUI is better than with no IP. I'll wait for a soluction for this problem, to try the new version again at home. At work, the DHCP server accepts this type of long mac's.

That is a bit odd, MinePeon has no control over the mac address you router see's.  As such, the fix needs to be in your router not your MinePeon!

I will do a bit of further reading.  Is your router firmware upto date?

Neil
Ok, then the problem must be with my Linksys router (with DD-WRT) and my Fonera router and Microsoft Windows 2010 Enterprise Server's DHCP service.  Shocked

The Same RPI, with the old images and other distro's gives to those DHCP's the same 12 hexa digits, with the new 0.2.4.6 gives a 36 digits hexadecimal number...

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 13, 2014, 09:20:57 PM
 #2449

I'm now trying the new 0.2.4.6 version of MinePeon and I'm getting back an old problem, regarding the mac-address of the RPI, that is seen by the Windows DHCP: ebe6080000010001c792bc8cb827eb621e4f instead of b827ebe60800.

Ok, at home, this is a big problem. My Fonera 2.0 N doesn't accept these so big mac-address's and I had to revert to the old 0.2.4.5 version. Even with no GUI is better than with no IP. I'll wait for a soluction for this problem, to try the new version again at home. At work, the DHCP server accepts this type of long mac's.

That is a bit odd, MinePeon has no control over the mac address you router see's.  As such, the fix needs to be in your router not your MinePeon!

I will do a bit of further reading.  Is your router firmware upto date?

Neil
Ok, then the problem must be with my Linksys router (with DD-WRT) and my Fonera router and Microsoft Windows 2010 Enterprise Server's DHCP service.  Shocked

The Same RPI, with the old images and other distro's gives to those DHCP's the same 12 hexa digits, with the new 0.2.4.6 gives a 36 digits hexadecimal number...

Is this the difference between IPv4 and IPv6 addressing?

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 09:40:50 PM
 #2450

Is this the difference between IPv4 and IPv6 addressing?

I would not have thought so, MAC addressing is way down the OSI model from the transport layer.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 09:45:00 PM
 #2451

I'm now trying the new 0.2.4.6 version of MinePeon and I'm getting back an old problem, regarding the mac-address of the RPI, that is seen by the Windows DHCP: ebe6080000010001c792bc8cb827eb621e4f instead of b827ebe60800.

Ok, at home, this is a big problem. My Fonera 2.0 N doesn't accept these so big mac-address's and I had to revert to the old 0.2.4.5 version. Even with no GUI is better than with no IP. I'll wait for a soluction for this problem, to try the new version again at home. At work, the DHCP server accepts this type of long mac's.

That is a bit odd, MinePeon has no control over the mac address you router see's.  As such, the fix needs to be in your router not your MinePeon!

I will do a bit of further reading.  Is your router firmware upto date?

Neil
Ok, then the problem must be with my Linksys router (with DD-WRT) and my Fonera router and Microsoft Windows 2010 Enterprise Server's DHCP service.  Shocked

The Same RPI, with the old images and other distro's gives to those DHCP's the same 12 hexa digits, with the new 0.2.4.6 gives a 36 digits hexadecimal number...

Is this the difference between IPv4 and IPv6 addressing?

The IPv6 address size is 128 bits. The preferred IPv6 address representation is: xxxx:xxxx:xxxx:xxxx:xxxx:xxxx:xxxx:xxxx where each x is a hexadecimal digit representing 4 bits. IPv6 addresses range from 0000:0000:0000:0000:0000:0000:0000:0000 to ffff:ffff:ffff:ffff:ffff:ffff:ffff:ffff.

32 hexa... I get a 36 hexa digits... but a good question...

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 12:23:06 AM
 #2452

Odd display issue with 0.2.4.6.

My list of devices on the webUI seems incomplete and variable on refresh.  When SSH'd in I see the proper amount of devices in BFGMiner and when accessing the API for my Miner-Dashboard.

I have 44 Block Erupters and 3 Antminers U1's so a total of 47 devices.
BFGMiner TUI and API both show 47 devices.

Here's from the Minepeon webUI:


And here's BFGMiner via SSH:


Then... a few minutes later I got this in the WebUI:



BFGMiner API and TUI both stay constant at 47 devices and ~ 20GHs

The Device List in Minepeon's WebUI varies on page refresh.  In the two examples it went from 33 to 27 devices and of course resulted in inaccurate hashrates on the bottom.  The charts above though seem accurate for the hashrate.


MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2014, 01:26:31 AM
 #2453

Odd display issue with 0.2.4.6.

At the moment if the device does not return a share after 5 minutes MinePeon thinks it's dead.  This may be a problem with old/slow devices running at a high diff.  They are still back there running though.

It might be an idea to let users set this timeout or perhaps even extending it.  I just want things to settle with the new version for a few days.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 01:32:18 AM
 #2454

Odd display issue with 0.2.4.6.

At the moment if the device does not return a share after 5 minutes MinePeon thinks it's dead.  This may be a problem with old/slow devices running at a high diff.  They are still back there running though.

It might be an idea to let users set this timeout or perhaps even extending it.  I just want things to settle with the new version for a few days.

Neil

It's not the 5 minute timeout, because it happens still just a minute or two after startup/reboot.
BFGMiner shows all 47 devices at 1:20 uptime and in parallel refreshing the Minepeon WebUI shows 3, then 20, then 18.   All well within the 5 minute window.

Previous versions 0.2.4 and the defunct 0.2.5 pr2 took maybe a refresh or two to show 47 devices, but once shown, they stayed that way for me.  0.2.4.6 seems almost random.

ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2014, 09:18:45 PM
 #2455

As I can't reserve the IP address of the RPI at my Router, with this new version of MinePeon, how can I configure the ETH0 with a Static IP without reverting to dynamic IP after RPI restart?

I tried ifconfig with versions 0.2.4.5 PR2 and 0.2.4.6 and there is a new in the new version (ifb1:):

Quote from: MinePeon_0.2.4.5.PR2
[minepeon@minepeon ~]$ ifconfig
eth0: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 192.168.1.110  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 192.168.1.255
        ether b8:27:eb:48:b4:83  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 97785  bytes 7112877 (6.7 MiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 2  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 113706  bytes 8903494 (8.4 MiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

lo: flags=73<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING>  mtu 65536
        inet 127.0.0.1  netmask 255.0.0.0
        loop  txqueuelen 0  (Local Loopback)
        RX packets 3572  bytes 2089331 (1.9 MiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 3572  bytes 2089331 (1.9 MiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

[minepeon@minepeon ~]$

Quote from: MinePeon_0.2.4.6
[minepeon@minepeon ~]$ ifconfig
eth0: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 192.168.1.213  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 192.168.1.255
        ether b8:27:eb:a3:0a:09  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 5303  bytes 5042137 (4.8 MiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 4247  bytes 1295969 (1.2 MiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

ifb1: flags=195<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,NOARP>  mtu 1500
        ether 2a:cb:56:94:21:f6  txqueuelen 32  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 4  bytes 1568 (1.5 KiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 4  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

lo: flags=73<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING>  mtu 65536
        inet 127.0.0.1  netmask 255.0.0.0
        loop  txqueuelen 0  (Local Loopback)
        RX packets 438  bytes 275667 (269.2 KiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 438  bytes 275667 (269.2 KiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

[minepeon@minepeon ~]$

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
raystream
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 03:16:54 PM
 #2456

for static IP setting have a loke ove here
http://www.minepeon.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=1297

minepeon 2.4.6: 23 Block Erupters, 3 Antminer
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2014, 05:59:57 PM
 #2457

for static IP setting have a loke ove here
http://www.minepeon.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=1297

Thanks.

New problems with 0.2.4.6 version:

The defaults for miner startup settings (both BFGMiner and CGMiner) don't include the date/time code that is included in previous version and also in this new version, before selecting the defaults buttons.

I have a strange reaction with one of the RPI's: I have 2 Mitsai 7 port HUB's with several USB Block Erupters and Blue Fury and also, connected to each of those HUB's 2 D-Link 7 port HUB's with a mix of USB Block Erupters and overclocked Block Erupters, with a total of 6 HUB's and 24 Block Erupters & 3 Blue Fury. All HUB's have 5 to 8 amp. 5 volts PU's. With the old version of MinePeon & BFGMiner 3.10.0, all miners are mining with no problems. But with the new version of MinePeon & BFGMiner 3.10.0, only the miners connected to the 2 Mitsai directly connected to the RPI are working with no problems. Regarding the other miners, connected to the D-Link HUB's, start working and after several seconds, light the green LED's for more or less, restart mining for some more seconds and keep repeating this behavior.

UPDATE: this strange behavior is only detected with the overclocked Block Erupters and not with the others, in same HUB's. With this new image, I can't get more than 335 MH from each overclocked Block Erupter, instead of the 440 MH I got with previous version of MinePeon (with same version of BFGminer). Perhaps something with the compilation of the BFGminer?
 
The RPI with 36 Block Erupters connected via a 49 Port USB 2.0 HUB are working fine and also the RPI with the 7 Jalapeños connected via 2 Mitsai HUB's, with this new MinePeon version.

To Neil, Mariogrip and to the other guys that are working for one of the best programs I ever used, my thanks for your wonderful work.


Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
mikerbiker6
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 08:25:26 PM
 #2458

ct1aic,
Did you add those miners over time?
Otherwise what is the point of buying so many usb miners, for that money you can better buy one big machine IMO.

Participate and Earn on the Letstalkbitcoin forum letstalkbitcoin.com
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2014, 09:27:09 PM
 #2459

ct1aic,
Did you add those miners over time?
Otherwise what is the point of buying so many usb miners, for that money you can better buy one big machine IMO.

Hi, mikerbiker6.

I bought the majority in pre-order, when there was almost no other miners for selling. At that time, we only had the ATI/AMD top graphic cards, with higher price and using 100 times the energy of one or 2 USB Block Erupters, to get the same hashing rate.

Now, I don't have courage to stop mining with them.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 15, 2014, 09:35:48 PM
 #2460

ct1aic,
Did you add those miners over time?
Otherwise what is the point of buying so many usb miners, for that money you can better buy one big machine IMO.

Hi, mikerbiker6.

I bought the majority in pre-order, when there was almost no other miners for selling. At that time, we only had the ATI/AMD top graphic cards, with higher price and using 100 times the energy of one or 2 USB Block Erupters, to get the same hashing rate.

Now, I don't have courage to stop mining with them.

erupters still have about a months worth of useful hashing ( currently returning about 2.5/1 over electricity (UK) cost )

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!