Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:46:25 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 [367] 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 ... 744 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1500 TH] p2pool: Decentralized, DoS-resistant, Hop-Proof pool  (Read 2029821 times)
karbonxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10

yaya


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:43:12 PM
 #7321

I use p2pool

https://cex.io/r/1/karbonxx/0/
1480927585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927585
Reply with quote  #2

1480927585
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480927585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927585
Reply with quote  #2

1480927585
Report to moderator
1480927585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927585
Reply with quote  #2

1480927585
Report to moderator
1480927585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927585
Reply with quote  #2

1480927585
Report to moderator
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:51:01 PM
 #7322

I use p2pool

You're my hero.
bobcaticus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 493


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 06:30:39 AM
 #7323

If anyone can put this up on the front page, I'm sure it'll help others out that are using Bitfury / Megabigpower rigs:
I have tested this out on V1, V2 and V3 M-boards and images!

HOW TO SET UP P2POOL

1) Set up the programs as listed on the front page.

2) SSH into your unit

3) type echo -n username:password | base64

4) Copy the code.

5) BACK UP /opt/bitfury/chainminer/jobconnect.cpp, then type sudo nano /opt/bitfury/chainminer/jobconnect.cpp

6) Change this line:

hosts_t hosts[]={
 {"Basic dHl0dXMucGkyOnB1YmxpY3Bhc3M=","http://127.0.0.1:8332/"

To this:

hosts_t hosts[]={
        {"Basic PUTINYOURCODEYOUCOPIEDINSTEP4","http://YOURP2PLANADDRESS:9332/"
      
Ctrl + O to save
YES
Ctrl + X to exit

7) cd into /opt/bitfury/chainminer
Cool type make

9) reboot rPi

Thats it.  You won't be able to use your pool GUI on the webpage, but you will see the numbers kick in.
JKBtCn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 08:41:16 AM
 #7324

Has anyone had experience running an Antminer on P2Pool. It's got a built in Gui I think very similar to Avalons. Currently I only know how to set up stratum based servers. Would I need to SSH and change the settings to mine P2P? Thanks!

NXT-XFAH-7N9C-6AS6-B3GLZ                BTC: 1MMzqYNNqQMMhY524Z9ThuQrRQW2whCmGk
NHZ: 8709719431783299770                 QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | Qi24ssRqmEo3Wepv9pgdmqNuTDKQByiEfd
nreal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 03:06:01 AM
 #7325

lucky lucky, it newer ends.

semaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 396


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 08:16:14 AM
 #7326

Has anyone had experience running an Antminer on P2Pool. It's got a built in Gui I think very similar to Avalons. Currently I only know how to set up stratum based servers. Would I need to SSH and change the settings to mine P2P? Thanks!

p2pool is stratum based.
in antMiner simple put settings of your node or one of public node
I advise to use http://elizium.name

desired_username
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 867


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 03:29:51 PM
 #7327

Can someone help me with some guidance regarding the setup and workings of p2pool?

I don't want to spam this thread with basic questions so I would highly appreciate if someone would contact me via pm.

cheers

smooth
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1246



View Profile
January 11, 2014, 08:10:36 PM
 #7328

Has anyone had experience running an Antminer on P2Pool. It's got a built in Gui I think very similar to Avalons. Currently I only know how to set up stratum based servers. Would I need to SSH and change the settings to mine P2P? Thanks!

I tried it with a couple of remote nodes (still tinkering with hardware to set up my own local node) but it did not work very well. I had around 50% or more reject rate. This was not with the latest firmware though.



lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 953



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 10:07:59 AM
 #7329

Has anyone had experience running an Antminer on P2Pool. It's got a built in Gui I think very similar to Avalons. Currently I only know how to set up stratum based servers. Would I need to SSH and change the settings to mine P2P? Thanks!

Antminers are not responding to LP/work restart, don't bother to setup p2pool for them, they are just not compatible and you will get 30% or more Rejected work.
salfter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550


My PGP Key: 92C7689C


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2014, 05:55:17 PM
 #7330

Has anyone had experience running an Antminer on P2Pool. It's got a built in Gui I think very similar to Avalons. Currently I only know how to set up stratum based servers. Would I need to SSH and change the settings to mine P2P? Thanks!

Antminers are not responding to LP/work restart, don't bother to setup p2pool for them, they are just not compatible and you will get 30% or more Rejected work.

Hmm...I've had mine running on p2pool.org for a couple of days now, and so far the earnings are outperforming BTC Guild.  What you describe sounds like the same problem with BFL FPGA hardware and p2pool.  Rejected work is running roughly in the mid-20s overall, with the Antminer S1 having the lowest rate of rejects and a Klondike K16 having the highest (I also have a Bitfury rig with two H-cards and a couple of BFL Jalapeños).

One thing I noticed with p2pool.org's stats:

http://p2pool.org:9332/static/graphs.html?Day

If you scan down to the getblocktemplate latency chart, it's running about 1 second.  The last time I tried running a p2pool node, I was seeing similar (or higher) numbers.  It also looks like it's chewing through a ton of RAM.  If I were to take a stab at running a p2pool node again, what would be most important to maximizing performance?  I'm thinking an SSD and lots of RAM, but how much?  It's looking like even 8 GB may become marginal (at best) before too long.  How critical is CPU speed?  Would one of the cast-off Pentium 4s or Athlon 64s gathering dust in my closet be sufficient, should I use one of those to free up the Core 2 Duo E8400 in one of my OpenELEC boxes (where most of the heavy lifting is done by the GPU anyway), or should I go for something faster still?

(For my stats on this node, search for "1mine.")

Edit: If it makes a difference, my Antminer is a newer model, possibly with newer firmware.  The controller board version is 1.2 (dated 4 Dec 13) and the miner board version is 1.4 (dated 1 Dec 13); each miner board has a 6-pin PCI Express power connector in addition to the screw terminals.  It arrived here from the manufacturer on 8 Jan 14.

My Bitgem Pool - PPLNS, Stratum | Gridseed Miners - $25 off your first order | BTG Explorer
Tipjars: BTC 1TipsGocnz2N5qgAm9f7JLrsMqkb3oXe2 LTC LTipsVC7XaFy9M6Zaf1aGGe8w8xVUeWFvR BTG gTipsVB9qmyYHuqMMKTuCYMHpfkUFBXKrZ | My Bitcoin Note Generator | Pyramining: 1 2 3 4 5
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:07:51 PM
 #7331

Has anyone had experience running an Antminer on P2Pool. It's got a built in Gui I think very similar to Avalons. Currently I only know how to set up stratum based servers. Would I need to SSH and change the settings to mine P2P? Thanks!

Antminers are not responding to LP/work restart, don't bother to setup p2pool for them, they are just not compatible and you will get 30% or more Rejected work.

Huh, so p2pool doesn't work with more ASICs.  Oh dear.
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
January 12, 2014, 08:56:39 PM
 #7332

Has anyone had experience running an Antminer on P2Pool. It's got a built in Gui I think very similar to Avalons. Currently I only know how to set up stratum based servers. Would I need to SSH and change the settings to mine P2P? Thanks!

Antminers are not responding to LP/work restart, don't bother to setup p2pool for them, they are just not compatible and you will get 30% or more Rejected work.

Huh, so p2pool doesn't work with more ASICs.  Oh dear.
Once again, it sounds like a manufacturer defect.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
TierNolan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 09:08:01 PM
 #7333

Antminers are not responding to LP/work restart, don't bother to setup p2pool for them, they are just not compatible and you will get 30% or more Rejected work.

Wow, wouldn't that cause inefficiency on "normal" pools too?

I realise that p2pool would be worse due to the faster block rate, but even with a 10 minute block, no LP support would reduce efficiency.

1LxbG5cKXzTwZg9mjL3gaRE835uNQEteWF
ShadesOfMarble
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 543



View Profile
January 13, 2014, 01:51:31 AM
 #7334

I realise that p2pool would be worse due to the faster block rate, but even with a 10 minute block, no LP support would reduce efficiency.
Actually, it does.

Review of the Spondoolies-Tech SP10 „Dawson“ Bitcoin miner (1.4 TH/s)

[22:35] <Vinnie_win> Did anyone get paid yet? | [22:36] <Isokivi> pirate did!
int03h
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 210


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 01:31:27 AM
 #7335

36hours no block .. can someone reboot the server please? < WINK >

EDIT:  does p2pool abandon current block after the retarget? Should be like Solo since it is probably over the current diff target ?
theonewhowaskazu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 05:36:49 AM
 #7336

Just to know, I am wondering why I can't attach stratum-proxy to my p2pool node. I saw about 100 pages back a conversation about some error with stratum-proxy, did anyone ever resolve that?

NoL1m1tZ
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 05:55:03 AM
 #7337

Just a quick question, i was told on reddit that low hash rate miners don't really work on p2p is that true?
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 07:17:56 AM
 #7338

Just to know, I am wondering why I can't attach stratum-proxy to my p2pool node. I saw about 100 pages back a conversation about some error with stratum-proxy, did anyone ever resolve that?
you dont need stratum proxy for p2pool

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 08:40:28 AM
 #7339

Just a quick question, i was told on reddit that low hash rate miners don't really work on p2p is that true?

All miners don't really work on p2pool.  But hey, the devs would rather run around waving their arms in the air, blaming everyone else rather than fixing p2pool.

None of the ASICMiner devices work properly, Avalons don't work properly, KnC don't work properly, and Antminers don't work properly.  There's issues with BFL stuff too.  Oddly enough, all those miners work fine with almost every other pool.  But, it's the hardware manufacturer's fault they don't work with p2pool.  Obviously.   Roll Eyes
LargePig
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13



View Profile
January 14, 2014, 10:02:12 AM
 #7340

I have the worst luck, I start mining p2pool again and the pool has really great luck for the two days before I get my first share in and as soon as I do get a share we get the longest block in 2 months. Damnit!

Much patience is needed for p2pool.

BTC: 1DxCK6nnZZe7iDPYV79wZsouMDVFDSu2Wx
My P2pool (2% fee, I guarantee nothing....) http://p2pool.allyourbasearebelongto.me.uk:9332
Pages: « 1 ... 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 [367] 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 ... 744 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!