Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2020, 02:02:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284235 times)
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 05:54:21 PM
 #1941

Hi guys.. This is my first post here and as every1 else, i am posting because i have a huge problem.. I got my L3+ on Thursday and i noticed right away that one board was reporting 67 ASICs instead of 72 but the hashing rate was indeed 504 MH/s.. So i left it like that and got to bed.. On Friday that same board was full of xxxxxx, so what i did is i read this exact topic and did a pool switch.. Aftertahat i rebooted the device and everything was fine.. (67 ASICS) reported still.. On Friday afternoon my problems started.. Hashing board just disapeared from my Web Interface.. After that one (with 67 ASICS) second one disapeared, than the third and finaly the last one.. So now, non of the 4 hashing boards are not detected..

I am using original PSU from Bitmain, and i did check all the cables.. They look normal to me. I have also reflashd the device with the firmware from their web site (altho it is the same FW as before) but this did not help..

What i have noticed before, is that on the InfoPage there was a MSG saying something like: Socket Connect failed - Connection refused (for hardware version)

Do u have any idea what could be the problem?

I actuall used the miner for 8 hours.. Thats pretty much it..

PS: I did not overclock the miner if this is important!?


Thank you in advance guys..


I did not have the same problems. And thank god I didn't.

But I had the same error message on one of mine. The boards itself however are working fine.


In my case the Control Board is broke. Thats why i get the Socket Connect failed - Connection refused message and my miner is rebooting every 3 minutes.


I would bet on the control board being defective. If that is the case you need to exchange it.


sorry mate I know how it feels waiting months and getting broke machines

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
1601085764
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1601085764

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1601085764
Reply with quote  #2

1601085764
Report to moderator
1601085764
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1601085764

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1601085764
Reply with quote  #2

1601085764
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cwelle_bec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 06:01:02 PM
 #1942

I just wrote to Bitmain Support..

Will wait until they say something.. Shall i try to start the device with only one board? Or something similar?

Thank you..
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 06:14:35 PM
Last edit: August 27, 2017, 06:36:13 PM by GMPoison
 #1943

Why on Bitmain can you buy a replacement control board for the S9 and T9 but not the L3+, if it's a common issue with the L3+? Do the S9 and L3+ use the same board?

Was thinking of ordering one or two with my L3+ miners so I don't have any down time if one is shipped with a bad one, does it have to be shipped back as they don't offer replacements?
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 974
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 06:49:08 PM
 #1944

I just wrote to Bitmain Support..

Will wait until they say something.. Shall i try to start the device with only one board? Or something similar?

Thank you..

I would shut the machine down and reseat and maybe shuffle all plugs. + the hash boards, even if that could potentially void your warranty.
kurbeks
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 255


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 06:50:42 PM
 #1945

Why on Bitmain can you buy a replacement control board for the S9 and T9 but not the L3+, if it's a common issue with the L3+? Do the S9 and L3+ use the same board?

Was thinking of ordering one or two with my L3+ miners so I don't have any down time if one is shipped with a bad one, does it have to be shipped back as they don't offer replacements?

Probably not enough free baords. Not enough machines have died. Smiley
shoaib39
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 07:39:49 PM
 #1946

Many of getting this problems, May be L3+ have weak hardware, There are many complaints about L3+ miner on the forums and websites. I also got problem in 3 week. And aslo difficulty increased soo much. We dont get earn more but, Bitmain company Earning Super. We are the fools, buying the miner.
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384
Merit: 256



View Profile WWW
August 27, 2017, 08:13:26 PM
 #1947

Many of getting this problems, May be L3+ have weak hardware, There are many complaints about L3+ miner on the forums and websites. I also got problem in 3 week. And aslo difficulty increased soo much. We dont get earn more but, Bitmain company Earning Super. We are the fools, buying the miner.

I've found complaints on forums to be a bad indicator as to how reliable a product is. The vast majority of people without problems don't post. To date, we've received 110 AntMiner L3+ units straight from Bitmain. Thus far, we've only identified 1 bad hashing board. It's obviously still a young product, but we're finding them to be much more reliable than the S9 series.

Ryancope123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 08:30:22 PM
 #1948

Guys some advice please, debating selling my 4 week old l3+ (not on here) I have noticed a jump in the LTC price, should I consider keeping it? Opinions welcome please.

gauldicus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 08:37:14 PM
 #1949

Why would you sell it based on the price of Litecoin when other coins are more profitable anyway?
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1469


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
August 27, 2017, 09:06:52 PM
 #1950

Guys some advice please, debating selling my 4 week old l3+ (not on here) I have noticed a jump in the LTC price, should I consider keeping it? Opinions welcome please.
As a miner you should be able to do your own decisions, considering your electricity price, your coin of choose, price of that coin, various things...

GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 09:15:13 PM
 #1951

Guys some advice please, debating selling my 4 week old l3+ (not on here) I have noticed a jump in the LTC price, should I consider keeping it? Opinions welcome please.
As a miner you should be able to do your own decisions, considering your electricity price, your coin of choose, price of that coin, various things...

Well said. However, to cut him a break - and because I want to share my own opinion - I believe we're only at the ground floor for LTC, especially with Charlie Lee back on board. Also, the L3+ can mine other coins, so you don't have to sell them just because LTC may not be doing well at any given time.
Ryancope123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 09:31:03 PM
 #1952

Maybe I havnt explained myself very well so sorry, I have been mining on nicehash the past month and nearly got ROI on the miner already I have been offered £4000 for the miner and have 4 D3s coming in October so I'm trying to gauge what the best decision is, I don't ever use the l3+ to mine LTC directly as that's 50% less than pro hashing or nice hash (last week)... Just stuck really on what to do

QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1026


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 11:02:25 PM
 #1953

Maybe I havnt explained myself very well so sorry, I have been mining on nicehash the past month and nearly got ROI on the miner already I have been offered £4000 for the miner

 Crazy profit, sounds like a sensible reason to sell it - especially if you need the power capacity to run your "arriving fairly soon" miners with.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 11:20:32 PM
 #1954

Many of getting this problems, May be L3+ have weak hardware, There are many complaints about L3+ miner on the forums and websites. I also got problem in 3 week. And aslo difficulty increased soo much. We dont get earn more but, Bitmain company Earning Super. We are the fools, buying the miner.

I've found complaints on forums to be a bad indicator as to how reliable a product is. The vast majority of people without problems don't post. To date, we've received 110 AntMiner L3+ units straight from Bitmain. Thus far, we've only identified 1 bad hashing board. It's obviously still a young product, but we're finding them to be much more reliable than the S9 series.
This is a great post Ross. Thank you for that endorsement based on experience. I was suspecting as much.

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
LTCbusiness
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 06:05:27 AM
 #1955

Many of getting this problems, May be L3+ have weak hardware, There are many complaints about L3+ miner on the forums and websites. I also got problem in 3 week. And aslo difficulty increased soo much. We dont get earn more but, Bitmain company Earning Super. We are the fools, buying the miner.

I've found complaints on forums to be a bad indicator as to how reliable a product is. The vast majority of people without problems don't post. To date, we've received 110 AntMiner L3+ units straight from Bitmain. Thus far, we've only identified 1 bad hashing board. It's obviously still a young product, but we're finding them to be much more reliable than the S9 series.

Dude, may I know what is the chip temperature of your L3+ when running and what is the environment (air-con server room or just air-flow cooling) it is running in? I also had 75 L3+, which means 300 hash boards, the total dead hash board after 3 weeks are 20, which is around 6.5%. The chip temperature is around 63-65c, sometime goes to 69-70 but never higher and I use air-flow cooling only, all run at  384 freq. Not sure what I did wrong, but in my coin mining group, many members have the same situation. I really appreciate if you can share your experience regarding this machine.
shoaib39
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 06:32:47 AM
 #1956

Many of getting this problems, May be L3+ have weak hardware, There are many complaints about L3+ miner on the forums and websites. I also got problem in 3 week. And aslo difficulty increased soo much. We dont get earn more but, Bitmain company Earning Super. We are the fools, buying the miner.

I've found complaints on forums to be a bad indicator as to how reliable a product is. The vast majority of people without problems don't post. To date, we've received 110 AntMiner L3+ units straight from Bitmain. Thus far, we've only identified 1 bad hashing board. It's obviously still a young product, but we're finding them to be much more reliable than the S9 series.

Dude, may I know what is the chip temperature of your L3+ when running and what is the environment (air-con server room or just air-flow cooling) it is running in? I also had 75 L3+, which means 300 hash boards, the total dead hash board after 3 weeks are 20, which is around 6.5%. The chip temperature is around 63-65c, sometime goes to 69-70 but never higher and I use air-flow cooling only, all run at  384 freq. Not sure what I did wrong, but in my coin mining group, many members have the same situation. I really appreciate if you can share your experience regarding this machine.

My Room temperature was 64 to 68 and, before 1 hrs when i get up, i see all the board having xxxx xxxx xxx xxx xxx like this, then i re start, after restart i saw there is one is not available, and hashes showing 750mhs, 800mhs and temperature was wrong over 100, now i don't know what i do.

And find my Post on previous page, there was my previous experience.
Mr_Snipes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 28, 2017, 09:19:06 AM
 #1957

do you think it would be a wise time to move over to Pro Hashing now then?

currently it seems not possible to register, i have tried the last days and got a message that they are not taking new users atm  Sad
shoaib39
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 02:09:47 PM
 #1958

do you think it would be a wise time to move over to Pro Hashing now then?

currently it seems not possible to register, i have tried the last days and got a message that they are not taking new users atm  Sad

Prohashing also not much profitable than Nicehash ........ I had registered already.......  Are same.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1329

Clueless!


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 04:50:24 PM
 #1959

do you think it would be a wise time to move over to Pro Hashing now then?

currently it seems not possible to register, i have tried the last days and got a message that they are not taking new users atm  Sad

Prohashing also not much profitable than Nicehash ........ I had registered already.......  Are same.

Er. I got the opposite, even with prohashing.com growth issues. It's likely a wash for either imho.

Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 28, 2017, 04:51:58 PM
 #1960

do you think it would be a wise time to move over to Pro Hashing now then?

currently it seems not possible to register, i have tried the last days and got a message that they are not taking new users atm  Sad

Prohashing also not much profitable than Nicehash ........ I had registered already.......  Are same.

Er. I got the opposite, even with prohashing.com growth issues. It's likely a wash for either imho.

I wouldn't call an extra 5% - 10% profits a wash, unless people aren't even getting those numbers anymore that they were the past few days since it dropped from 50%.
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!