Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:23:34 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 [392] 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 ... 744 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1500 TH] p2pool: Decentralized, DoS-resistant, Hop-Proof pool  (Read 2032866 times)
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 09:59:32 PM
 #7821

Is there anyway to change the Bitcoin symbol in P2Pool to say "BTC" instead? I see in the Java code on the front-end that it calls currency.clone, but I am not sure where I find it's value?

Thanks,

I think it uses BTC everywhere ... can you provide a screenshot of where it uses the bitcoin symbol?


p2pool.smoothrunnings.ca:9332/

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481221414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221414
Reply with quote  #2

1481221414
Report to moderator
1481221414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221414
Reply with quote  #2

1481221414
Report to moderator
1481221414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221414
Reply with quote  #2

1481221414
Report to moderator
CartmanSPC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 10:12:44 PM
 #7822

Is there anyway to change the Bitcoin symbol in P2Pool to say "BTC" instead? I see in the Java code on the front-end that it calls currency.clone, but I am not sure where I find it's value?

Thanks,

I think it uses BTC everywhere ... can you provide a screenshot of where it uses the bitcoin symbol?


p2pool.smoothrunnings.ca:9332/



That's specific to the front end your using...modifty the part of the code that uses that font.

Code:
<link href="//netdna.bootstrapcdn.com/font-awesome/4.0.3/css/font-awesome.css" rel="stylesheet">
...
    // Places the currency this node is mining in the page header.  If it's
    // Bitcoin, use the fontawesome BTC icon.

    var set_currency_symbol= true;
    $(document).on('update_currency', function(e, eventInfo) {
      if(currency_info.symbol === 'BTC') {
        // use fontawesome BTC symbol
        currency= $('<i/>').attr('class', 'fa fa-btc fa-fw');
      }
      else { currency= $('<span/>').append(currency_info.symbol); }

      if(set_currency_symbol) {
        $('#currency')
          .append('(').append(currency).append(')');
        set_currency_symbol= false;
      }
    });

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
February 20, 2014, 12:14:47 AM
 #7823

Is there anyway to change the Bitcoin symbol in P2Pool to say "BTC" instead? I see in the Java code on the front-end that it calls currency.clone, but I am not sure where I find it's value?

Thanks,

I think it uses BTC everywhere ... can you provide a screenshot of where it uses the bitcoin symbol?


p2pool.smoothrunnings.ca:9332/



That's specific to the front end your using...modifty the part of the code that uses that font.

Code:
<link href="//netdna.bootstrapcdn.com/font-awesome/4.0.3/css/font-awesome.css" rel="stylesheet">
...
    // Places the currency this node is mining in the page header.  If it's
    // Bitcoin, use the fontawesome BTC icon.

    var set_currency_symbol= true;
    $(document).on('update_currency', function(e, eventInfo) {
      if(currency_info.symbol === 'BTC') {
        // use fontawesome BTC symbol
        currency= $('<i/>').attr('class', 'fa fa-btc fa-fw');
      }
      else { currency= $('<span/>').append(currency_info.symbol); }

      if(set_currency_symbol) {
        $('#currency')
          .append('(').append(currency).append(')');
        set_currency_symbol= false;
      }
    });

When I open this file in kwrite I don't see the code you have posted. And I can't seem to find a true CSS editor for Linux. Sad
IYFTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


WANTED: Active dev to fix & re-write p2pool in C


View Profile
February 20, 2014, 08:42:05 PM
 #7824

I noticed this has started appearing when I start p2pool after doing some compiling on my node:

"/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/zope/__init__.py:3: UserWarning: Module twisted was already imported from /usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/twisted/__init__.pyc, but /usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/autobahn-0.7.4-py2.7.egg is being added to sys.path"

It appears right at the start before p2pool does it's thing - but everything seems to be working OK with no errors. Have I accidentally added something I don't need - and should I get rid of it?

Thanks.

-- Smiley  Thank you for smoking  Smiley --  If you paid VAT to dogie for items you should read this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1018906.0
matthewh3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
February 21, 2014, 10:13:09 PM
 #7825

Currently in the planning stage of setting up a P2Pool node to merge-mine for a <2.8TH/s Bitmine Rig due to be delivered in late March.  What diff should we set for the miner and is there and links to some good tips on setting up a good P2Pool node (to merge-mine)?  Interested after reading this - https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/P2Pool#Useful_features

IYFTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


WANTED: Active dev to fix & re-write p2pool in C


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 02:21:30 AM
 #7826

I noticed this has started appearing when I start p2pool after doing some compiling on my node:

"/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/zope/__init__.py:3: UserWarning: Module twisted was already imported from /usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/twisted/__init__.pyc, but /usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/autobahn-0.7.4-py2.7.egg is being added to sys.path"

It appears right at the start before p2pool does it's thing - but everything seems to be working OK with no errors. Have I accidentally added something I don't need - and should I get rid of it?

Thanks.

Anyone?

This thread goes awfully quiet when there's a lean streak....... Cheesy

-- Smiley  Thank you for smoking  Smiley --  If you paid VAT to dogie for items you should read this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1018906.0
IYFTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


WANTED: Active dev to fix & re-write p2pool in C


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 02:22:22 AM
 #7827

Currently in the planning stage of setting up a P2Pool node to merge-mine for a <2.8TH/s Bitmine Rig due to be delivered in late March.  What diff should we set for the miner and is there and links to some good tips on setting up a good P2Pool node (to merge-mine)?  Interested after reading this - https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/P2Pool#Useful_features

I found this a great help:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=153232.0

-- Smiley  Thank you for smoking  Smiley --  If you paid VAT to dogie for items you should read this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1018906.0
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 10:59:33 AM
 #7828

The luck on BtC has been terrible the last 3 days, I have found zero blocks. Sad

smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246



View Profile
February 22, 2014, 09:30:43 PM
 #7829

The luck on BtC has been terrible the last 3 days, I have found zero blocks. Sad

Very bad over the past five days. Nothing for 3 days and the one before that was 2 days (should be one per day on average).

http://p2pool.info/
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 11:33:35 PM
 #7830

The luck on BtC has been terrible the last 3 days, I have found zero blocks. Sad

Very bad over the past five days. Nothing for 3 days and the one before that was 2 days (should be one per day on average).

http://p2pool.info/

All I am seeing now is this in my P2Pool btcp2pool console.

2014-02-22 18:28:34.177337 Punishing share for 'Block-stale detected! height(35b79d2f1d0871eb566e3956f32f4142c02f3239ddc60f34) < height(a92b1d8cd88457c12893f7047ca9617f9b4a2c4f0ed38017) or 19015f53 != 19015f53'! Jumping from 8125839e to 6d08bbb4!
oldbushie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 12:56:19 AM
 #7831

Time for a reboot/purge/reinstall?

I noticed that somehow 2 p2pool instances were running on my VPS for the past week (I think one of the auto-check scripts flubbed) so I just rebooted the VPS. Though my shares found rate was still ok considering...

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 03:16:10 AM
 #7832

Time for a reboot/purge/reinstall?

I noticed that somehow 2 p2pool instances were running on my VPS for the past week (I think one of the auto-check scripts flubbed) so I just rebooted the VPS. Though my shares found rate was still ok considering...

VPS?
superking123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:36:24 AM
 #7833

I'm having a few issues sometimes when I try to create a new p2pool for various altcoins. Some altcoins work perfectly when I simply follow the instructions from this thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=457574.0

Sometimes when I follow the exact same instructions for another altcoin. example a new coin called entropycoin [ENC] - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482284.0

my /p2pool/bitcoin/networks.py:

Code:
entropycoin=math.Object(
        P2P_PREFIX='fbc0b6db'.decode('hex'),
        P2P_PORT=7553,
        ADDRESS_VERSION=33,
        RPC_PORT=7552,
        RPC_CHECK=defer.inlineCallbacks(lambda bitcoind: defer.returnValue(
            'entropycoinaddress' in (yield bitcoind.rpc_help()) and
            not (yield bitcoind.rpc_getinfo())['testnet']
        )),
        SUBSIDY_FUNC=lambda height: 96*100000000,
        POW_FUNC=lambda data: pack.IntType(256).unpack(__import__('ltc_scrypt').getPoWHash(data)),
        BLOCK_PERIOD=60, # s
        SYMBOL='ENC',
        CONF_FILE_FUNC=lambda: os.path.join(os.path.join(os.environ['APPDATA'], 'Litecoin') if platform.system() == 'Windows' else os.pa$
        BLOCK_EXPLORER_URL_PREFIX='http://explorer.litecoin.net/block/',
        ADDRESS_EXPLORER_URL_PREFIX='http://explorer.litecoin.net/address/',
        SANE_TARGET_RANGE=(2**256//1000000000 - 1, 2**256//1000 - 1),
        DUMB_SCRYPT_DIFF=2**16,

my /p2pool/networks.py
Code:
entropycoin=math.Object(
        PARENT=networks.nets['entropycoin'],
        SHARE_PERIOD=10, # seconds
        CHAIN_LENGTH=24*60*60//10, # shares
        REAL_CHAIN_LENGTH=24*60*60//10, # shares
        TARGET_LOOKBEHIND=200, # shares
        SPREAD=12, # blocks
        IDENTIFIER='e037d5b8c6923410'.decode('hex'),
        PREFIX='7208c1a53ef629b0'.decode('hex'),
        P2P_PORT=9499,
        MIN_TARGET=0,
        MAX_TARGET=2**256//2**20 - 1,
        PERSIST=True,
        WORKER_PORT=9500,
        BOOTSTRAP_ADDRS='127.0.0.1:7552'.split(' '),
        ANNOUNCE_CHANNEL='#p2pool-alt',
        VERSION_CHECK=lambda v: True,

But then I get stuck at:
Code:
Testing bitcoind RPC connection to 'http://127.0.0.1:7552/' with username 'entropycoinserver'...
2014-02-23 01:30:34.833511     ...success!
2014-02-23 01:30:34.833654     Current block hash: ba3d2c0e1c9361ce647203aeeefeccd9ec8ae47bdb4d1ed8951e60b8d1c6c9b9
2014-02-23 01:30:34.833720     Current block height: 489
2014-02-23 01:30:34.833792
2014-02-23 01:30:34.833891 Testing bitcoind P2P connection to '127.0.0.1:7553'...

This confuses me, because I've done the same thing for many other coins. Eg Dnotes, and rabbitcoin worked perfectly well.
Entropycoin, for example give me this error.
Gamerscoin gave me this error too.
 I've had the same problem with a few other coins. Anyone got any ideas?

1GU7761x1kETD5vB2Pvs99XNWSskm8tKpY
KyrosKrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2014, 07:30:25 AM
 #7834

Time for a reboot/purge/reinstall?

I noticed that somehow 2 p2pool instances were running on my VPS for the past week (I think one of the auto-check scripts flubbed) so I just rebooted the VPS. Though my shares found rate was still ok considering...

VPS?
A VPS is a virtual private server -- roughly equivalent to a shared hosting account, but emulating a dedicated server with root access (or equivalent) instead of just a Web site. Typically these offers come with significant "fair use" restrictions to make sure no one customer totally overloads or monopolizes the physical resources, starving the other VPS's hosted on that machine.

I've actually been having the opposite problem from oldbushie.  On my VPS, I've installed a monitoring utility (monit).  For some reason, monit determines that p2pool and bitcoind aren't running (the email explicitly says the trigger is that the process isn't running, not that one of the other trigger conditions is met), about once an hour, and promptly proceeds to kill and restart the existing sessions.  This is surprising, since both ran just fine for days before I installed monit.  My guess is I configured monit wrong.  If anyone has experience debugging monit scripts or settings, I'd appreciate any feedback.

Code:
    check process bitcoind with pidfile "/home/USER/.bitcoin/bitcoind.pid"
        start program "/usr/bin/bitcoind -datadir=/home/USER/.bitcoin -daemon"
                as uid USER and gid USER
        stop program "/usr/bin/pkill bitcoind"
                as uid USER and gid USER
        if failed port 8332 for 3 cycles then restart
        if cpu > 60% for 4 cycles then restart
        if cpu > 80% for 2 cycles then alert
        if 2 restarts within 10 cycles then alert

    check process p2pool
        matching "p2pool"
        start program = "/usr/bin/python /home/USER/p2pool/run_p2pool.py --address 1F2jgm72pw7VH9GKFMgHTqqUhxXSptADkV --fee 1 --give-author 1"
                as uid USER and gid USER
        stop program = "/usr/bin/pkill p2pool"
                as uid USER and gid USER
        if failed port 9332 for 3 cycles then restart
        if cpu > 60% for 2 cycles then alert
        if cpu > 80% for 10 cycles then restart
        if 2 restarts within 10 cycles then alert

Tips and donations: 1KyrosREGDkNLp1rMd9wfVwfkXYHTd6j5U  |  BTC P2Pool node: p2pool.kyros.info:9332
IYFTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


WANTED: Active dev to fix & re-write p2pool in C


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 10:01:23 AM
 #7835

I noticed this has started appearing when I start p2pool after doing some compiling on my node:

"/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/zope/__init__.py:3: UserWarning: Module twisted was already imported from /usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/twisted/__init__.pyc, but /usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/autobahn-0.7.4-py2.7.egg is being added to sys.path"

It appears right at the start before p2pool does it's thing - but everything seems to be working OK with no errors. Have I accidentally added something I don't need - and should I get rid of it?

Thanks.

Anyone?

This thread goes awfully quiet when there's a lean streak....... Cheesy

OK, am I to presume that nobody on the p2pool thread knows what this means either? Surely someone must have knowledge of the p2pool workings on the p2pool thread....... Huh  Any devs out there?  Why is everyone so quiet all of a sudden?

-- Smiley  Thank you for smoking  Smiley --  If you paid VAT to dogie for items you should read this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1018906.0
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 12:42:41 PM
 #7836

Yeah if ESXi was having a problem I would have been sent a PRTG alert and my other guests would also be complaining, but they aren't. Smiley The CPU on my P2Pool barely goes over 270Mhz even though it has 5.3Ghz to play with.



Time for a reboot/purge/reinstall?

I noticed that somehow 2 p2pool instances were running on my VPS for the past week (I think one of the auto-check scripts flubbed) so I just rebooted the VPS. Though my shares found rate was still ok considering...

VPS?
A VPS is a virtual private server -- roughly equivalent to a shared hosting account, but emulating a dedicated server with root access (or equivalent) instead of just a Web site. Typically these offers come with significant "fair use" restrictions to make sure no one customer totally overloads or monopolizes the physical resources, starving the other VPS's hosted on that machine.

I've actually been having the opposite problem from oldbushie.  On my VPS, I've installed a monitoring utility (monit).  For some reason, monit determines that p2pool and bitcoind aren't running (the email explicitly says the trigger is that the process isn't running, not that one of the other trigger conditions is met), about once an hour, and promptly proceeds to kill and restart the existing sessions.  This is surprising, since both ran just fine for days before I installed monit.  My guess is I configured monit wrong.  If anyone has experience debugging monit scripts or settings, I'd appreciate any feedback.

Code:
    check process bitcoind with pidfile "/home/USER/.bitcoin/bitcoind.pid"
        start program "/usr/bin/bitcoind -datadir=/home/USER/.bitcoin -daemon"
                as uid USER and gid USER
        stop program "/usr/bin/pkill bitcoind"
                as uid USER and gid USER
        if failed port 8332 for 3 cycles then restart
        if cpu > 60% for 4 cycles then restart
        if cpu > 80% for 2 cycles then alert
        if 2 restarts within 10 cycles then alert

    check process p2pool
        matching "p2pool"
        start program = "/usr/bin/python /home/USER/p2pool/run_p2pool.py --address 1F2jgm72pw7VH9GKFMgHTqqUhxXSptADkV --fee 1 --give-author 1"
                as uid USER and gid USER
        stop program = "/usr/bin/pkill p2pool"
                as uid USER and gid USER
        if failed port 9332 for 3 cycles then restart
        if cpu > 60% for 2 cycles then alert
        if cpu > 80% for 10 cycles then restart
        if 2 restarts within 10 cycles then alert
Mr. Jinx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 01:02:09 PM
 #7837

OK, am I to presume that nobody on the p2pool thread knows what this means either? Surely someone must have knowledge of the p2pool workings on the p2pool thread....... Huh  Any devs out there?  Why is everyone so quiet all of a sudden?
Good question, I don't know where the guru's are?
I'm having some memoryleak issue's with running a public p2pool. Would love to see some help to tackle this but no reactions.
I guess these kind of problems are hard to solve. So you'll have to wait patiently or try to fix it yourself.
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 01:30:51 PM
 #7838

OK, am I to presume that nobody on the p2pool thread knows what this means either? Surely someone must have knowledge of the p2pool workings on the p2pool thread....... Huh  Any devs out there?  Why is everyone so quiet all of a sudden?
Good question, I don't know where the guru's are?
I'm having some memoryleak issue's with running a public p2pool. Would love to see some help to tackle this but no reactions.
I guess these kind of problems are hard to solve. So you'll have to wait patiently or try to fix it yourself.

If you are having leaky memory problems and can quantify it I recommend you post an issue at: https://github.com/forrestv/p2pool and see if Forrestv can fix the issue.
KyrosKrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2014, 01:42:33 PM
 #7839

Yeah if ESXi was having a problem I would have been sent a PRTG alert and my other guests would also be complaining, but they aren't. Smiley The CPU on my P2Pool barely goes over 270Mhz even though it has 5.3Ghz to play with.

5.3GHz?! What the heck kind of CPU are you running on that monster? Or are you adding up the speeds of multiple cores/processors?

Tips and donations: 1KyrosREGDkNLp1rMd9wfVwfkXYHTd6j5U  |  BTC P2Pool node: p2pool.kyros.info:9332
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2014, 01:55:45 PM
 #7840

Yeah if ESXi was having a problem I would have been sent a PRTG alert and my other guests would also be complaining, but they aren't. Smiley The CPU on my P2Pool barely goes over 270Mhz even though it has 5.3Ghz to play with.

5.3GHz?! What the heck kind of CPU are you running on that monster? Or are you adding up the speeds of multiple cores/processors?

My i7 3770 easily goes 4.3 ghz and that's not the 3770k

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Pages: « 1 ... 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 [392] 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 ... 744 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!