Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2020, 04:59:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284230 times)
thiec
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 501



View Profile
August 31, 2017, 06:06:15 AM
 #2141

I just found out that there are 2 type PSU for L3+

* APW3++ will cost 105 USD
* APW3++ for L3+ will cost 115 USD

The different only the connector, 5 pair (10 connector) and 9 pair (18 connector)

Its cost wise if we choose 9 pair since its could power up 2 L3+ at 220V,
BUT.. i need another view or opinion such as temp, power and effect to the L3+ for long run,

1600707569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600707569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600707569
Reply with quote  #2

1600707569
Report to moderator
1600707569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600707569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600707569
Reply with quote  #2

1600707569
Report to moderator
1600707569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600707569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600707569
Reply with quote  #2

1600707569
Report to moderator
AWARD-WINNING
CASINO
CRYPTO EXCLUSIVE
CLUBHOUSE
1500+
GAMES
2 MIN
CASH-OUTS
24/7
SUPPORT
100s OF
FREE SPINS
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1600707569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600707569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600707569
Reply with quote  #2

1600707569
Report to moderator
1600707569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600707569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600707569
Reply with quote  #2

1600707569
Report to moderator
1600707569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600707569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600707569
Reply with quote  #2

1600707569
Report to moderator
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1326

Clueless!


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 06:39:31 AM
 #2142

Bitmain has quite the shitty website.  I had 3 in my cart, yet could not checkout.   Crash, crash, crash.    Oh well, life goes on.  Check out the L3+ prices on eBay.  Unbelievable!




why upgrade the web site when you sell out 10k of units last week in less than 40 min and sell out the remainder this week (around 1800 was it?) in 18 min

must be nice to have everything locked up for products with sha-256 and scrypt-pow

next stop in 'evil' is x11 (dare to dream..then take it over...then choke it do death, pushing crap out like toasters) (bitmain: it is what we do!) tm bitmain


I just found out that there are 2 type PSU for L3+

* APW3++ will cost 105 USD
* APW3++ for L3+ will cost 115 USD

The different only the connector, 5 pair (10 connector) and 9 pair (18 connector)

Its cost wise if we choose 9 pair since its could power up 2 L3+ at 220V,
BUT.. i need another view or opinion such as temp, power and effect to the L3+ for long run,



i have both the above...with some more coming..it don't matter to me

I only use ONE per bitmain miner.....I figure why scrimp and run TWO to a PSU on that model that allows such..at 1600 watt capacity imho that's pushing it

anyway, probably overkill but it simplifies the whole 'how many power leads do I need" problem

had too many other miners in the past fry stuff....prefer it fry 1 unit at a time not two Smiley


Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
thiec
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 501



View Profile
August 31, 2017, 09:43:57 AM
 #2143

Bitmain has quite the shitty website.  I had 3 in my cart, yet could not checkout.   Crash, crash, crash.    Oh well, life goes on.  Check out the L3+ prices on eBay.  Unbelievable!




why upgrade the web site when you sell out 10k of units last week in less than 40 min and sell out the remainder this week (around 1800 was it?) in 18 min

must be nice to have everything locked up for products with sha-256 and scrypt-pow

next stop in 'evil' is x11 (dare to dream..then take it over...then choke it do death, pushing crap out like toasters) (bitmain: it is what we do!) tm bitmain


I just found out that there are 2 type PSU for L3+

* APW3++ will cost 105 USD
* APW3++ for L3+ will cost 115 USD

The different only the connector, 5 pair (10 connector) and 9 pair (18 connector)

Its cost wise if we choose 9 pair since its could power up 2 L3+ at 220V,
BUT.. i need another view or opinion such as temp, power and effect to the L3+ for long run,



i have both the above...with some more coming..it don't matter to me

I only use ONE per bitmain miner.....I figure why scrimp and run TWO to a PSU on that model that allows such..at 1600 watt capacity imho that's pushing it

anyway, probably overkill but it simplifies the whole 'how many power leads do I need" problem

had too many other miners in the past fry stuff....prefer it fry 1 unit at a time not two Smiley



That i worry about. Base on book, the PSU could achieve, but dont know in real run.

a ten buck increase to save an hundreds is very tempting, especially with many units

Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 974
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 31, 2017, 09:57:00 AM
 #2144

Bitmain has quite the shitty website.  I had 3 in my cart, yet could not checkout.   Crash, crash, crash.    Oh well, life goes on.  Check out the L3+ prices on eBay.  Unbelievable!
why upgrade the web site when you sell out 10k of units last week in less than 40 min and sell out the remainder this week (around 1800 was it?) in 18 min

I think its mainly because of the fun they have imagining us longnoses screeching and hitting the refresh button in the middle of the night like crazy monkeys.
Radientgurkin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 107



View Profile
August 31, 2017, 10:01:20 AM
 #2145

I got lucky, after web site crashing, having one in my cart, but could not check out it sold out in 17 min
kept watching, and a hour later buy button reapeared and managed to get one and get checked out

my first L3+



Now there is a D3 on my wish list lol

Congrats. L3+ units are great.  May offer a small tip: If you didn't already, also order their PSU. I initially tried powering using an ATX PSU, it works but ends up needing an ATX PSU costing over 200 USD.
d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1444
Merit: 1010



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 10:50:25 AM
Last edit: August 31, 2017, 11:11:43 AM by d57heinz
 #2146

Bitmain has quite the shitty website.  I had 3 in my cart, yet could not checkout.   Crash, crash, crash.    Oh well, life goes on.  Check out the L3+ prices on eBay.  Unbelievable!




why upgrade the web site when you sell out 10k of units last week in less than 40 min and sell out the remainder this week (around 1800 was it?) in 18 min

must be nice to have everything locked up for products with sha-256 and scrypt-pow

next stop in 'evil' is x11 (dare to dream..then take it over...then choke it do death, pushing crap out like toasters) (bitmain: it is what we do!) tm bitmain


I just found out that there are 2 type PSU for L3+

* APW3++ will cost 105 USD
* APW3++ for L3+ will cost 115 USD

The different only the connector, 5 pair (10 connector) and 9 pair (18 connector)

Its cost wise if we choose 9 pair since its could power up 2 L3+ at 220V,
BUT.. i need another view or opinion such as temp, power and effect to the L3+ for long run,



i have both the above...with some more coming..it don't matter to me

I only use ONE per bitmain miner.....I figure why scrimp and run TWO to a PSU on that model that allows such..at 1600 watt capacity imho that's pushing it

anyway, probably overkill but it simplifies the whole 'how many power leads do I need" problem

had too many other miners in the past fry stuff....prefer it fry 1 unit at a time not two Smiley



That is music to my ears.  I'm pretty well convinced bitmain uses some of the enormous profits made off these toasters to pump up price. Hell its no more than 200$ in cost to make these glorified paper weights. Hell wonder how long they mined dash before they decided they were getting to big. Then sell some more toasters prop up price some more which in turn sells more toasters. Rinse repeat. And we all know who wins in the end.  Hmmm interesting thing this crypto is turning into!  At what point do we decide that this no longer follows satoshi vision and throw all the bitmain controlled coins in the dump. Or have we throw away the ideals that originally made bitcoin attractive for quick profits.  I feel I see where this will ehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxjlJwmICHY&feature=sharend.  Train wreck is coming to mind.

BR

I ask you all one question. Where's the line?  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxjlJwmICHY&feature=share

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
Ryancope123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 11:17:50 AM
 #2147

I notice LTC prices are starting to creep up...

EvilC0P
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 12:46:57 PM
 #2148

Well i got out of luck.
Managed to hit the buy it button and was happy to see i had an item in my shopping cart. only 31 minutes later i was able to access my shopping cart to proceed for paiement that for some reason, instead of a L3+ i had the S7 instead (which isn't in stock). I don't understand how it was possible... not a fun experience.
I guess i am not the only one who got screwed by the system.
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384
Merit: 256



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 01:29:17 PM
 #2149

I just found out that there are 2 type PSU for L3+

* APW3++ will cost 105 USD
* APW3++ for L3+ will cost 115 USD

The different only the connector, 5 pair (10 connector) and 9 pair (18 connector)

Its cost wise if we choose 9 pair since its could power up 2 L3+ at 220V,
BUT.. i need another view or opinion such as temp, power and effect to the L3+ for long run,


At 220v, each L3+ uses 750 watts (more efficient) and the APW3++ is definitely capable of supporting 100% load 24/7 (unlike consumer grade PSUs). I would highly recommend saving money and going with the 18 connector version if you already have 220v power. We've been running a couple sets in this configuration for months without issue. Total power draw from the wall is 1500w per pair.

Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 01:48:20 PM
 #2150

I just found out that there are 2 type PSU for L3+

* APW3++ will cost 105 USD
* APW3++ for L3+ will cost 115 USD

The different only the connector, 5 pair (10 connector) and 9 pair (18 connector)

Its cost wise if we choose 9 pair since its could power up 2 L3+ at 220V,
BUT.. i need another view or opinion such as temp, power and effect to the L3+ for long run,


At 220v, each L3+ uses 750 watts (more efficient) and the APW3++ is definitely capable of supporting 100% load 24/7 (unlike consumer grade PSUs). I would highly recommend saving money and going with the 18 connector version if you already have 220v power. We've been running a couple sets in this configuration for months without issue. Total power draw from the wall is 1500w per pair.



This is good to know for the next overhaul of my farm. I still run the old APW3+ because I ordered from the last batch available for all my miners a pice lol

But knowing that they can really support 2 miner makes it easier in the future to decide if I buy a big or small one.

I don't think the next gen will be under 1kW per miner, but maybe they have a bigger PSU for dual connection as well Cheesy

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
koljach
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 01:51:58 PM
 #2151

Hey guys, got one few days ago but wondering something. Earlier in the thread there was talk about power cords and i am not sure what to do.

I got 1600W psu (unfortunately couldnt get my hands on original Bitmain's so had to buy http://apluspower.manufacturer.globalsources.com/si/6008835682132/pdtl/Switching-power/1152345293/1680W-Power-Supply.htm) and 1 antminer l3+. So my question is, will regular cable for computer psu (10A 50-60 hertz) suffice to power up what i have, or will i have to get some stronger cable, and if yes, which one exactly?

Thanks in advance for answers!
usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1096
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 31, 2017, 02:22:59 PM
 #2152

Hey guys, got one few days ago but wondering something. Earlier in the thread there was talk about power cords and i am not sure what to do.

I got 1600W psu (unfortunately couldnt get my hands on original Bitmain's so had to buy http://apluspower.manufacturer.globalsources.com/si/6008835682132/pdtl/Switching-power/1152345293/1680W-Power-Supply.htm) and 1 antminer l3+. So my question is, will regular cable for computer psu (10A 50-60 hertz) suffice to power up what i have, or will i have to get some stronger cable, and if yes, which one exactly?

Thanks in advance for answers!
2 answers here:
1) L3+ draw is about 750W, so at 120V that's approx 6.5 A, so there is absolutely no problem drawing that from a standard 120V 15A outlet.
2) To be "SAFE", consider that the PSU can draw up to 1680W, which at 120V is 14A. That's right at the limit of the available power from a standard 120V 15V outlet. Consider that most PSU's are rated around 80%, so if you divide 14A by 0.80, you get 17.5A which is overloaded for that circuit.

So, a single L3+ is fine on a 120V 15A circuit, The wattage of the PSU is a max rating, doesn't mean it will actually draw 1680W if the load is only 750W then it will draw 750W and not 1680W.
You could have a 10000W PSU and if the "load" on the PSU is 750W then that's what you will see at the wall outlet (don't forget the 80%, so more like 925W max). Still well within a single standard US circuit limit.
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 02:29:05 PM
 #2153

Hey guys, got one few days ago but wondering something. Earlier in the thread there was talk about power cords and i am not sure what to do.

I got 1600W psu (unfortunately couldnt get my hands on original Bitmain's so had to buy http://apluspower.manufacturer.globalsources.com/si/6008835682132/pdtl/Switching-power/1152345293/1680W-Power-Supply.htm) and 1 antminer l3+. So my question is, will regular cable for computer psu (10A 50-60 hertz) suffice to power up what i have, or will i have to get some stronger cable, and if yes, which one exactly?

Thanks in advance for answers!
2 answers here:
1) L3+ draw is about 750W, so at 120V that's approx 6.5 A, so there is absolutely no problem drawing that from a standard 120V 15A outlet.
2) To be "SAFE", consider that the PSU can draw up to 1680W, which at 120V is 14A. That's right at the limit of the available power from a standard 120V 15V outlet. Consider that most PSU's are rated around 80%, so if you divide 14A by 0.80, you get 17.5A which is overloaded for that circuit.

So, a single L3+ is fine on a 120V 15A circuit, The wattage of the PSU is a max rating, doesn't mean it will actually draw 1680W if the load is only 750W then it will draw 750W and not 1680W.
You could have a 10000W PSU and if the "load" on the PSU is 750W then that's what you will see at the wall outlet (don't forget the 80%, so more like 925W max). Still well within a single standard US circuit limit.
The L3+ only draws 750 on a 205 0r above voltage. It is 800 minimally at 110v.

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1096
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 31, 2017, 03:05:08 PM
 #2154

Hey guys, got one few days ago but wondering something. Earlier in the thread there was talk about power cords and i am not sure what to do.

I got 1600W psu (unfortunately couldnt get my hands on original Bitmain's so had to buy http://apluspower.manufacturer.globalsources.com/si/6008835682132/pdtl/Switching-power/1152345293/1680W-Power-Supply.htm) and 1 antminer l3+. So my question is, will regular cable for computer psu (10A 50-60 hertz) suffice to power up what i have, or will i have to get some stronger cable, and if yes, which one exactly?

Thanks in advance for answers!
2 answers here:
1) L3+ draw is about 750W, so at 120V that's approx 6.5 A, so there is absolutely no problem drawing that from a standard 120V 15A outlet.
2) To be "SAFE", consider that the PSU can draw up to 1680W, which at 120V is 14A. That's right at the limit of the available power from a standard 120V 15V outlet. Consider that most PSU's are rated around 80%, so if you divide 14A by 0.80, you get 17.5A which is overloaded for that circuit.

So, a single L3+ is fine on a 120V 15A circuit, The wattage of the PSU is a max rating, doesn't mean it will actually draw 1680W if the load is only 750W then it will draw 750W and not 1680W.
You could have a 10000W PSU and if the "load" on the PSU is 750W then that's what you will see at the wall outlet (don't forget the 80%, so more like 925W max). Still well within a single standard US circuit limit.
The L3+ only draws 750 on a 205 0r above voltage. It is 800 minimally at 110v.

Ok, then still good for a single L3+ on a standard 120V 15A circuit. The 800W draw along with an 80% efficient PSU is under 8.5A out of a 15A circuit.
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 03:19:05 PM
 #2155

I just found out that there are 2 type PSU for L3+

* APW3++ will cost 105 USD
* APW3++ for L3+ will cost 115 USD

The different only the connector, 5 pair (10 connector) and 9 pair (18 connector)

Its cost wise if we choose 9 pair since its could power up 2 L3+ at 220V,
BUT.. i need another view or opinion such as temp, power and effect to the L3+ for long run,


At 220v, each L3+ uses 750 watts (more efficient) and the APW3++ is definitely capable of supporting 100% load 24/7 (unlike consumer grade PSUs). I would highly recommend saving money and going with the 18 connector version if you already have 220v power. We've been running a couple sets in this configuration for months without issue. Total power draw from the wall is 1500w per pair.

I watched your video where you measure the power consumed by an L3+ on 120V and on 220V (240V?) using a Kill-a-watt P3 P4400 power meter.

I tried to do the same thing with my Kill-a-watt P3 P4400 a few years ago.  I noticed that on the label it's only rated for up to 125V, and when connected to 240V, it reported the frequency as 30Hz.  After seeing that I didn't trust any of the other numbers it reported when connected to a 240V source.

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 31, 2017, 04:10:56 PM
 #2156

So the order of my L3+'s that I was able to get from the mid-October batch was just today marked as "Expired" as it's been 7 days since they released it, even though I sent the wire transfer on the 28th, and uploaded proof the same day. They're going to change the status of my order back to Valid once they receive the transfer today or tomorrow, correct? If my order was just sold with that last small batch they released that was supposed to be unpaid orders... because my transfer didn't go through in time...  I'm going to be pissed.
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384
Merit: 256



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 04:14:35 PM
 #2157

I just found out that there are 2 type PSU for L3+

* APW3++ will cost 105 USD
* APW3++ for L3+ will cost 115 USD

The different only the connector, 5 pair (10 connector) and 9 pair (18 connector)

Its cost wise if we choose 9 pair since its could power up 2 L3+ at 220V,
BUT.. i need another view or opinion such as temp, power and effect to the L3+ for long run,


At 220v, each L3+ uses 750 watts (more efficient) and the APW3++ is definitely capable of supporting 100% load 24/7 (unlike consumer grade PSUs). I would highly recommend saving money and going with the 18 connector version if you already have 220v power. We've been running a couple sets in this configuration for months without issue. Total power draw from the wall is 1500w per pair.

I watched your video where you measure the power consumed by an L3+ on 120V and on 220V (240V?) using a Kill-a-watt P3 P4400 power meter.

I tried to do the same thing with my Kill-a-watt P3 P4400 a few years ago.  I noticed that on the label it's only rated for up to 125V, and when connected to 240V, it reported the frequency as 30Hz.  After seeing that I didn't trust any of the other numbers it reported when connected to a 240V source.

Good catch, I didn't even realize that the P4400 wasn't rated for 240v until someone else mentioned it in the YouTube comments. It appears to work and I've re-tested with a digital clamp meter that is rated up to 400v and got the same results. The frequency does show 30Hz, which makes me wonder how it's able to get the wattage properly. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Hey guys, got one few days ago but wondering something. Earlier in the thread there was talk about power cords and i am not sure what to do.

I got 1600W psu (unfortunately couldnt get my hands on original Bitmain's so had to buy http://apluspower.manufacturer.globalsources.com/si/6008835682132/pdtl/Switching-power/1152345293/1680W-Power-Supply.htm) and 1 antminer l3+. So my question is, will regular cable for computer psu (10A 50-60 hertz) suffice to power up what i have, or will i have to get some stronger cable, and if yes, which one exactly?

Thanks in advance for answers!
2 answers here:
1) L3+ draw is about 750W, so at 120V that's approx 6.5 A, so there is absolutely no problem drawing that from a standard 120V 15A outlet.
2) To be "SAFE", consider that the PSU can draw up to 1680W, which at 120V is 14A. That's right at the limit of the available power from a standard 120V 15V outlet. Consider that most PSU's are rated around 80%, so if you divide 14A by 0.80, you get 17.5A which is overloaded for that circuit.

So, a single L3+ is fine on a 120V 15A circuit, The wattage of the PSU is a max rating, doesn't mean it will actually draw 1680W if the load is only 750W then it will draw 750W and not 1680W.
You could have a 10000W PSU and if the "load" on the PSU is 750W then that's what you will see at the wall outlet (don't forget the 80%, so more like 925W max). Still well within a single standard US circuit limit.
The L3+ only draws 750 on a 205 0r above voltage. It is 800 minimally at 110v.

Ok, then still good for a single L3+ on a standard 120V 15A circuit. The 800W draw along with an 80% efficient PSU is under 8.5A out of a 15A circuit.

Keep in mind that this PSU mentioned by koljach is not compatible with 120v. The link shows that the AC input ranges from 176v to 264v.

CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384
Merit: 256



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 04:16:33 PM
 #2158

So the order of my L3+'s that I was able to get from the mid-October batch was just today marked as "Expired" as it's been 7 days since they released it, even though I sent the wire transfer on the 28th, and uploaded proof the same day. They're going to change the status of my order back to Valid once they receive the transfer today or tomorrow, correct? If my order was just sold with that last small batch they released that was supposed to be unpaid orders... because my transfer didn't go through in time...  I'm going to be pissed.

Don't worry, this happens to us every time we do wire transfers and Bitmain always works it out (with the help of a support ticket occasionally). You won't get bumped, but I'd recommend submitting a support ticket now rather than later just to be safe.

GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 31, 2017, 04:22:38 PM
 #2159

So the order of my L3+'s that I was able to get from the mid-October batch was just today marked as "Expired" as it's been 7 days since they released it, even though I sent the wire transfer on the 28th, and uploaded proof the same day. They're going to change the status of my order back to Valid once they receive the transfer today or tomorrow, correct? If my order was just sold with that last small batch they released that was supposed to be unpaid orders... because my transfer didn't go through in time...  I'm going to be pissed.

Don't worry, this happens to us every time we do wire transfers and Bitmain always works it out (with the help of a support ticket occasionally). You won't get bumped, but I'd recommend submitting a support ticket now rather than later just to be safe.

Oh you bet I submitted a support ticket, my heart stopped when I read that my order had expired. What makes me even more nervous is that the APW3++'s that I paid for on the same day didn't expire, only my L3+'s, which makes me think they sold my order to that last small batch, and when they receive my payment they're just going to refund me...
thiec
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 501



View Profile
August 31, 2017, 04:25:21 PM
 #2160

I just found out that there are 2 type PSU for L3+

* APW3++ will cost 105 USD
* APW3++ for L3+ will cost 115 USD

The different only the connector, 5 pair (10 connector) and 9 pair (18 connector)

Its cost wise if we choose 9 pair since its could power up 2 L3+ at 220V,
BUT.. i need another view or opinion such as temp, power and effect to the L3+ for long run,


At 220v, each L3+ uses 750 watts (more efficient) and the APW3++ is definitely capable of supporting 100% load 24/7 (unlike consumer grade PSUs). I would highly recommend saving money and going with the 18 connector version if you already have 220v power. We've been running a couple sets in this configuration for months without issue. Total power draw from the wall is 1500w per pair.

Thanks for your review
Any others comment about double L3+ with single bitmain PSU?

Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!